Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

hehehe... thanks Agnes :P Paisay, me seldom go there. tot GNC is still at #B1 :P

Think Angie got to come out wif a list, else we sure over-buy liao :P

Ya, it's at level 3. We can also buy our own stuffs on top of the pizza toppings ba. Don't need to drive la. Save petrol, save environment and can exercise.
Anyway I don't think we're getting anything huge or heavy.

So fun...looking forward to it!

ha ha ha... er... now make me feel bad ;p i like to walk to JP.. but only when i don't have to lug the groceries back... (we tend to overbuy)

BTW, what are we going to bake? pizza, cookies... what else do you guys want to try... (me go look for recipes and practice first! ;p)

Angie, can teach me how to bake cake? Can I bring those pre-mix along? me saw one brand tt require egg/butter only. but I dun hv the gut to try out cos I've not make dough since my sec years :P

diana, sure... but i don't think i qualified to teach lah... we can do together... do you want to try making from scratch? i have a very easy marble butter cake recipe...
do you want those round cakes or don't mind a loaf one?

thanks Angie. me tot if get the cake mix, me can skip more steps then it is more likely I'd do it next time on my own :D

it there any difference in making for a loaf one & a round cake? if not, then any size lah :P

wa... i also like cream puff... never dare to try ;p maybe we should have baking session II !

diana, actually i think the steps is just the mixing of the dry ingredients.. but we can try the pre-mix

Due to under-whelming response the previous time, i like to ask again for interest at another exercise outing. Anyone interested in Swissotel Vertical Marathon in Nov? $38 per person early birds discount ends tomorrow.

It sounds really really fun...

Yah,there are 2 Nunchuk and 2 wii remote controller at my place if I recalled correctly. Want me to bring over? how abt the cds? hehe

Marble butter cake sounds good! I also want to learn.

Sorry Ryan, like Angie, I also have problem with horizontal marathon..haha...we're the wrong group to ask. What's MBK?

Diana, bo lah... no need to be envious. u got 2 cute kids to splurge on. that's why priorities are different.

Wah, I thought is just affecting my level!!

I hate so bright especially come out at nite feels so bright to the eye. haha i am vampire...

They should have used warm light.. i think now they using cool light or day light? is quite harsh to the eyes.... scared of burglar? Too rich.. need to expense out our conservancy money.. or someone complained too dark?

Hahaha.... I'm totally opposite of u leh :P
Me like bright bright de, will nt feel sleepy or giddy. call me old fashion :P

my hubby said the new lights are energy saving type, more cost saving for the estate bah

diana, wow, ur hubby can determine is energy savings lights from juz looking up?

but still can use warm light leh.. now really quite glaring. if u notice, only my kitchen, study and spare room is not day/cool light...nmy living and bedroom are warm light coz i think is more cozy.... U felt sleepy n giddy that time at my place ah? :p Anyway lights switched on at night.. time to relax n sleep mah. hahaah.....

Hey i think the laundry hanging still very prominent in the open space in the estate.... that town council sleeping leh... complained again no action still. The estate on a weekend when i am not working really spoilt by the image of laundries hanging in the open space. As if only these no. of residents have clothes drying problem? can't they impose stern warnings and fine?

this week the newspaper gives an report of where your conservacy charges goes to paying ... and you can see that public electricity and water took out a big junk of it.

why do we need so many lights in buildings i often wondered...

haha...Agnes, tt why me go ur hse feel v cozy & can zzz on ur nice sofa (if nvr control) :P

when at home, me like it bright & clear esp when reading papers, cleaning home etc. Now my unit has a new light installed at right outside of my door step. since mine is the corridor unit, it shines into my foyer too. good for my doggies. no need to on nightlight for them. hahaha

Ryan.. recipe pls....

i am under using my steam oven.. hahaha..

maybe can bring to my house and steam. u provide ingredients i provide machine.. and electricity... then we share the food. hahah

LOL, no recipe or ingredients la... very simple nia. just top the codfish with Cai Por and steamed it. I added abit of light soy sauce for more taste ...

simple ah... i think easier than cooking instant noodles but the BEST DISH EVER!!

codfish must steamed then nice, with cai por is just perfect cos you added a bit of saltishness w/o destroying the taste. add soy sauce if you like. don't ever fried codfish, i think it destroy the taste... so expensive fish go fried it very wasteful.
HA HA

need to refresh this list... anymore new addition?

Baking Try-out Session
(for some, baking test-eat session)
Cum Wii Challenge Day
19/9/09 Sat 1pm Angie's HSH
===================================
1) Angie & Tat Siong
2) Diana (soya jelly & spaghetti (aglio olio & uncooked))
3) Meirong & Justin (Bringing games & food (to be confirmed))
4) Valerie & Matt
5) Agnes & Chris

Groceries Shopping Session
18/9/09 Fri 9.40pm Meet outside GNC
1) Angie
2) Diana
3) Meirong & Justin
4) Valerie
5) Agnes
6) Ryan & Lian

Waa..cai por with codfish..never try before..shall try it one day. NTUC got sell cai por not? I like cai por fried with eggs too! With plenty of garlic tastes really great!!

Groceries Shopping Session
18/9/09 Fri 9.40pm Meet outside GNC
1) Angie
2) Diana
3) Meirong & Justin
4) Valerie
5) Agnes
6) Ryan & Lian (KIV)

wow u all like garlic ah

then my aglio olio has more generous spread of garlic liao :P me love garlic but hor some may not like the after-taste/smell :D

Read from Wan Bao today, Our Boon Lay bus interchange had a daylight robbery!! A mid-age woman had her handbag snatched from behind, right in midst of the crowd! This is Horrible!!!