really really big & spacious
finished my list of christmas presents, quite a no. of gift shops

would say 60% shops are open

val, ur valerie shop is open

we fancy a cute white/black gown-like dress @ the vivocity outlet last wkend

the hypermart still not ready for biz

wa kevin u finished ur list at the new extension ar? n u're so farnie lor for that sentence hahaha.

which food outlets opened? any discounts for the food outlets n shops? i thot of gg tonite to see too.. if no discounts then don go le la.. go buy mahjong table instead hehe

Kevin,

i was told Hypermart will open on 18th December.

60%? That's not too bad, i was expecting like less than half of the stores.. hee but even with half, that's a huge number of new stores to look at..

Valerie,

i will be dropping by tonight after work to walk walk.. probably drop by Cavana for dinner.. dunno if it's opened yet.

Angie / Kevin, they open already?

Angie,

i wonder if i need to print the map layout at the website and walk like a tourist at the expansion.. ha ha ha

It sure looks like a huge number of shops there

sy chen
beautiful and clean toilets they have, haha

ryan
nvr notice whether cavana is open, but can expect crowd, was already packed when i dropped by in afternoon, perhaps it was lunchtime, and sch holidays

val
oredi bought most gifts on my christmas list on previous wkends
but finished the list @ JP expansion
for food outlets, those bigger restaurants like dian xiao er, ding tai feng still not ready, but the fast food, dessert shop like bakerzin ok

generally, the 3 levels of brand new shops dwarf its neighbour, that explains some shops moved to the newer premises
expect a massive turnout this wkend, to check out the new shops, by then, more shops esp restaurant should be ready

ha ha, i did not see cavana leh... the new food outlets there are quite a lot not opened yet... ooo.. should try the westlake kong ba bao... we had them in the food safari and they were really nice .. there is a new outlet in the extension

as for discounts, i only saw that Four Leaves have discount... the others I am not sure...

yeah, i agree with kevin, there seems to be a lot of knick-knack stores for gifts, especially at "The Market Place"

ya, angie
almost bought the kong ba bao @ westlake xiao chi, but had our lunch. going to be a popular food outlet @ JP soon
great that bakerzin is there, love their dessert

hehe ryan.. if i pass by cavana i'll see if u're in there :P

i'll be gg tonite too with my family. many neighbours will be there too i tink hehe.

angie.. ur kong ba bao talk is making me hungry! feel like eating it now hehe.

Angie,

Cavana is just right in front of the entrance. You can't possibly missed it. Hee Now you mention Kong Ba Bao, quite tempting and maybe i will switch dinner

ryan.. matt saw u n ur wife walking past BK haha. but too far to call cos he was eating. the mall is quite nice, spacious n fresh. but really many ppl todae haha. so wad did u hv for dinner?

ya, look at the chairs they use at BK ... also not bad one hor.. ha ha

i went back to kopitiam for dinner but grab a few snacks along the way at westlake. not much food to choose from at the moment because most still renovating, wait till they open on weekend i intend to eat lunch at zhou's kitchen.

i really like the starbucks, looks very cozy and nice place to do my weekly reading this weekend. Sorry Coffee bean

i didn go to the third level so didn see starbucks. zhou's kitchen sells wad de? its nice? i also cant wait for the food outlets to open hehe. no need go town for DTF's xiao long bao le

haha birthday mth discount is for regular items only .. if u don mind older season items, some hv 50% too. i hope the interchange opens soon then can no need walk one big round. anyone noes when it will be ready?

valerie,

i just think, if u can walk to the new interchange, why dont u just walk home. it is just a short distance of abt 700m. hee

hi guys,

i just got back to work after my wedding :p waa tiring and bit slacking ah...miss so much news ooo so jp extension is open will go check it out tonight

Val, me take only abt 5 min to walk to JP leh. me cut thru the blocks de, not ard the estate. think it is faster. but with kids, me take 10 mins :P need some time for my boy to lament and drag >_<

2 hands up for that 'social-makan' suggestion. PM U my mobile no. liao, Ryan.
hope to meet u all soon

diana.. hehe kids are like tt de la. wa seh u sure walk fast huh. i cant cut thru the blks when gg work cos i need to go interchange. from jp cut thru longer so i normally walk along the road's pathway. now hoping for interchange to open soon

i must be weird. i am having high hopes for bonus this year wor

economy slow down but still so busy everyday -_-

Hello everyone! I'm back.
So nice to see JP extension open. Was surprised to see so many changes after 1+ weeks overseas. Singapore is really efficient and I deeply appreciate that. Started staying in new house and realised a number of things still missing and need to get.

Diana, how's the shelves for bomb shelter? Have you fixed it? Maybe I can drop by your house after work one of these days?

It's nice to be back in Singapore but I'm feeling so lazy on this cold rainy Mon morning.

Hi Meirong
our storeroom rack already done up!
Though our MBR TV wall will only be fixed on this week,my house is somewhat packed and can 'see people' liao. hahaha... just buzz me anytime, k?

Neighbours, if u all wanna come by too, pm me for my number. Would love to meet you ppl :D

haha... u caught my hubby walking the doggies in the early morning huh :P oh btw, neighbours, we clear our doggies poo after their biz, using plastic bags. Never once we missed that.

Must clarify cos me myself stepped on dog poo near my area. totally understand the disgusting feeling >_< else u all tot, oh, that's diana's doggies de. FAINTZZ

he he, a gathering sounds good ;p can go house-visiting again? ;p can also come by our place... it is now more lived-in, i.e., messsy ;p

Thanks Diana, I'll sms you before dropping by.
This Fri I can't make it leh. This week rather packed. How about next Fri evening after work? My hb and I would love to make friends.

I also will be interested in a gathering!! But this weekend going KL so cannot also. Good news is that my place is ready for the move, these few days slowly moving things in. By next week probably can stay in liao. Hehe!! So excited, haha!

yeah diana. coz usually i will leave for my parents home at abt the same time.

at first thought is rabbits though ^^

gathering is good looking forward to it.

shawn

hahaha... rabbits? now I think abt it, ya they do look like those giant rabbits hor ROFL

Next friday is fine with me too. how many coming? so I could get some makan.

diana,

u sounded really enthusiastic over the gathering huh.. hee

gathering sounds good, and next friday is perfect cos i think many of us taking leave eh

me cannot take leave cos most collik oredi booked tt date.
but think I'd leave office early.
Is evening ok for u all? abt 7.30pm?
is pizza ok?

haha... no worry, val, my doggies will be in playpen. and they r well-trained. but I can't say the same for my 2 monsters :P

actually not fast lah, it is just a neighbour visiting mah. some only take lift down can reach liao. hahahaha...