Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

ryan, is the pot that i bought the curry in big enough? if so, i can pass to you...

do you need those steamboat scoops? i have quite a few
ha ha, trying to increase the utilization ;p

wow steamboat.. i think steamboat is nice but very messy... + no round table to eat around in.

What kind of soup base will u be making?

Anyone know how to make ma la soup base?

now craving for chong qing ma la hot pot!

Baking Try-out Session
(for some, baking test-eat session)
19/9/09 Sat 4pm Angie's HSH
===================================
1) Angie & Tat Siong
2) Diana (soya jelly)
3) Meirong & Justin (Bringing games & food (to be confirmed))
4) Valerie & Matt

erm food hor.. if we are doing pizza then i chip in for the ingredients ok? cos we had a few gatherings le and most of my 'recipes' are used up lol! i only know how to cook that few dishes whaahha. :P i can try to get a pizza recipe from a friend which i tried and its delicious!

Hi Ryan, me oso got big pot. the one tt I used to store my bak kut teh. But looks like u got lots of pot offer liao. if u need an extra table, buzz me

me find table space is always the main problem for steamboat. lots of dishes to serve but no space to put :P

Stocking up Osram bulbs? Haha..will it spoil if keep for years? Got expiry date? Can consider if I want to top up my groceries to $20...

Val, I also run out of ideas liao. Unless you all don't mind tasting those home-cooked dishes like steamed chicken with mushrooms and fried eggs...

Kelvin, what the brand and which supermarket sell good ma la hot pot soup base. Mala, not hot and spicy (sour) soup base.

yah i want to stock up osram bulbs also. is it really cheaper. i duno what is the market price.

Need to check the Osram bulb type that I am using..

Hey Val & Meirong, think we no need to prepare too much food lah. Else everyone got to ta-pao home liao :P
me can get some frozen pizzas from QB. Let's hv pizzas, cookies, muffins/cake for dinner lor. hahaha

hehe, yeah.... i think no need to prepare too much food... btw, let's make our own pizza... it is actually not too difficult... but the dough will have to take 1 hour to proof... i can make the dough first and then we put the toppings later on together... if you want to make the dough, can come slightly earlier to do together...

maybe can do spaghetti and garlic bread.. then should be enough? hehe, can have italian feast!

eh, what else should we make? anybody interested in those japanese chiffon cheesecake? we can also make cookies and muffins...

heheheh wa so happening! eh diana.. 4pm like too late leh.. we do so muhc baking.. lets say 7pm eat.. 3hrs enough meh? maybe 1pm is better..

sure angie.. when she send me i share with u. its vegetarian one too, so u can make for vegetarian frens also

wah so nice of you all .. actually i haven't thought of the steamboat scoop and tables etc... amateur in doing steamboat. angie, i think i borrow your pot + scoops, i think i need the scoops too.. diana, i confirm the number of people if i need the table i contact you.

agnes, the osram is selling 2 for $7.95. UP is $9. Don't appear like a lot of savings but when i went to homefix and i think they selling 1 for $5 - $6, can't remember liao so i got 4 from ntuc. 2 warm light and 2 daylight bulbs. think don't have expiry ba... anyway we have like 10-20 downlights in the house i think will need it sooner or later... usually i think lightbulbs don't last that long.

meirong, top up to $20 to get linkpoints? hee hee now people wants to top up to $25 to get the bonus points.. ha ha

btw, you can consider to get maybank card to pay with your grocery at ntuc xtra.

yah yah i am trying to hit 20 pts to buy the pots/pans. i really sound very auntie..

ryan, abt the osram bulbs. i can buy but no one know how to change, if my bulb spoil, can u help us change? :ppp

Baking Try-out Session
19/9/09 Sat 1pm Angie's HSH
1) Angie & Tat Siong
2) Diana (soya jelly & spaghetti (uncooked))
4) Valerie & Matt

Me hands & legs UP for italian feast!

Me go do marketing... need to get what huh?
Green/Red peppers, Ham, button mushrooms, Pineapple bits(in Can), dunnoe-wat-Cheese, tomato paste?

Wat abt cream soup? buy campbell de huh? Need to fry aglio olio style or tomato paste or cream paste spaghetti?
My hubby cooks v nice aglio olio style de leh.
got dried tomato somemore. YUMMY

hey ryan, just sms me when you want to get the pot and scoops... tonight may be better since Saturday I may not be around and Friday night I am out too...

diana, nice.. your hubby can do the aglio olio!

btw, not everyone has to do the baking... we can also play WII or any other games. So anybody who is not interested in baking can also join us for the afternoon or for dinner... we have the WII rayman rabbid series... would be fun if there are more ppl playing...

wah diana.. pai seh leh. haha. yah i think my hubby should learn more home-fixing and DIY stuff from ur hubby! Thanks in advanced!
Wah my hubby knows how to cook!! and aglio olio some more.. i tried to cook that but so so only, not sure if the recipie is good to start. can i learn from ur hubby? hahaha

I love b oth aglio olio and tomato paste stuff.

can i make sushi... is not italian leh.. hahaha

hahaha should we add tiramisu to the italian list?

SOSOOSOSOSO Exciting leh! Got games & feast!
So looking fwd. We prepare the aglio olio & share wif u all the receipe on tt day. I'll bring over uncooked spaghetti too, just in case u all want another style de.

Baking Try-out Session
Cum Wii Challenge Day
19/9/09 Sat 1pm Angie's HSH
1) Angie & Tat Siong
2) Diana (soya jelly & spaghetti (aglio olio & uncooked))
4) Valerie & Matt
5) Agnes & Chris

ohh.. i just got back from camp and saw your msg angie. well ... you call me when you reach home ba, i don't sleep that early and THX.

bored..... finished ICT and nothing to do at home.

anyone of you wanna buy the PWP offer this week from ntuc? think i'm going to spend like $200 tomorrow morning for the steamboat but none of the PWP interest me. So i can get it for you if you guys wants. let me know by tonight.

Waa....!!!! All the neighbours here are SO NICE!!! Everyone's so helpful and generous. Next time when I need help I know I can depend on you all.

Diana, I love aglio olio! Dried tomatoes?! I've never heard before. But aglio olio got a lot of garlic, breath will be smelly after eating...heh

Hmm...Val and Agnes, maybe we can go shopping at NTUC together to get the ingredients for the pizza toppings?

ya lor everyone is so nice hehe. my hse don hv much to lend but i can offer help in cooking or wad hehe.

sure meirong.. we can go get the ingredients..i am not sure what to get leh haha .. nv make pizza before. so 18/9 evening we go?

Group shopping? I LIKE!!!
count this auntie in,k ? hehehe...

Meirong, sun-dried tomatoes can be bought only in some branches of cold storage. Once sliced thinly, the aroma is really fresh & sweet. very good for aglio olio

talking abt bad breath, we can drink it down wif some hot soup. Shall we get campbell soup?

so exciting!

PWP is purchase with purchase.

fri nite. what time.... coz usualy fri nite i go in law place only back at abt 930pm...

but can ask my hubby to drive us there hahaha..

they said late nite shopping after 2am every $50 get $5 off leh hahah

Fri I have Jap lesson also till 8.30 then I'll have my dinner. So can only make it after 9.30.
Are we aiming to shop after 2am? Don't think I can tahan till so late. I need my beauty sleep..haha..

Diana, wow..okie! I'll try the aglio olio Randy make. I'm sure it's really delicious and would love to learn from him. I was also wondering what's PWP and it took me some time to realise it's purchase with purchase.

So Val, Diana and Agnes, shall we meet at GNC on 18/9 9.40pm for shopping? :P

ok... we really can plan things 1 mth ahead. haha

meirong, u jlpt what already? where u studying...

i used to study at JCS, Ikoma, Bunka.... and stopped at jlpt3..

agnes,

the $5 off is only valid for weekdays 2am to 6am. Friday night would be weekend morning liao... hee And it's only valid for first 50 shoppers. Always read the terms and conditions.. HA HA ... it's not always that picture perfect

Ya ... PWP is purchase with purchase. You allow to buy 1 for every $25 spent, usually at good discount. Got nothing nice for this week PWP ... maybe will just get the luncheon meat offer. LOL

Friday 9.40pm ... LOL ... sure super packed. I find it a nightmare shopping with the trolley, hard to move around and tempers can flare ..

Me ON! Fri shopping has been listed in my mobile schedule liao! Ryan & ur darling come join us lah. we need u the experienced shopper wif us :D

Agnes, I'm just a beginner in Jap. Haven't take any JLPT yet. Haha...you're more expert than me! Learning Jap at Tenrikyo Mission Centre at International Plaza, Tangjong Pagar. It's a small 'school' but the teachers there are all very nice. No stress studying there. Very fun. Anyone interested let me know ok?

Groceries Shopping Session
18/9/09 Fri 9.40pm Meet outside GNC
1) Angie
2) Diana
3) Meirong & Justin
4) Valerie
5) Agnes
6) Ryan & Lian

hahahaah...... we all so small size. can squeeze in lah.. hahaha

hmm.. maybe is time for me to do an intensive refresher course on driving before THE date.. so i can drive, dun need to depend on hubby haha. but my parking sucks.. haha dun park near me.. last time i park and bong into someone else car .. haha. dun think my hubby want to join us in groceries shopping. if not before finishing i ask him to come pick us up if angie car cant take in..

btw. we just buying pizza toppings, how come so many of us.hahaha

hehehe... Ryan's right. Good frens r addictive, let alone good neighbours :D

for the car ride, can count us out since my ahlao drive van. anything heavy can dump in the van :D

oh, I still dun noe B1 or level 3 to meet leh...