Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Kevin,

You got to set it up by tonight for the Liverpool Vs Chelsea game !!!

I can't miss this game

Btw, it's time they come up with a wireless HTS as standard... wirings are thing of the past. I think we don't have to wait very long

btw, i think i can't wait till june for the It fair to install starhub

if u guys see any roadshow going on, let me noe okie. Need to apply before May 2nd week

we have done it for the metal shelving.. what do you guys think about doing it for curtains, roman blind etc? I wonder who wants to do it together maybe can get a cheaper quote from contractor... i can start doing it from end may and can wait till aug.

tonite ryan is gg to kevin's hse for the soccer game? i'm gg to see my curtain tracks n rods installation. maybe can join u all then my bf can see the game too, depends on wad time it is

Sy chen
On the contrary, sometime can find gd deals not only @ roadshows
Roadshow is just another channel to reach out the masses
U can find gd deals online too,
By registering for maxonline, cabletv or mobile lines online via their website
U get promotion freebies too
Understand they r currently giving canon digicams for digicable, for maxonline, they have freebies like modem, lcd tv or ipod

ryan

i've ordered my curtains liao cos mine can't wait. can recommend the shop to u all, its not bad, quite well recommended in forums and by friends.

Val,

sounds great. i will get the contact from you when i'm going to start mine. That day damian from the 15th floor told me he has a good contact for curtains .. will compare and see how.

Kevin,

i'm waiting for the year end free desktop / laptop promotion for singtel and starhub. They always had this at year end, i hope this year don't change cos i don't intend to spend $$ for a desktop

haha so i guess its not possible. i'll be in dreamland then but that means u have more time to meddle with the cables b4 the game starts haha

Do me a favour, anyone watching the 3am show please give me a ring ... i've to wake up for the game.. can't miss it for sure .. only scare oversleep. hee

Val,

I'm sure Matthew be watching too

kevin, come to think abt it, don't know this year lantern festival, 7 month etc etc will have any ge tai at the amphitheatre.

i always thought apply from website, the freebies not so good leh. Tonight i go home and check it out.

lantern festival shdn be noisy, maybe got children carry lanterns walk about in the garden only lor. not bad leh.. that means those staying facing the garden will hv things to see smtimes when got 'events'. ge tai for 7th mth v hard to say liao.. but don tink they will hold it so close to flats? esp its an enclosed area for our estate. if not kevin will faint haha.

singnet good mah?

that time dial-up internet i was using singnet. But when starhub has cable, we move and has been using cable.

i was thinking of getting Tv/internet/digit voice ..all in one

Hey guys
Heard a terrible news from fren tat singtel got the 2009-2012 champions’ league games broadcasting rights, so if u wanna watch champions’ league games in next season, need to subscribe to singtel’s Mio

Isn’t this absurd, expect us to hold one starhub box for EPL, and a mio box for CL games

Sy chen

Ya, I’m a hub club member (with cable tv/maxonline/mobile)
Enjoy further discounts n rebates
Furthermore, I’m also a corporate user (company’s benefit)

sy

hmm i'm not sure also. all the while been using singnet so stick to it lor. not veri familiar with all these thingy haha. can use net can le. :P

wads the diff btw starhub n singnet? got any v gd benefits that singnet doesn hv ma?

Valerie, seriously i duno what is the difference.
haha

i just thought all in a while easier. Mio TV only showing those old media corp show huh? Got tohse taiwanese shows and variety programs?

we were also deciding between Mio TV and Starhub... then realize that Mio TV has very little shows... and all don't look too appealing... so in the end we decided to go with Starhub... and since cable TV already Starhub... then might as well the internet also go with them ;p

Angie,

i think you make a right choice. The channels offered by SCV is definitely much better than Singtel Mio. I don't even know why people subscribe to Mio anyway. Except next year maybe for CL football ba

Val,

You signed up with Singtel for the laptop? Wa... that plan kind of too expensive for me. I was hoping for a basic plan <$60 monthly that comes with a FOC desktop. (That's because can only claim up to $60 from company on home connection, ha ha).

That's should be fast enough for me to surf the web, and watch webcast channel on my 40" tv in the living room

angie

ya i saw the price there. too ex le. thot of asking if u have any lobangs hehe. someday go ur hse see ur wedding pics

ryan..ya i signed for that cos we do nt have a pc at our new hse. we're also moving soon thus need to get a pc n broadband. my hse also using this plan now so i follow lor haha. ur company so gd huh.. can claim home connection somemore.

how do u watch webcast channel on the tv?

sy.. i didn apply for mio tv cos my dad has problems with it when they gave it for free last yr.

Jus dropped by my company’s lib and borrowed some dvds
LOTR trilogy, harry potter, Caribbean pirates …
Enuf to keep me awake till the semi finals @ 3am these 2 nites

Kevin,

wah, you don't sleep much is it? on the contrary, i will try to sleep earlier so that i can wake up in time to watch the games. I really pei fu you guys who can stay up to watch the games and still can go to work as normal. LOTR trilogy is enough to keep u all the way till 3am. hee it's LONG !

Val,

to watch, you just need to find webpages that gives you streaming cast, not total legal though. Then you have to connect your PC to the tv via the HDMI slot. It's very straight forward, it's like using the PC / laptop on the tv screen.

Ryan
Indeed I don’t need much sleep
Used to stay up for CL matches and after it ended, went straight into exam halls, haha
But Those were younger days
Now would feel lethargic the following day

For webcast onto tv, esp a 40â€tv, the resolution’d be compromised leh
The streaming will take quite long for ave resolution on laptop
Thought wont look gd on such big screen such as big LCD tv

For those who move in already, where did you get your bamboo pole for hanging clothes? Any contacts for bamboo delivery?

I've no talent in cooking, tt's why i've a simple kitchen with onli stove and hob but no gas yet... lol

Val,

actually only use it to watch movies and oversea channels through it, nothing else. heh

Kevin,

my friend did that and the quality are pretty decent. I think it very much depends on the source and the connection speed you had. nowadays even the most basic connection should be good enough

Icegin,

Not sure about the bamboo pole... got discount we buy in bulks? wha ha ha... everything now proposing to buy in a group hee

icegin

i got mine from the mama shop at the coffeeshop at blk:680 there no need delivery liao lor hehe. tink they don deliver unless we buy in bulk.. which hv to consolidate with our neighbours

icegin
u can try this no. 9880 8244
they deliver many sundries
for clothes drying bamboo poles
it's $1.80 per piece (min 4 for delivery)

i bought my alumminium poles from gek poh mall. its 8 dollars per piece for a adjustable pole. find good because can adjust and aluminium color looks nice.. hehe

ryan
yes, they do deliver. got mine from them.

subsequently, got pails, ironing board, mop from them too since the prices are competitive, save me a trip to carry, why not

Huiling,

I think i like to get those too. Do they do delivery for you too? But probably they can be adjusted short to carry easily so they won't deliver eh.

Kevin,

I guess many of us will be having a bad day at work. I can't imagine Riise scoring a wondering OWN GOAL at the last kick of the game. That is unimaginable, what is he thinking about? That can go down as one of the best own goal in the history of champion league. So disappointed!

kevin, do they deliver mahong table too?
got shop a not?

if prices are okie, might consider them. Save me a trip