Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

if st 64 the layout are all straight, i think the situation is different bah even thought it is not near to MRT.

I think st 64 is slowly catching up le. When people start to search the net and read about the comments for those who took st 64, they might have a beter idea.

Cuties cuties...every estate got their pro and con bah....like street 93,near MRT but also near industrial estate, for street 64,more established,facilities but poor layout design, Yung sheng, nice layout but far from MRT.

Most of my friends who are still waiting for their appt can't wait to get a flat in jurong west but they really can't accept the slant walls at street 64.Anyway their quene number is near to 1000...i m sorry for them cause it is the luck that help me to select my flat early than them... now they will just grab whatever units as long it is not the slant living room design...

like what icegin say...if all the units in the street 64 is straight, that may be a different story...

For slant units...one tip is u can use those round shaped sofa in the living room to "conceal" the slant wall. and made used of the space in the living room.

cutie cutie : is yr appt soon? maybe for st 93 first coz the units are already ready? think St 64 still got to wait

die ah, i havent even apply for the AHG

for slant wall, can do wall feature or what.

but if u notice the design, the slanted flats got 2 type. One of them is living room bigger and the other 1 is narrow.

Wah..that is fast...anyway kind of expected, i went to the street 93 and renovation had been taken place by those enbloc, i even saw a malay family staying in there liao.

For now, those couple who not yet married will be confused now(i'm one of them)...ROM has to be arrange in the first half of next year liao...

Wow cutie, that's really fast. In that case, I think i'm expecting mine soon. We actually called the HDB officer because our HLE is expiring on 19 Nov. She told us don't worry, they will settle it. We thought they will extend our HLE for us, but didn't really expect them to issue the keys so soon.

Have to settle on reno matters fast... hope can move in by CNY.

Just some way to save for your reno.

iam sure that i able to get 10-20% cheaper for what your contractor quote you for the following.

Air con

Partition

Carpenter(kitchen work)

electrical work.

i have book 989c unit667 design.. like it due to the toliet near kitchen so easlier to wash clothes.. unit 715 is similar to my blk
but i went to my friends blk who stay 987A.. his is at the side the living room is very big and long but the toliet is near the room far from the kitchen.. up to indiviaul whether they like where's the toliet is.. coz now i'm staying at JW 4 room and the toliet is near room not kitchen.. find it so difficult to wash clothes..

one more thing abt unit 715 like mine is that we open the door going to face blank wall.. hehe..

whyme - i just back from ID. from the drawing, after putting a king size bed + WIW, we have at least 5-6 feet of walking space between the bed + WIW (not counting the corridor)

the ID actually commented that our unit quite easy to do coz all the rooms are long and big except the 2 bed rooms.

might be giving up the idea of WIW. The WIW alone cost ard $2k to $3k. Not really practical leh. Built already want to change next time will cost $$. Haiz..

For me...i like the location of street 93,so i m more willing to accept whatever design over there...It is so obviously that most of the early quene will choose the one that face the park,cause it is cheaper and got a nicer view...

Between 715 and 721 design, i will prefer the 721 design...as long u like it , no need to care what other people think cause the "other" people are not the one that staying with u..

here is my personnal list of pro and con for the 5 different 5 rm for street 93

design 1 -see 988A ubit 631

Pro- Biggest masterbed room in street 93(i assumed),big kitchen, kitchen laundry can get direct sunlight and masterbed room window facing east.

con-Full height window in the living room view is somehow blocked by the wall from other block.One of the bedrooms being smaller due to space taken by bomb shehter.

Design 2- 988A unit 623
Pro-Big kitchen, Nice full height window view in living room.Easy layout for dinning and living area,masterbed room got more window.

Con-masterbed room seem to be smaller compare to other design, laundry cannot make it, forever no sun, expect 988C unit 653 can get west sun in afternoon.

Design 3 989D unit 657
Pro-Same as design 2, a slight change in toilet which i always like, masterbed room got 2 windows only

As for the rest...very tired of thinking the reason liao...will continue tmr..haha

continued...
Design 3 989D unit 657
Con...no sun for laundry.

Design 4 989D unit 659
pro- big livng and dinning room area. Can fit easily for all kind of layout and design. long passageway to bedroom which i always like...more privacy cause people in the living room cannot see directly into bedroom

Con-Full window height view in living room is not so good (but not the case for 989A -721)Most smallest kitchen design for the 5 rm..not easy to squeeze fidge,washing machine, cabinets,water sink all in one side,have to go for L-shaped design.No direct sun for laundry area except 989A-673 and 989A-721 which can get the west sun.

Design 5
Pro-same as design 4 but for this time ,kitchen area is big.

Con - full height window view in living room not so good. more expensive as it is 114 m sqaure..like asking u to pay for the area at the small passageway to the kitchen,No direct sun for all units at the laundry area.

All my comments are just my personnal opinions,i have no intention here to critise those people who have already choosen the units.

Hi winningeleven,
I wish my hubby will be half as thoughtful as you to do such a thorough research. For my case, I'm the one who does most of the research and in the end, he just choose which unit he prefer.

Hi Pebbles,
I intend to hire fengshui master but it depends on how much my id quote for my renovation. A fengshui master will cost S$688 to S$1000, I have to see how much I left after I set aside some money for my renovation.

Hi Cutie Cute,
Your 2nd appointment quite fast. May i know whats your queue number? Maybe i can gauge when is my 2nd appt. Hee

don't think is based on queue #

Some before her haven't got the notification. I went on the same day as cutie but i chosen St 64 while she chosen st 93.

Received nothing also

yap, heard from my friend working in HDB, they need to check for defects before they pass the keys to HQ at the Hub. Then, they will arrange a time for the buyer to sign the lease. For St 64, it has been vacant for quite some time. If you noticed, there has been some works going on... i believe they are repairing some parts. As for St 93, it's relatively new and prob some ppl have already moved in. So, it is much faster... Hope to get mine soon.

Eileen St 93 989B
Valerie St 64 677B
whyme St 64 678A
CSY St 64 678A
Woonie St 64 677B
Cutie cute St 93 989C
Kopi/pleiades St 93 989C
Hui ny St 93 989D
Icegin st 64 Blk 678A
Angel65 st 64 Blk 675A
Purpletulips st93 989C
1118 ST 64 BLK 676A

Can i side track abit, cos while recee YS area, i saw few blk of new flats in construction. Anybody know is there HDB new flats? Cos i've gotten very lousy number for Jul JW exercise. And lastly, does anyone know where in HDB website can we do a quick calcuation on how much is our monthly instalation.

Thanks alot!!

at first i thought the 35x+ flats are for the july balloting until the cab driver drove us to the 180+ plus.

i think 35+ is more attractive coz nearer to lakeside mrt and park connector

Hi Olivia,

My Q no is E0147 and first appointment is on 22nd Oct. Like SY Chen pointed,it may not be based on Q no. My in-laws' selection is on 24th Oct but so far they haven't got any letter from HDB regarding second appointment.

Second appointment may depend on
(1) Some couples balloted haven't ROM yet
(2) Some HDB housing haven't completed final stage etc
(3) (No offence to fellow buyers)Some couple don't have enough CPF for downpayment and need to fork out cash top-up

As for my-inlaws, they need to fork out about 7~8k cash.

So what i think is, HDB still not call for second appointment is because of reason 1, 2 and 3. Reason 3 is just my opinion.It may not be the case.

Reason 1: If HDB call these couples, it is like they are being accelerated for ROM and some are not so committed yet

Reason 2: As SY Chen pointed, HDB need to check every details before hand over to ppl

Reason 3: (My opinion) HDB give some time to couples to save cash instead of rushing to second appointment. As my in-laws case, 7~8k cash in 1,2 months times is a bit hard to save unless they borrow from bank etc.

But above reasons are just my opinion only. No offence to fellow flat buyers.Cheers!

Ms blur,

Just wait and see even if your Q is not so good. Because ethnic quota and ppl withdraw due to other scheme may leave some buffer for the flats.

One of my colleagues (also part-time Agent) told me Chinese Garden, Japanese Garden and Tang Dynasty area will be developed collectively as IR (without Casino). But the process may take up to next decade. By then, the price in YS may be the same as condominium, who knows?

I guess its like what many people said, HDB still doing rectification works on the st 64 flats. The area is still fenced up so its highly likely that its due to that ba. Tks for your reply~ Cutie Cute. Appreciate it alot. =)

My previous post correction
Reason 2 : As kopi pointed,.......

"For St 64, it has been vacant for quite some time. If you noticed, there has been some works going on... i believe they are repairing some parts."

My visit to St 64 during July/August period
===========================================
Some flats just complete flooring, some just halfway doing flooring etc.

Saw a lot of workers carrying toilets bowl, basin to assemble in the flats. The flats are really a mess due to construction stage.

Most flats haven't painted yet. The flooring inside the bedroom (parque) is very very dirty as all workers walk with shoes etc. They have to do a lot of re-polishing before hand over to owner.

Eileen St 93 989B
Valerie St 64 677B
whyme St 64 678A
CSY St 64 678A
Woonie St 64 677B
Cutie cute St 93 989C
Kopi/pleiades St 93 989C
Hui ny St 93 989D
Icegin st 64 Blk 678A
Angel65 st 64 Blk 675A
Purpletulips st93 989C
1118 ST 64 BLK 676A
Ann YS Blk 181

Eileen St 93 989B
Valerie St 64 677B
whyme St 64 678A
CSY St 64 678A
Woonie St 64 677B
Cutie cute St 93 989C
Kopi/pleiades St 93 989C
Hui ny St 93 989D
Icegin st 64 Blk 678A
Angel65 st 64 Blk 675A
Purpletulips st93 989C
1118 ST 64 BLK 676A
Ann YS Blk 181
Pebblewee blk 989C

Hi Cutie,

I tried to PM you but you don't accept PM. By the way, since you will be collecting your keys soon, have you chosen your ID/contractor?

Angel65 st64 Blk 675A
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Kopi/pleiades st93 Blk 989C
Purpletulips st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D
Ann YS Blk 181

Hi Lin

Thanks for the link on the financial calculator. And so there few block of flats are for en block residents in 2008. Hmm, then the case maybe we got to really consider liao. Cos my appt is actually on the last week of Nov so even there are untis for us that will be those lousy facing.

Tried email HDB but they often rely with their standard reply.

I believe the reason to how soon we can collect the keys is still whether HDB got the flat ready. Heard from a friend whose no. is 200+, not ROM yet, and will be collecting their keys on 14 Nov. Think i'll probably be getting my letter tomorrow or friday... :-)

i think the st.93 ones will get keys real soon since everything is done up already.

st.64 seems to be still in a mess..not forgetting they gotta clean up before handing over to HDB. i hope my keys don't come so soon! haha.. if not, gotta worry about ROM deferment.

I booked 988...hehe..not the 988B..either A and C so u all guess..
I haven't ROM yet but my plan is to got it done by April 2008next yr.Actually i also don't mind take the key early ,as long my gf and me are comfortable with the date even we have to ROM early.. it will be ok for me, i don't need to wait for the day i say "i do" to her...(maybe i belong to those non-romantic type)what she want from me is i love her everyday..

There are some personal matters to be done on dec for both of us...so very bo eng and hope that our 2nd appointment will not fall on that month..that why i don't mind to take the key early on nov.

sy chen..
thanks for sharing the info - so glad to know that after putting the bed and WIW, still got quite a bit of walking space..

yah..WIW can be quite costly..but i really like it so much.. maybe can get a cheaper one.. got many many kinds right?

hi 1118 check with you...for air con
Daikin
4MKS71D / 3 X FTKS25 / FTKS50
3 X 4,845Btu/hr + 9,690Btu/hr
how much your can got with installation :P

hey guys....

anyone going for their appoinment today...

mine is on friday... and my nerves are wrecking me....

so worried...