Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

ha.. i think i am a bit numb liao... just see the no. crawling...

think a lot of sq unit at st 64 available... tt's a good news....

i also realised it's a lot more expensive..
the square units at st.64, as compared to the ones at st.93.

why why why?

hey for those who have selected your flats, how do they work out the total cost ah?

price stated + 3-5% (legal, stamp fee etc right?)
Can advise? Need to work out the finance if taking a more expensive flat... sigh sigh!

we were very worried initially abt the take up rate of st 64's 'normal-shaped' units as our queue number, thou good, but still some way back from the front.

we thought most would picked st 64 first considering the location. surprise surprise. thruout last week's series of appointment, luckily no one picked our choice unit...

that was unit this morning

zun zun sui sui someone in my same day pick my choice unit!... sianz 1/2

lucky we got prepare 20 plus units standby

haha also alight at boon lay mrt station, more choices of food to eat there or da bao before walking home. st 93 only left the 24 hrs coffee shop in front of the mrt. else got to go boon lay mrt, buy liao then take another train. $$. where is the nearest clinic ah. concern where to take mc..:p

hi Whyme

hdb has a page on the fees payable..i cant recall the link now but its well hidden in the page have to really find it

anyway i copiedd it previously into an excel spreadsheet so here it is...

Stamp Fee on Agreement for Lease - First $180,000 - 1%, Next $180,000 - 2%, Thereafter 3%

Conveyancing Fee (Sale of Flat) - First $30,000 - 90 cts per $1,000, Next $30,000 - 72 cts per $1,000, Above $60,000 - 60 cts per $1,000

Conveyancing Fee (Mortgage) - First $30,000 - 90 cts per $1,000, Next $30,000 - 72 cts per $1,000, Above $60,000 - 60 cts per $1,000

Caveat Registration Fee - 64.45 (Fixed)

This is for when u make the 1st downpayment (i think). for a 225k flat...its abt 3059.65.

Lease In-Escrow Registration Fee - 38.30
Lease In-Escrow Stamp Fee - 4.00
Survey Fee - 347.75 (5 room + 7% GST)
Mortgage In-Escrow Registration Fee - 38.30
Mortgage In-Escrow Stamp Fee - 10.00

So this is abt 400+.

for st.64, got one at the green blocks.. once cross the road from john little traffic light, can see already --> healthway

another one is at jurong point (near the car park loading bay) --> w.k.koo clinic..

30 takers for today! 70% choose st 93. Sure the Q number from 130 to 155 today?
If true. then i suspected many early Q no. changed apptment to today, after waiting for lousy ballot result on friday.

xesthir, if that is true, does dat mean in the days to come, there u b more ppl than the originally allocated number? if dats the case, than my chances of getting an unit is gg down hill.... sianz liao...

whyme, so now u r looking at both st 64 and 93??? also gd ma, have more choices to choose frm......afterall, st 93 gd units r almost taken up le....

hi girls. im new here...

anyone hafing their appointment date in NOV.

mine in nov and im damm worried that no more flats for me...

mine is in nov...late nov so you are not alone..as long as your queue number is within the number of flats and ethnic qutota, you will get a flat. its just that it might not be what u want

ya lor...im planning for st 64

if really no choice, will have to get the corner flats..slated living room.

Actually yuan sheng also not a bad choice, all the flats are squarish..

and where are planning to get?

yung shen flats are much more exp...older..and they are standard flats (need addiontal $ for reno). the open area there (the birds area) will also make way for a new housing estate. it will be so noisy when it starts. i like the layout though.

my preference is for st93, but as i have mentioned, my queue number cant choose...so just see what is remaining. when is yur appintment date and number?

mine is 617.. Nov 9th...

i everyday also been looking at d hdb webby counting down the nbr of flats... its torturing...

xesthir yours is also in nov? which number u got?

if after 5yrs u want to sell, slanted units might be difficult to sell of...unless its nicely renovated, have good view and high floor? just my thoughts

actually i would perfer to go for the boon keng one or more centralise area..

but seems like now. they only build new flats at both end of sin, either sengkang or jurong.. weird weird de....

me also in nov. ard 700. haiz.. although it's pointless for us to chk the website everyday but i did tt every hr of the day. very torturing... hope we can support each other here!

Lin

hi there Lin,

ya lor. and my bf keep scolding me for looking at the webby everyday....

hope we all can get the area we want...

I thought HDB is quite strict on appointment date, if u late, u will either wait for 12pm and 4pm for that day, if u didn't shown up,it consider give up liao, my friend say they won't change the date to anyone so easily...and also if u got the quene number for this july jurong west exer and u aslo balloted for this oct-bimonthly sale, it will forfeited the quene number for the jurong west balloting...that what i thought too...why can they allow people suka suka put $10 on all application of flats?

If let say someone got the quene number number 30 and didn't turn up last tuesday...and now realised it got a lousy quene number for the bi-monthly oct balloting last friday...will HDB allow the person to get back into the queue ahead for those at the back of the quene???

Corrine, don't scare me leh. U saying since my Q no in nov likely get those low units, e.g slanted ones too, then I got a problem selling in future?
win liao so is stuck in JW forever?

winningeleven,
from what i noe, ur queue no for the JW balloting will not be forfeited even if u ballot for the bi-monthly one. if u miss ur appt on tt specific day, of cos u cant go bk and choose again days later. but i'm not sure abt the calling to hdb to postpone the selection date.

Lin

ya i don't think u can postpone the selection date
unless it is a very very valid reason.

No turn up = forfeit the chance.

Otherwise, it is not fair to the rest, especially those in the later dates.

Xesthir, don't worry. From what the trend is, selection is only 70-75%. Some people might eventually give up, some might get a better # in the bi-monthly sales.

Hi Val..

My unit #16-301. What abt urs?

Guys.. I got floor plan if anyone likes to take a look.. Can ask HB to load for u guys..

Whyme.. take ur time to select properly the flat at least got to stay 5 years okie..

Seriously St 64 very hard to choose.. We also check out the place so many times n keep asking ard until we finally made up our mind to take the unit.

Hey girls,

have anyone considered Unit 247 at St 64?? I tot that one looks like quite a good unit..

I have got mine already but when me n HB is considering our unit we did look at 247 also..

U guys might like to check it out n see if u like it bo...

Michele.. are u george's gf?

247 might get a bit of west sun. In fact it helps to block the units on the right.

241 is better..coz the sun is blocked by 247. but too bad it's near to MSCP. Although cars don't drive very fast at carpark, but still ahve to choose higher floor.

SY have u gotten ur unit?? hehe neighbours??
Still got alot of flats not taken up yet.. But i tink most of the 4 rooms taken liow lei..

oh...i see, i believe i had read wrongly..only those who had BOOKED the flat will have to cancel their flat unit...and so HDB will earn another $2000..

anyway, my quene number is bwt 400-410..haha..feel a bit pai seh to reveal my actual number cause i don't want anyone to know me since a lot of my friends and colleague already knew my Q number...for those who have their appointment on the 31 oct, u can made a guess...hmm i think no bother..see what unit being taken on the display on that day is more important!!

alright gals..i really am likely to choose st.64 unless those in front of me taking my choice..

sigh..so much to please my parents..
and so expensive also!

finally make up my decision which unit to take.. sign.. after dat got to go headache for $$ liao and renovation..rom.."bai doh"..n got to be in debts for the nxt 30 yrs.. kaoz... so excited looking forward new life

wonnie, i have got my unit

At Blk 678A

my SO went in before for a look before and can see where the xi zhao is impacting the estate.

678A is not the best but the better ones have already been taken or only left levels that we don't desire.

676A and 677A those units facing the inside of the estate will be most affected by the xizhao

xesthir, what i meant is...in the event that buyers are choosing say between a slant unit, square unit, majority will prefer a square unit. much like what is happening now. so slant unit will still be able to sell but just harder

hi wonnie

i'm same block as u! hehe. shall be seeing each other at the lifts hehe. ur queue no is no 2? :P don wanna post my unit here. u don allow pm so i cant send msg to u. wads ur email add? i email u.

by the way why did u choose 16th when u got so many choices?

hey val and wonnie,

are units #303 and #309 repurchased units?
because there is an * at the webby and that means flats have been purchased before?

this message appears on every estate's unit details. like a sort of legend.

* Repurchased flat (These flats were previously sold and subsequently returned to HDB.
Some of the flats have been occupied and renovated by ex-owners.)

for the * in the floor plans, u must refer to the legend in the floorplan.

The area in front of these units where the service duct is located, cannnot be enclosed and must be made accessible to all

whyme

shdn be leh.. they're all new flats.. how to be repurchased b4? there's no one living there since 5yrs ago when they built it. maybe some embloc ppl bought it but gave up last min for other units in other ballots. like wad i planned to do if i have a gd no in the bi-monthly ballot. but they shdn be renovated so i guess its fine.

Val -- which block have you took? Did you arrive ealier than you suppose to to HDB on your selection day? And beside the $2000 deposits, any other payments?

Winningeleven --- what time is ur appt?