Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

hi ann, mind if i join in too about getting an id for yr house?? casue that is what i have i mind previously too.

hi sun, it's in IMM but i dint really take note cos seen quite a few, think only after i got the floor plan then i go get quote... =P

No problem Sun.. I will love to have your comments..I really need some help here..ahaha.. I need to know everything about renovation..haha.. So how big is your house? and how much have you spent on it..And what are the items?..sorry..too much questions.. =)

Hihi, newbie here.....

I hav balloted for JW flats too..... but my q # isnt as gd as most of u lucky ppl here..... so keep my fingers' cross.... hehe

jus wanna share a point for those considering st93..... pls do take note dat when the stadium switches on their powerful lights at night, it may shine into ur rooms, which can be quite glaring..... so far, i only noe blk 989B is affected..... havnt go down to take a look myself.....

hi xiaoqing, are u refering to 986B? 989B is at the other side, not facing stadium... =p all units available this round are not affected i tink.. so no worries if you are looking st st93..

its 989B..... dats wat my fren told me when i told her i m looking at those blks..... nvm, i try to go down n hav a look tonite.... will keep u update......

hi eileen, important note for you. when you approach any id/contractor when being asked whether have you collected your keys, please answer yes you had already collected yr keys if not most id/contractor will just ignore your request. i just started my renovaton and using one of the id in imm now.

Dear Ann,

important note for you. when you approach any id/contractor when being asked whether have collected your keys, please answer yes you had already collected yr keys if not most id/contractor will just ignore your request. i just started my renovaton and using one of the id in imm now.

mine is an executive in north area.

just quotation itself is S$42K excluding the following items :-

a.) wiring for whole house at S$1,400/-

b.) lightings at S$1,300/-

c.) brandt washer at $999/-

d.) brandt hob at S$999/-

e.) shower tap, glass bowls for two bathrooms with tap, basin with tap (kitchen) at S$1,500/- from "Sparco" at balestier. after some comparison at jalan besar and balestier. should you want to go to this shop to buy yr items, look out for a lady name ms jojo, good serving attitute (will explain things to you should you do not understand anything).

hi eileen, just started my reno, so far so good.

felt that price quoted quite reasonable and design good too.

Hi...Our Q no was 110...schedule for selection on the 19th Oct ; but most likely we have to give up, cos our wedding day is on the next da. The groom not suppose to see the bride on the eve of wedding. So we will most probably be going for the next balloting. The only unhappy thing is that we have to pay another $10 for the 'lottery' chance of getting a flat. Why cannot roll over the $10. Administrative charge my ***. This can be easily covered by those who got the flat. Look at the last ballot exercise, the amount is easily 100k.

hi whyme, i am in the mid afternoon... hee.. we may be neighbour, so hv u and ur bf decided on getting the flat?

hi huge- ur queue no. is very near mine. bt mine is the following monday.

we are very excited for this appointment. In fact i went down this late mornig early afternoon to check out the 'xizhao' thing that my mrs instructed me to.

all i can see is the sun is shinning directly only to 687A that portion that aound that time. took some photos too ( edvience that i was there as per instructed by my mrs )

my stay around that area for around 1.5 hrs ( from 1130 til 1300) and heard a few good times the low flying airplane over the estate.

not that bad as they are not so noisy as i had expected that to be.

i also made a trip to 626 where the new bi-monthly EA showflat was. perhaps it was the ID. somehow the unit(130) didn't come across to me as spacious as the Yung Sheng showflat(116).

hi eileen and whyme

tks tks
ya i hope i get the unit i want. hope ppl infront of me do not have the same list i have la.. haha. yup will update u all next tues

To eileen..yap u r right...that why we are here in a forum to share our own individual view....me actually also don't like slant..but i'm so desperate to get a own flat now...if i have no choice, i will also take slant unit...if i take slant unit,then i will think of the positive things like near shopping centre and MRT lor...cheer...

Hi Sun

Wau..ur 42k exclude quite alot of things.. but is it because u have chosen some expensive materials that y ur reno is around 42k? I have budget constrain.. I hope my reno can within 14k..is this not possible to be done?

Can anyone advise me whether 11k enough to cover:

1) Dismentle existing kitchen cabinet
2) Build a kitchen cabinet - 5feet(good one),
3) Change the existing water pipe(not PVC type)
4) Install Windows and Window Grills
5) Build a sliding door for Kitchen
6) Install a water pipe for Washing Machine
7) Install 10 powerpoints
8) Wiring for the whole house

Thank you very much.

And may anyone advise roughly how much costs for the below items:

1) Build a Kitchen Cabinet (5feet, gd ones)
2) Change the water pipe (not pvc type)
3) Install water pipe for Washing Machine
4) Install a sliding door for kitchen (Plastic)
5) Install 15 powerpoints
6) Windows and Window Grills
7) Wiring for the whole house
8) Painting for the whole house (exclude kitchen)
9) Install a tick-tack door for the Housing Shelter
10) Flooring - ceramic tiles for the all bedrooms and living/dining room
11) Lightings

Thank you very much!!

DT.. u're v hardworking to go check out the xizhao. but u're there at the wrong timing. my experienced frens all tell me u have to go from 3-5.. tats when the sun is strongest.. esp at 5pm. 11am-1pm the sun will be on top.. only after 1pm then it will slowly move downwards.. then u can see where it shines (onto which blocks). tink u hv to go again for ur mrs hehe. by the way can u share those pics of the sun tat u've taken?

hi winning, yalor.. just treat it as a creative design by hdb.. now demand is more than supply, if we dont take there will be still a lot of pp queueing for it.. even when it is open for WIS...

i think i will pop by st64 tmr afternoon, if can sneak in, will take some pictures.. ;p cheers... any tips for how to sneak in? is the guard always station there?

valerie - bo bian. the mrs insisited that i make a trip there. i at work at 2pm so at most able to go there in the mornign.

i saw a couple there yesterday at st 64 there. happens to be anyone here?

maybe tomorow afternoon go check out the xizhao thing again. 3-5pm

eileen.. u can try asking la.. see if the guard will let u in.. or see if the guard is zzzing then quickly sneak in hehe. ya hope u can take some pics show us :D
i shd be gg to take a look also haha...

hi val.. maybe we will get to see each other there 'p ermn.. will try to sneak in... if not maybe see from other blocks..

yup eileen.. i tink we will. my cousin stays at 680.. he says can see ppl looking at st64 area everyday haha.. tink many couples went down to see. wad time will u be there? with ur htb?

Hi Cuttie,
R u very sure about this:
First Timer rules (no of chances such as double or triple) does not applicable for JW Balloting Exercise 07 because it is announced during August and takes effect from there.

Cos my letter did state tat:
<font color="ff0000">-As you are shortlisted within 100% of the flat supply for July 2007 Balloting Exercise, all your previous unsuccessful application attempts if any, will not be taken for additional chances in your next BTO/Balloting exercise application.</font>

put a rose on the head.. ha ha.. jux kidding, tt's wat pp do in the past when they go "xiang qing"... 'p

hai...my appt date is so far away~ 20 Nov 07 queue is 900+....

You all lucky ones.~ The new ballot scheme like did not take effect for our July Ballot. Coz I am stayin near my parents house, first timer and got one child. but still get this 900+ no..

so sian

Hi Ann Chen, perhaps i can help you to answer your question. Some background of me.[ Currrently a Building Manager in foreign company. grad in building estate managment, work as draftmen,ID consultant, Cleck of Work).

1) Build a Kitchen Cabinet (5feet, gd ones) $3000 - $5000 depend on finishing and parts,, if you chose those fancy stainless steel type.. apx.500 more.
2) Change the water pipe (not pvc type) $400
3) Install water pipe for Washing Machine $200
4) Install a sliding door for kitchen (Plastic) $Bi-fold($200) glass panel $400
5) Install 15 powerpoints $90 per pieces excluding additional MCB($50 each),, but how possible you need to install so many??
6) Windows and Window Grills[ $3000. for 5 room.
7) Wiring for the whole house [41500, BUT THAT INCLUDING YOUR POWER POINT LIAO.
8) Painting for the whole house (exclude kitchen) $1000
9) Install a tick-tack door for the Housing Shelter $1k
10) Flooring - ceramic tiles for the all bedrooms and living/dining room [this one will cost u a bomb, depend on tile appx. 8k
11) Lightings [ suggest you buy own, and paid the shop some $ for installation.

I wonder you are buying a old flat that need to do such excess... those i quote is base on contractor prices, if you call ID,,, prepare to folk 10K more,...

ok val.. hope to c u later... ooh u must ensure your hair dont cover ur eye then i can c.. ha ha...

whyme, yup i hv chk a few times... those on the inner top like 988 will be affected.. some of 989A also...

so whyme, you have decided to take st 93 already? congrat to you that u sort it out w ur htb liao..

eileen.. yep, 90% we'll take up the flat this time round and we're taking the st 93 ones.

oh no.. i'm aiming for 988 series actually, prefer there. hopefully not all are affected! i havent got time to recce yet!

Hi, I notice for the Oct bi-mthly sale there are many Jurong west units available. I notice bk 977 at JW st 93 5 rm at 121 sqm is 176K only, LCD 1989. I notice the resale transaction at st93 also very low. Any one knows what's with that area?

Hi.. I have decided on St 64. Any neighbours here? hehe... Whats u guys opinion of Unit 303? Can we see the temple from the living rm?

Btw..What do u guys think of Unit 301?

Me n my bf went up to the opp HDB n look into St64 Blks hehe coz the security guard die die also dun allow us to go in..

hi amie

i've decided on st64 too. we're gg to be neighbours

wad's ur queue no?

303 is not bad juz wont kena sun.. don tink can see temple from living room cos its inside ma..but not 100% sure either. ya they die die don let us in. when did u go?

hi amie

i've decided on st64 too. we're gg to be neighbours

wad's ur queue no?

303 is not bad juz wont kena sun.. don tink can see temple from living room cos its inside ma..but not 100% sure either. ya they die die don let us in. when did u go?