Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

if it is the true that you are telling, you will not get sued for telling the truth. Or you could just give hints (which level? near what shop?) =P

We should be quite familiar with IMM liao... Given that so many of us have been going there, checking out the IDs there.

shan3, u can give steven from substance interior a call. Spoke to him a few times, thought that he might be our choice. He sounded sincere n professional. Easy to talk to. He can provide quite a detailed quotation chop chop. hahaha...

if u want, i can PM u his number n add

hi shan3,
me going down to get my quotation from Summit Design tml. i'll let u noe if they quote reasonably. i'm in a dilemma as to engage contractor (mu uncle is one) or ID. cos wanna save abit but also dun wan to compromise on a nicely done-up house. let me noe if u got gd lobangs k? thx...

Huiling,
there are some IDs in IMM tt has pretty bad reputations. mayb u chk out their threads here or in renotalk.

Lin

Sorry ppl. I was too busy renovating my house and didn't login for some time.

Hmm... someone mentioned about the defects. Basically, it's the best that you submit the defect list within the first 7 days. The contractors will repair it for you in 2 weeks. Otherwise you might run into certain problems e.g
1) No more same tiles and you either wait or get some similar tiles (colour cannot be the same)
2) Contractors take time to repair (because now they are oblige to repair within 4 weeks)

So, i would advise everybody to make a detailed check on your house even if you don't move in early.

Next, for those who decide to renovate later. Take note that if you are doing any hacking or tiling, your haulage fee will increase (by a lot) if you wait for too long. Reason is because HDB engaged a contractor to do all these haulage and debris removal thingy now when everybody is doing renovation. Later, when they are gone, you have to pay to get a contractor to clean up for you. That's the chance for them to make you pay a high price for their service.

To shan3 and ckoonyin...u mean u still got yr AHG approved even u want to defer yr submition of ROM cert??? now u can go ahead and collect the key first ??

What i know is in order for using the AHG(provided is already approved) during collection of key,the ROM cert MUST be shown to them??

or u mean u defer the collection of key more than the 3 months after u booked the flat so u can shown yr ROM cert later in order to get the AHG?

Got a quotation from Summit Design at the previous fair in Expo also. Think their quotes quite reasonable compared to other IDs. But, I didn't let them do my reno because i let my relative do it.

Huiling,

$300 is a small sum to pay if you want to get a peace of mind. The ID doesn't sound too reliable, maybe you had more to lose than gain in the future? Take this as a lesson and not be so impulsive into engaging one. Visit a few ID, shortlist them and run through the internet forums to read other's experience.

Winningeleven, i am not deferring the collection of keys (i will be collecting my keys next week). They do allow me to submit the ROM cert later and give me the AHG (it was approved). Of course you have to give valid reasons and support them with relevant documents.

Lin, me also in the same situation... whether to save money (i have an uncle doing renovation too .) Or to source for an ID. But the main concern is not money... more on if the flat is not done to our standard or some other matters might stain the relationship. Afterall, he is my elder and it would not be nice for me to demand certain things like to doing the things on dateline etc.

Hi shan3 ...that great..which i may also have a chance of getting AHG approve even my ROM cert is not being shown when collecting the key...i do have a reason for unable to ROM this year,i have already set a date on next year march or april,hopefully my HDB officer will also like yr...able to help us on it

Don't mind how long u manage to deter your ROM cert after receive the key...i mean with your AHG being approved.

Hi winningeleven,

I am collecting my keys on x'mas eve and my ROM will be in early March... so defer about 2 months plus. =)

Hi kopi, can send me ur quote to [email protected] , cos i'm considering them. thx alot...

shan3, my concern is both money and standard. haha... so now still searching. luckily i still have time.

lin

winningeleven,

yes, good news about that but shan3 says you need to support it with relevant documents. Let say they want your e-filing document from ROM, it is only possible to do 3 months ahead so if i want to ROM in Oct08 i can only efile in Jul08 so i will not be able to submit that documents.

Since youre doing it on apr08, you can efile in jan08 still in time for key collection.

That is why i don't think my deferment will be accepted. Too far away for them to consider.

the shop is next to daiso on the 3rd floor. starts with the letter 'A'. Just to inform you guys that i went to see a few ID's and they also happen to know this person who served me. They also said he is a contractor and not a ID and that he was very famous for chopping people.. they even told me not to bother trying to get back the 300 dollars. he is also not an easy person and quite a cunning guy.

Found a few good ID's and they are not pushy which was quite good. Now only me and my hb have to be very careful and not be pushed by them to sign.

Hi Ryan, Thanks

Anyone can share a quote for a corner unit, the slanted unit one?

Mine is 678A. the corner unit one.. din get the straight unit. all sold out by the time i wanted to get.

I am new to this forum, my hubby and i got a unit at 677A. As we are first timer buying a flat this is a great, crazy and fun experience for us... i was reading thru this forum and found lots of useful info...

mine's a corner unit, the slanted one and interested to find a quotation similar to my unit..

my case was the same as huiling... most of the straight units are taken up and left wit very low floors... no choice but to choose the slanted ones..

Corrine / Shawn St64 678A
Li st 64 Blk 676B
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Jiajia st 64 Blk: 675A
Henvye st 64 Blk: 675B
Kevin st 64 Blk: 675B
khy st 64 Blk: 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
cYANIDE st64 Blk 677A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Plasterbride st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Kopi/pleiades st93 Blk 989C
Purpletulips st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182

Li st 64 Blk 676B
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
1118 st64 Blk 676A
cYANIDE st64 Blk 677A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182

huiling...now i know of that shop in Jurong east IMM that u refer to...in fact i also talked to them while looking for IDs in IMM ,i can't wait to leave their shop while in the middle of the conversation with them,in my mind,i already decided to reject them on the spot..i find that they are unprofessional and there are the only one ID that i talked to dare to bad-month other ID company. If u got time, u can read my unhappinese with the company (which i didn't name too) on my previous posting on this topic.

All ID that i had been to will take photocopied of the floorplan and get back to u with their quotation in a week or 2 weeks time,only they are the only one that i meet blah here and there with the budget renovation planning which they thought i wanted for, as if i got no money like dat.

So far 3 ID i talked to, at least there provided drawing and layout on my floorplan for FREE..with the quoation that they send to me earlier,they will explained those detail on the carpentary works and other renovation items that i reuqested..until u sign the initial agreement on signing up the renovation,then they will provide the actual 3D planning,colour theme and budget planning...

Actually one ID which also left good impression on me do mention that if we request more detail 3D drawing,we do have to pay for it,but she advise that since we are also undecided ,no point paying the money,if we sign the renovation contract with them...then the 3D drawing will come as in the package.

Hi peeps...

I went to collect the keys this morning..
Tons of documents to sign and 30 keys were handled to us...
Basically, me and hubby are just signing happily away and also blindly....hahahaha!
Didn't apply for the electricty and water after the adviced from the lady at the SP counter...
Cos we got to pay abt $20 for sanitary fee and other charges even though we havent really start reno....As we intended to start reno after cny, is like paying $60 over the next 3 mths for nothing...
She said there will be free supply for abt 7 days after keys collection and ask us to open dor asap so that we can check defects or need to use light at night...
If reno going to start, I can apply abt 1 week in advance via online or fax which is very convenient...

We went to see FSM after lunch and ask him whether tomolo is a good day to open cos want to open asap..
He said is good! Gave us 2 timings in the morning and afternoon...

Hubby was excited and went to buy fruits and some praying stuff after dinner...

Now, need to actively look for more IDs...:P

Sorry folks...

The information abt 7 days "free" water and electricity was given to me by the counter staff from the SP counter...
My friend checked with the hdb lady and told him that where got such thing as "free"...
I will go and find out tomorrow whether who is telling the truth..
Hahaha!

My fren who got his flat in Toa Payoh heard his new neighbourhood got break in for those who already shifted in...I guess the modus operandi for these pple is targetting new estates where there are less pple around...so pls make sure you lock your door with good locks..

Understand from this forum that got peeple house also got break in here....

Li st 64 Blk 676B
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
1118 st64 Blk 676A
cYANIDE st64 Blk 677A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182

Li st 64 Blk 676B
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
1118 st64 Blk 676A
cYANIDE st64 Blk 677A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182

Morning peeps,
my HLE and AHG had been approved finally. But still no news on the 2nd appointment date. its been 1mth and 22days. zzz

Li st 64 Blk 676B
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
1118 st64 Blk 676A
cYANIDE st64 Blk 677A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
ckoonyin st93 989A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182

Li st 64 Blk 676B
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
1118 st64 Blk 676A
cYANIDE st64 Blk 677A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C

Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
ckoonyin st93 989A
genwin st93 989A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D

Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182

there r few stages here

stage 1
still waiting for 2nd appt

stage 2
collected keys but haben open door

stage 3
opened door but haben renov yet

stage 4
started renov

stage 5
move in liao loh

i'm at stage 3, anyone at stage 4?

I am getting my keys this coming monday.. Have already checked... Can open the door in the afternoon on the same day. ^o^

peeps...

Went to open my door this morning...
Was disappointed with the size of the master bedroom...abit smaller than expected...

Did the praying first then tried all the keys to open the different locks...

Turned on the main water and electricity switch..
Got water and electricity!
Tried the flush and the shower head....all worked well....
Havent check whether got choke or not and hollow tiles....
Only one problem, cannot open the letter box!
Hahahahaha~
The lock has become rusty and went to the service office located at my area to complaint..
The lady got a key from me and said will ask the worker to put some oil lubricant...
Went down in the late afternoon to get back my key and tried again...It was better...At least can open!
But hubby intend to get some stuff to remove the rust on the lock...hahaha~

ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Yen Chern st64 Blk 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Li st64 Blk 676B
cYANIDE st64 Blk 677A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
Corrine/Shawn St64 Blk 678A
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C

Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
ckoonyin st93 989A
genwin st93 989A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D

Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182

oh man..im still at stage 0.5! haha.
HLE approved.. AHG no news and no dates for 2nd appt as well. been 2 months since my first appt..

actually, dragging for nothing becos not taking up the AHG in the end also, just that im really surprised by the looooooong wait!

who else open the doors to 678A already? i only know CSY did..