Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

the one unit space is probably too small for a 7-11 ba? They probably take both units down. Ya 7-11 is better, way better than a MA MA shop.

Ya, i hope for ATM too but i think unlikely lor. Is quite mad that can't find a ATM in the neighbourhood at all.. sigh

haha ryan.. stuffs like butter, sugar, oil, soya sauce etc lor.. if suddenly run out during cooking la.. i hope they hv onions, garlics, ginger but i tink don hv la hehe. :P

wow, a 7-11 there will be convenient if we want something to munch on in the middle of the night.. no need go all the way to JP for that.. hahaha

already many pple hang around the pavillion. Noticed a lot of indian/banga love to talk loud loud on their mobile there. Phone call free ah....? sometimes talk till raise voice thinking they are fighting over phone. jia lat.

I always wanted to open the curtains to view the open space but always see a lot of pple there.. they can look up.. so no privacy. then open space something see some laundry hang in the middle of the open space. omg. is like hanging ur dirty clothes for all to see in the garden..complained liao.heard they got educated but it still comes back

those clothes in the open is probably from the residents isn't it? that's what i thought initially but i hardly venture into the garden so i wasn't sure.

my flat is facing the pavilion (shelthered), because of the bright lighting not a lot of crowd gather there. occasionally some indians sleep there or talk on their mobile loudly.

only once got a malay family was playing *catching* at late 11pm till midnight.

the *bad* thing is you see all the wakes, weddings and parties.

i think the other pavillion because its dark gets more crowd, in the evening when i come back, i notice grp of sec students hanging out there, some chinese couples, etc.

i kinda used to the clothes hanging all over, maybe we should just throw them away this will definetely be a good deterence, i have also seen those fish, veggies and mushrooms being brought out to *sun*.

shawn

ha ha, i see a lot of clothes hanging on the fitness corner... also mattresses... like shawn, tempted to throw the clothes too ;p
999410.jpg

My unit is facing the open space n a small sheltered pavilion. but in the other side so from my living room i cant see any funeral/events/wedding, but can hear lo...

I just sent off another email to the town council for the hanging of laundry in the open/public space. See when their advice to residents actually works. Also abt the vandalism of the exposed water pipe at the void deck. I suspect they dun intend to fix up liao since a;ways kanna kick spoil again. wonder who are the spoilt brats or adults. Anyway i complained liao, see what they say.

Anyway here's a news for when the 7-eleven will open!! That's less than 2 weeks from now. Yippy!

==
Thank you for writing to us.

Yes, we have store coming up at Blk 678D Jurong West Street 64. Our expected opening date is on 21 April 2009.

Yours Sincerely

Ferdie Reyes

Customer Service Executive

No.21 Tampines North Drive 2, #03-01 Singapore 528765

7-Eleven (Biz.Reg.No. 28634100W)

Tel: 6891 8299 Fax: 6784 0259

hi guys,

ya saw the 7-11 cool more convenient for all of us then.

and ya on the hanging clothes i think the town council did put up warnings before not to hang in the park & pavillion but still no use ah mostly from elderly in boon lay and china people..

actually throwing the clothes away sounds like a crime.. heh. Maybe can pretend to use the station and throw it on the sand, and pretend to accidentally step on it ha ha.. of course make sure your shoe sole is well tainted. how scheming i am

Should get to the roots of the problem:

1. Most of the units where destinated laundry area is facing do not have enough sunlight coming in, hence their clothes not dry.

2. Destinated laundry area is too small to cater to the large number of laundires in the household.

3. Lifestyle - There old folks had been staying at their old places maybe more kampong,maybe in china or india, the way of how laundries are hanged. I also saw some units at the old boon lay area got those HDB landed properties like terrance houses, so they are used to hanging outside. And they love to air their mattresses & pillows and bolster(I don't! maybe I am dirtier!)

4. No penalty enforced to deter hanging of unsighty laundries at common open space & fitness corner, soon maybe playground. Town councils limitation or slack?

5. Education level and language barrier & attitude - too old to late to change, bo chup attitude. Just don't get the education on not to hang there. Don't understand english/chinese?

6. These folks do not know there is a dryer in the market. Or they do not want to use a dryer, thinking it waste electricity & shrink clothes (although many cheap ones do) and do not have the budget or space to buy & place one.

BTW, mention of residents from china. Owners rent out flats liao?.. entire units maybe.. illegal.. else many china pple become singapore citizens & get apparently get much priority to buy a unit. I remember some chinese family press the lift button at very high floor unit where i recall by the time it was our turn to select a unit the high levels were all taken up.

Wow...7-11 is great! Sometimes they have very good promotional items that're worth buying.
Everyone's happy with this idea. Great job, Town Council!

Heh..I didn't know there're gatherings at the pavillons. Seldom pass by the area at night and my unit faces outside. But I do notice people hang clothes and mattress to 'sun' at the open spaces. It doesn't really bother me much as long as they don't block the passageway or hang some unsightly stuffs like undergarments..haha...

old mattress, pillows, bolsters that could be more than 20 yrs old, smells too maybe?

aiyah it taints the image of the estate as a whole.

Imagine u pay so much for condo and pple do that... is not allowed by the mgtment......i know is still a HDB. but i still pay town council money to maintain the estate to look pleasant, clean n green. If we allow 2 persons to hang, then 1 day everyone also start to hang. then the entire open space is just a massive laundry hanging area. looking like SLUM?!

Also imagine pple start to hang in public spaces like the botanic gardens.. or any parks...is unsighty...

unless u hope ur estate looks like kampong lo.. it already looks more n more like. haiyah..

some of the residents are apparently PRs (reliable sources) and most of them got high units. maybe they have converted to sg citizens later not too sure.

the blocks nearer to temple have entire units rented out to indian workers. i think a couple of rooms are also rented out to china people. my block have at least 1 unit rented to indian workers, saw them moving their entire barang barang 1-2 weeks back.

maybe can feedback to angie's hubby on these issues.(his name escapes me now opps)

meanwhile anyone notice that it gets very dark ard 6pm++ along the corridors to just before the lights are on at 7pm?

so far the situation not as bad as JW90++. where you can see the foreign workers seating at void decks, lift landings. also heard a few robberies there

shawn

PR cannot buy a new HDB flat.. unless their spouse is a singaporean, so likely most converted and get priority for high units.

entire unit is not possible unless the owner is living in one of the rooms. even locked up one room is not right...

no wonder so many indians talk loud on mobile phone downstairs, duno why they like to do that. sometimes fighting on the phone.

Wow, only 2 weeks more to enjoy 24/7 convenience! Yohoo!!

as for unslightly scene, we seldom see tt cos by the time we're home, it is all dark :P
Payretep, think our units r facng the outer side of estate, so think won't b affected so much bah...

Oh ya, our main road exit/entrance will b having road work liao hor... if kanna block how huh? Our only lifeline way in/out is only that pathetic one.

diana 7-11 expensive leh ^^ but i think your 2 cuties will be bery happy

btw what happened to that hello kitty poster at your door a few weeks back. so cute

shawn

oh tat hello kitty posters were party signs for our kiddy guests to see de. It was a birthday party for Demi (2 yr old liao
But hor think our kiddy neighbours played trick on us, they threw all the posters on the floor

so far i only see clothes hanging at the amphitheatre..the house,ust live a lot of people coz always so many clothes hanging there -_-

if wan garlic or what, i think the india shop beside the coffeeshop got sell.

one thing i do notice is that, recently a lot of wakes. I don't remember staying at my mum's place can have so many.

i think the 20-50c or $1+ more is more worth it than taking bus to and fro or driving to Jurong Pt incurring parking and petrol fees and also wasting your time. So buying it from 7-eleven is still cheaper in times when u need/want it NOW, emergency like some medication or what not...

i think 7-eleven only occupying #01-345.. quite small only. can buy carpark coupon. unlikely to house atm, too small. never seen one inside convenience store except in petrol station.

The 7-11 is going to be really really small if they just taking 1 shop space. I think they're taking both right?

I can't imagine who wants to rent the 2nd shop and what to sell since they have 7-11 next to them. The shops are so isolated and hidden away from the public ... notice that they are facing inside the estate.

HDB might as well do a 1 for 1 free to 7-11 for the benefits of us. HA HA

Hey.. i thought the 2 shop units are side by side as in separated by quite a distance leh. u mean they have 2 cashiers meh at 2 units..so go 7-eleven need to run 2 shops..only saw reno permit in 1 unit..
hopefully the next shop will be a clinic. but maybe it is taking up 2 shops. i duno. just my guess

When 7-11 open, there will be a lot of foreign workers buying beer,drinking, shouting and peeing around our estate. My nightmare is coming soon!

i think the foreigh workers won't be that serious as compared to 900+..we don't have much hostels and factories nearby.

they rather hang out at JP or sheng song area bah

Welcome back Kevin!
so envious of ur care-free life

let's arrange another gathering soon, k or nt, neighbours?

Mayday celebration? at my place?

Was in Taiwan, much good (and guilty) food, dear was satisfied with her shopping spree, now have headache how to squeeze more into the already-packed wardrobe & shoe-cabinet. Even I enjoy her shopping spree, so much variety and importantly, cheaper too

Diana, if u still want info/brochures on Taiwan, I’ve a thick stack of them

Val, might be joining a couple friend to hk in jun, could bring back the brochures if u require them. Had nearly 1,000 shots, too bad dun have them with me @ office :p

Might be heading KL in that mayday long wkend, *sob* going to miss the gathering

oh great! ok u get the gd brochures for me when u go in june
tks! ya taiwan and hk good for shopping. i'm planning to visit them one day hehe. u upload some photos when u free at home lor

welcome back kevin!
ha ha seems like you had loads of fun in taiwan...

aiyah.. we also cannot make it for mayday leh... how abt the weekend before?

for those who are keen in home prices, hdb has re-released some flats in our neighbourhood.

follow the link as follows:-
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/esales

some flat prices:-
Blk / Level / Price / Price Increase
675B 8th & 12th - 300k & 315k
676B 11th - 310k
677C 2nd - 302k
678A 2nd - 287k
678C 15th - 315k

for my block the price increase by at least above 60k??

thanks Kevin, U R so sweet!
When can i come over to take those Taiwan brochures :P

Angie, if actual maysay not free. wanna put it on 2 may (sat)?

Shawn, my unit bought at S$250+ leh, so to me it is 30K above le. U bought at S$220k ah?

diana
no prob, wont be another few yrs before i go taiwan again, so wont need those brochures now, have to thank you instead for clearing them, heehee...

u can drop by this wkend, or i can hop by ur place since nvr visit u & ur cuties

diana yup. ^^

home prices are still crazy despite the current situation, an acquaintance of mine recently bought a 3rm flat in town area for 500k.

shawn

Thanks Kevin

Welcome ur visit this weekend! do u hv my HP?
me pm u. then we arrange if me go ur place or u come our place? hehehehe...

Shawn, mean u bought ur unit in Jan 08 ballot, not apr 09, is it? that mean every new ballot, they increase 30k lor. hahaha

oic, one ballot earlier than me. wow 30k difference liao. dun noe why our neighbour unit still not sold. cos tt time me wanted to choose that unit but sold liao... mayb gave up $2k deposit hor....