Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

i might be going out of the country on that weekend. it's still not confirmed yet.

hihi.. we just got back from a very stressfl & hectic trip...

so i guess we meet up next friday.. at alamak's place?

diana.. ur baking skill has become so good.... i also want to learn leh..

Welcome back xesthir

my baking hv nt got better lah. just gotten more adventurous... :P

I'm looking fwd to our coming gathering... think I could try out ur nice oven on the spot :P

my nice oven?.. thought going to alamak's house?

i think i making sushi leh. but i got no sushi rice. hahaha.. see if my hubby can go buy the rice and ingredients for me this week. or next..

oh ya hor, me blur liao. anyway, 333's oven also nice de lor. me bery gian leh. hehehehe

Sushi I Like!! must learn from u liao
Are u making maki?

i want to eat steamed sweet corns.. but nowadays very difficult to buy sweet corns.. i mean corns that are sweet.........

diana.. maki.. should be bagh.. i think all maki. but not those very cheem ones...

aiyo, Ryan couple cannot make it ah. nvm, we load pictures for u guys to see see :D

Hey 333, coleslaw will be great. Can maifan u stir up some for us
BTW, can we bake sweet corn? or only can be steam ah? if can bake, me add some into my baked chicken... the recipe has included alot of green as well, like asparagas, holland peas, carrot, potatoes...

can't wait liao >_<

sure, no problems... can stir up some coleslaw

eh, baking corn with the chicken... not sure leh... if using whole corn, would it take a long time to cook?

steam is healthy. i can use my steam oven to steam. but that depends on if the corn is really sweet.. i find those from ntuc not sweet ones.

side track.. anyway knows any cheap &amp; good plumber that can help me fix up my toilet bowl flushing or can this be DIY? The flushing is very very weak. not sure if anything stuck in the drain. or what. but after pressing down to flush. the water just move a bit a bit. the toilet papers that i dumped in still there. usualy got to flush 2, 3 times..

xesthir you can change the pressure of the flush by opening up the top cover, turn the round thing clockwise or anticlockwise. i forgot which direction but you can test the flush power.

which one? i tried to turn.. managed to turn one in the middle. but the flush system seems the same.. when i close the cover and press it from the nozzle.

The turning will simply raise the flush button higher

You can test by removing the cover, press the flush fully from inside. is the flush ok? If so, that means you just need to raise the flush higher so that when you press with the cover closed, it had more contact with the inside.

If the flush still got problem, then you need to find experts.

This morning paper reported that property tax for 2010 will increased by $107, after new rebates of 50%. I keep reading repeatedly because i doubted it.. but it's correct. It will increased by $107 ... not increased to $107. WTFG.. And $107 increase is after special one time rebates for 2010 to cushion the increase.

Based on my calculations, for 5rm we paid $46.96 in 2009 after 40% rebates annouced in 2009 budget. without the rebate will be $78.

In 2010, it will be $78 + $107 = $185 for 5rm after special one time 50% rebate.

So in 2011, without the special 50% rebates.. are we going to pay nearly $300?

i hope my calculations are wrong.

sigh..

diana it helps... that means for a 4rm flat .. 2010 you will have to pay $190 .. but in 2011 you will have to pay $310 because they give you special one off rebate in 2010.

5rm probably $400 liao.. sigh

Hi neighbours,

The RC centre will be ready with the grand opening on the 9th Jan 2010.
We will have a huge party to welcome all residents to our estate cum RC opening on that day.

There will be photo contests for best home Reno, and parent/child look a like.
It will be lots of fun with games and performances, and buffet for all.

Best part is; it is free, flyer/ticket will be in the letter box in Dec, hope to see you all there.

To find out more on past and future events, do join us in our Facebook fans club.
http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fgroup.php%3Fgid%3D103240989630%26ref%3Dts&amp;h=ce8b39d5d693426e4de1f162de9d227d

or can add me.
http://www.facebook.com/addfriend.php?id=1694162149&amp;sid=630336846.2678055855..1

Oh we are having a play group starting in Jan2010. http://talentplusgroup.net/
More information will be out soon.

Planning for tuition and art classes for the children and cooking, baking lesson too.
Some interest group will be line dancing, gardening, board game, cooking/baking, and walker/jogger.

diana, i have a colleague who is so much into baking and she makes something for to office almost on weekly basis... very tasty apparently

she said she paid $300+ for 4 lessons.. that sounds ex to me.

haha 1 cent worth lah. as u mentione.d very tasty.. probably learnt from some famous/celebrity chef or from more prestigious baking school.

diana, i want to learn the xmas cookies from u leh.. can teach me? then i can bake for xmas as little gifts..

going to be a yr soon since we moved in.. not baked a single thing in my oven yet. hahahaha , seriously need to make it work harder...

dear all, due to unforseen circumstances, we cannot host this Friday's gathering... so wondering whether anyone would like to host the gathering?

but we would still be able to attend the gathering... so sorry about it... will explain more when we meet...

opps.. alamak, hope everything is fine for u..

but 1 couple less.., u all want to postpone the gathering?

maybe make it a pre-xmas one?

hihi, xesthir, we can make it for the gathering.. very much looking forward to it... just that something cropped up and cannot use our house to host... sorry...will explain when we meet

No worry, 333... a puppy? sound interesting :P
wanna learn how to train puppy sit, roll-over &amp; poison trick? hehehe... me can impart some to u :D

what abt my humble place? abit messy but will sure to clean it up b4 ur arrival :P

ha ha, it is because of the puppy... still getting used to him... still cannot be toilet-trained *cry* so better not disgust you all...

thanks diana, what is poison trick? he can sit now...

diana's place would be good, thanks diana...

Gathering on 27 November 2009 friday,
diana's HSH Time: 4pm
===============================================
1) Alamak - pizza
2) Diana - Honey Mustard baked chicken
3) Val - garlic bread
4) Xesthir - sushi?
5) Meirong - eclair
6)

Hey 333, poison trick is to put a treat on doggie's forehead or nose, and command doggie to hold still until u say, good girl/boy!
my Kiki is good at that :D

Oh cannot join on 27 nov, going shanghai with my WTB.

hehehe i pop the big question last week. simple story.....
Well it started as plan, the rain stopped for my proposal.
A tigger holding the ring box and a camera was place outside her door.
then rush back down and called her to open door.
Requested her to hold the camera and go out to the balcony.
then 3 balloons floated up and with me holding the 100 roses bouquet.
A few small sweet talk and down on one knee, and pop the question.
And she say YES.

so now can join you all more on the couple gathering.

I took leave the past few days because of my sis wedding and didn't drop by these days. Sad to hear that the tax we got to pay will increase...that's life...

Angie you got a dog! Wow! I would love to see your dog. What breed is it? My sis has a shetland...he's very mischievous but cute. He's also very greedy and will eat 'rubbish' (apple core, fish bones etc) when we walked him. Got to keep watching him when bringing him out for walks. But he's clever...whenever he found 'food', he'll swallow it very fast without us noticing!

Why not come my house if you all don't mind. I haven't host any gathering for us yet, although my house is not as well equipped as Diana's.

Gathering on 27 November 2009 friday,
Meirong's HSH Time: 4pm
===============================================
1) Alamak - pizza
2) Diana - Honey Mustard baked chicken
3) Val - garlic bread
4) Xesthir - sushi?
5) Meirong - eclair
6)

Congratulations Alexter! So romantic! 100 roses!!!

how come the dogs in singapore are always very hungry and greedy. When I was in Europe, the dogs there are very obedient and are usually leashed and they will not anyhow run like mad dogs or pick up food on the floor to eat.. I think dogs in sgp quite deprived on freedom to walk outside and maybe food else europeans must be overfeeding the dogs.

Dogs are cute especially small dogs of pure breed. but my hubby afraid of dogs n cats so pleae leash ur dogs while walking them in the open space.. haha..

Yah i dun mind go Meirong's house. Hee.

btw. who is alexter..

hope you all enjoy the gathering, i will be spending 2 days at melaka to eat eat and eat. Put on 2 kg and burn it all later at standard chartered marathon.. ha ha

Wow!!! Alex.u r one romantic guy!!! Xiaoyan is so lucky

My gosh, xesthir, alex &amp; xiaoyan came to ur har wift Richard &amp; his wife leh :D

me ok to go meirong's hse. My boy misses almond Alot leh!!

orr.. i recall now. i thought maybe another guy.. thought she is already the wife or fiancée liao. thought likely most of us bought the flat with husband/wife and fiancée/fiancés status when applying for hdb mah. :p

who is almond?

well i bought this HBD with my parent.
and with the high property price, seem like i have to stay here for a while.
hope the private property price can soften a bit next year.