Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

hey guys..

when are you all going the shelving?
I just collected my keys only, haven start reno yet.. do you think it's still possible to join in the bulk purchase?

Hi Kevin,

you're early bird leh...

unless it rains on sat and my outing at east coast is cancelled, then i will be out there in the morning...

hi kevin

sure.. will let u know. we see if it rains on sat then can know who is going hehe. i'll be there ard 10-11am. wad time u going out?

hi icegin

ya i wanna go take a look.. got nice reviews on ur hse keke. pm me ur unit and number? urs don't accept pm leh..

hi whyme

i shd be doing the shelving either b4 end april or 1st week june cos may is my wedding month thus will not be free. when u wanna do urs?

hi peeps (those who wan do metal shelving together)

suggesting to do it 1st wk of june. are u all ok with it? now mine is used to store stuffs from the reno, so cannot do now. may i won't be free thus 1st wk of june will be ok for me.

sy chen
this is wat i do usually

1. Regularly sweep (vacuum) your parquet floor to avoid dust build up. esp jw is quite dusty.

2. using a clean damp mop (not wet) to clean floor

3. Do not use abrasive detergents including chlorine based liquids to clean parquet

4. since it's wood, Mop away (quickly) any liquid spills on the parquet flooring

5. u can consider placing rugs and mats on all the entrances leading to the parquet floor to help collect dust and debris. Vaccum and shake them regularly to help keep your floors clean.

can we join in the house visit too?

unfortunately we have not started our renovation so we can only visit but not be visited

have u people seen the prices for this most recent HDB balloting?

the tops floors in st90+ are selling at 280k to close to 300k!

those is st64 on average increase by abt 20k

scary...

Hmm about the route, the way i see it .. it depends if we starts off at 675 or 678

if 675, it should flow by Angie, Kevin, Valerie, SY Chen, Joanne and i'm last.

if 678, then i'm first to Angie.

Interesting..

so far list is like that:

Kevin st 64 Blk: 675B
Angie Low st 64 Blk:677A
Valerie st 64 Blk:677B
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
Corrine/Shawn St64 Blk 678A
Ryan st64 Blk 678C

so see from which block start first

Need some advises here, my 5 room at street 93 has 2 guest room 1 and 2, 1 and 2 has dimension of 4.4m x 3.1m(window side) and 4.4 x 3.2m (window side). my bed room light is rectangular shape and now i'm confused abt how should i placed? parallel with the window side which also parallel to the door entrance or perpendicular to it?

Sorry hope that u won;t be confused by that, intially want to buy square or worried that not bright enough and being psycho which ended up buying a rectangular wan.

ID recommanded to put parrallel to the window side/door entrance side so that u will see the whole piece of rectangular light while the moment u enter from the entrance, but electrician put in such as perpendicular to the entrance?...hopefully this can be resolved easily.

hi winning eleven

mine is perpendicular to the window. juz asked my ID, he said cos the room is rectangular towards the window, nt squarish thus putting it perpendicular will not make the light look 'short n fat'. asthetically will be nicer lor. as for brightness wise, both ways doesn differ much. hope this helps

My work ends at about 11 am so may be in time to join you all???? Can you all inform me the details especially val whom can feed me with the details??

Li

Hi HuiLing,

I got the frames from the shop itself. Their frames were a good match for the posters, plus it was more convenient to get the framing done at the same time.

Saturday gathering: There's a good chance I'll also be in the area around 11am.

Estelle st 64 Blk 675A
toothytooth st 64 Blk 675A
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Jiajia st 64 Blk: 675A
Henvye st 64 Blk: 675B
Kevin st 64 Blk: 675B
khy st 64 Blk: 675B
Yen Chern st64 Blk 675B
Justin&Jolin st64 Blk 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Li st64 Blk 676B
christine st64 Blk 676B*
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
Corrine/Shawn St64 Blk 678A
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Shermaine st64 Blk 678C
dar80 st 64 Blk 678D

Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
ckoonyin st93 989A
genwin st93 989A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Plasterbride st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Kopi/pleiades st93 Blk 989C
Purpletulips st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D

Shan3 YS Blk 178 #18
Lavender YS Blk 178 #13
Lin & L3x YS Blk 182 #14
Kitty YS Blk 177
Pauline YS Blk 181
Lele YS Blk 180
Mmelody YS Blk 181 #14
Piggy aka Sharon YS Blk 181 #13
Star07dust YS Blk 181 #07
Jam&Jap YS Blk 182 #08
MLR YS Blk 177

Hihi, it was great meeting you guys today!
Hopefully, we get to gather next time when you have moved in! And thank you for letting us visit your lovely homes

When is the next session? So sad... I can't join you guys.

Hi Ryan,
The frosted glass look much better than the previous one rite. Muz invite everyone once you complete your reno... haha

Was great to join in the home visits today. Was very impressed with everyone's homes. I'm glad we have some very good neighbours in St 64

Angie's house gave me the deepest impression. it was a big WA! Let me know if you're renting up the living room! Hee hee

Everyone house is really fantastic, it didn't feel tired although we walk 7 or 8 units in over 3 hours! But it just gave me an added stress to do mine just as well.. gotta call up my ID tonight.. ha ha ha

yea nice meeting everyone too. enjoyed the house visits. lets arrange another one next time when our houses are completed.

hi icegin

no prob.. we can have another round in a month's time or so when our houses are all done and we settled in.. can provide some refreshments too