Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

hi shynn

no problems with st93 toilets. just that the toilet is nearer to bedroom.

for yungshen and st64..their toilet is in the kitchen.

its more a matter of preference. if your kitchen is near main door, and the toilet is in kitchen, easy to put your things wash feet etc etc.

whereas if toilet is closer to bedrooms, you need to walk 'farther'
also some people might be uncomfortable with guests going so near their bedrooms...just some random thoughts which came up while house hunting

not sure getting ID or contractor, but ID will be better if u don hv time to do the coordination btw the workers. if lets say u have budget constraint and know wad design u want for ur hse.. then can go for contractor. i might be gg for ID cos don wan so much hassle for reno which i've heard is a big headache
this kind of $ cannot save one smtimes

just something to share... not to promote supersti... just for your reading...

1. A room door facing a toilet door

This scenario takes place within a house. Besides problems of quick tempers and frequent quarrels, the inhabitants staying in the room might develop digestive and urinary diseases. To solve this problem, place a windscreen in front of the toilet door if the room is big enough. If there is not enough room for a windscreen, simply close the toilet door.

2. The common practice in feng shui bed arrangement is to avoid having your bed pointing to a toilet directly. If it's possible, avoid even having a toilet inside your bedroom as toilets caused wealth luck to be flushed away. In truth there is no 'right' place for a toilet, however in modern homes it is often unavoidable. The best way is to ensure your toilet door is closed at all times in order not to let the chi inside the toilet into your bedroom.

yahh.. actualli my fren gt tell me oso abt the toilet facing the toilet door... .but then think the st93 one dun have dis prob baa... except that the bed face the toilet door/ main door is no gd oso..

in fact, i went to a geomancer master for my wedding dates, and we chatted on tis.. heard from him tat the placement of the bed is very very impt for issues like " relationships" and even " child bearing"... the direction wrong, mebbe long long time oso might not be able to conceive..color of bedroom oso.. better not choose red or "fierce" colors... best is those peace and soothing colors such as pastel pink, blue or green.. this will help in the relationship..

ya valerie ! i oso like the toilet.. looks like resort.. think sit inside will not have constipation problems.. hehhee... cos too relaxed liaos... thinking of doing my future MBR toilet liddat.. then put a 1 or 2 potted green plants inside.

my FH like the idea of raising the floor for the MBR..

yahhh.. our toilets nt tat big... but i dun think i wan those ceramic tiles they have now.. ehhehe.. shd be knocking it off.. then replace by someting seen in the photos..

st93 certain regular units gt the other 5 rm unit's living room pointed to the regular unit's kitchen.. eg: blk 989D..unit657..

yah eileen...

at first my FH say no nid to redo the toilets.. since they oredy did for you... however, yesterday i showed him tis. and he immed fell in love with it.. haha.. i say mebbe we do for the MBR toilet only lor... then he say.. "wan to do then do both laa... quite nice actualli..hmmm" .. hahhhhhaaa

ya our toilets now not tat nice.. and v small also haha.. when u go in, u hv to close the door then u can walk over to the shower area. so sian one. i also thot of re-doing the toilets.. but then if budget not enough then, then i'll redo juz the MBR toilet hehe.

kitty u're taking level 1?

Hi Valerie & eileen

thanks for the info so far.Since the St.64 &amp; St.93 flats are premium flats, typically, only kitchen cabinet, wardrobe inside bedrooms and electrical lighting are needed to do from buyer's side provided the current status is OK for the buyer, right? Roughly how much can it cost for that? <=10k should be ok if just introduce contractor? Any idea?

cutie..

hmm i guess 10k shd be enough ba and i tink can cover a lil more than those 3 items. not too sure but i guess can cos i saw some quotes abt 15k can cover almost the whole hse including tiles and L box.

hi val, st 64 still sealed, went yesterday, the guard stopped us and say it will open be opened when received order from HDB..

hi an chee, quite a nice environment there, very convenient for food and market'ing.. the flats bigger too.. looking foward to mid oct...

I have went to take a look at Yung Sheng, actually the house shape and surroundings are very ideal. But...only bad thing is assessibility...haiyoo...choosing hse really lots to consider

so much things to consider as it's gg to be at least 5 years stay.. Yung Sheng environment is quite good, just that the traffic a bit cramp..all the 3 area has their pros and cons, depends on what u r looking at..

my ballot nbrs is 1409...i dun knw wat else is left for me to choose..i balloted 3times all 1000++ nbrs..haiz...so unlucky...

still say got double the chance if 1st time buying..i 1st time buying for both me &amp; my husband oso so far away...

july till now, i know some already given up and got resales/ bto/ aug bi-monthly..etc if you dont mind taking those less popular ones, think sld have a chance plus some waiting for 10 oct bi-monthly sales so may sacrifice their chance too...

Hi dolphin

The Balloting Exercise JW Jul 07 is not under any scheme. One of my friends q. no is 1300+ and they ask HDB whether JW balloting is under the new scheme such as 1st time buyer has more chances etc. But, they got response that JW BE 07 is not under this scheme because the new scheme takes effect from 14 Aug onwards.

Don't give up and keep on trying.There are many flats available from different scheme under different category. Cheers!

if i am not wrong the coming wed bi-monthly sales sld hv quite a no. of flats in north west side as there will be showflat available.. if the no. is small, dont think they will hv any showflat. i guess there sld be a few new cluster available ba... hopefully...

i found it le. mine is on 16th! wa liao so fast!

i called them. they say todae post out letter n brochure. guess we'll receive in a few days time next wk ba....... so slow.... when is ur date eileen?

haven yet. we're waiting for the booklet then can plan ma.. now duno which units are taken le..

they take so long hor.. keke. so kan chiong

Hi, anyone knows when you will apply HLE letter?
HLE letter valid for 3 mths, but i heard can appeal another mth e.g. if our option to purchase date is >3 mths from booking date. ANyone can confirm this?

Hello rumi,

The booking of flat doesn't need HLE letter but when you sign the agreement of lease, you'll need it. So, if your HLE is going to expire b4 the signing of the agreement, you better apply first even if your HLE is not expired yet. Otherwise, you won't be able to sign the agreement because of the invalid HLE.

My ballot queue no. for Jurong West 5 Room is 500+, and the date of appt is 7th Nov. I see dat some of you here can go down as early as 16th Oct. Wonder wat my chances are leh....

not too sure abt the HLE part but we are applying now liao juz in case.

hi lavendar.. 500+ shd be quite ok.. which area are u looking at?