Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

anyone dropping by the sitex08 this weekend?
likely to go down to have a look, though my dear would be more interested in the next-door john little sale

Congrat to Kevin's dear on her 1st attempt pass!
remember me took 3 times to pass :P
that time too young & kan-cheong spider liao. hahahha... next time then share my funny test experience

Diana
had my heart in my mouth when my dear was doing the circuit *sweat*
on 2 occasions, she was less than an inch away from striking the parking pole and crank-course kerb, heng le

got mine @ 1st try yrs back, so inevitably she was pressurised to follow suit

and as reward (and a surprise too), she got a pink touchscreen hp, for saving $ not to go for re-test, haha

i wonder if it's going to get a little bit noisy this weekend because the air force is having an major exercise at lim chu kang road. will it fly past our estate? most likely i guessed.

i have a couple of good friends coming, hate to have the noisy airplane flying pass us too frequently.

the airforce has been having exercises the entire week. can hear in office and at my mum's home too...

even hear helicopter .. reminds me of the times at kampong i used to stay sometimes at granny place , always hear all these planes n helicopeter hovering on top.

jurong east.. mum at bt batok.. my friend workplacce at bt timah also got hear. her west coast house. also can hear...

is not those take off aircraft sound. is just the noise the airplans made in the clouds while passing through the sky. the hovering sounds.

office is aircon still can hear. but only i complain lah. most wont notice. till i ask them to listen carefully then they say eh Got planes and helicopters sound.

entire saf on mobilsation and reservice ah. a lot of pple kanna call back.

hello neighbours!
Hope u all hv a great week ahead!

Mine got a bad start. this old uncle, sitting next to me, was playing sudoku on paper. kept brushing my lamb-chop arm with his bull-chop arm. SIANZZ >_< got to squeeze into corner to avoid contact. when he got down from bus, still dare to stare at me :P why can't ppl show some consideration. everyone does ur part, the world will be a better place...for all, right?
sigh... bad monday

helo diana! gd day to u! i also got a bad start tis morning.. a china woman was so rude.. squeezed past me to get down the bus, impact was so hard that i nearly fell. can't stand such ppl.

we cheer up for the rest of the day k. don let such barbarians spoil our day. not worth it man

well, this is the result of overcrowding. human nature, animal nature also react same way.

u see pple killing each other in rented small hdb flat lived by many many pple.. u know why now..

great start to the week, after soundly asleep for almost 12hrs, haha, just woke up and preparing for steamboat brunch

ryan, could have helped u to collect if i knew it last wkend. was @ expo for sitex &amp; john little sale, and tampines ikea to check out the live christmas trees. don't recall standchart marathon goodie bag collection to be located @ expo in the past

846076.jpg

846077.jpg

Thanks Val... actually this uncle takes the same bus with me everyday (to work). tried not to make it a big deal. But just hate physical contact lor. sigh, dun noe if he will 'stare' at me tmr. shall act blur, real blur :P

Hey Kevin, u got the tree from ikea? remember to pm me if u need ornaments. (provide u dun mind them used. but in great condition de)

Hehehe... tks Val. actually I dont think he is those cheeky uncle type lah. just inconsiderate that's all. if he dare confront me, me oredi think of the lines to rebuke. :P

hope he automatic, stay away from me far far...
sigh...

haha.. ya me also thot of the things i wanna scold those inconsiderate ppl le. otherwise morning time always blur blur.. smtimes wanna scold ppl also cant tink of anything to scold LOL.

what time do u take bus? at the bus stop outside our estate ar? do u have problem getting up buses ar?

me took MRT to woodlands, then take bus from WL interchange to office. me like to walk to boon lay MRT. time is in my control.

but usually hubby send kids to school and the me to JE MRT. hv nt dare to try 242. it is always crowded.

Ya, but i heard NTUC Hypermart is opening on 18th December. So damn it's right that it's opening in December, some didn't think it was possible.. ha ha

I saw Cavana right at the entrace.. wah.. i like that

yup cavana chicken, i'm sure my wife will be visiting it a lot.. lol .. she always say back to those Ngee Ann Poly days where she gets to eat it all the time.. ha ha

also good news to coffee lovers, not just starbucks be opening an outlet, i think there will be another couple of coffee place at the expansion. Good gracious, don't need to fight for space with the crowd at coffee bean liao.

if only there's a ktv outlet @ the jp expansion, would no longer need to travel elsewhere to croak

had a literally 'full' day, with XO fish-head noodle @ HV, legendary blanco court kway chay @ serangoon garden hawker &amp; satay/famous cheng ting @ bedok hawker (opp my guards HQ camp)

hey sy

can share more abt the HK street zi char? where n how to order, need how much then can deliver? gd idea for dinners when we're lazy to go out hehe. tks

i got the brochure in my mailbox.They only do deliver for jurong, boon lay area..

Call 6566 9252..free delivery above $20. Can order beverages also. Takes about 45min for delivery.

The coffeeshop is at Blk 406 Jurong West St 42.

Hi all, does anyone knows if the service centre at blk 675 jurong west street 64 is still open on weekdays? or i have to go to branch office to submit defects? I have yet to submit the defects form to HDB yet. =P

hey janice,

maybe they only do delivery for your block huh. how come the rest of us never got the brochures

But valerie,

$20 is a lot to order for 2 person unless you wanna pay the delviery charge

for all those СÁý°&uuml; xiao long bao &amp; ¹øÌù guo tie lovers, just had them @ this jing hua xiao chi ¾©»ªÐ¡³Ô shophouse kopi thiam-like restaurant @ 21 neil road, near maxwell mkt / tanjong pagar, simply the best XLB &amp; GT I had to date locally, and importantly, @ cheap price too
u may wanna check out the place, if u like these XLB &amp; GT, but be prepared to wait, it is usually packed with locals, as well as the chinese and tourists ie. koreans &amp; japanese, who are all lured there by its fantastic review. in addition, it charges no GST &amp; service charge, so save $, and their prompt &amp; friendly service is a delight.

my brother staying near JP also get it leh
A piece of A4 size, front and back printed with their menu.

i still receive a lot of junk mails. Realise that the opening is 'open'. So i guess, that's why i got receive it.

How to keep it close?

hi sy chen, to keep your mailbox close, there is actually a metal strip behind the opening where the letters can be slotted in. You just have to adjust the metal strip so that it is against the opening flap, then the opening flap cannot be opened from outside... er... does it make sense?

oppz.. does that mean that my explanation was lousy? ;p

he he, the new JP extension seems very exciting... very much looking forward to its opening! Skinfood is also opening a branch in JP's new extension.. my fave! =)

well i just realised there will be hello!shop, starhub shop, nike, adidas, sony style, ntuc hypermart (24 hrs!!!),

and all the damn good food like Toastbox, Thaiexpress, New York New York, Haagen Daz, Bakerzin, Cavana, Starbucks, Zhou's Kitchen, Din Tai Fung, Dian Xiao Er etc.

There will be a BK there too, but where is Carl's Junior ... a little sad it's not opening an outlet here.

one thing i could not undertand, why arenm't there a ktv ?

he he, ryan you should write in to suggest a KTV...

oooo.. 24 hr ntuc hypermart, wa sey... probably will see us trawling NTUC in the wee hours of the morning ;p

sy.. tks for the info! it sure is useful hehe.

ryan.. ya lor.. 20 for 2 pax is too much to order.. so we can order when there's guests lor or we can ask each other lol! 4 pax shd be enough la har

hi angie.. ya 24hrs is gd leh.. we might see each other there? hehe. i hope the hypermart sells more stuffs like mascarpone n Savoiardi so that i don need to travel to cold storage :P

oohh.. got aussino! next time need to get quilt , covers, pillows, bolsters.. no need go to west mall le haha.

got joop n valerie too! i like the clothes there. no need to travel to vivo to buy le hehe. quite exciting huh. todae is the 10th.. tink most shops open todae?

the 24hr ntuc hypermart is a bonus
oredi doing near mid-night grocery shopping @ imm giant on sat nites, cooler, more personal space, and ashamed of saying - less proximity to foreign wkers
now with the 24hr hypermart @ JP, can go there after supper or when one has insomina, haha

ya, a ktv would be icing on the cake, can k-song till wee hrs, then go hypermart shop, can sleep till sat/sun noon

val
started to boycott aussino after 1 irritating bad service @ their outlet, started to find more value-for-$ pdts elsewhere, ie. like robinson sale where u can find 1/2 price steals. just got 2 king-size bed sets (everything inclusive, with quilt cover, bolster cover, bedsheet, 2 pillow cases) , satin material, and 350 thread count @ $70+, original price was $2xx, been eyeing that set for a while, heehee

btw, off today, may drop by the JP expansion to see see later in afternoon, doubt most shops are open.

hihi, just popped by real quick to the new JP extension... it is HUGE!!! wow... I must say I am very impressed with the new shops!
*happy*

as kevin says, most of the stores are still not opened, but they are stocking up so you can see their merchandise...

kevin.. u got urself a great deal huh

angie.. oh most are not opened ar.. i thot of dropping by tonite one.. which shops are open ar? any nice ones mentioned above? hehe