Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Thanks Kevin & SY Chen

Shall go look see look see what r the options i hv...

A MAN saw two thieves breaking into his neighbour's flat as he was returning home at Choa Chu Kang Street 62 early Wednesday morning.

He saw one man standing outside the window along the corridor, holding a 1.6m-long stick. Moments later, he saw another climbing out of the window. They then fled down the stairs.

Essentially, earth hour is a recent global initiative that aims to increase the awareness on climate change that has been hurting our mother earth. This earth hour falls on the last sat of march, and in 2009, it’s 830pm -930pm local time where u are encouraged to join the cause by switching off ur non-essential lights & appliances for an hr ….believe singapore is taking part, though the response is not as enthusatic as our caucasian peers

we will be participating. Just signed up.... hopefully will remember to switch off the lights. Last year, wanted to participate too... but when the time comes, forgot about it ;p

no lah... don't have to sign up per se... signing up is like a pledge... you can participate even if you don't sign up... also can just switch off the electric appliance in your house when you go out... ha ha, don't switch off your fridge though!

wow! break-in again >_<
corridor unit really more lugi

got to let my hubby know &amp; fix up that window lock :S

this sat evening will b out. think at least me can say my hse is participating bah. hahahaha

hey people, when heading to Bali should i change into USD or Rupiah? and what kind of expenses should i prepare before going?

I was thinking SGD$500 per person for 5D4N should be sufficient ba?

hey ryan..

hubby and i went bali in jan
rupiah is better in term of rates.. on our last day, we ran out of rupiah so we paid USD in restaurants, kenna cheated. they calculated based on their exchange rate and rounded off, so they actually earned much more.

keep (i think is 150,000) rupiah as airport tax on your way back.. you may want to check out the exact amount, i can't remb offhand.

Oh, thank for reminding. Didn't thought about the airport tax.. LOL

read yesterday at bloomberg that MAS going to devalue SGD, so wanna kiasu a bit by exchanging into foreign currency liao.

is it?? Must b Kevin lah... keep flying. until me oso blur liao :D

Enjoy ur honey-moon. it IS very important to wife leh. me still cherish the fond moments we had in tt special trip. Mayb u can oso go perth too lor. ur wife will AI AI AI u alot :D
wow... me oso want leh, must open hint to my hubby liao :P

good perth deal but i'm already going korea this month and bali in june. well maybe year end ba... need to save before can go for another trip.. not like kevin la.. can go anytime he wishes .. ha ha

went to delifrance lunch just now at JP, surprisingly not many people. The other day at IMM the queue super super long. Had the $7.90 lunch set, quite a good deal although it's $9.30 nett after SVC and GST. Still a good deal. At least the biscuit that comes with the coffee is not soft and 'lao hon'and the mango dessert not bad too

Hello!! Long time no talk.

Wow Ryan..I also want to go holiday. But got to save up 1st then I can one-shot spend till shiok. Haha...Enjoy your holidaysss!

Speaking of food, my friend just sent me an email on a special offer. Seems quite nice leh. Can check it out someday...:
My humble house @ esplanade (Tung Lok group)
They are offering 1-for-1 offer on the Weekend Buffet (U.P. $38++) minimum of four diners for UOB card holders. Very worth it!!
http://sg.offerstation.com/dining-food-offers/29159/my-humble-house-promotion-with-uob-cards.htm

Diana, few days back when my hb and I were in the lift going up, we heard someone running towards the lift. Then as the door closed and started going up, we saw your cute little Ryan appeared at the lobby. We waved to him and he let out a 'sigh...can't-catch-the-lift' look. Haha...so cute!!! I'm so sorry we didn't wait for him. *opps*

hahahaha... Meirong, that's ok lah. actually we should b taking the stair lah, so low flr nia. but hor really lazy lor, esp. aft work :P \

thinking to try out int'l seafood lunch buffet... anyone can give some review

am going to be moving over to St64 soon, so just dropping by to say hi! :D

diana told me that there is quite a community over here from renotalk.

Welcome payretep! We'll get to meet up in future gatherings.

Hope everyone will have a nice week ahead. Looking forward to Fri's holiday! Yay!

Hi Payreptep

Greetings from your fellow neighbour! I think I can guess which unit u moving into? I am also same floor as Diana

When would you be moving in? Look forward to seeing you.

Shawn

Hi Meirong &amp; Shawn,

Shawn: will be moving in 1st early may.. missus moving in after customary in Sept. ;) you also in the same block as me?

by the way, yesterday there was quite a heavy downpour at our side, did anybody kena alot of the flying insects thingy?

Wow Ryan, U really our Makan Guru leh!
Another good deal recommended!
1 for 1 is great promo leh. oso good for tapao bo. hahaha... wif 2 monsters, dining out is terrifying

long time no come in.. busy with housework.

Wow. u mean the shop at 678D is 7-11?? How do u know? It is pasted on the outside? It will be much better than those ma-ma shop with no aircon &amp; groceries and food dun look as fresh.. but pay more for 24 hrs &amp; freshness. haha

I go check later.. wow..if really true, then I can eat their whipped potato.. at midnight. haha