hi hi val, raining on sat, no sun... cannot go in also.. saw a couple passing by, r u wearing red ear rings? tmr is ur day, think u must be very nervous..
hi whyme, around half of 988 will get afternoon sun from what we see.. maybe u can go down and take a better look in the afternoon..
we went to the deco fair at expo over the weekend just to see see look look.
our queue number not bad( 220ish ). planning to get block 677A/C/B.
our choices :
677A unit 273 and 275. becasue these 2 have bigger windows for the bed rooms and they have a 'fattier' living room. but parents are agaist these units as the main door faces the west ( gui Xi )
677B unit 299 and 301. square square ones are better to design and have a bigger living room windows.
677C unit 283 and 281. because they have 'fattier' living room.
Actually my HTB quite dislike slanted units but i can accept. a colleague of mine stays at BP also has a slanted living room which i think his ID did a very good job in bring out the spacious feel of his house. the slanted areas were break out using half height storage cabinets which double as seats.
i prefer the living room to be shorter but wider rather than longer but slimmer.
hi val, we r at the cluster next to it ard 5+, i think you didnt see me as we jux drove passed as cant go in.. jux happened to see a lady wearing red earings, wonder whether it's u...... ;p
dont worry lah, i think u hv done enough research, relax ;p
i think from this sat findings, i gets to see how the windows is like... at least there is some full height ones... not so bad lor.....
just a note to those who believes in Feng Shui, do take note of the direction of the main door when coming out. Try to avoid the west-side facing. Cause everytime step out of house means Gui Xi which means die...
try to break out the living area and dinning are into 2 portion cause older people believe a long and straight dinnig and living area looks like a coffin.
anyway it also depends on your individual beliefs. some culture believe coffin means "Sheng Guan Fa Cai" promotion and wealth. some see it as a bad omen.
hi eileen, the full height ones are actually 50cm from the flooring according to the brochure. So u have seen them on site!~!~!~ how do they look? do they look small?
still offers a fantastic view thou.
too bad didn get to see u if not we can chat abt the flats n yan jiu together haha. ya its still closed.. we walked 1 round trying to find somewhre to go in but cant. yup the hall ones are 3/4 height. not full height though i wish too! haha
hi jan, not too wide, but still acceptable as compared to st93 slant unit.. the view sld be quite ok but must depends on where you face.. if it's inside, basically is the park view..
tks for e fengshui advise..
val, the windows are still acceptable to me, or maybe you can design a platform/ cushion bench beside the window so that when you sit down can look at outside scene..
1)Cutiecute st.64
2)Valerie st 64
3)Eileen st.64/st.93
4)Corrine st 64/st 93/YS
5)Angel st 64/ st 93
6)Whyme st93
7)Amie st 64
8)Jan chen st 64
9)Sammi neo st 64
St 64 is nearer to Jurong Point. It is already developed area and no banga dom around that area lo. Even if some of the units are slanted, we can get a good ID and try to hide. That's my reason for choosing St 64.
many people feel the presence of the foreign workers there freaks them out but honestly i would say the mani reason why we avoid there is the amount of light shining thru from the stadium at night.
other than this, the area is actually quite cozy. and less packed per floor ( 4 units as compared to 8 units for st 64 )
my brother do give my parents a spare key
coz my sis always go over to their house..
i think it's okie for them to have a spare key. That time when they are doing renovation, my mum actually help to go there and supervise the workers like when the contractors come to do the gas and etc...
You can't be wrong with current decision la. A lot of ppl are wishing to get early Q no and some are just plain frustrated for higher Q and worry that their dream flat kena booked by early Q ppl.
As for your case, though less than 24 hr, you'can choose what you want lo.
hi val, when r u getting married? can understand how u feel cos I went through that b4, u will get used to it after some time and the flats are so near, can always pay a visit after work, go home for dinner or ur parents can also pop by over the weekend..;p
hi whyme, we may be neighbour.. though i prefer st64 but looking at it's popularity a lot may be gg for st64, so I may not get the units that I want.. in tt case will go for st93 ;p
my AD is in may. 7mths more to stay w my family haha. popping by to sit n eat is diff from staying there. i noe its part n parcel but juz feel gloomy abt it. cant help feeling tat way
hi jan
its not the selection of unit tat is hard though tat is not easy too haha. haiz.
Haha i understand lah, usually for gers more attached with family.
I also told my SO that he can move in to my house after we married.
My colleague told me the first few days he stayed in his new house, he felt like crying. When his mum call and asked whether he had eaten and etc, he nearly burst out crying
val.. nvm about more time to think; i think you done enough research liao.. is about the rare opportunity to get your dream unit! =)
cutie, my number is 203. not bad a number bah. =)
eileen.. shall see how it goes bah. actually, some of the units at st64 are quite ok, bigger kitchen and master bedroom too, and it's 5 mins from my house.. but my bf doesnt really like it. haha. what a dilemma!
can anyone advise as to which kinda rooms that are connecting can be hacked down? i'm thinking of hacking down the walls between the master room and one of the bedrooms.. how to tell which units can be hacked, and which can't?
hi jan..wa seh guys also feel this way ar.. tink he must be v close to his mom too.
cutie.. tks
whyme.. duno y i don feel its my dream hse though i don dislike the flat. 5mins from ur hse! better get it la. if only my family is 5mins from my hse. haha.
u look at the layout.. those with thick black lines cannot be hacked. those with thin black line can be hacked. normally there's only 1 bedroom next/near to mbr so u can hack tat one. shd be hackable for most hses i saw
cutie.. your in-laws number is 195+? means.. when is their selection date?
val.. 5 mins seems good but my bf thinks it's too ulu, far from MRT also. my current house already 10-15 mins from MRT; from st.64, around 20-25 mins walk. if rain, sian also.
can't tell from layout leh..all the lines look the same.
can help?
st.93, blk 989D unit 665 and unit 655
one has the room directly mirror image with the next bedroom, the other one only has a bit of wall next to the bedroom..
are both units hackable? haha.
jan.. my house is the pink flats.. opposite petrol station. walk fast already is 8-10 mins..
at st. 64, how to be 10-15 mins?
and yah.. no shelter at all man.
for unit 665 the wall btw the mbr and the bedroom right next to it can be hacked. u look at the top of the wall btw the 2 bedrooms.. got a thick black slab right? tt is the part which cannot be hacked. so if u wan hack the wall btw the 2 normal bedroom, then not the entire wall can be hacked.. left the black part cannot hack. this applies to all the black slabs in the layouts.
for unit 655 hack also not much use cos the joining area so small. then got a pillar there cannot hack.. so i not sure if it will affect part of the wall. the other unit is better if u wan hack wall to join the 2 rooms
i try walking from jurong point there a few times. I guess is the huge crowd around MRT during peak hours that might increase the time.
So far, the most i took is about 15 minutes. Cross the traffic light at John Little. Cut through the blk, cross the road and than cross the estate of 680.
yah i tried walking from jurong point to the new estate takes me abt 10-15 minutes.
actually we plan to seal the kitchen toilet door and hack a new one in the living room. i know it might sound stupid but at least i will have more space in the kitchen to make space for the laundry space.
but i heard these days the toilets are pre-fab and we are not allowed to hack them ( at least a min 2 years from lease? )
anyone can shed some light on this? Thanks in advance ^u^
whyme.. ya i walked a few times le leh.. its ard 10-15mins.. u walk zig zag under the flats ar? walk along the pink carpark road there.. straight road to JP..easier but no shelter la haha. i also complain abt tat but no choice
u can use this to look at all the layouts n see wad u wan hack n wad u dont haha. i also played ard with this last time keke.even thot of hacking the 2 toilets into 1 big big one lolz.
i had also spoke to my colleague who's wife is a full time housing agent. According to her the resale rate for jurong west that area not fantastic for 5 roomers.
she also told me that opposite side where the temple is, they are planning to build a high rise estate there.