Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Any idea if there's any selection of flats on saturdays? This is for me to find out when I can see what's left at the end of a week.

hi rumi.. not sure abt tat. maybe u can call hdb to ask.

everyone.. i've received the brochure liao.. anyone else received? if u all wanna know which unit in the block u're looking at still available, can ask me.. i can help to see

My appointment is on 17 Oct..Havent open the letter box yet..Will do it ltr..
I wonder hdb r seeing hw many ppl a day as Im Juz 1 day after Valerie..

Hi eileen,
btw whats yr q No.?

hi kitty, my no is 200+, what about you? but my appt is on the 24th oct so I guess some days are not open for selection.... btw, which area are you gg for?

Mine is 52 and val is 14..so I estimate that hdb see abt 40 pax per day..yr appointment is @ morning or afternoon?

My inlaws stay at lakeside mrt there..so I will either chose st 64 or yusheng..have to depend on the price & available units..so when the brochure is here then i will plan..

i guess so cos some getting 100+ are ard 2 days b4 me, my appt is in the early afternoon ;p i am still not sure whether to get st93/ st64, will take the pricing into consideration if it varies greatly.. wow.... think can start listing the units once got the brochures..

max for st 64 is 260k and max for st93 is 249k.

ya can start planning when get the brochure. tmr i plan to go down to take a look again hehe. anyone gg down also?

Hi Kitty, Eileen,

I am new to this forum, I also applied for the Jurong balloting exercise too. Got abt 300+. How come you all know your appt date and time already? I did not received anything so far... A bit anxious for the selection too. hehe...

New to here also. Got my Q nos. 510 . same as Angel65, i didnt receive anything from HDB.

Just some inner info to share. 65 will handover keys this dec.

eileen.. st64 not open yet. hdb says they will not open so soon.. maybe earliest is nov or up to next yr also hard to say.

i'm juz gg to try my luck to see wad i can see lor.. :P maybe will see u there! haha

hi prometheus

u mean st64 will handover keys this dec? tats gd news! then we can start reno earlier liao..

which area are u looking at?

hi gers.. for the selection date, you may go to hdb homepage and click on the myhdb icon, log in w your hdb id or singpass and you will be able to see the appt date.. think only for front no. got the brochures and letter liao, mine is 200+ also yet to receive... let's wait patiently think they sent out in batches ba.. ;p

oh val, i've seen the hdb at st64, outer view last week, think you are quite right about the sun, yup a few block is is having "xizhao" afternoon sun... same thing for st93, quite a few block affected..

Was doing a google search and lead me to this forum

Our selection date is Oct 25.

The flats left for 600+ ...are they good or left those 1st/2nd floor those kind?

Can share which are the blks that got 'xi chao'...i usually there during night. This morning we were there...the weather quite gloomy coz of the rain

What abt st 91 and Yung Sheng? When can they handover the keys?

We went to look at Yung Sheng Road and noticed one of the blocks - Blk 184 is facing an abandoned building Yung Kuang Road Blk 65. Anyone knows what they are going to do to the Blk 65?

1118.. its ok. glad to know we will get the keys in dec. gd xmas present! haha.

which blk u staying now? i got a fren n a cousin staying at the 679/680 blocks too..

it seems that st 64 is e most popular of all... damien if i didnt see wrongly.. xizhao sld be blk 678D, 675A..etc.. as cant go it and see so not too sure on the inner blocks.. but u can roughly gauge from the direction..

we just went to see see look look (again) this evening .

the 600plus there is the better location but with most of the better units already taken chances are the units left behind will be not too good

900plus there very quiet. didnt see any bangalahs tonight. 4 units per floor and they are more symetrical.

damien i do not have the map now but i can see tonight then let u know. the xizhao will come from the left side of the map of the area for st 64 thus those outer layer of the left side will kena. those on the right side of the map but on the inner layer will kena also. those on the bottom of the map on the inner layer will get too. basically these are the places. those at the top of the map are quite safe.

did u manage to get into the 600+ area when u go last evening?

hi damien, think st64 whole area is sealed, dont think any units has been taken, perhaps hdb dint release all and reserve for other round?

do note that for st64 the flats are slightly older...i think they were built in early 2000?

as such if u really take st64 be sure to do all the rectification checks..

although when we sneaked up at st64, i saw contractors putting doors etc..so maybe they did some touching up.

our appointment is in nov..sigh...hopefully still have some units for us..then we can be neighbours..

I saw them redoing the floorings, shower screens and I think even windows too at st64. That's why that cluster still under construction to date.

I thought the en bloc pple entitled to 4 room flats only?

If the st64 cluster is still under construction, is it possible that HDB can hand in the key during December? I found that quite impossible because HDB stated that signing of the Lease of Agreement is 3 month after the booking date. So far, HDB is following their deadline quite accurately.

Let's say Valerie's selection date is on 16 Oct the signing will be on or after 16 Jan 2008 which is 3 months after her selection date. So, the availability of the key during December rumor is doubtful. I'm not sure either but it is possible for those already-completed flats. Cheers!

ooops..i doubt i can get the unit that i want liao as will be very few units left unless taking the slant one which i dont really like.... sad sad...

I recall seeing the paper pasted on the sample unit wall that the signing is between 3 to 4 mths from selection date. So I think I won't be suprised if my OTP date is march 08.

That's why I'm very concern abt HLE validity period. If i apply too late, not eligible. If i apply too early, expire.

eileen, your number quite low, at least for you worse come to worse, take high floor slanted ones, no west sun facing, not near central collection chute. I think 90% pple will have to get slanted angle unit at st64 bah. Get an ID to conceal the slanted angle.

hmm is collecting of keys same date as signing lease of agreement?

hdb mentioned collecting of keys takes up to 4mths.. so it may be in dec since the flats are ready. hope so la! hahaah.

ya eileen.. slanted units though not v ideal but then view is much better than those facing inside. feel v vexed with the hdb ID. why design such flats. i wan gd view but v to compromise layout. v hard to decide leh

Hi Val

I mentioned in an earlier post we sneaked in during the viewing period. So we took a look at the layout of all available units.

Rumi
HLE approval takes about 1 week..max 2weeks? You can always apply closer to your 2nd appointment date. This is what we are doing.

hi corrine

oh i 4got u went then..

i wanna go try sneak in b4 16th also hehe

hi cutie

tks for the link. hopefully my selected flat is already completed hehe.

we plan to design on my own and get contractor/ sub contractor to do it for us.. think gg to kills a lot of brain cells.. ha ha...

from wat i see the 4 room slant one is easier to manage then the 5 room slant one, as 4 room is more squarish and 5 room though longer but narrower... bigger slant surface... tough tough...

eee.. think i see wrongly, all are 5 room one... yup, if really got to take the slanted unit, take the squarish one.. unless gg for the gallery style.. ;p

the slanted part is only the living room rite?...
the rest of the rooms are retangular shape..still easier to manage..

i remember i saw one of the 4-rooms which is damn weird shape..whole layout slanted 1...

we went down to HDB to make some enquiries previously...the CSO told us that the hdb officer will help us apply for HLE when it is our turn..but we very kiasu and went ahead to apply..Oct 02 submitted documents, Oct 05 approved liao.

oh ya Valerie....the rectangle shapes for St 64 still left a lot?..the 2 blocks that we want only have 20+ units in total but how many are for the rectangle shape?

I didn't receieve the brochune yet...anyway, i had made a estimated calculation of flats avaliable for the street 64..

For 5 rms only...
Total slanted unit - 420
Square unit - 270

Since the avaliable units for this balloting exercise is 618.Assumed that all the enbloc family will only take the square units and the no one will take the slant unit for the 5 rm

618 (total number of flats )- 420 (number of slants unit) = 198.

I assumed there are still at least 198 of square 5 rm left.

For those who quene number is less than 100, i don't think there will be problem getting a square unit in street 64.

eee... think not all will go for st64, so think those within 200 sld be able to get a non slant unit.. but most pp dont want 1-3 floor..afternoon sun, blocked view..etc.. so will narrow down further.. hard to say, when there's no choice think a lot will also reconsider lower floor..etc..

it seems there's some gap between selection date.. it starts on 16oct but on 22nd Oct the no. is only 100+, i guess they are having a few days break in between to send out the brochure for the 2nd/3rd batches... to cut cost for paper? as no point sending units already taken? jux plain guessing cos can't wait to get the details.. ;p

hi eileen,

how come the ethnic quota add up together is more than available flats? How are they going to allocate? Very confusing.