Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

1 reason why I prefer to learn tiramisu is that is requires no baking in oven
just need to cool it in fridge, convenient
well, also likes it cheeky Italian translation – pick me up
haha

hey its a gd idea to hv a bbq pit in our garden! then its like a condo like that.. got a garden (wish there's a swimming pool eh haha) in the middle then can bbq. maybe really can write in to town council heh heh :P

yeap.. its convenient to cool in fridge.. no need to bake. delicious too. make me crave for it liao... i cant eat! endure for 1 more mth keke. oh i didn know abt the italian translation though.. really cheeky haha.

Think bbq pits are reasonable request
Town council should be able to accommodate that, and especially so for our premium estate
As for swimming pool, u have to board a bus to JW stadium loh

got swimming pool

the sheltered amphitheathre, when u look from top
just like a swimming pool that is dryed up

haha

Do a quick poll here
Seems like this estate not many red devils leh, Kanna outnumbered
Let’s see u (n ur spouse) is a

Red devil- kevin
Kop- val's sweetheart
Spurs- goatie

like that i oso want to learn how to make tiramisu

hehe ok one day i conduct a tiramisu class.. kevin and ryan come learn.. then help to wash up the stuffs! hahahha. the making part is fun but not the washing up leh.. lol.

Red devil- kevin
Red devil- A.C
Kop- val's sweetheart
KOP-Ryan
KOP- impy and bf
Spurs- goatie

so fast got football list ar? hahahha. got mahjong list? heh heh.

he he... eh... i am not good at baking ;p I am a struggling, aspiring baker-wannabe... ;p can just ask my husband... ha ha... he is my poor guinea pig...he he... but can definitely come my house bake

I also want to eat tiramisu! *raise hands*

heheh sure ar kevin.. when tat time comes.. cannot complain ar.. :P

eh u shd talk to my bf more... get him to learn more from u on certain stuffs... haha

angie.. sure..i'll count u in
my bf also my guinea pig! hahahaha

Hi Guys,

Anymore more house visiting coming up?

Didn't manage to spot a large grp of people walking around last week.

Red devil- kevin
Red devil- A.C
Kop- val's sweetheart
KOP-Ryan
KOP- impy and bf
KOP- Just
Spurs- goatie

Red devil- kevin
Red devil- A.C
Kop- val's sweetheart
KOP-Ryan
KOP- impy and bf
KOP- Just
KOP - Jan's bf
Spurs- goatie

angie, another baker-wannabe here
equipped mysf with oven-microwave for non-serious baking practices. ur conventional oven will come in handy, haha

oh yes, sy chen
alternatively, u can choose to have wireless module for ur back speakers instead of sticking wires from the ceiling

then u have the flexibility to place the speakers

PS...mean plaza Singapura rite? Correct me if i'm wrong.

anyway my move in date to my new home will be in early May.

My home is retro theme, using different colours for each area.Sunset for living...purple for MBR etc..haha

he he... good good... my oven has been so under-utilised.. kevin, you are welcomed to use it!

eh... kevin, so what does your wife do? ;p

Val, we used london cab ;p

let me conclude

best place to have kitchen classes - angie's kitchen
best place for home theatre system effect - goatie's hall
best place for booze - kevin's house

HuiLing,

Saw the deal at the page. I just wonder why "''We'll pick u up'' service available in whole of west area. (except jurong west)"

What's wrong with Jurong West? LOL

kevin

the red devil part is btw u and my bf. doesn matter to me he's a kop or a red devil whahaaha! i'm neutral eh. keke. the more impt part is the household chores and surprises.. so talk to him more on that k. haha :P which URL did u send? i didn get it

angie.. london cab is not cheap leh.. i love the pink one but its veri veri ex. how much did u pay for it? got any lobangs for discounts?

Angie, london cab, that's unique leh
Was it before the cab fare hike? heehee

Well, gd Q. what does my wife do, haha
She has flair in cooking, so leave that part to her
I can only cook up a simple meal

However, she's not gd at baking
So I can hone my skills to complement her
ïŠ

Any experts here on theatre system configuration
Thoroughly enjoy the theatre system surround sound effect when viewing dvds – shiok (just have to make my neighbours dun complain when I view it @ night)
As the theatre system is connected to the dvd player (and radio tuner), I get to enjoy the sound effect only when the theatre system is on.
However if I simply on the tv to watch soccer matches (n don’t need the dvd player, the theatre system is off) so there’s no surround sound effect. Would be wonderful to watch soccer with the surround sound, thus a stadium-like effect in the LR

Red devil- kevin
Red devil- A.C
Kop- val's sweetheart
KOP-Ryan
KOP- impy and bf
KOP- Just
KOP - Jan's bf
Spurs- goatie
Spurs- Meirong's hb

Kevin,

you can connect your home theatre system to the tv so that when you wtch tv, you can still enjoy the feeling by switching on your HTS as well. Think you will need the HDMI slot on the tv and use the red, yellow and blue/green (forgot) to wired from HTS to TV.

until i set up my own, i will not be able to tell the configuration for sure but maybe goatie can help you yay

Hi Kevin,
You can try hooking up the audio from your Starhub box to the home theatre system. Your HT system will most likely have some upmixing modes that will convert stereo into surround sound.

As Ryan, suggested you can also use the tv audio output to connect to the HT system. Depending on your TV the audio output could be analogue (red and white connectors) or a digital output (optical or coaxial).

chim leh
the setup of the HTS oredi gave me cold sweat liao, so many wiring, from starhub box to tv to HTS, esp u’ve to hide everything behind the feature wall n in the tv console
swear I wont wanna to mess with those again
muz find 1 gd wkend morning to look @ these cables again