Bali Trip

I just came back from Bali. .It was really beautiful and fantastic. I stayed at hard rock Hotel at infront of kuta beach, it was so greats and it was very fun at night too. i have visited UBUD market and mongkey forest, it was fun and also I met a driver which was a lot traveller's recommended him on forum. he was greats driver and speek very good english and knows bali well also he charged only 300.000IDR/day included petrole his names dewamarco
www.balidriver.cjb.net
+62 8123918718
I DO RECOMMEND HIM

Hi All,this is Parwita dewa from www.baliexploretours.com and thank you for your recommend on this site about my a job service and i do alots appriciate and if you are need my help to asistance your trip please dont be hestate to contack me, i always welcome you.
regards
Parwita Dewa

Bali's a real nice place. Went to the Monkey Forest in Ubud but was kinda freaked out. The monkeys kept pulling my jeans as they wanted food. Luckily I wore jeans, imagine if I was wearing shorts.

Things in Ubud market are much more expensive as compared to Sukawati market in Kuta. Nonetheless, it's still cheap after the currency exchange.

hi xiao hei,

i do know few private villas with private pool such as Dreamland Villa, Sofitel, The Oasis Benoa and many more with an affordable honeymoon package inlcuding spa treatment and other facilities

hi ms cutton, care to share more of ur info... me planning to go end oct but kinda worried tat the weather will not be tat gd.

hi simlemon,

one of my favorite private villa in bali is kayumanis, it's a wonderful place for private honeymoon. i've been staying in so many private villas in bali and have some list and packages to recommend. below is the examples of kayumanis nusa dua for your reference, as kayumanis also available in jimbaran and ubud.

412796.jpg

412797.jpg

Actually there're still many pictures of nice private villas and their packages to recommend but i can't mentioned it all here because the file will be too huge to share.

Hi cutton if u r familiar with Bali can u also share with me which beach is the most beautiful? and which town has the most variety for shoppers? I'm intending to spend 2 nites at each area.

- Kuta or Nusa Dua?
- Ubud
- Legian or Seminyak?

hi NT,

im not so familiar with the whole Bali eventho im indonesian but juz love bali and now doing investment in private villas. some of the villas will be ready in early november.

fyi,
if you like to do some shopping, you may refer to pasar sukowati, pasar ubud, kuta square, seminyak

as for the beautiful beaches, here some comments for you :

Kuta

As a pearl of Bali, Kuta is one of the best beaches in Asia, with the only waves, which breaks over sand instead of a coral. This most popular tourist destination has succeeded in combining the need of local people and visitors. The original Kuta villagers have involved in the tourism industry for years.Kuta and surrounding offers various kind of accommodation, from simple and cheap accommodation provided by the locals to luxurious accommodation managed by international hotel chain.Kuta’s seas are ideally best for surfing. Everyday both Balinese and foreigners are found along the golden sands of Kuta beach. Kuta area is also completed with various tourist facilities such as restaurants, pubs, bars, souvenir shops, tattoo parlors and travel offices.Along the north of Kuta, Legian street offers a number of high quality boutiques, excellent restaurants, cafes and bars influenced by western style. Exclusive hotels can be easily found in Seminyak, further north of Kuta, while antiques wooden furniture shops in Jalan Raya Kerobokan.

Jimbaran

Jimbaran is another resort near Kuta, which the tourist are quite fond of. It’s a drowsy bay where flotillas of fishing boats blush the panorama.Jogging is widely practiced sport in Jimbaran beach and is especially tempting in the covered glow of sunset. It’s also an admired spot for windsurfing and sailing small craft, which are obtainable for rent.The quietness of Jimbaran is a perfect attraction to spend sometime while feeling the sensation of sea breeze and facing the sunset.

Tuban

Located between Kuta and the airport, Tuban is a nice place to stay. Around Tuban is completed with various type of hotels and many supporting tourist facilities. Tuban beaches are safe for swimming and it is such a perfect place to unwind.

Uluwatu, Padang Padang & Bingin

These beaches are popular among surfers. Lack of supporting facilities is not an obstacle for tourist with adventure spirit to conquer the waves.Now, a number of infrastructure developments have been started to establish in these area. This means as an effort to provide a good accessibility for anyone who come there.

Sanur

The main attraction of Sanur beach are the beaches with their very white sand and the beauty of constantly calm water. Sanur area has all level of accommodation and solid network of infrastructure.Sanur is also the place where the few remaining of Brahman Kuasa villages found. Some of the charming ritual procession such as Bali’s only all-female keris dance is held in this area.The Prasasti Blanjong, an emblazoned pillar here dated AD 913, is Bali’s earliest behind the times relic and is now kept in a temple in Blanjong village, southern part of Sanur.

Nusa Dua

Nusa Dua is a lovely commune devoted to tourism. The objective of the establishment was to meet all demands of tourism. The most exclusive and well-known remedy in Bali offers the best in terms of tourists structures and services, well-built and efficient hotel complexes with inclusive facilities, golf course with international standards where worldwide competition are also held, luxurious shops and exclusive beaches for tourists only.The village of Bualu, in Nusa Dua area has a picturesque site as well as for its relative isolation from densely populated areas. Most of hotel in Nusa Dua is landmark of the new Balinese architecture.

Nusa Lembongan

Located in the eastern part of Bali, Nusa Lembongan is a popular place for diving and snorkeling. It has a professional dive centers and is an ideal relaxation stop for sailing trips from the mainland. Many small crafts offers day trip to the island.With the backdrop of Mount Agung, the immaculate island has spectacular scenery and offers unforgettable adventure. Nusa Lembongan’s neighboring island, Nusa Penida is less popular and tourism does not play an important role there.

Amed and Tulamben

Eastern part of Bali offers alternative destinations, which are Amed and Tulamben. Amed is a resort town that will bring back the old memory of Kuta. Completed with simple tourist supporting facilities such as Losmen, small hotels and amateur entertainment, Amed is a popular site for snorkeling.With the panorama changing drastically to dry hills covered with scrub, Tulamben is quieter and even more popular for diving. As one of the most renowned diving site in Indonesia, Tulamben offers diverse marine life and magnificent under water world.

Padang Bai

A flawlessly shaped bay cradled by the hills, Padang Bai is a perfect escape in the east of Bali. As a transit harbor to Bali neighboring islands such as Nusa Penida and Lombok, passenger and cargo vessel departing everyday.There are a few losmen provided in Padang Bai. An intimate white sandy beach and lovely harbor scenery will make the holiday in Bali even more romantic.

Candi Dasa

As a recognized resort area for over topical decades, Candi Dasa is an entryway to East Bali. Compared to the resorts in southern part of Bali, Candi Dasa is much simpler.Offering low budget accommodation and few upscale hotels, the main attraction of Candi Dasa is a dazzling landscape of the beach. Blighted by jetties protruding into the water, intended to stop the erosion caused by coral blasting for years.

Lovina Beach

In the western part of Singaraja, long stretch of black sand beach encompasses Anturan, Tukad Mungga, Kalibukbuk, Kaliasem and Temukus villages collectively called Lovina. Lining up of busy losmen and hotels with the depleted shady sea makes Lovina one of the most stirring beaches in Bali.Tranquility, incredible under water world and dolphins are the magnetism of Lovina. From Lovina, visiting Pulau Menjangan, which is a part of West Bali National Park will be interesting for diving lover.

Tanah Lot

Located in Tabanan, just across the boundary of Badung regency, Tanah Lot is the most well-known and photographed temple.A truly remarkable and feature temple, Tanah Lot is built on a stony narrow piece of terrain, which the high tides transform into an island, making right of entry from the land impossible.It is particularly reminiscent at sunset when the illumination, at times a slender thread and others, a dazzling spark, springs back the waves. The beach around Tanah Lot is less comfortable for swimming but great for horse riding and watching spectacular sunset. Although surfing can be done in this area but it’s recommended not for beginner.

Woww.. it's too long liaooo.. think i should stop, otherwise when people read will blurrr like sotong..

hi ms cutton,

wah the villa veri nice...the round round bed sooo cuteee, gt private pool somemore. hw much did u pay for a nite stay in tis villa?

hi simlemon,

i'm going to Bali nxt sat for 1 week holiday. will be staying at ubud. will update u of the weather there if u r still around by 22oct..

thx ms cuttom for sharing ur info... the pictures r lovely...wonder hw much izt per nite cos it looks so expensive. i tot of stayin at hanging gardens / alila / maya for 1 nite and mayb other nites at cheaper alternatives. bali is so big so i will just concentrate on kuta n ubud and mayb nusa dua if the location is not too far away.

hi midas, thx! i will b gg on 24th oct. hope u can update me when u come back. care to share wat u hv planned for ur holiday? did u pre book any tours ther?

hi midas and simlemon,

as for the kayumanis private villa is quite expensive especially the honeymoon package around $1337SGD per nite.

the package included :
- 2 nights at One Bedroom Pool Villa
- Return Airport Transfer
- Limousine service within local area
- Daily breakfast
- Daily Re-Stock Mini Bar
- Daily Afternoon Tea
- 1x 30 minutes back and shoulder massage on arrival
- Welcome drink and chilled towel on arrival
- Daily fresh fruit arrangement
- Daily Kayumanis homemade cookies
- 1x Candle Light Romantic Dinner
- Honeymoon Cake
- Honeymoon Gift
- 24 hours buttler service

for those who loved the getaway private honeymoon is a perfect place.

As for Dreamland Luxury Villa & Spa starts from S$560 for 3D/2N (not sure how much they charge for tourists)
Dreamland is especially design for honeymooners.

Below is a glance of the Dreamland Villa & Spa :

412932.jpg

412933.jpg

412934.jpg

412935.jpg

412936.jpg

412937.jpg

Nowadays in bali have so many new private hotels and villas that i haven't explore. I try to gather all the information for romantic packages and will come out with the best price for all visitors.

Please update me your stay in bali and enjoy your journey.

hi ms cutton,

thanks for the info...wah ur lobangs all veri nice..prices even more nice hehehe.

hi simlemon,

i booked a private driver/guide for airport transfer n private tour...he charge me rp190,000 for airport transfer(to ubud hotel) and rp350,000 for full day private tour (can customise places u want to go) he is recommended by fellow forumers in the 'bali' thread. hope he's gd lor. my itenerary is something like tis:

Day 1
Lake Bratan at Bedugul
Ulun Danu Water Temple at Bedugul
Git Git Waterfall (Optional)
Taman Ayun, the Royal Temple of Mengwi
Tanah Lot Sea Temple

Day 2
Mt. Batur & Lake Batur, Kintamani (Lunch)
Mt. Agung
Besakih Temple
Tegallalang rice terrace fields

To be included in Day 1or 2:
Kuta beach (shopping)
Pura Luhur Uluwatu (Optional)
Jimbaran Bay (Seafood dinner)

PM me if u want the driver's contacts

ms cutton, i hv checked the website abt the dreamland villa...it's fantastic n seemed v perfect for my honeymoon. the price is really steep thou... in my dreams i wanted a place tat is high in the hills/mountains, has a private pool with a day bed nearby, a small garden, an open air bathroom n a very big bed tat faces the ocean...wowwww! wonder if such a place exist in tis wrld?! i will start dreaming of it tonight!

midas, u've got a perfect plan! in my mind, i koe where i wld like to visit but i cldnt plan the journey cos i'm not really sure the exact location. like i dunno where to try out the spa n water rafting activities, izt in kuta or ubud or nusa dua, etc? i dunno... v headache...think i must print the map out to plan. otherwise i will b spending a lot of transport cost to travel to n fro each place.

hi midas,

haha.. not all expensive larr but juz love the feeling of honeymoon and dreaming that everyday is a honeymoon, to live in those nice and private places

hi simlemon,

if ya looking for a nice spa you can visit www.balihealthandspa.com and guarantee you will be busy finding and comparing the spa in bali.

as for your water rafting, hmmm.. have no idea bcos i don't do outdoor sport.

hi simlemon,

wah...i think ur dream place a bit impossible leh. in the hills then cannot hv sea view liao..
but if u can forgo the hills, u'll probably find Banyan Tree Maldives very near to ur descriptions of dream honeymoon...they charges US$600+ per nite i think..i went to Maldives last yr (din stay banyan tree), was sooo impressed with the crystal clear sea infront of our bunglow...check out my holiday pics here:

http://midas400.multiply.com/photos

hey midas, thx for sharing ur photos! wow, i so envy you, got to visit so many lovely places. is maldives really named the last paradise? well, i hv considered ther but i think bali is a cheaper alternative. i wonder if i still hv the chance to go maldives b4 the 50 yrs is up!

well i did see something similar to my dream place in bali. i saw the pic tat the villa is at the hills but i cldnt see whether there is a sea view. mayb it's jus forest view. but anyway, it is really great to be able to visit such beautiful and relaxing place! it is so unlike the fast paced, pillar viewed s'pore.

gosh, i hope i can see crystal clear waters in bali. frm ur pictures, i can imagine it must be really perfect to see it real life.

hi simlemon,

i duno whether Bali has such crytal clear sea...coz my last visit 13yrs back din see any (at kuta & tanah lot only). i din see any at phuket, koh samui & krabi in thailand too..

but i knew other ex places like Taihiti, Mauritius etc. has it though...

anyway, bali is pretty gd lah..i update u my latest encounter after my trip nxt week lor

Hello All

I would like to check what would be the weather like in early Nov ..issit the monsoon period?

I am thinking of going to Bali for my honeymoon and waht are the places to visit and hotels/resort ot stay?

Lastly , can i have the contact of the perosnalised sriver cum tou guide?

Thanks a lot =)

i'm back...from 1 week of heat (and clear sky) at Bali

weather update: very very very sunny!! hot hot!! and best of all, no haze hehehe..

my hotel@ubud (Bali Spirit hotel & spa)..very nice n quiet place away from the noisy town
it's built on slopes of a hill alongside a flowing river...here r some pix of my hotel:

417977.jpg
417978.jpg
417979.jpg

417980.jpg
417981.jpg
417982.jpg

we booked a driver from my previous mentioned website...went to several places mentioned in my itenerary (my previous post).

will be uploading those pix onto my website soon. for those who r interested, pls PM me for more info

hi tsukushi,

ya...the volcano is still active, in-fact there's 2 active volcanos in Bali but only one is visited by tourists. but according to our guide/driver, the last eruption in the 90s is juz blow out some smoke only..no major eruption for last 100yrs liao. the volcano can be seen even from our SQ plane window leh (on our flight back to sg)...so get a window seat if u can

How about earthquakes? It's just above the Sumatra fault line leh..

Saw on the webbie somewhere, that the last tsunami might have hit Bali, if the epicentre shifted downwards a little more. I nearly booked the $22 ticket from Jetstar but have second thoughts after reading that.

hi tsukushi,

dun think hv any major quakes either coz its juz a mild eruption...

but hor, if u r always scared of tis n tat will happen hor, u'll nvr get to travel anywhere rite? juz my 2cents

I 2nd wat Midas said..

Tsukushi,
dun think u shd really fear & worry so much leh..

dun think Midas can "guarantee" wat will or will not happened too..

like I was always soaking my time in the Sari Club just before it got bomb.. hey.. that is life lor..just live & let live ya!

I agree with midas and skylar
I was in Jokja during the Bantul earthquake in May. Thousands of people died and countless more injured. It was really quite an experience being there and helping out in the medical mission. I was thinking "Thank God the building that I stayed in was structually strong if not it could have fell on me and I could have lost my life" You never know when "something" is going to happen so its always best to life a meaningful and fufilling life to the fullest

I was in Bali over the DeepaRaya holiday and it seemed pretty alright then but be careful of pickpockets coz my camera got stolen and all my diving photos were all gone!

Just my two cents worth of thots too. Cheers!

PhotoStory

hi tsukushi,

i always believe tat when its ur 'time', it will happen to u even when u r at hm. u shld juz go ahead n enjoy urself b4 tat 'time' comes..so u will not hv any regrets

midas ~ hello! what airline did you take to bali? to denpasar airport? then from the airport to spirit resort needs how long? tks!

hi OL,

i took SQ...coz tat time got off-peak seasons promo at $188. its same price as Jetstar (after including taxes) n it flies daily (jetstar does not fly on saturdays). it is a direct flight so u will drop off at Denpasar airport.

from airport to Ubud(where Bali Spirit is located) takes about 1hr by car. we booked a private driver for that..

tks midas! if i book now for mid-jan flight, its $350 per pax!! headache... dunno shld wait anot... but we'll check with agencies first, maybe they have better rates

hi OL,

how about Jetstar? they charge by per direction...think it is cheaper if u book early. but if u want to wait...SQ may hv new promos for off-peaks in Jan. or u could check out tis website:

www.zuji.com

select denpasar n see the search results...some other airlines like Garuda or Quantas may hv cheaper rates..

hi midas, have checked jetstar but their timings not very gd leh... actually zuji oso abt the same price as booking thru SIA main webby, so gotta try my luck with tour agencies soon..

Hi People,

Happy New year to all!

Me doing some research on Bali as my wife and myself would be going to Bali during the coming CNY holidays. Was lucky on the OCBC SIA Promotion, so would be there for 5D4N.

Is it a bit too long? Any recommendations on the itinerary, hotels and the places of interest? Would it be ok to 'beach' hop or rather stay at one place?

I would you kind people there would give me some clues as I'm still quite lost on Bali

Thanks Midas, very useful info indeed. Just wat i needed.

Btw, anyone stayed at Mercure Kuta before? Any comments on the rooms? I read from many reviews that the rooms are small, so wondering whether it would be advisable or view-worthy to get a Delux Ocean View room instead?

Hi dreamdoll,

thanks for the info. can i check the type of room u actually stayed in mercure? Is the size ok? Cos am wondering whether it would be worth the additional $$ to get the ocean view if it's notthing fantastic. Surely the Ocean View room does not have the wonderful view which you posted right?

we are planning a getaway in Dec and looking at private villas. Is there any more private villas to recommend other than those listed by Ms_Cutton? Looking for nice, relaxing types and not too expensive...