Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

hey diana,

sure
what time do you want to come over?

Thanks. I'll sms u again. me just done up some cookies in fondant deco.. still thinking to deco some in royal icing. ah lao managed to get the egg white powder (safer to eat than raw egg). my mind in a mess now. so much to prepare so little time ....

Hey Angie, me still hv the unused fondant. just tell me when u r free to bake ur own cookies
I'll come over or vice versa :D

Ryan, ur wife interested or not :P

wah look nice..

i am interested... but recently very busy leh...can i learn from u another time?

u are a really good and hardworking mother.. !

went up to 13th floor just now, want to complain on their wet clothes hanging out but no one open the door. so many inconsiderate neighbours ...

at first thought was raining, cos the sky was a bit dark ... then realised it's their wet clothes.. pianz

wahh u not working today ah.. so good..
lucky u not staying in low floor like me.. 3rd floor then how... hahaha

that's why i never hang any clothes out there before! not to mention the aftermath of neighbours frying and deep frying spell in my freshly washed clothes!

Actualy after my wash and spin dry, is already quite dry, can easily dry in 1 if not 2 days at most hanging in the kitchen. with windows closed most of the time when I am not at home. cannot risk having my clothes smell like fried chicken..

ur side cannot smell cooking?

diana,
my niece prefer to hold the sweet looking cookies and counting the no. of stars in the cookies.. she not really eating one!

very cute but i think i dun realy like to eat the fondant portion thought look very nice I think it's too sweet. it is possible to make it less sweet?

icic. dunno leh. my side surely smell of fried oily food, definitely not sunshine...my neighbours are avid deep frying cooks, even them cooking porridge stinks my entire kitchen when i hang my clothes in the kitchen. give up on them...

oh yah.. i scared i fall down while hanging clothes. heard my friend's mum's colleague's hubby fell and died while hanging clothes..

GOsh! that's my fear of hanging those clothes outside. but now of course, with my low flr, most likely is break leg/hand :P but still cannot overcome tt fear. so me install dryer instead

ANd thanks for all ur kind comments

Actually I've received an order from my hubby colleague :P Me oso blur, dun noe how much to charge...hehehe, any idea?

And xesthir, the fondant is pre-mixed. actually it is not tt sweet when eaten wif the cookie. it kind of blend in with the dry cookie taste. This fondant is of a good brand. no rubbery smell

Ryan, tok abt inconsiderate neighbours, mine left food bits trail from home to rubbish chute :P smelly & wet! now lift lobby at my level has many chewing gum stains or watsoever lah, black round sticky gummy looking stains

sigh, afterall it is home ground to all, why so liddat??

wow diana, so fast got buyer liao eh?

Btw, who was the one who recommended an electrician on this forum some time ago? can give me the contact? Thx

thx ! im like repeating what im doing 2 years ago .. lol. my parents will receive their keys to the new dover flat next month and my dad knows nothing. he thinks an akira 19in tv at $400+ is cheap. OMFG

mr ong is good.. never charge me more for additional points and hiding the wiring...just ensure u know what u want......

wow dover flat, where? selective en bloc one?

Hey 333, me ordered mini-buffet from Le Xin Catering. my guests liked the selection. me most happy cos transport cost only $20 :P

Ryan, do u need those reno contacts. me still hv my reno file. u can use as reference. else ur parents kanna chop by those IDs/contractors

xesthir,

yes it's under en bloc way back in 2005 if i remember correctly. They took quite a while to built the new blocks. That time the valuation after all the en bloc discounts was slightly below $200,000. Now resale price is around $450,000 at that area for 4 roomers. LOL

diana,

i kept my file too
But they probably will do just simple reno ... hopefully with not too much $$ help from me.. hee

wow i hit 1,500 posts in 2 years

ryan, where is the exact location. near dover mrt or buona vista?

yah now hdb damn ex.. so is condo..I heard hdb going to build BTO at Jurong PT! haha i suspect is the plot of empty land opposite jurong pt.... i also want leh...just prob train noise very noisy

Xesthir, I think it's those blocks between Dover and BV MRT. There're more to come near BV too...nowadays the flats are so tall...think got 40 storeys.

BTO at JP? It's very convenient but think of the noise, choc smell and dust, I would rather live further away from MRT. I like those condo-like estate in front of ours, nearer to JP. So nice with balcany...big windows....I tried balloting for the left overs last time but ended up with only level 2...so gave up.

oh yah. those 68x ones.. have bigger windows..
but hor. our area also can smell coco and hear plane and helicopter noise leh..

these are execs.. level 2 no good meh. i think now i like low levels leh. can see the garden/pool views.. too high cant see anything except opposite blocks. unless ur high view is unblocked, then it will be windy and can see buildings and scenaries far away.

hdb want to max out the building cost. build more smaller units on more higher levels. on same sq ft of land used and sell leftovers at higher price, why not?

Hi Guys,

Anyone have a spare portable table to borrow?
Need it to hold the extra dishes for steamboat this coming sun.

xesthir,

ya it's the one between bv and dover mrt. it's quite easily spotted because those new blocks are 40 storey high so you can see it on the train
. Those nearer to bv mrt is en bloc for the ghim moh residents near the railway track.

i saw hdb launched bto at jurong west today. it's located at jurong avenue 2. the location not very ideal lo.. but still quite ex. the 4rm price is abit higher than the 5rm price we paid for in 2008.

the jw bto location is just beside the old blocks vacated by the folks enbloc to moved to our current estate right?

i also noticed that the enbloc old flats are open for rental by HDB now. Some pple already staying there as I could see lights turned on at night. then the bto site is too near to the lower income rental folks.. not very condusive imho.. and smaller and more ex than ours too. anyway these btos are 2, 3 and 4 rms only.

Hey 333, me got my micky mouse & hello kitty cookie cutters/stamps from this site.
http://toyhobbyspecialist.blogspot.com/

Can tell me if you are getting some items from there? me thinking to get one more too. Also Val may be interested to get that chip & dale too...

Combined delivery can share share cost mah. ehehehe...

hi diana, ha ha... there are so many choices... not sure which one to get.. the winnie the pooh one out of stock.... i wanted to get that ;p

Yes, Val. mail from Singapore de. wait for abt 1 week aft placing order. How are you doing now? better? just to update, me just tried baking cupcakes using betty crockers mix. the buttercream was better aft re-beat, but very sweet lor. lucky the cake was not, else sure throw dustbin liao :P still thinking if to get the icing tips in set or individual ones... sigh...

That time me paid $3.20 registered mail cost for 2 items: mickey mouse & hello kitty. me feel ok lah, since it is confirmed delivery...

buy liao can be used to cut out sandwiched for ur nieces & nephews
sure hit!
but tt time me left alot of ham bits, so ended up cooked fried rice with the bits :P

Hey all, me placing an order with shopnbake. need to close deal by tonight. sms me if u wanna add on the order. we could share share on the registered mail cost...

My order:
1) Texture mat - CTM137 Sprial Pattern x 1 - S$6
2) Cookie cutter - CC349 Train Size 3 in. x 1 - S$3.50
3) Cookie cutter - CC419 Slanted Xmas Tree Size 3 in. x 1 - S$3.50
4) Cookie cutter - CC384 Shooting Star Size 4 in. x 1 - S$3.50
--------------------------
Total S$16.50

For postage,
1) Normal Postage & Handling - S$2
2) Registered Mail - additional S$2.30 (Total will be S$4.30)

hey ryan, went to try the new nasi lemak stall in sheng siong you mentioned some time ago... it is quite nice
except maybe the chicken rendang a bit small ;p or maybe i was hungry!

hee good to hear that. are they still having the $2.50 offer? quality is more important than quantity... hee

Btw, Simmons Beddings based in US had declared bankrupt and seek bankruptcy protection. Don't know how it will affect Simmons in Asia. Maybe can switch to Sealy or Serta liao..

I thought seahorse mattress quite hard, diana u prefer hard mattress type is it.. coz i know i prefer soft. but cannot be too soft lah. later backache also.

I got ours from sealy. supposed to last at least 10 yrs if without some kids jumping on the mattress.
ryan. u mean u want to change ur mattress now ater moving in for abt a yr +? haha

Comparing simmons and sealy think they are quite close just different technology..

Ya, me old bone, like hard bed :P
me hate the sinking feeling, make me feel like trapped :D old folk hor, hahahaha...

anyway, me feel my zzz is better quality aft using seahorse. won't too draggy when waking up.

haha.. i know diff pple diff liking..

ok lah mine is soft but hugs my body. and not soft till ur body sinks in, it actually hug & give u support.

but i thought u like my sofa.. that is the kind of feeling similar on the bed lor.

anyway having a good sleep is good lah. but hor i forever not even sleep one..

how u all get so much energy ah.. especially with 2 kids & 2 dogs and no PT maid....

kindly advise me..

hey neighbours,

anyone interested to engage my sister's PT maid; speak chinese only.

available on sunday morning coz she would like to get a unit at around our estate, easier for her to get to/from church nearby. $10/hr

if interested pls pm me.