Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Hi JC

the crowd at JP is terrible. especially on weekends. always endless stream of people. distance from JP to the new estate is still walkable distance.

hi sammi,

Contrary to what you said, I can say the 5 rm in JWest very high. JWest flats at least from 16k to 25k cash over valuation. I starts finding resale for about 6 months b4 heading to apply this balloting exercise. Especially blk 68X series and blk 69X series are very, very expensive.

I found one at 662D. The owner ask 18k COV and after I agree to pay,later they don't want to sell and wants 25k. So the deal break down and I've to wait for until this time lo.

So don't think the 5rm in JWest is not fantastic. My true experience lo.

sammi, i am not so sure about this. It seems like they are building some retails shops outside the MRT. I could be wrong.

hi cutie

is that so? ^u^ that's good news! actually is there a way to check out the resale prices for units around our areas?

my colleague's wife was telling us many a case whereby the demand for 5 room in JW is bad but EA better. so tell us not to invest so much into reno as reno cost do not play a part in the valuation by HDB.

so confused

hi val

just we did intitally. until my friend told me the pre-fab thing abt toilets these days.

i tot it would be great to soak in a warm bath tub after a long day at work.

but my prince doesn;t want. He think it's not practical looking at the amount of water and the washing

^u^

yalor. so unromantic...

since bath tub out, i'm looking for a pool table instead. At least i can entertain myself.

an also a dedicated mahjong room for my regular sessions. oh which brings me to another topic, any mahjong kakis in this ballot

^u^

hahahaah i like mahjong too but i'm not gd at it. but then if u all don mind.. wan play for fun.. i can join u all hehe. if we all take st64.. then can go each other's hse play! hahahaah.

sammi! i'm also looking for pool table. my bf likes pool. u like too? or ur hb?

oh ya bathtub is shiok.. but the cleaning n the amt of water is not v practical. so hor better not. go swimming pool to soak! lolz. tink the nearest is the JE sports complex near chinese gdn..

yea..same same.
play for fun, im okie. play money, i always lose! haha.

wah... all in st.64.. but it's okie; near my place for the next 2 yrs plus before i shift into my new house!

Hi whyme,

do i smell a mahjong kaki in the making? ^u^

reason we can have a dedicated MJ rm because only 2 of us are staying. a room reserve my in laws den one more room can use for MJ! YEAH!

cutie.. don say le.. i'm feeling sian abt tmr.. its the 'big' day.. where i'm gg to sign a whole lift time of debt.

don worry i'll update u all tmr

whyme.. u not shifting into ur new hse after getting it?

sammi i'm also looking at a pool table. where u getting urs?

cheer up val! it's supposed to be a happy day - you finally got a love nest!

yea, and we can't wait for your updates man! haha.

nope, not gonna shift in so soon.. will take the time to do up reno etc.
my church wedding is end 2009 so we're only ROM-ing first

i already got an update now.. my fren who juz went for selection recently said they will follow queue no. ppl behind ur queue no if they had decided, their officer will come over ask u if u wan this unit tat they want.. if u don wan then they will take. if u wan then they hv to let u go 1st.

so gals.. don worry. be there ard half hr or so earlier to strike off the units taken n for discussion with ur bf/hb. tats all. more tmr

whyme.. guess i'll only be happy after tmr. from todae till tmr will be gloomy.

oh ok.. ur hse also near us.. can stil play mahjong once in a while

sammi! gd idea! my bf likes pool. ur hb/bf also? my bf also likes mahjong leh hahahaha. i'm also looking to get from there! use as dining table cum pool table. save space! maybe if we get together see can get more discounts not keke

ahh..okie, then it seems safe. otherwise also dunno how the queuing system works.

val.. you'll be fine. =)
sleep well tonight!

haha.. once everyone gets the st.64 units, can we go house-visiting after the reno? i think it'll be so cool!

hi sammi

haha.. hope i'm as looking forward as u.. :P which blocks u interested? see if near mine heeh..

whyme.. skali cannot sleep tonite.. too much emotions liao haha. yup.. don worry. queue no sure will be safe.. if not queue no useless (oops) :P

no need after reno la.. we can go hse visitng when we get the keys or during reno too! then tat time can talk abt reno liao and can go see diff hses heheehe..

Hi Val,

i'm interested in 677C 678A and 677A

nearer to bus stop

yalor we can meet once we have the keys!~!~! so excited..

no need to worry val. ur appt tomoro sure ur queue number is solid one. sure can get the unit u want.

hi sammi

quite near quite near! heeh. this kind of things v hard to say.. hope the 13 infront of me wont hv the same list as me! haha.

Amen!

hey..got a qn on downpayment; kinda worried cos we both don't earn much.

the 10% downpayment is payable when we go for keys collection right?
a) can the 10% be paid using both mine and my bf's CPF?
b) if we don't do it that way, can i pay using my CPF plus cash top-up?

and the $2K option fee will be refunded regardless of either a) or b) right?

whyme.. the 10% can be paid using both ur bf n ur cpf. tink can use cash top up.

i duno the 2k can be refunded leh.. all these my bf take care. i incharge of wedding part haha.

anyone else knows?

the 2k option fee is so called refund. but in actual fact when hdb refund the 2k to your CPF, they will wipe out what ever ammuont u have in the ordinary account so u don;t get to see the cash one.

for the downpayment, they will wipe out whatever u have in the CPF ( both of you ).

if not enought u and ur hubby need to top up CASH.

if more then enough hdb also wipe out everything.

so basically, they clear everything in both's CPF, then they offer you the remaining as loan?

wah liao.. i thought clear one person only.

Hi, i'm new here,

Mind if I join in this discussion? Cos I had also balloted for this balloting exercise in JW and I am really at a lost as to which area to choose a unit in...

If I dun have teletext at home, how can I check the availability of flats? I went to the HDB website to check already, but dunno which specific website to go to. Pls help.

Giantic...each area has their pros and cons bah..it will be the best if u can go down there and see for yrself..anyway..here is my personal view...

Jurong wets street 64
Pro.Near Jurong point shopping centre,10-15 minutes walk to MRT.(1-2 bus stop),more developed then street 93,new SAFRA club coming soon

Cons- not exactly very near to MRT. 2/3 of the 5-rooms units are slant

Jurong west Street 93
Pro: nearest to new pioneer MRT, sport complex which include swimming pool.

Cons- nothing else except the MRT and sport complex...also very near to industrial estate.so called the most inner and western part of residental HDB flat in singapore..haha

Yung Seng (taman jurong)
Pro- nicer floor plan...come with balcony for 1/2 of the total units,price is also cheaper due it is a standard flat. got a neighbourhood shopping and market nearby.....also,Tang dynasty will be demolished...yet the new plan for the area still undecided...u never know what will happen for that area...maybe a chalet facing the lakeview?

Cons-u need to take a feeder bus to the nearesr MRT (lakeside)

lavender - go to Flats on offer -> for short listed applicants -> choose balloting exercise for Jul 07

Hi 1118

Thanks for your reply. Then according to you, this are quite excess for a Standard Flat for 5rm.. Den may you please advise me what should be the basic and necessary reno for a standard 5-rm flat?? And what is MCB??

5) Install 15 powerpoints $90 per pieces excluding additional MCB($50 each) ----> What is MCB??

Thank you thank you very much.

And to whoever who is selecting the flats already, GOOD LUCK!!!! Cheers.. =)

can i jus check what are the documents required to bring during the selection?

do i ned to produce the prrof of income, ie the payslip??

IC/payslip/photo

plus photocoped of your parents IC/marriage cert/your birth cert if u applying under the married child with parents scheme or something

Update : total units of 5 rooms choosen

block 677B ( 2 units )
unit #16-301
unit #13-301

block 987B ( 1 unit )
unit #10-563

block 989B ( 1 unit )
unit #11-705

block 989C ( 1 unit )
unit #15-667