Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

anyone next door unit is not sold yet? mine isn't sold and so i will be tracking the movement starting this thursday when the new balloting selection starts.

hopefully someone select it and renovate it before i move in end sept

friendship is like violin; the music may stop now and then, but the strings will last forever.

let this be the start of many gd friendships

well, after sat, the estate is no longer the same

6XXx is no longer just another blk, but where my neighbour ABC stays.

and interestingly, from my LR, I can see thru my glass study and see icegin & sy chen LR loh, haha

also can see goatie's and val's if i laze @ the windows.

as i said, the estate is nvr going to be the same
and neighbours/friends make the difference

anyway know where can get cheap "imitation" and nice carpet beside from ikea? especially for the living room, placing underneath the coffee table and near the sofa. best is less than $200.

we wanted to get a carpet too

i dun really like Ikea's design. The cheaper ones quality like those rubber mops.

i think PS has spotlight.

Saw one at IFC which is quite nice but if i buy it alone, it is almost $400. But is yi fen qian, yi fen huo. The texture is quite smooth.

Thanks Ryan for your compliments...
You are welcome to visit anytime ... no need to rent... he he... no worries... now that you have seen so many houses... you can take the best feature from each of the house and incorporate into yours! ;p

Yes yes, agree with Kevin... the estate feels much more cosier now...

BTW, who will be the next to move in?

Angie,

The ID is going to kill me if i change anymore ideas.. hee. The carpentry is going up end of this week, so hopefully it be completed in 2 weeks time.

Yay, Spotlight is @ PS and you cannot miss it. It occupies half the space at the 5th floor. You can find cheap mat, carpet, string curtains, day/night curtains, cutleries, cloths etc... not too bad for a visit.

Hi Goatie,

Thanks for the tip! will go down to suntec and take a look. i used to know of a shop in JB Holiday Plaza, That sells the same poster frame stuff. Was around 150 Ringgit. Do not know if still there.

wow kevin

tat's a nice poem abt our estate and neighbours

ya i tink can see ur hse from my window too. shall try when i next go over hehe.

ryan.. sure.. u can arrange for a mahjong session keke. me n bf will attend
will bring the tiramisu if my hse is not dusty from the packing n can produce the cake heh heh. :P

angie: goatie and sy chen's reno completing soon.. so maybe they will move in soon keke.

with goatie's completing soon
we can start scheduling for movie premier screenings liao
-- our very own estate theatre
need some popcorns & nachos, heehee

val
mind if i stand-by-and-learn when u're doing the tiramisu. wife loves it. will b a sweet bdae present this coming oct, haha.

goatie's hse has theatre system ar? so gd huh.

kevin.. sure. when i wanna do i ask u over k
will be somewhere in june/july though. will be busy unpacking in june, for duno how long cos i've loads of stuff. whahahah. so sweet of u huh to learn to do for ur wife. ("let my bf read this lol.")

val
presume after setting up movie corner, goatie will complement it with a theatre system. Goatie, right?

my samsung LCD came along with a 'FOC' non-HDMI home theatre system. believe sy chen also going to have it too. saw their back speakers wiring on the ceiling, haha

val
tkx. no rush. jun & jul will be fine. aug i might b in cambodia though, haha. should have enuf time to hone my skills

we won't be moving in so fast until next year. Now the new house like hotel like that. Only for ocassional weekend stay.

But than, will be having our house warming in May le.

the speaker wires are only for standby. The ID pull it for us just in case few years down the road we might want to install it. he will pull it back to the false ceiling to hide it

i didn get to go to goatie's hse that day cos my tv arrived haha. shall go take a look soon :P

mine no theatre system at all. juz a normal dvd which i've not bought yet too. heh heh.. must practise a lot hor.. and then there will be many ppl to help u test see if it passes the test lol.

valerie,

you have missed the good show lor... goatie had one part of the hall converted to a mini dark room to have a full theatre feeling .. i wonder how it feels to watch a football game with that!!

I think you should conduct a "Bake Tiramisu" lesson for all of us. That would be interesting

issit.. so cool huh. i like that too. so is goatie a liverpool or manchester fan? or he doesn watch football? haha. i'm not an expert leh.. how to conduct class haha.

No worries, Val
I’ll learn it in jun/jul
Then there’ll be many children in aug to be my guinea pigs to try the tiramisu, haha

Wonder if goatie’s theatre room is sound-insulated

Can have karaoke session after the movie (and the booze), shiok le

Hi all! Wow...sounds so fun..too bad I missed the house visiting session...I'll wait for the 2nd round then..
My reno just started. Prob early June will be completed.

Estelle st 64 Blk 675A
toothytooth st 64 Blk 675A
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Jiajia st 64 Blk: 675A
Henvye st 64 Blk: 675B
Kevin st 64 Blk: 675B
khy st 64 Blk: 675B
Yen Chern st64 Blk 675B
Justin&Jolin st64 Blk 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Li st64 Blk 676B
christine st64 Blk 676B*
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
Corrine/Shawn St64 Blk 678A
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
Meirong st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Shermaine st64 Blk 678C
dar80 st 64 Blk 678D

Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
ckoonyin st93 989A
genwin st93 989A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Plasterbride st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Kopi/pleiades st93 Blk 989C
Purpletulips st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D

Shan3 YS Blk 178 #18
Lavender YS Blk 178 #13
Lin & L3x YS Blk 182 #14
Kitty YS Blk 177
Pauline YS Blk 181
Lele YS Blk 180
Mmelody YS Blk 181 #14
Piggy aka Sharon YS Blk 181 #13
Star07dust YS Blk 181 #07
Jam&Jap YS Blk 182 #08
MLR YS Blk 177

kevin

ya hor.. u got many guinea pigs! i also wan many to try my baking next time. gonna get an oven to experiment around hehe.

goatie's hse is now well-aimed haha.

hi meirong.. welcome
u moving in once ur reno is done ma? who's doing ur flat now? wads the theme?

movie, karaoke and mahjong..

wah Goatie, your house super popular now leh.. i think you need to make 10 sets of keys for us to enter your house freely. ha ha

ryan.. tiramisu no need oven.. fridge can le if not i cant make also cos i don have oven haha. but i don mind doing some baking with her at her hse smtimes. she can teach me
tell ur wife we do both at the same time lol.

Hi valerie,
I'm not moving in so soon after reno. I had my ROM but customary wedding will be in Nov. Prob will move in around Sept..see how..

My theme ar..hmm..i also dunno leh actually. Should be modern..haha..mainly black, white and tea colours. I got Baroque as ID.

Wah so many posts.

Kevin,
Yes, there'll be a basic home theatre system

Ryan,
Football matches look great in a HT room ;)

Valerie,
I'm a Spurs supporter!

seems like we have a lot of poeple here from 678A. maybe in future we can organise a inter-block telematch on a weekend cum bbq at the park in the middle.

hee... so activities ideas liao .. guess we won't be that bored after moving in.

we dun have a bbq pit at the estate leh

heard that some estate comes with electronic 1 somemore.

maybe pot luck more feasible

my hb also a fan of tottenham

Have you all buy furniture yet? Just went to AMK S & C Furniture recommended by s'porebrides forumers on Sun and bought sofa and dining set there. Really recommend this place as their service is good and there's lots of variety to choose from. Only thing is their stuffs are on catalogue, so can't test and try the furniture yourself. They do help you customise the furniture. Their address is:

Block 338, Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 Street 32,
#01-1647
Singapore 560338
Tel: 6552 5208 (Can look for Melvin)