Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

hey niania..
you should have gotten your appt letter from HDB and in annex one, there's one whole list of things you're required to bring

I/C (original and photocopy)
payslip (original and photocopy)
photograph

if you're applying under parents scheme,
parents' IC (original and photocopy)
marriage cert (original and photocopy)

Thank God i din noe there is this photograph thing.omg.
cos i din not received the appt letter at all. is it coz i opt for the email n phone notifictation thus i doo not have the letter

thatz its somethin good abt havin a forum & shared all the things we know.
kirvin thankz a millions or else i would waste mine trip going there le.
whyme thanks alot too..u act list out all the document.

nia nia, did you received the form? you need to submit that during the appointment, not sure whether u nid the letter to get the Q no as my hb got it when i went to ladies.. most prob they nid to verify ba.. if you hv not received anything from HDB, think u sld call them to check...

there is a photo-machine & photostap machine (outside) at HDB...don't have to worry.

Eileen St 93 989B
Valerie St 64 677B
whyme St 64 678A
CSY St 64 678A

eileen...wad's the name of the ID u saw at bukit timah? must do research on them b4 committing leh.

i also went to the ladies when my bf went to get the queue no keke. so qiao! :P

hi val, it's home success... we spoke to the designer.. a young guy and he shows us his portfolio for the projects which he has completed.. (in his notebk)... the concept and theme he use looks quite ok to me... lively and cosy...

We only need to bring our floor plan along when we go see ID?

than they will do quotation for us based on the floor plan? But they still need to go to the flat to have a look first before the final price is confirmed ?

have not research on any yet.. just see see look look at their concept and design.. ha ha... i may go IMM to take a look as there are quite a few there oso... the one which i mention go by package.. but u can take away what you dont nid and xchange for something else..etc.. i.e. if you no nid them to paint e house then maybe u can change to other stuff lor...

SY, think sld be this case but they sld be able to cal the cost based on how many feet, type of material..etc...

eileen.. yea.. take a look ard 1st.. then we can discuss also once we shortlisted hehe.

SY.. once u get ur floorplan.. can get them to quote le.. no need to get keys. but then once u have the keys.. can get them to go have a actual look..

I went IMM yesterday. Ours is consider premium flat so can take out some of the items in the package like flooring etc...
Most of the package range btw 12k to 18k like tt. I think i go for Ala Carte and ask them to quote individual items.
Got one escalator up at 3rd floor called Awin Design Pte Ltd is not bad compare to the rest I went into, the price I not sure yet but the ID said he can work within my budget.

FINALLY... Kopi & I just got our unit at st93 today.

Been crazy the last 3 days. The good flats that we shortlisted almost gone liao. Gotta dig into our "reserved" list oredi.

Couldn't sleep well last nite. Woke up a couple of times. Zoomed off for a last minute "site assessment" at Pioneer this morning at 7am (even earlier than going to work!), selected the top 20 units and scooted off to HDB Hub.

Waited like a mad couple at the waiting area.
Finally our turn... and it was over within 30mins. *haahaa....

Yups. Select flat. Headache. Now got flat oredi. Oso headached... need to do reno, etc...

It has been a really exciting experience... Feeling really relieved now...
Luckily today took whole day leave. Gonna zzzzzzz now....

Winningeleven -- i think u mistaken.. i m takin up the insurance.. I m just sharing with whyme.. but thanks for this advise.. is true whatever u have said..i think everyone shld take up the insurance.. is for own benefits.. =)

Hi all... Icegin my appointment is also on the 29th Oct.. getting depressed as the days goes by when i see the units i want are all snapped up.

Hi Sunny,
I'm planning to cancel the taken units from my blue booklet tomolo, no point looking thru now and make myself so sad... haha Saturday I going to take a look at all the units I shortlisted, think i will shortlist 20units. What time is ur appointment?

Mine is 2.30pm.. I agree with you.. sat and sun I will have to do site survey again... u are shortlisting 20 units from the same estate or different estates?

maybe 15 from st 64 and 5 from st 93. Actually I dunno which area to choose, St 93 will have MRT in future.
Which are u choosing?
Angel_65 appointment is at 2pm on 29 Oct too.

hee.. I see.. Hi angel!
Me and my bf have not been actively doing homework unlike you hardworking gals =) but will defintely choose either st64 and st93.. prob half from st64 and half from st93.. that's why I have to do site survey this weekend on both estates. Though i am more incline to choose st93 but I guess better to have some units from st64 as backup. i'm quite easy so I let bf do the choosing...

I went to see St 93 last Sat and realise some of the location will get West Sun which mean will be very hot.
I let my mom do the choosing, I haven been doing any homework. Even I do my HW, those popular one will be the one ppl choose too.
I like the living room windows in St 93... so hard to choose btw the two location

yeah... finally a burden off shoulders... got an unit.. but nt e 1 we wanted... watch it kana snatch away.. sad... but a least gt stanby a few so oni gt 989d #05 ... heehee hey guys.. wads ur planning up next.. hm..??

Thanks Valeri. We actually set our eyes on 989A #08/07-725 but too bad the few ppl in front of us took them... so a bit disappointed also. Anyway, we got 989C... also not a bad choice because it is nearer to mrt, bus stop and car park... lower floor though... can't really ask for much.

Saw some of the previous posts on the direction of the house whether facing West or East.
Does dat mean when I'm standing at my door facing outside, the direction has to be EAST?
Or standing at the door facing inwards, meaning face my house, the direction has to be EAST?
Thanks for your enlightenment!

hi kopi

its normal.. i also hv my top choices but also taken by others when my number is so infront. maybe this flat then is fated to be urs ya..

hi lavendar

tink its supposed to be when u step out of ur main door.. the direction is not supposed to face west. face any other directions is ok.

Heard from my colleague that east-west facing house may not be bad if it is compatible with your sheng chen ba zi.. but still I think such units are very hot and not very windy..

Hi Sunny_gin, icegin,

I also going site survey this wkend. keke
So we shall see each other on Monday, we can recognise each other by our queue no. haha...

Haha, our Q no is just a few number apart.
Yest I look at the site map again, those rectangular shape leftover one in St 64 will have corners pointing at the apartments. I now having headache, no wonder no one choose....
I wonder who is the designer who design tt slanted wall. What a 'GOOD' design.... haiz

Icegin,

Which are the rectangular shape units that will have corners pointing at the apartments? Has been trying to figure in the inside of St64 by veiwing from outside... Alamak but of no use at all. Was thinking to go HDB to see the 3D models leh, but think HDB closed on wekends. So can only see on Monday. Don know of any use anot.

think got one unit 333 rite, the slanted apartment will have sharp corners pointing towards unit 333 (the rectangular apartment). If the sharp corner of the slanted one is at 333 wall then will be alrite, if is pointing at window then is not rite. From the site map, I think is pointing at the window. I need to go to the site there to see again but I heard is enclosed and have to sneak in.
If I left with no choice, I will have to take the shelter in the middle of living room one (which is also a 'GOOD' design, waste of space.)

hi icegin, do u hav other options other than unit 333??? if no n u really like that unit, n is worried abt the fengshui is bad wif the pointed angle, then i think u can put some things like cactus, ba gua or mirrors.....

H Xiaoqing,
will it help to put all these things? I must say all those rectangular apartment will spend less money in renovation(easier to design and renovate) compare to the rest.
If i take 333 this kinda apartment, I will have to engage a fengshui master to look at my apartment which will cost me $688 (heartache).

actually all the slanted units are pointing towards the straight units

Some say St 93 also got sharp corners That's why can see a lot of people put ba-gua and catus

Hi Val..

IM u my email add liow.. Will only be getting married in 2009 ba.. Me q no. 3 hehe.. I actually wanted either the 9th floor or even 13th I also dun mind but my HB wanted it on the 16th coz he say he worried upstairs neighbours will be too noisy.. pengzzzzzzz

I berry heng coz q no.2 was late for their appointment.. hehe they actually wanted the unit I chose but we alrady completed the sales by the time they reach..

We are actually doing up our own design.. borrowed alot of books for reference.. coz got budget for reno so dun think can afford ID lei...

Think will only start reno in Jun / Jul.. Hey anyone heard why no one do reno in the 7th month lei? *Jus curious*

See all neighbours ard lar...

hi wonnie..

hehe ur hb quite funny.. then he not worried neighbours below noisy ar? keke. actually our units are gd enough cos only 4 units per level and ours is like point block.. there's no other units beside us so noise level will be kept down le. smtimes hor i tink i prefer more noise leh (as in can hear got others ard next door etc) cos 2 person in a hse or smtimes alone at home, will be quite scary too :P

wa seh u so heng. i wished no 11 was late then i'll be super happy haha. but no such luck. they took my choice unit.

hmm some ppl pantang lor.. tats why don wan reno in 7th mth. how come ur reno so late? earlier start then won't hit 7th month..

Eileen St 93 989B
Valerie St 64 677B
whyme St 64 678A
CSY St 64 678A
Woonie St 64 677B
Cutie cute St 93 989C
Kopi/pleiades St 93 989C
Hui ny St 93 989D

icegin, hmm, i m nt sure how bad is unit 333 in terms of fengshui..... but my fren who is staying in st93, also kana pointed angles pointing into her master bedroom, n she put cactus by the window.....i dun noe whether it will work or not.... but seems like many ppl doing it tis way. for her, i dun noe if they enagage a feng shui master or nt.... but i noe simple things u can change urself..... like kitchen door cannot face main door, master bed cannot face toilet door, etc....

but hor, if u r who really believes in FS, then no harm spending the money to engage a shi fu to come take a look.....