Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Meirong,

You can take down the blind and wash, but definitely hard to wash than roller blind. That is why i ended up choosing roller blind over roman blind, would had chosen roman blind otherwise. Also you have to consider that roman blind would collect and trap dust easily, already had enough curtains to deal with, so do not want to add having to clean the blind too. If you're the hardworking type at doing household chores like Kevin, then maybe you can take roman type.

Some more roman blind are more expensive, so wiser choice would be roller blind.

Valerie,

I had plan to roll in stuffs starting on next Sat. Need one or two weekend to clean up the place first.

Have yet to buy fridge, dining table, coffee table, rug etc... but plan to get it purchased soon. By June, should be more or less done.

If you like to see the curtains, it will be installed on next Sat.

ryan,
they didnt quote us like tt. they brought us lots of material den let us choose. aft choosing den they quote us a lump sum. let's say 350 for master bedroom nite curtains and 330 for roller shades in study room. didnt measure by window and somemore tell us roller shades more exp. they also said if we want to upgrade the material got to add 90-120 plus per room. make it sounds like the price we paying now is for mid-range materials only, but it's so exp compared to what u guys are getting! feel cheated cos aft we change the material for a room, they didnt said whether it belong to the same range as the material we chose earlier and price remains the same.

Lin

hi valerie,

you're right on the 24th may. just came back from st.64, defects are all done, except a couple of defects which i closed 1 eyes, not a major issue. wed will make final payment and can start to wash everywhere except the floor. Expecting HDB guy to come and re-do the floor on sat.

Lin,

we just choose the fabric according to our budget. maybe you should try go back there as a new customer, see if anything changes.

Hi Ryan On, Valerie, S Y Chen

i tried taking 502 during peak hour and it takes around 1 hr 10 mins. From Orchard Takashimaya, it takes around 1 hr 30 mins during peak hour at 6pm onwards. than no seat, i stand in the bus until so tired.

Does anyone know how to drive to orchard by the shotest route?

Hi Valerie,
My stuff was moved in about 1 month ago. we have unpacked mostly all my stuff.. but still find the place messy as no place to put the stuff. might need to do the bomb shelter shelving soon..

hey, beside drilling holes, any good hooks to recommend to put painting/photo frames?

i bought the 3M one and it works okie on laminated surface but when i tried putting it on the wall, the painting fell off.

used 2 hooks will be stronger mah?

Hi Ryan,
Thanks for your advice. I suggested roller blinds to my HB but he finds it ugly. I've never thought of dust being easily trapped in roman blinds..now that you've mentioned it, my chances of getting roman blinds dropped. haha..
Roller blinds can't be washed right? Just wipe only. I'll try "psycho" my HB to get roller ones.

sy chen
bought a pack of weirdly-design plastic hook (abt $1-2), can hold up to 1kg, for my pic in LR
remember u’ve seen it
so far so gd, was worried that small size hook wont hold the wt
it’s a circular cap with a protruding tip just to hold the pic
however cant remember where exactly I bought it
only remembering scouting ard in the JW neighbourhood b4 seeing it
668879.jpg

ryan

ok.. so i shall see ur hse after 27th cos 24th will be gg on mini honeymoon hehe. ya certain defects hv to close one eye. mine also have but cant really get them perfect.

hi huiling

icic. i thot u can stay in without ur stuffs haha. i cant do that. u call for the shelving le let me know how much ok? i also wanna do but in end next week/1st wk june cos my wedding is next wk, will be bz all the way till 27th after my trip.

we all can start to enquire abt the shelving pricing n make arrangements le. so far got me, ryan, icegin, huiling.. who else ar? sy u wanna do also? who got the pricing?

Meirong,

I was at Jimmy textiles and the guy told me they never wash the roller blind displaying at the shop, don't know if he is saying the truth but it is still not dusty. I think roller blind can use vacuum cleaner to clean faster... just roll over it no need take it down. These you put it at the window one, the place that most likely to collect most dust so must buy one that easy to clean. L)

ya i am doing too

but i think i am only doing on one side of the bomb shelter (shorter side)..not those U or L type.

scare later put the shelves than not enuff space liao

Ya i oso doing one side only, we don't have so many stuffs and i think still need some empty spaces to put other things.

Kevin,

how much did you spend on your rug/carpet?

Ya i oso doing one side only, we don't have so many stuffs and i think still need some empty spaces to put other things.

Kevin,

how much did you spend on your rug/carpet? and where?

I also want to do shelvings, but my reno only ~30% done. Maybe early June will be better for me if possible.
So far those interested include:
Valarie
Ryan
icegin
huiling
herain
SY Chen
Meirong

Ryan, you're right. Should get those easy clean one. For night curtains I intend to get dark colours. Dirty also not so obvious.

got 7 ppl liao..we can start to get pricing n negotiate for gd price n arrange dates for the ppl to come do le. maybe can split 2 batches if the shelving ppl don mind.. some can do end may if they need it earlier, some can do it early june.

now is who hv the pricing n contact haha

Sy chen
Only have the metals shelving on 1side of bomb shelter
Remember goatie has a u-shape, on all the 3 walls
More storage but less free space, esp u’d need some room to keep ur mahjong table

i just checked with this contact. He is Mr Lai. he say that he will be around evry sat at our estate between 1pm - 5pm. He can give us a free quote. I told him that there will be 7 people who will be interested. Here is his contact - 64417809. i think we can just say we are the 7 people interested... what do u guys & gals think?

sure.. i tink 1 person call can le.. check for all 7 pax.. if not everyone call mr lai he will be luan hehe. huiling u wanna call? or i call?

sure kevin we'll be dropping by tonight, tmr nite and fri. will use ur vacuum le then return u .. when u need it this week?
u home wad time tonite? i go get the pamphlet from u

Hi Meirong,

Quite urgent, I went to the lightning you go to as i read pass forum, they say this shop not good. So far, my lightning arrived yesterday, but my light bulbs are not philips or osram but other ulu brands?? How about you??

Li

Valerie,

my hb have called and made a appointment on Sat for a quote... I told him that there will be 7 people who will be interested. is there a better way to tell mr lai? i think u call? hehe my hb not good at negotiating

hi huiling

wad time did u make the appt? so he did not give u a range of prices? ok i'll call in a while.

kevin

wad's ur shelving pricing? i wanna see if mr lai will give us better pricing. u teach us how to æ€ä»·? haha

Kevin,

My mahjong table will be permanently in my 3rd bedroom, no need to put it into bomb shelter cos i will need to take it out often. HA HA

I will check out COURTS some day, by 2.4m is quite long lor.. thinking about 1.4 by 2.0.

Valerie / HuiLing,

As a technique, ask for 1 person quote first.. get the price then say you got 7 person. See how much discount, if not you won't know if he is really offering any discount for bulk

æ€ä»·æ€ä»·æ€ä»·æ€ä»·!!!

For all our sake, you must keep æ€ä»· æ€ä»· æ€ä»·!

Li,

I had thought you bought your lights already? I remembered you said you got a limited edition light? How come now asking about Spencer?

You bought your lights from where?

Going to CASE because you got some other brand of lights? You got no CASE to fight loh.. nobody say buy lights must give you Philips / Osram.. unless you guys talked about it and agree on it.

Valerie,

I changed my mind when i told you i'm going up today. Intend to do markings on my floor glout for the HDB guy to see, but had done that last night so won't be going up.

However will still turn up tomo cos the curtain guy is coming up to measure. If got time go up to your flat see the curtains

Hi Ryan and others,

Thanks ryan for givign me teh advice. I think i misunderstand my lightning shop, i made a small mistake. Now i happy that my lightnings all in and good conditions and services are good. Thanks for the concern. Everything settle, thus at times really needs to clarify everyhing before misunderstand others intention. Thanks for the concern.

Li

hi Valerie,
he say he will come for the quote between 1 - 5 pm as he is in our estate at that time. my hb asked 2 - 3 times for a rough estimate but he did not give. he sound eager also to hang up...