Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

hahaha.. xesthir, me old liao lah, where to find energy like you youngsters. we just try to maximise each day with the most things we can accomplish. else more things will overflow to another day to do

Though mostly homely relationship-upkeep stuffs, like bring kids out, visit in-laws/parents, meet up friends, these are things we cannot ignore. bo bian lor, just let go some resting time lah :D

Just to share, me found my micky mouse cookie cutter at Taka B1 selling at $ 8.90. Me got rip off Liao
so me buy more other patterns: chip & Dale, pooh & tigger, Disney cat. At last it made me feel better. Hahaha

hi diana, ha ha, seems like we are all in taka on saturday... i also bought the chip and dale, pooh & tigger one... and also the mickey and minnie one...

hehe... 333, we can set up cookie shop liao

btw, my mini muffin turned out good. now me noe why my cupcake cracked at the top liao. cannot use mixer, must stir & fold by hand. gonna try again this weekend.

hehehe... if u see how much gadgets my hubby bought for my 3-min fab, u noe why I must at least get involved for a little while :P

when are we gathering again? got a recipe for Honey mustard sauce baked chicken leh... wanna try it out
u all test test for me lah :D

ha ha ha, i must say your hubby very patient! ;p

i was thinking about the same question, when are we meeting up? i think agnes will be away for some time... how about 21 nov, sat?

Hello neighbours! I long time no drop by liao. How's everyone? Haha..still in baking! That's great! I just tried a new recipe last weekend. Tried making eclair...the puffs turned out quite well but the filling a bit too chocolatey. Will try again next time but quite messy to make. Haha...

21 Nov is my sister's wedding. I can't make it. How about the following week? There's Hari Raya on Fri! Yay! Long weekend.

Oh...btw, does anyone know where to get cheap Legrand switches? My sis renovating her house now and sourcing for it. Otherwise she's considering of getting from Malaysia.

folks,
count me in first.. i think 27 or 28 seems fine with me.. mid afternoon onwards..
maybe i can do sushi.

so whose house? alamak333?

thanks Val. My family now be my white mice to test out these experiments. I could say my icing is not bad liao. not too sweet, not too runny :D
Need more practises before venture to bake a whole cake with icing...

wa, diana, you are very creative!
i agree, can sell liao!
*pei fu*

btw, are we still having the gathering? val can you make it? ryan? which days do you guys prefer?

this friday i cannot... got friend's hen party, so will give the cookie making a miss

ha ha, then we let ryan decide whether we have the gathering on 27 or 28 ....

Gathering on 27 November 2009, alamak333's HSH
Time: 4pm ??
===============================================
1) Alamak - pizza
2) Diana - Honey Mustard baked chicken
3) Val -
4) Xesthir - sushi?
5) Meirong - eclair/banana cake/pandan chiffon cake
6)

hey, got the sms from diana on the gathering so i thought i pop in here. I was at KL the whole of last week so i didn't check here.

27 or 28 Nov is still like 4 weeks to go, im not sure actually. but if im free i would prefer 27, i supposed its a holiday cos its a friday?

1) Alamak - pizza
3) Val - garlic bread
4) Xesthir - sushi?
6)

ran out of things to cook after we had so many gatherings haha cos the things i can cook is limited! lol

Great! Me should be there straight from work at Woodlands. See u there

Did some baking this weekends:
Xmas cookies, choc chip + walnut muffins & egg tarts

Thanks Val

didn't go to last Fri class but this week class.
They were basically same sugar cookies with xmas deco. deco ideas are from the net lah. Using fondant and edible royal icing, M&M & rainbow mini beads

sorry to move away from the baking subject.

did you know HDB now uses designer switches on HDB flat? my parents got their unit at dover, just completed only, they have designer switches and also a kitchen door! OMFG...

they also have blue and red tape on the wall tat indicates the running of the pipes in the kitchen/toilet. Nice.. everything is nicer .. makes me feel like we got it bad.

think the date is getting nearer...

1) Alamak - pizza
3) Val - garlic bread
4) Xesthir - sushi?
6)