CSY St 64 678A
Woonie St 64 677B
Cutie cute St 93 989C
Kopi/pleiades St 93 989C
Hui ny St 93 989D
Icegin st 64 Blk 678A
Angel65 st 64 Blk 675A
Purpletulips st93 989C

icegin.. i think three of us didnt take the same unit..

i took 309.

Hey ladies..

u can do ur own 3D design using the ikea planner... so that u can have a rough idea of wat u gonna put inside the room i.e. esp for couples who are gonna do their own simple design..

Btw.. so u girls are saying we die die mus get our keys by Jan 2008? I was still hoping I can defer abit more time..

Cheers...

Hi Angel,
Think still got level 16 and level 8 and below for ur second choice.

Hi Whyme,
we might be neighbours on the same floor... lol

How much u all budget for your renovation?

anybody have on hand the email address for our office - gladys or something?

i tried accessing to HDB website but it's extremely slow.

I was thinking 20k to 25k on renovation for the following:
Kitchen
Masterbedroom
living room
some cupboards in the toilet
one corner for study room

I wonder with my budget can I get all these things done up.

cutie.. really a lot?
i saw the average reno package (including ID) around 16K. then plus all the furnitures (air-cons, TV, cabinets, bed, kitchen hob, sofa, curtains, fridge etc) should add up to 10K+.

so total already 26 - 28K.. around there lor.
if can, 25K i happier!

icegin, i think got to be clear on what you want..
like MTB.. what kinda reno you thinking of? platform bed? walk-in-wardrobe? false ceiling etc?

then can count from there...

can i check, is it only if i hire ID than we will be able to apply for renovation loan?

if i source for my own contractor, can i still apply?

wa all talking abt reno le keke. really ar.. within 3 mths we can get keys? if after OTP date then how much is HDB giving us?

hey icegin.. i also wanna noe which unit u chose hehe. veri near whyme's hse. can pm me :D

whyme,

what you want to include in your renovation package? Around 16k for a permium 5 room flat is a bit on the high side (even if you introduce ID). I got a quote from one ID cum contractor who can do the following for me with this price:
1) Kitchen Cabinet top+bot (appro L 3.8m) - 2300
2) Solid Kitchen Work Top (appro L 4.4m) - 870
3) MBR build-in cabinet (L forget liao) - 2100
4) 2BR build-in cabinet (appro L 1.8m) - 2 x 1200
5) Painting (supply of paint + labour) - 1200
6) (a)Electrical Socket - $45 each
6) (b)Electrical Switch - $28 each
6) (c)Installation of lighting - 10 each lighting

total < 10k. It is true that if you design quite a decent one, it will be more than 15,16k. Depends on your budget. Anyway, no harm saving more for the renovation of love nest la.

Yes...a lot of ID at IMM offer premium flat package..there are some of the lists inside the package where u can choose not to...like doing the bed platform in the masterbed room , i believe it will be better for me if i can get a bedframe or platform bedframe at furniture shop..cuase i got a friend whose contractor get the measuremnet wrong and very hard to find the correct mattress to fit into it.It seem that the masterbed room is new HDB flat is getting smaller and i doubt whether it can put a king size mattress plus the built in wardrode.

Anyway, i will selecting my flat tmr...my expection is not high, mininium 5 level and i will be choosing the street 93.i don't mind taking the inner units for the blk 989.. although the living room view is not so good

winning - no worries. the ID we went say that the rooms are huge enuff to put in a king size bed + Walk in wardrobe. They draw it on the spot to let us see.

but that is for St 64 the straight layout.

btw, one of the ID we went to does not have premium packages. Rather they call it 'resale packages'. For those who don't want to hack the floor

hey girls..

does that mean that we can actually go to the contractor or ID with our floor plan n check for quotations? I was worried its too early..

hehe I limit my reno to only $20K max.. DIY alot of things.. sigh hope will look nice lar..

Anyone knows of people who does cement kitchen work top? Interested to get that kinda...

Hey Val.. I still dunno which floor u are on.. hehe.. can PM also???

cutie.. yours seem quite affordable eh, not intending to do anything else like false ceiling etc?

sy, really? you checked with ID oredi?
cos i wanna have either queen or king-sized bed and WIW.. just worried that the MBR cannot contain both.. then have to hack down walls.. if can, i'll be so happy! save the trouble + cost!

whyme - i check le. the ID say our living room and mbr is long.

Put a king size bed + WIW should be fine. But i think with that, you have to buy those Mount on Wall TV to put in the bed room.

The ID say our living room quite long. We thinking of getting 8 seater dinning table. Spoke to one of the salesman that sell furniture, they say we should get those L-shaped sofa which can be extend to a straight sofa coz living room long enuff.

Can I ask a stupid qns?? hehe

Mount TV on the wall do we still need those false wall? or can direct mount??

Does the contractor do it for us? Or the shop will provide this service when we purchase the TV lei??

Most of those ID/contractor will provide u the feature wall(of course u have to pay..haha),which mean there is no need for u to mount LCD/plasma on the actual wall,like dat u will also save the damage wat..good thing about those feature wall can hide those wire dangling behind so as to make it nicer, on top of that, u can also paste wall paper on it to customise the background u like,rather u go and paint it on the wall...

can use to cover bomb shelter also.

some of the packages that i got already come with wall feature but if u wan to customise more, have to pay more.

all the ID i went, all suggest wall feature. -_-

dressing table abit hard..unless u only install only an L-shaped WIW and put the dressing table by the side

it depends on how much clothes u have. Haha, i got mention to the ID additional clothes can put it in other room but the ID say if u got to go in and out to other rooms to take, than the WIW very redundant

i still find it hard to imagine that the MBR can squeeze in both bed and WIW leh..

you got the rough drawing or something?
is the WIW quite big? if so, i can dedicate one corner to put a full-length mirror and one shelf for my make-up barang etc..

Actually putting a dressing table in a MBR is a bit old fashion liao...somemore u know it is not easy to squeeze so much...looking at those home decor magazine,u won't see dressing table liao...now people will made use of the toilet in MBR and install those full view mirror and put those essential things needed for made up there liao...

No lah...i'm not asking them to hack the toilet to create the space...toilet inside can be like a dressing table....already got mirror, enough space to put those things that girl will use for their make-up...

what i heard of for new flat...u cannot hack the toilet wall within xx(i dunnow how long) years..also cannot changed the piping layout...but for the rest like built in cabinet, bathhub is ok...as long u won't change the piping ok liao....i think HDB want every owner to have their toilet "test-drive" first so that owner can claim from HDB when something happen...

i think so..
my HDB officer told me the amount that HDB is willing to loan me is XXX amount (they calculate based on current salary) but my actual needed loan is actually much lesser than that.. so in that sense, seldom ppl's HLE application gets rejected..

and moreover, we are all first-timers..if buy many flats already, then yea.. super hard. my parents couldn't get HLE when they bought my current house.. their 3rd flat.

Hi cutie,
which ID did you get that quotation from? Seems quite reasonable. By the way, does anyone of you have any contacts of contractors/IDs?

The useful of HLE is to help newly wed couple a roughly guide how much money can be loan from HDB when buying a flat. If one person is applying ,then the loan amount is definitely lesser than both husband and wife.I apply the HLE under my name cause my gf is still studying and therefore no income...luckily my HLE max loan for me plus my CPF is enough to buy the flat in street 93.

HLE won't reject wan lah...unless u anyhow hum dum in the application form.

A rough guide...
basic pay- $2500
20% of $2500 in CPF = $500
Aga-aga = $500*12 months * 30 years = 180k...(will be definitely higher than this amounts)

ok...i got a friend who basic pay is $1900 and his HLE amounts is close to 200k...hope this help.

hey all

Thank u very much!! ur information very useful.. Anyway.. I have chose the flat already.. but not neighbours of u guys.. I have chose YS..haha.. luckily.. The night before the selection..I went there again.. (-_-") it was a close shave as I almost chose a wrong flat.. haha.. feel so lucky that i went down again to take a look.. now feel much more relived.. and jus left with HLE.. hopefully is appx 200k for me then it will be more than enough! yeah!

Good luck to those who haven choose the house yet..

Hi Ann,

jus wondering which block u chose? me choosing YS too but still a long way to go b4 my turn to select. Haiz... hope still got 1 or 2 units of my choice left when I choose. Take-up rate like increasing.

Lin

Hi Ann Chen

Congrats you got your flat finally.

Lin,

Don't worry too much. Just take your chance when the time comes.

Lala8,

PM me if you want the contractor contact.

icegin..

mine not yet; i just sent in last night.
no lah.. you can only get your keys when they inform you of the second appointment.. but before you go down to get key, you can always call to check on the loan status..

St 64 is nearer to Jurong Point (10~15 mins) currently mature estate, no banga, nearer to Jurong Medical Centre, Library and after the Interchange has been built, it will be more mature estate.

Compare to it, YS is a bit ulu though the flats are bigger. Not so near to MRT etc etc.

St 93 is the innermost side of the living estate. It is not near to any amenities like St 64 and banga dom is just behind. It is only near to Pioneer MRT (open 2009 is a long way) and NTU.

But St 93 flats are selling like hot cakes while St 64 flats take up rate is so far not so good. Why uh? Any idea?

Hi Cutie,
Maybe st 64 is enclosed up and ppl cannot really have a good view of what is inside.The slanted layout is a turn off too. The layout of st 93 is more rectangular and easy to design,near future MRT is a plus point too.

i used to prefer st.93 over st.64 too.. although i'm aware of the few amenities around.

guess it has got to do with the flat layout, price and of course.. the fact that it's open for recce.