Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

i thought, if take AHG, the marriage cert must be presented on the day of keys collection?

3 months grace is for normal cases.

yes,cert must be presented on the day of keys collection.
so u are saying even if we take AHG we can appeal? hmm i better check with the relevant officer handling my case..

appeal is subject to approval.

It's easier to extend w/o taking AHG i think.

We wanted to take but it's too much hassle le for only $5k. Not that we are very rich but have to rush ROM because of this, i think not worth it.

i didn't know if we take AHG the chances of extending the submission of marriage cert is probably zero. if so, i will not be applying for the AHG. I don't understand why they have such a rule for that, it's stupid.

wi-ni, the standard is 3 months, not 6 months upon key collection but the CSO i called up the other day told me most of the time they are flexible and will grant extension if we are able to give proof of receipt of my solemnization.

i have to call up them and ask about AHG, maybe call 2 times or 3 times, make sure each one of them say the same thing. My officer this morning didn't tell me AHG cannot extend leh.. i told him i intend to get ROM only end 2008 but he still ask me to apply for AHG. FUNNY

Impy i'm your block neighbour lor. I just got 678C this morning.

Hi folks, i read the T&C of the AHG, and the 1st line state that Cert have to be produce within 3 mth of selection or the day u collect key and no extend is allowed.

I'm taking it and will be ROMing in Jan, therefore it's within the T&C.

JiaJia, most prob can't entend...

Yvonne, i read it too.. it also said the marriage cert must be produced on or before the possession of the flat.. wah lao if they giving me the key next month, i have to ROM by this year liao? H aha

Ms. Blur, yes i got 678C. I choose there because i wanted to be closer to JP and 678C is the only block that do not have block directly opposite them. in front of 678C is a MSCP, so if you get high, it's not too bad.

My is the slant unit.. not much of a choice left do i? ha ha ha

Angel65 st64 Blk 675A
Jiajia st 64 Blk: 675A
Henvye st 64 Blk: 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Kopi/pleiades st93 Blk 989C
Purpletulips st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181

Angel65 st64 Blk 675A
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182

I also apply AHG after i booked the flat, on that day,the HDB officer told me in order to receive the AHG, i have to shown them the marriage cert on the 2nd appointment / taking over keys. They already stressed that the AHG will not granted within 3 months after taking the key.

I heard that AHG is subject to approval, not really that easy to get the "free" money from our government.Beside that, apply AHG will also drag a bit of processing time and may delay on taking over the key....maybe those who recieve the key soon will be able to answer this question, do they applying AHG.

lastly, i also find it really funny that someone want to ROM by year end 2008 ,yet also told by HDB officer to go ahead on applying AHG.

Angel65 st64 Blk 675A
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182
rav3n st64 Blk678B

The officer that attended to us also told us to try for the AHG even though we told her that we are only going to ROM in jan. contradicting.

Angel65 st64 Blk 675A
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Ritav st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182
rav3n st64 Blk678B

when i receive the flat layout with the dimensions, i went to measure against my house... surprisingly it's bigger than i thought. at first look at the design at hdb website, it didn't look big.

My colleague told me a house without anything looks small, however after you renovated and shifted in the furnitures... you will find it actually quite big. I don't know if you guys feel the same too.

Hi Kitty,

I hope to get it later cos my CPF now not really enuff. haha...also i'm tinking of starting reno only aft CNY. but hope u will get wat u wish la..

Lin

ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182

Hi guys..

went to check out St64 estate on Sunday hehehe managed to get invited to a Ah Bang hse (4-room)..

Can see ur opp block even though with the garden below.. but new flats all like that so bo bian lar huh...

Be prepared to spend money on the curtains liow.. hehe

On the whole very happy with the outside deco of the estate nice nice... Dunno isst the weather on Sunday.. its berry humid.. must ask for MORE GREENARY after we move in yeah.. Hope that by doing that can get more WIND hehehehehe

568356.jpg

All of the sudden i have a small creation to the slant unit at St64. it makes the living room look a bit more squareish hee hee..

agree to my wild imagination? hee hee...

Yvonne, haha, u can break the living room into 2 parts. Than play ard with furniture to 'break' the slant. Actually, it's not as slanted as the picture show.

BTW, r u all doing window grills for the living room windows? i don't really want it but both side parents say is for safety (not for protection coz thief can easily break in no matter what).

how to make it nicer aiyo...?

i also prefer it to be grill-less hee hee

i know that we can custom made the sign of the grill nowadays. u can also crack your brains and think of a design of your own. My friend did it to their house .

hi Sy n yvonne..i prefer to change to white window frame n get white grilles bt then no pt wasting the moeny. will get grilles for safety for children in future..

sy.. grilles got many designs n colours.. u can choose one to match ur hse theme lor..

ya, i thinking of doing the grills only later when we have kids.

But the thing is, sometimes if my friends or his baby nephew come our house, can be quite dangerous.

Custom made grills sound expensive. My parents told me normal do ard $2k+ liao. Somemore, if i do living room and not the rooms also a bit funny.

Our ID told us actually best is to educate the kids the danger.

haha

ya... its better to have grilles no matter wad.. cos smtimes u have guests with kids etc..

wan do must do whole hse.. not so funny n more economic hehe. err some kids educate also no use one leh.. n to prevent is better than cure (or rather no cure in this case) lolz.

u found ur ID liao ma SY?

I seriously think that if it's a young couple house, 90% of the time, only the two of you. So many visitors want to come meh?

I can only think of such occasions
1. house warming
2. CNY
3. Xmas
4. Ur Bday party?
Else is really really ad hoc weekends, else children gather at your parents, grand parents place.

Anyone knows what does HDB flat type means? I always see them at the housing agents flyers.
Lke 5I, 5A, 4A, 3NG etc.
I see from MyHDB page that flat i selected at st64 is 5D flat type.

well.. some young couples seriously have close nephews/nieces who comes over once or twice a month or have close frens with young kids visiting often. so it depends.

For me,i won't be puting up the window grilles....somehow i feel it is very much nicer without it for full height window..although i know it is dangerous if got kid around.but for now ..only me and my wife will be staying in the new home.

HI all,

I am back from my worksing trip. HEHEH.. Furious discussions.
Li st 64 Blk 676B
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182

just came back selected flat at 678A *hello to my future neighbours*

Corrine / Shawn St64 678A
Li st 64 Blk 676B
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182

Today i called up HDB regarding the Additional Housing Grant. Because one of the conditions said that we must produce the marriage certificate on or before the key collection date.

So i called up them and asked if it is a MUST to do that or we do actually do a request for deferment if we want to take the grant. The man on the phone doesn't seem to be sure, he told me to apply for the grant anyway and try. If deferment is allowed then i will get the grant, if it's not allowed then they will cancel my grant. Simple as that.

The point is i want the grant. If they insist i must produce the marriage certificate before the collection of key, then i may have to rush the solemnization, if not i will wait. I cannot say go send the mail and give it a try like that knowing i could failed the grant.

I find it a joke at his reply. Is this kind of intelligence we got from HDB officers?

Just collected the keys today =) Opened the door already.... So very excited.. the toilet tiles are not as bad as we thought... he he... so don't have to spend money to overlay tiles..

we went to st64 earlier this evening and found our neighbours (4-room units) have already started renovation.

i agree it's getting very quiet these days in here

Hi Ryan, I think you should start planning. so if, in any case it's not allowed to defer then you will have a 2nd plan to fall back on.

U mention that u wan the grant. then the more you need to plan ahead.

So start sourcing out for Venue.

Hi Val

We will be doing reno most likely after cny. rom is being planned for mid - later part of 08.

anyone planning to do reno? then we can take a sneak peek...

hi corrine

my reno shd be starting asap once i found an ID. hope to complete by april. so u won't be moving in next yr? sure u can come over to take a peek at my hse when reno is gg on :D

hi ryan..
yea, that's the problem with those hdb officers; some of them just ain't sure of anything. you call today, will get a different response from the one you call another day one.. dumb man!

hi folks,
anyone knows how to check for faults in the house? Like how to know if the homogenous tiles are laid properly, check for hollow sound or what? How abt parquet floorings? Windows? Shower screen? Kitchen ceramic floorings? Doors? What other things to take note of?

Hi xesthir, i suppose u use coin or some hard item and slowly knock on the tiles, ceramic floorings and if it respond a "Hollow" sound, then mark a "X" on it. as it's consider faulty.

dun worry that u accidently break it. cos once broken then can replace.. hee