Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

whyme .. no.. no resale units. the whole area is closed. how to have ppl living in there? it wld be so scary keke. don worry gal

ann.. i took 677B. yup i arrived 2hrs earlier for breakfast n to check out the PCs. no other payments other than the 2k.

yup we also arrive 2 hours early to have breakfast, at ya kun

hang around the PC booth area to keep refresh once a queue number is refreshed .

My yesterday experience. We reached ToaPayoh around 1+. Headed to have lunch since our slot is 2:30PM. After lunch around 1:45, just go to the counter and took the queue. Your balloting queue no is your selection day queue also. That's mean you cannot hope the idea that go early, get early queue and try to skip for those who didn't show up.Even if you do so, you'll be called on your allocated time slot. Just be careful not to be late.

I chose St. 93 Blk 989C. We are not under chinese and malay category and indian also. so, we are under others category.

The selection process is quite ok. Just name the unit you've chosen, the officer will check and let you know OK or not. He'll ask you to show documents like IC, Marriage Cert etc and ask you the form HDB sent to you. They also ask you to check the unit and block no you've taken is correct or not. Give you one receipt to make payment at 3rd story and told you to come back and collect the floor plan, documents etc. They said $2000 deposit will be refunded as cash after 1 month after the collection of the key (if you have enough CPF). They also give you 10% of purchased price and stamp fees, etc will be deducted from your CPF and how much you are suppose to borrow from HDB etc.

They took your 3 months payslip to apply HLE. I ask him if the HLE expires b4 key collection then how? He explains to me no need to apply anymore as HDB control the expiry date and not us. So they'll automatically extend if the HLE expires. He even said we control the expiry date not us so came back happily lo.

Previously, we've decided to take a unit at St 64 but my hb and i decide to take at St 93 because it is nearer to Pioneer MRT and NTU. So, we can easily rent rooms to students if we like.

It is not nearer to JP but Jurong stadium is just beside so good for exercise lo. No harm taking the units there or St 64 because basically, you won't lose your purchased price even if you plan to sell back next time. I've wrote the price of public housing is increasing 1% to 2% every year and if the IR goes well, the property will boom even further. So, don't worry. Just go ahead and choose. Nothing can go wrong.

Just worry about the West Sun hit to your flat. My in-laws kena rent blk 688 2 yrs back, the room kena west sun and they can't sleep at night because of the heat. The aircon must be on earlier ahead to cool the room down. If they on the Aircon just b4 their sleep, they can't sleep because it is too hot lor.

that's one reason we didn't choose St 64 because most of the flats affected by the sun. Blk 988B also kena directly so be careful to choose that block lo.

Ann chen..my appt time is 1145.

From what i know those flats in street 64 had already been completed way back in 2001 and HDB also stated the LCD was somewhere in 2001,durng that time, HDB is selling those flat as standard unit and if i not wrong, the price of the flat is quite expensive during that time..about 300k to 400k range at least.so most people will rather spend a bit more from 400-500k on a private smaller 2 bedroom condo unit then. even until now, not many people i know like the location of jurong..i believe that may be the reason for the poor sale of the flats. beside that.i also got a friend who went there when first HDB released those flat in 2001 , he told me that people are complainting the 5 rm flat is too samll..i think they expect 120sq..or maybe they also don't like slanted unit?? ...(but now 110sq is quite standard for new flat 5 room flat now)

Since jurong point is getting more crowded and MRT nearby, HDB re-released those flat as premium type and this time, it will help to attract potential buyer like anyone here....

Hi all..

I have started a new thread by the name of "14K for a 5 RM Standard Flat" .. Whoever interested can leave ur msg.. hehe.. But I really want to know more on the reno..I am pretty tight up in the reno budget.. so wld like to know more.. so please help me out by supporting the thread!! thank you very much =)!!

haha..

Winningeleven -- my appt time is 10.45..hahah..I m jus one hour earlier than u..maybe we will meet! haha..

Val -- actually how is the location of St64.. I only been there once to check out awhile..which are the blocks that are not so good? And is St93 really so good?

cutie - still got others category 1 ah?

I think st 64 not all units will get the sun. The more jialat one are the 2 blks at the right side of the maps (facing the interior estate).

My FIL did mention that a bit of sun is okie. If not the house is too 'yin chen'.

wah cutie, how come I read the earlier posts u mentioned ur queue is 4 digits u can select ur flat so early? did i read wrongly?

Hi xesthir,

A lot of ppl here some good Q and some not so good Q and I just want all to be motivated "you are not alone". So I just say my queue is 4 digit but the first digit is "0" lah. Mine is "0147" and for the Q no 1 is "0001" also 4 digit lor.

Hi SY Chen,

Yeah, not all st 64 will get the sun. I mean a few blk only. And it is true that house need a bit of the sun to warm up. No sun at all also no good. How to dry cloth, for example? It is true that clothes can be dried by the wind but it is not as good as can be dried with the sun lor.

cutie, what a joke u made! Appreciate if you don't fabricate any more so-call 4 digit BIG numbers to all of us here in future.

Congrats to those who got their flat selected. so envy... Today the take up rate is super high, as of now, 1:45pm already 23 units taken up compared to yesterday 30 units taken for the whole day. I think I going to faint already. I still have 4 more days to go. =(

Hello Angel,

When is your selection date? Juz pray hard to get your chosen flat. I know how you feel now because I've also gone through that experience. Gd luck!

Like this all our queue # are 4 digit liao. Must so secretive meh? Hahaha..

My 'research' on st 64:
1. Distance to JP/MRT - about 10 minutes walk.
- However can be troublesome when it rains but can be counter by taking buses. At least 4-5 services about 2-2 stops.

2. Nearby amenities like Sheng Song, Pioneer Mall, Shell Petrol Station, Boon Lay Market, jurong Point, Library, Jurong West Ext (must take bus)

3. Primary/secondary schools nearby, NTU, River Valley School near the Shell Petrol Station

One of the reason why we choose 64 eventually is because it is nearer to my parent's house. I can take 157 or cross over to take 99 straight to JJC in less than 10 minutes (minus waiting time). My FH works in Orchard, can take MRT or 502 there.

Best thing for St 93 is that it is accessible by MRT. For those dependent on MRT to go to work, it's good. Also convenient for parents to come and visit. However, for us to go from St 93 back to my parents' place, i have to take MRT and bus or bus x 2 even though both in Jurong.

Sorry for the long post.

Not trying to say St 93 bad or St 64 better. But i think everybody had different requirements in flat. Most impt is choose one that is more ideal for yrself.

angel... i am also kind of numb liao.. ha ha.. i hv selected units from both st93 and st64, think it's gg to be a tough decision tmr to choose based on what's what i want and wat's left...

Cutie,

Please be sensitive to the fellow forumers. There are other people not holding to good queue number and your 'motivation' is definitely not useful. Count yourself lucky if your number is good.Dun make yourself a fool though people dun comment much on about your joke, definitely they dun feel it funny.

eileen, me too..... almost 90% of my shortlisted units have already been taken..... and my selection date is next fri!!!!! unless my future MIL can let me choose other units, if nt, its bye-bye to JW liao....

xiaoqing, is it for fenghsui reason that's why yr selections are limited?

U got to try toking to your MIL.

I am not so sure about fengshui. But i am sure even for any units, there are ways to counter any 'not good' things.

xiaoqing, it's not easy to get a new flat now as the demand is very high, if she is really so concern about the fengshui, think can get a fenshui master to do something after u got the flat..

like my hb oso dont like 7th floor but i am absolutely fine as all along i hv been staying at 7th floor, dont seems to hv any problem...

ya, dats wat i tot too.......but his mom v into fengshui wan leh.....so also dun noe if she will relent or not.....

i already asked my bf to tok to his mom......at the v least, let us take the ones wif protruding angle on the living room....then at least i hav more choices..... haiz...

well, the thing is dat she already consulted the shi fu le..... so we were told dat we can only get units frm 7th floor n above, wif main door face certain direction...... argh.....

but then again, looking at the takers today, most of the units facing the garden in st 93 already been taken up.... so also not much left.....

hi xiaoqing

i feel for you. for FS purposes, if i am not wrong quite a majority of st64 flats cannot be taken.

did your MIL consult a FS master? or she reads it herself? whatever the case like what eileen says a good FS master would be able to offer suggestions to do something abt the bad FS. You can then use this to convince her.

haha.... dun think dat will appeal to her..... hehe

cos both his parents are working.....seldom at home wan.....so dun hav time to play wif grandkids..... hehe

protruding angle... u mean st 93 ah? if i am not wrong, actually is alright so long at the sharp side is not pointing toward ur flat right, from wat i see, it's pointing outward... if really dont like can put some plants to high it... or you can also do some shelves/ fish take ..etc to counteract it.. i am not expert lah.. just share some views...

really corrine, hmmm, dat means st64 fengshui no gd???

i think for our case, his mom/shi fu jus look at our ba zi, then came out wif dat.....

my frens too said dat the fengshui master shld b able to do corrections wan..... but his mom v fierce leh, abit scared to "counter" her on dat.....mayb ask my bf to go tell her.... hehe

oh my god.. think my brain and hands got communication prob today, think and type diff.. hope u understand what i am trying to say... ha ha...

Hi Cutie,

My selection date on 29 Oct. Yes, I am praying hard everyday... haha

Hi Eileen,

Everyday see the HDB wedsite, my heart sank each time I saw so many good units being taken up. I think today take up rate will shot up to >> 30. Its has already 28 units taken up as of 3:15pm. I don even dare to shortlist my list of units now cos I scared more disappointment. Will have to wait till this Friday then see what is left for us. Let's keep our fingers cross...

ya, eileen, u r rite..... its St93....

i m not sure if this protruding angle is due to the FS or not..... or cld b old people likes rooms to b square or rectangular.......cos my parents also told me nt to take the ones with odd angle....

personally, i dun mind dat..... cos i believe when reno, ID shld b able to come up with some ideas to cover it.....

haha, eileen, no prob.... still can understand...

ya, angel, agree with you. You gg for st93??? cos if u realised, most of the gd units are almost taken up le..... blk 989C units facing garden left 6th floors and below......

xiaoqing certain flats not too good for FS purposes in st64. I shall not say which one since it might not be true..and it will not be nice is someone has selected that unit

for st93 the angle is poinitng out..but there may be sharp angles pointing at you..if you notice..some of the flats in st93 have bagua at the balcony

btw i am not into FS, these were just 'general' comments made by a friend of mine who is into FS.

SY, i think is ur main door cannot face west direction ba.....erm, gg out or coming in still the same door rite???

corrine, ya, dats wat my fren told me too..... she said those sharp angles can b ward off using cactus, mirrors or ba gua......

Duno leh, some mention that going out is cannot face west but some saying is coming home cannot face west (gui xi gui xi)

sy, it's the main door facing west.. as "gui xi" rite, tt's wat i read in previous post.. to me not really an issue lah.. btw i do somehow believe in sharp angle pointing at u... and main door facing lift..

why 5/6 floor not good leh? tt part i dont noe.. except if it's near rubbish chute then got smell.. for those not near, sld be fine rite..
if afraid of noises, think the higher floor will get more noises rite? btw think lower floor get better garden view for both st 64/93.. or is it becos of hanging the cloth outside?

oh is it??? hmmm, think dat we will ned some expert to tell us.....

but in any case, like wat eileen n corrine have mentioned, there shld b some methods to correct the feng shui.......

i think i rem is will feel not stable as it's always up and down and luck.. mood will also be affected..etc... btw, do correct me if i am wrong...;p

1) Ceramic Tiles (3 Bedrms + Living/Dinning Rm)
2) Painting
3) Kitchen Cabinet (Those material that doesnt burnt)
4) Wiring for the house
5) Window Grills
6) 2 Sliding doors ( 1-Master bedrm + 1 kitchen)
7) Lightings
8) Changing of Water Pipes (not PVC)
9) Install pipe for washing machine
10) Install 6 powerpoints, 4 telephone sockets, 3 TV sockets
--------------------------------
Does anyone have a rough idea of how much will it cost for the above reno?

Will St 64 very dark at night? Although is beside the street, it seems dark at night. the other time when I was there around 7pm++. I feel is rather dark,or is it jus due to the yet-to-finish flats??

St 93 seems dark too. The other time I tried to walk to there from JP.. though it seems a bit far, still can see the blocks clearly..the place seems quite.. if @ night there are foreign workers there, will it be dangerous? coz I can actually work till quite late @ night.. One of my relatives said better don take near that side.. coz due to the industrial sites, the clothes somehow or rather gets dark for nothing..

So how does u guys feel abt it? I still can't decide where to get... (-_-")

My appt on 31 oct...i don't really have much a choice on choosing wherether unit facing east west or whatever good feng shui liao... what i want is as long can get a 5th level and above and made a nice renovation and i will be happy now ..to believe facing west and end up gui xi or not is not up to me liao.As long i'm happy and never do any bad or evil things to other people...i believe good things will happen to me no matter which direction of my own home is facing.

Just like the bon jovi's song.It my life..just do it as long u like

chorus part
It's my life
It's now or never
I ain't gonna live forever
I just want to live while I'm alive
(It's my life)
My heart is like an open highway
Like Frankie said
I did it my way
I just wanna live while I'm alive
It's my life ...

ann chen...
seem that u r aiming to get a standard flat at YS?? last month i went to IMM to get those ID renovation quote, i saw the price list for designer standard flat is about $15k. i believe more or less included those requirement u wanted on yr previous posting.There are lot of shops around and some may offer lower quote.Just take yr time and don't be rush or pressure to sign up those renovation deal with them.Most couple actually scouted at least 10 ID or contractor before making the descision.

oic, thanks for the enlightenment, eileen....

Ann, u havnt got ur unit??? i saw u posting qs abt reno, so i tot u already gotten ur flat le... i agree dat whenever i passed by st64, its rather dark n quiet.....dats ard 10plus at nite....but i guess things mayb slightly better when the reno have been completed n ppl are starting to move into the units....

winningeleven, i like ur attitude man.... hehe....

By the way,it is normal to see street 64 dark as because no one live there wat..haha..once HDB switch on all the light among all the corridor , it will be ok.

For what i feel ..different people got their good and bad points on both street 64 and street 93....what i feel that next time most foreign workers will alight or board the train in pioneer cause it is nearer to their dormitory and workplace.