Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

good luck to those getting ur units this week.

actually st 64 still got many flats left over...

ryan, wil-ni.. where are u planning to take ur unit?

we source a few but waiting till we take our keys before we finally confirm which ID to choose.

The floor plan look big on paper but when we actually view the flat itself (thru the windows), it is not that long afterall.

we also saw for the slanted living room units, the slant were not at bad as we had thought it would be.

we saw many couple. many of which were perhaps coming down to do site survey as they brought along their brochure.

Hihi, can i check wif u guys abt the HLE thingy???

I have submitted my HDB loan application form after my first appt, which is abt 2 weeks ago. Till now, i havnt heard anything from them.

I went to the HDB webby intending to checklist the HLE status, but it requested for my HLE number. Does anyone know what is this HLE number and where can i get it from?

Otherwise, is there any other way to check the status?

actually, if u look at another angle,

the slanted units sort of wrapped the entire estate. I bought my parents and his parents there and all commented like 'condo' like that.

Maybe HDB wan to be more creative.

Hi Xiaoqing,
You can go to HDB webby and log on to MyHDB using your singpass. From there, you will not need HLE number to check your HLE status.
I send my HLE application more than 3 weeks ago and called HDB last week to check. They told me that my application is still with Sales office and will send to credit appartment batch by batch.

what i meant was the feature at the entrance of the estate makes the estate looks like a condo.

at the end of the day, the design for this estate's unit really sucks. like what people always say, hdb designers don't stay in hdb.

anyone going for their 1st or 2ns appointment this week?

Hi Wil-Ni

My appt is also this wed. Now also praying hard that the unit that i want wld still be available for me.

So which block & units hv u shortlisted? Seem like now only left with the slant units.

SY.. sure.. will update once i go thru. have changed appt frm thurs to sat cos don wanna take leave. then now got prob.. hv to submit defects list to hdb within 7 days.. can only 'open hse' on 27th.. so hv to take another half day to check. and another halfday to go down to HDB to submit the list.

anyone looked for IDs already? share quotes?

Thanks Icegin and Lin.

I went into MyHDB and checked. But was abit confused.

It stated that "HDB has processed your application. You will be receiving the HLE letter by mail." And there was also an HLE approved date given. So I pressume my loan has been approved???

Wil-Ni, have u gone in to see the low floors?

Never choose 1st level because it is so 'open to see' for everyone.

People can just directly look into your house

Hi Xiaoqing,
You may want to email credit dept to check when they sent out your HLE approval letter. Have you check under New Flat to see when you can collect your keys?

mine HLE has been approved... but i dont wanna take the keys so early..

they send me a letter to inform, with a page that details how much is ur montly installment going to be.

hehe, i din noe can check the date of key collection via this method.

anyway, it only state "HDB will invite you to sign the Agreement for Lease of the new flat in due course." so i guess they still havnt schedule for my appt ba....

Hopefully nt so soon, cos i m hoping to rom only in 09..... if get keys so early, i dun think they will let me to extend the marriage cert submission to 09 le.....

apparently, they only approved my loan last wk, so i guess they shld b sending out the letter this wk, at the earliest ba.....anyway, i m jus glad dat they approve my loan application.... hehe

Hi Wil-Ni

My appt is in the morning 11am. Actually we are ok with the slant units but provided high floors. And podders here, can give some comments on which are the units that can be consider? Cos me & hubby are clueless on which are the better units.

Thanks ya!!

Hi Ms Blur
Lookin at the slant units, i think unit 341 is better view. 277 and 271 also not bad...
If not for the slant walls, i will like those views... hee heee mine 1215

if u go down to see, those flats with an additional metal panel outside the windows are those that will get the 'xi chao'.

Ms blur, my personal opinion on slanted units:
1. Facing the temple - can be quite noisy (and super dusty) as near to main road/MSCP but near to bus-stop (2 bus services)

2. Facing jalan boon lay - will get morning sun but should not be a problem, at least better than 'xi chao'. Nearer to bus stop (abt 4-5 services)

3. 678C & 678D - nearer to entrance of estate. Get 'xi chao'. Personally, i don't really like this 2 block. The lights from the MSCP infront of our estate will shine directly into the units as high as 7 - 8th floor. Furthermore, when the cars go up the 'ramp' to each higher level, the car headlights will shine in to.

If i have to choose, i will prefer 678A and 677C.

Go down and peep into any of the slanted units and u can have a feel how 'slanted' it is.

Hi SY Chen

Thanks for your info. I hv peep into one of the slanted unit but the unit is more squarish one. I wanted to see the corner unit but can't see leh. But there're some units not slanted type available right, do you hv any comments on those units.

selected my flat on 17 oct ..HLE approve already but havent receive letter frm HDB to get keys yet..

I chosen YS..I tot should be faster then ST 64 & 93 since the flat is so long liao..

I also wondered why HDB go ahead and built those slanted units in the jurong west...i got a friend who live in older 670-674 also have slanted living room.Maybe HDB want to try out new design that time(those street 65 flats had already completed way back in 2001)...a lot of people commented that placing of furnitures are difficult and not easy for the slanted unit, it is also cost more money to hire designer to conceal the slanted design as u need to custom made those cabinet.

Actually there are already a lot of forumers have been debated about the poor design of the slanted units. I feel HDB has realised the "mistakes" and if u noticed they don't built any slanted new HDB BTO flat anymore.If they die die really want to built a slanted area, they should put in of one of the bedroom.,like dat it won't be so obvious..but for living room ,this is the place where u see the moment u reach home...

HDB also not stupid...they know that people will still buy the new HDB flat even it is slanted...let say there will be new flats in Jurong west, they will still fence up and refused to put up on sale until those slanted units are taken up till 90%.

I actually heard the slanted unit is for fengshui purpose. ha ha.. quite creative eh.. but anyway, i also heard friends say st64 fengshui is very good. hope it's true.

impy, i haven't confirm yet but should be 678A/C.

Wil-ni, how come 341 is better view? i don't quite see so leh. it's facing the st64 and probably generate more noise but then quite a number of people selected that unit.

about the collection of keys, can we delay the collection? because we don't intend to ROM so fast. i wonder if HDB allows delay until end of 2008.

Hi Ryan On,
My mistake... I mean 343 blk 678D la... hahaha cos right in front is road... unblock leh... shld be able to see far... if get high levels. Just personal opinion. Dun think st64 is a busy road though...

Heard that need to submit cert within 6 months upon key collection. You can extend by writin in by you must provide proof of intention to get married. My friend submitted the invoice receipt for the booking of banquet dinner so they HDB allow them to submit 1.5years later.

Really??? How come all my friends who registered last year got their keys more than 6 months earlier.... Did HDB change already? My friends gave reasons like chinese no appropriate dates etc. :s

Angel65 st64 Blk 675A
Jiajia st 64 Blk: 675A
Henvye st 64 Blk: 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Kopi/pleiades st93 Blk 989C
Purpletulips st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181

hello all

been a while since i posted..glad to see u all have your units. my selection is this coming thursday..most likely will be selecting ys

hi val,

yup i so happy finally...when my turn not a lot of gd units left. So i just get the best out of the leftover. Not very high floor though...but at least near his parents...think my unit can see your block.

currently looking for ID...reno hopefully after CNY can do. and hope can complete by june =)

u?

hi corrine

gd luck for ur selection.. hopefully got the units u want :D

hi henvye

wad level did u get? mine also not v high. can see my block ar.. tink hor the way our flat is being laidout.. we can see each other from our hse window if all are facing the garden keke.

me also looking for ID. might start my reno asap once i found one n if can complete by cny then gd. if cannot then continue after tat lor..