Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

yup cutie

i've received the letter liao. same lor.. stated oct/nov go for selection. they will send a separate letter telling us when we can go.

for st 64, 5rm flats are 206-285k, depending on level i guess.

st64 might have a bit of cocoa smell. the smell comes from jalan boon lay, from this co called ADM Cocoa. u can check out street directory hehe if u wan see how near/far it is from the co to st64. quite near i tink. st 93 shdn have cocoa smell but more banga cos their dorm is there.

I can also smell cocoa smell at st 93 leh. Quite strong, not as strong at st 64. But is on diff days, diff time of the day, so maybe cant compare like this.

hi val, is the noise of the airplane very bad at st64? still ponder over which one to pick.. like you I prefer non-slant unit... but my no. the chances is maybe ard 50% to get only.. my main concern is the airplan noises ;p

hi valerie & eileen

thanks. I don't think the airplane should affect St.64 flats. It is true that there is some noise but not all the times meh.

So, you all decided to get St.64 units?

still considering.. the worst part is cant get into st64 to see.... I prefer area near mrt.. 10-15 walk is still acceptable.. cocoa smell actually is ok for me.. just concern abt the plane...

ooh.. i saw the adm cocoa think around same distance as both st93 and st64.. must see which direction the wind blow..;p btw.. is still ok lah...

eileen.. st 64 has some plane sounds.. my fren stays at 679 so he told me can hear 1-2times per day. then 3-4 mths b4 NDP can hear more like maybe 3-4times a day. but i tink it shdn be much of a prob cos the plane doesn stop on top of our flat.. juz fly past only.

ya lor cannot go into st 64.. i wanted so much to go see the area leh...hope they open the barriers soon.. then maybe we'll all see each other there but duno who is who only haha

everafter.. st64 has non slanted units. u juz choose the inner circle ones.. those outer circle ones are all slanted to provide the 'round' shape of the flat buildings.. (well i don see how nice tat design is.. only gives ppl prob inside the flat nia.. keke)

I think for those with bigger number, we should try not don't worry too much abt the slanted layout, coz with ID, it can be done up nicely and conceal the fact that is slanted.

I saw the ID design on HDB website, even with weird and sharp corners,they were able to make use of ID to make create space and make full use of it.

i remb seeing the slanted sample unit at 64, but i dun remb seeing showflat that is non-slanted there..is it open for viewing the other time?

rumi is right.. slanted layout can be rectified with ID. and those with slanted layouts have their benefits too.. they are facing outside thus might have better view than those in the inside. and might have more wind n light coming into their hse also.

thanks val.. began to like st64 more... ha ha.. actually my first choice is st93 but taking a closer look, now actually prefer st64 more.. the things I like about 93 is the sport complex and nearer to future pioneer mrt but it's quite isolated lor.. such a headache... got to wait for hdb to send more details on the floor & units available.. think not easy to get non-slant one for st64...as it's of lesser unit.. unless it's like val's no. ;p went st93 yesterday.. mentioned earlier.. realised that for street 93 blk 986A,B and C are not occupied and not available this round, wonder y... are they reserved for the bi-monthly sales..etc..

only when we receive the brochure then we will knw which units are available for booking right..cos the link only states the block?

u're welcomed eileen
.. actually all 3 areas hv their pros n cons. st 64 nearer to JP, more populated but walking dist is 10-15mins. smtimes raining then v sian or if u feel lazy. for pioneer, juz opp the road only, v fang bian. got stadium nearby.. can swim, go gym etc. but st 64 windows not as nice as pioneer's and yungsheng's.. and layout too. thus it depends on individual.. wad factors they looking at lor. v mafan hor choosing flat. me also vexed over it haha.

wow u even went to st 93 after work ar.. v far leh. i intend to go st64 see see when they open..

Hi Valerie,

Previously, I'm aiming for St.93 but seeing all this reports now interested St. 64 also. See how lor. I'll take the available flat.

hi cutie..

haha.. don look at wad others choose.. must see both u and ur htb's views. choose based on which factors tat are impt to u like layout, location to mrt, amenities, bangla etc

if u take st64 then we'll be neighbours! hehehe

Hi Valerie,

I'll take whatever flat available lor. Because quite sick of flat hunting. We planned to buy resale flat quite a long time ago about (6 months ago) but because of sky high price, we have to back off and decided to buy a new flat.

New flat also not easy to get (for some ppl) because of balloting queue.Some unlucky ppl didn't get after applying 4,5 times also. Now got a chance have to grab. Don't want to go through this tiring process again. :D

happened to be near there so go and take a look.. hee.... cant wait to see st64, wonder will they be opened b4 the selection.. think some major maintenance gg on as the place has been deserted for more than 5 years... st93, they also redo the flooring recently...

cutie, can see the units available for each block but don't noe the exact one and price yet.. https://www.hdb.gov.sg/bp13/bp13005p.nsf/BEJul07JW5R?OpenPage

Hi eileen,

I've seen the 4rm and 5rm flats at st.64 during application period. The security didn't allow to see other flats but I've managed to sneak into other blocks during the application period. Most of the works are still in progress during that time. So I go up and see also no use.

I could just see a lot of junks around there that time.Not sure about now.

nvm... can see floor plan... ;p is there a park in st64? dint get to c last time as only look at the showflat, ya, why they only show the slant one? hdb sometime not so customer oriented... wow..

hi cutie..

ya flat hunting is veri sian. so if this time round the flats available for ur turn not so bad then can consider trying liao.

wa u managed to sneak into other blocks ar.. we wanted to also but its blocked leh.. by barricades..how did u managed to get thru tat??

hi eileen

yup there's a mini park in st64.. inside the area of flats. quite nice view actually hehe. i tink hor they show the slanted one cos its outside ma.. got nicer view and maybe they wan promote st93 to people.. tats wad i tink la

Hi Valerie,

I actually shifted the barrier a bit, sneak in and go up by the lift. But have to do this when security are not around la. Normally only 1 lift works. So go up lo. Once you reached inside the lift, security didn't see you and you can go around to whatever blocks. but most of the units are slanted one. So we look round and round and later very tired.

One important info:
I saw one family. They said they already got a unit in one of the block. I was puzzled. I thought how come they already got a unit? But they got their unit from other scheme or whatever. If these kinds of ppl a lot uh, not much left for us already.

Actually we went up to take a peek at st64 previously. we also took a peek at st93.

like most mentioned, they all have their pros and cons...it depends on what you like...

if you like toilet in kitchen, take st64 or yunsheng. if you like many windows, lighting, take yungshen or st93.

if you prefer 'standard' flat shape, only some units suitable in all 3 areas. and if you are particular about direction etc...again only limited units...in all 3 areas...

really headache..

Those families are from en bloc, I did talked to 1 auntie at st 64 sample unit and she said she chose st 64 as she felt is better than st 93.. due to clothes black and more banga, nearer industrial park.. and more established at 64

hi eileen

for fengshui purposes...they say placement of toilet also important...i tink some units in st93 has the problem..

yup they're from embloc one. my coll got his there also. 4rm flat. they moved over from boonlay. we still hv a lot to choose from cos those embloc ppl not a lot.. can see from the allocation list in the brochure. maybe as wad corrine said.. they all took 4rms tats why 4rm only open 50+ units this time.

ya i like big windows n lighting but don like st 93 or YS. haiz. dilemma. headache.

wa seh u so clever! go shift the barrier. we thot its fixed so didn go touch it.

valerie

st64 windows really small for a living room...it actually make the room during afternoon dark...

what did u not like at these 2 areas? the floor plan itself? or the surrounding areas?

for me not really particular abt fengshui...but what i have heard is that ideally bed should not face toilet door and bedroom door..(practial reason i suppose its moisture or dampness from toilet?)

the design of some masterbedroom is such that you might have to place your bed 'strategically'to avoid facing these 2 doors. then if u want to put wardrobe, tv etc etc..it could be a real challeng.

corrine

ya st64's windows are terrible. the 2 bedrooms hv 2 panel windows each. then MBR hv 2 panel ones at the end plus another 2 panels facing the kitchen which i tink most ppl wont open tat.

then the LR's windows are 'blocked' by the protruding bedroom's walls. see liao so sian. but then i got no other choice. all the layouts for st64 is like tat. wonder why the designer so dumb.

those 2 areas: st 93 too far in, near bangla so my bf doesn want. YS not accessible.. need to take bus to mrt, go out to other areas v inconvenient. juz these factors only excludes us lor.

ya hor.. like tat as wad u mentioned.. then placing of the bed will be a big challenge. i tink for the MBR in st64m shdn be a problem cos the doors are at the sides of the room. u rem the layouts? hehehe. i tink i can draw out liao le after seeing so many times then keke

not all layout in st 64 have protruding bedroom walls, slanted ones are less protruding, but no. of window panels still the same. They have some level 1 units fr 5 rooms there. Got more windows, anyone interested in level 1? I like level 1 but afraid of xiao qiang and another impt factor is neighbour placing lots of stuff on the common area, including motorbikes. HAHAHA

not all layout at st64 have protruding bedroom walls meh? i must go take a look again.

not interested in level 1 cos i'm afraid of cats n dogs! haha. lavel 1 always have animals one.. esp cats.. they can jump into the windows of those at level 1. scary! hehehe

yahh... level one no gd laaa... a lot of "uninvited" guests.. altho when gt fire the first to escape.. but then.... oso will be v noisy.. when the void deck gt events like wake or wedding... all the noise... sure regret... and v smelly oso.. near to refuse chute.. tats y normally pple dun wan level 2 or 3...

heheeh.. i guess tat'll be hard cos diff ppl got diff needs... diff theme.. then diff IDs will provide diff services. but then we can try!

cant sleep well with room facing toilet, tt's wat i think, maybe toilet is "yin" so feel .... maybe the ID can do a sliding display cupboard..or curtain..etc... to hid the toilet... it's such a headache to get a new house,long waiting... research n research..

went for home design fair recently, have roughly check the price.. for premium 5 room... the basic fee is roughly around 15k... which include the interior design fee.. however if there are more c