Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

diana, can definitely do at my place
you can try the hand held mixer first... i have one at home. BTW, if the cookie mix cannot do cut out, we can try this recipe http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/The-Best-Rolled-Sugar-Cookies/Detail.aspx.

i have most of the ingredients at home

Thanks Angie. then I 'booked' u this sunday evening liao. I'll fast hand fast leg, wont stretch over 10pm de. Else monday all need to work leh :D

I'll print out the recipes I interested. Will ask u more questions on Sunday

You all have fun baking cookies!! I'll meet you all another day. This Sun I'm not free as I have a mid-autumn festival celebration in the evening. But I'll be baking 2 cakes!! One on Sat afternoon (banana cake) and Sun I'm making pandan cake. Anyone interested to drop by do let me know!

Btw, Justin and I bought another chinchilla! Woohoo....we're bringing Sesame and the new chinchilla, Almond, back home tonight. We left Sesame for bond-building at the pet shop.
SO EXCITING!

Oh ya Ryan, Lian was interested in the banana cake that day when we met you 2 on train. Can you let her know that I'll be baking one this Sat? See whether she's free to come over my house watch me do although I'm no expert...thanks!

My hubby loves banana while i hate it hahah.

wahh i didnt know all of us love to bake.

how to make pandan cake..?

wahh u all realy chinchilla fan hahaha...

no oven? then how u going to bake pandan and banana cake? Go someone's place?

Hmm.. yah all along i wanted a built-in oven for the capacity and output quality. Yhough to date i have not baked a single thing hahaha. Once you have master enuff skill n interest, i think u may want to look into getting ur own oven so u can bake anytime. see if ur kitchen got space for built in or counter top.. although the latter take up precious working space.

Thank you for your kind offer. I have microwave with convection oven feature. But I prefer to use my wok with a special lid that had a heating component in it to bake. Sadly, the top of the cake gets burnt easily while the bottom is only just cooked. Too bad my kitchen doesn't have anymore space to house an oven. It's ok. I'm happy with what I have now.

Wow, Meirong, u surprise me! Can I drop by on sat noon to see u make tt banana cake? but my ah lao nt in, I got to bring along my 2 monsters... can?

eh meirong wad kind of rice cooker is urs? now some rice cookers also can bake cake leh. its ok lar.. smtimes we can get together to bake a cake or some cookies ma
don be paiseh to come use oven k. it only takes a while

chiffon pandan cake is nv easy to make de. many ppl needs many practises to get it right. slowly practise. i'll wanna try one day too hehe

Haha..thank you for your support! Diana, please join me on Sat. Bring your cutie pies along! I'll give you a ring when I'm going to start on Sat.
Angie, so nice of you to give me the tip.
I did cover it up in the middle of baking but I realised I can't cover it too early, or else the inside won't rise nicely. I'm still experimentaling with my 'wok oven'.
Val, my rice cooker is morries. It's not fancy but it serves its purpose. Hehe...It's very satisfying when I finally succeed in baking chiffon cake, although not 100% well-done.

yea its ok meirong.. got chance let us try ur cake heehe. i've been wanting to bake my tat oats and raisin cookie but no time. i shall try out then make more for u all

yesterday night went up to my neighbour 2 storey up and complain about her dripping panties, bra and undies. feel very happy because i have long wanting to go up on that. her is a case of extreme 'heck care' because the amount of dripping water is so much that she probably just soap and hang out without any smallest attempt to dry it. sometimes she splash water on the (kerb) outside the kitchen windows, probably wanting to clean the sides of dirts but never care about neighbour downstairs. i thought if you want to wash outside, any considerate neighbour would do it only on rainy days when everyone clothes would be in. oh, they are from china, so is the neighbour above me, below me and beside me. HA HA

this evening went to the market at sengsiong and try this rendang chicken set which cost only $2.50. This is offer price, i think cos they just open it recently. The spoons and forks all nicely polish and new and the food is not bad ! I quite like it, the rendang taste is just great and they chilli a little bit watery but acceptable. Rice is scented and you got an whole egg. $2.50 ! no 2nd thought and it states the usual price would be $3.50 so well, try it while it is still on offer. it is beside the shop selling the korean food, and the shop name is Puchong Nasi Lemak. It's easy to spot them, the signboard is new and stand out compare to others.

Beside that, you can have a cup of hot tea at only $0.70. What else is stopping you? Nice food and cheap. Heee

market at sheng siong ? where.. is it the one behind the temple? u mean the sheng siong hawker centre/food court?

haha the story of dripping undies is interesting..

aiyah.. they so hygien conscious meh. just dump in washer lor.. which should also help spin dry.

wahh why ur side so many from china? Prob they are sgporeans liao lahl.. goberment said we must racial harmony and integrate...

agnes, you're right. the one behind the temple.

i have noticed a few times when the bamboo poles gets wet when it's not raining. i just wasn't sure if it's the neighbour above me, or the one further up. last weekend, i was in the kitchen beside the sink by the window, then i keep hearing tic tac tic tac sound and was amused, where that sound came from? I then realise it's the dripping undies again .. the impact of the dripping water landing on my bamboo poles. can you imagine i can even hear the dripping sound .. ha ha and it was dripping grossly a lot, i look up above and saw only 1 household hanging clothes out so confirm is them.

valerie you should hear this. I was totally amused at what she told me. I think the exact words she told me is " i didn't know you dry clothes at night too " .... i was like WTF ... as if it's our fault for drying clothes out at night and that night-time is only for hanging out dripping undies. I probably scare the hell out of her though.. haa

so u told her tat ar? .. i tink she will get a shock if u tell her tat hahahha. so she knows the problem la but just that she still does it.

Is not about 'u dry clothes at night too?' it's about 'Oii u are not supposed to hang dripping wet clothes any time of the day?!' this shows their bo chup behaviour and selfishness....not that I want to stereotype. but some of them are nice. but hard to find...

actually the walk way to the carpark via the void deck , there is a level 2 unit always hang dripping clothes. no one below her except pple like me walking past.... made the ground floor so wet.

angie, nothing much was said since she say "ok" in the end. i think her case is like "i know what i did is inconsiderate but nobody complain so i will continue doing it" Everything goes well until one day someone complained then they stop doing it.

i hope her is not the case of stopping for now and coming back again in future. Or else i will buy a water gun and shoot her undies with color water. HA HA HA HA

Hi neighbours.
hmm seem like happening here.
i'm doing some reseach in this website and just pop in to see see.
well might come here often for the wedding idea.
see you all soon.

WOw!!! Ryan, way to go! Me got tired of such inconsiderate ppl & got a dryer instead :P
If u really need the water gunning, must tell me hor, me join in the shooting. hahahaha

And a warm welcome to Alex!!
hope to see u come in chat chat more often

oh ya, just to update, me finally get to bake my very 1st cookies (aft ancient years ago in sec sch) under Angie's guidance

Though the rolled-out cookies & cake icing r nt too ideal :P, my choc chip cookies are a success

Thanks so much to Angie!!

thx diana and valerie for your enthusiasm. I will host a opening cut ribbon ceremony in front of all invited guests before the water shooting exercise.

btw according to latest sing statistics, jurong west had the most % of children that is under 4 years old. 1 in every 12 person here is under 4 years old. Ha ha.. no wonder always can hear babies crying...

babies crying. maybe here too noisy. was at home yesterday. and treated with noises from the planes passing by.......

double glazed windows is in my wish list if i strike toto.

diana, the cake look nice leh

1207709.jpg

picture of the 2 types of cookies made
roll-out cookie (in xmas tree) & choc/walnut cookies. both tastes good. but the shape.... err..

This xmas tree shape came out the best among others. hehehe... meanwhile I will jia you perfecting the skill. nice liao then share wif u all hor (now paisay to let u taste :P)

hehe, val. the mickey shape is underneath the xmas tree :P we didn't use Hello kitty. think we were too overwhelming by the melting dough. hahaha

aiyo, Angie! how can u be responsible for tt cookie? we had followed the recipe so closely liao. must b recipe's fault lah :D

Wow! Congrats Diana! The cake and cookies look good and yummy leh. So sorry about last Sat. I started too late so you missed it. Anyway I've taken pics of it and will post them here soon.

So it is confirmed. I can only make cookieman, xmas tree & mickey head shape (no facial inprint)
other cutter shape really CMI

hehehe... paisay Ryan, bored u down liao hor :P
for sure aft Ryan (my boy)bday party, me gonna take a long rest from cookie making :P

yea diana.. our gatherings always hv feast hehe. next time i wan make cookies i go borrow ur $20 cutters hahaha. if u see my chip and dale selling cheap, let me know hor.. i wanna get too

sidetrack from cookies..

anyone got EXTRA BONUS point slip from ntuc fairprice? haha i need another 4 to make up 10. haha

wa i just saw ur new post this morn on the cookies.. this week u've been doing A LOT of baking! hahaha. jia you!! i wan do my cookies soon too.. see if this wkend got time o not. nowadays wkends are tight with 1 day gg to visit grandma.