Aromatherapy

Dear all... been to Robinsons today...

<FONT COLOR="119911">Pureness Essential Oils are having a promotion. Every $60 purchase of Pureness EOs entitles you to a gift box.</FONT>

I have seen it, rather big and nice. Make a nice gift box to hold that christmas present for your love ones.

Hi Lynn and SSL,

How was the aromatherapy workshop? So sad, I had to give it a miss...

cynthia

Wow! SSL, Lynn... it has been 3 months since any of us came in here

There's a seminar by Spa Botanica, organised by WhereHealthBegins on 23 March. Details as follows:

<FONT SIZE="+1">Facts &amp; Fallacies of Herbal Medicines by Spa Botanica</FONT>
Date: 23 March, 2003 (Sunday)
Time: 2pm - 5pm
Venue: The Beaufort
Fee: $60 (inclusive of light refreshment

For more information, click here!

cynthia

I am looking for a spa who do good Swedish massage. But I am not prepared to sign up packages. I want use the spa facilities like sauna and jacuzzi...

Kindly advice

By the way, where can I get cheaper 100% oil other than Scent Shop etc? I bought a Juniper, Rosemary, Geranium Chinese and Sandlewood (all 10ml) at ard S$106.

Hi cynthia

YA YA YA!!! yeah finally get it going again.

Hmmm..... me received this dist voucher from spa botanica leh. 15% for services to the value of $200 and above. valid for one year till 6 March 2004.

Accompanying that voucher is also a letter from Beaufort Hotel. They are promoting their one night retreat, which includes:

- 1 night accommodation in a Deluxe Room at The Beaufort Singapore
- Sentosa admission charge
- Buffet breakfast at The Terrace
- Spa Welcome amenities
- Choice of Body Scrub
- Choice of Swedish or East-West Massage
- Individual Health &amp; Wellness Consultation
- Use of Mud Pool, The Labyrinths &amp; Float Pools at the Spa Garden

Price = $348+++ (Single) $518+++ (Double)

Tempted?? too bad u cant go otherwise u and me and lynn can go together. hahaha
(bridal shower for lynn)

Hi missylan

Me tried swedish massage with Beauty Inspirations and Amore. Both are good.

However, if u are thinking of using facilities like sauna and jacuzzi, then u can only check out Amore cos Beauty Inspiration doesnt have those facilities.

Cant really remember the pricing for Amore cos did it 1 year ago. Didnt sign up with them cos found Beauty Inspiration's prices more suitable for me.

I buy my essential oils from Beauty Inspirations too. You may want to post your questions to Jessica at the "Beauty Inspiration" thread and check with her the pricing and "purity".

AHHHH...... cynthia

I would LOVE to go for the seminar at Beaufort. But i have to go cemetary to pray with my PIL at 5am!! so dont think i can stay awake at 2pm.

Sob sob.......

Hi missylan, I have only tried the massage at Amore. But they only have steam room at the outlet I frequent (Cineleisure).

Amore have jacuzzi but think only at selected outlet.
You can try other spas...

As for 100% pure essential oils... you can try Robinsons. They sell Pureness essential oils... Being a reputable retailers, their sources can be trusted lah...

Some essential oils are naturally expensive... think Rosemary and Sandalwoods are those... As for whether Scent Shop is selling expensive, gotta ask Lynn. She's our expert in EOs here.

SSL, is Spa Botanica in Sentosa?? Dun think I will go to the seminar loh.... very far leh

Learn that Clary Sage &amp; Junpierberry for oily scalp

Rosemary &amp; Sage to promote blood circulation and strengthening hair growth

Lavender &amp; Clary Sage normalizes skin renewal rate by accelerating the shedding of dead skin cell from the scalp- (dandruff)

Geranium &amp; Sandlewood for split ends/dry ends

Pour in 4-5 drops each bottle and mix them into your normal shampoo. Leave on for 3-5 mins and rinse with warm water.

Trying for 2 weeks already. I am doing the Rosemary &amp; Sage- hair growth AND Geranium &amp; Sandlewood- dry ends/split ends. The geranium&amp;Sandlewood makes my split end gone.

Maybe you all can give it a try.

missylan, when you said mix the EOs in normal shampoo... do you mean mix with the whole bottle of shampoo or drop 1 or 2 drops each time we pour out the shampoo to wash our hair??

SSL, Lynn... how I missed using EOs again! Have stopped using any since my pregnancy. *sigh*

hi missylan

Thks for sharing so much info on eos. cynthia and myself and lynn have long "MIA" from using eos.

Cynthia, u are not alone. me also not using. only lately used it to put on cotton balls and put in my wardrobe for the smell. heehee

discovered that I cant take shampoo with essential oil. results in tiny bumps on my forehead.

SSL, then what about the new J&amp;J bath shower? The one that helps in sleeping... it contains lavender and camomile. U can use that kinda things??

Morning Cynthia,

Shower gel with essential oil is ok for me. I've used J&amp;J's talcum powder with lavender and camomile before. i love it.

will buy it after i've finished my current one Lavender which i bought from Basic Beauty.

SSL, wonder if the J&amp;J shower gel is good?? Saw NTUC selling the small size at $3+ but buy one get one free lah...

Btw, where's Lynn ah? Haven't "seen" her around here for very long time liao...

Do you still remember the blend that Bryan taught for dark eye circles? How many drops of Lavender EO to 10ml of carrier oil?? I still have 2 bottles of carrier oil, so thought that I can use it after my birth... Dunno spoilt already or not???

Essential Oils Promotion @Robinsons....

Buy Purness Orange &amp; Eucalyptus essential oils at a bundled price of $15! Usual price is $23.90.

Hmmm... was at Robinsons last night. Saw that they are retailing electrical vaporisers at $59.90.

All these comes with the Robinsons rebate, if you purchase with Robinsons card.

hi cynthia

do u know if these essential oils are suitable for use with the bel-air burner? tx.

Hi chupachup,

I think the Bel-Air burner has to use their own blends of essential oils.

What Robinsons is selling is pure essential oils (like those you can see from Scent Shop &amp; Body Shop).

cynthia

SSL, Lynn...

Saw in today's Today, something similar to Bel-Air and Lampe Berger... also from France.

Soverfyne France - Diffusing Aromatherapy

Thought I'll just show u girls some diffusers I saw from the website....

21962.jpg
21963.jpg
21964.jpg
21965.jpg
21966.jpg
21967.jpg

Calling SSL, Lynn &amp; Newbie... Interested??

<font color="0000ff">Programme: The Magic of Asian Aromatherapy</font>
Date: 17/09/2003 Presenter: Ms Nazli Anwari, Clinical Aromatherapist
Time: 7.00 pm Branch: library@orchard - Programme Zone
Subject: Health &amp; Fitness
Medium: English Admission: Free admission

<font color="ff6000">Fragrant oils and lotions are made from essences of some of the most exotic spices, flowers, fruits, nuts and herbs of the eastern islands. Let’s revive our memories and discover how our grandmothers used natural products to heal the body and make their own cosmetics. </font>

Hi Cynthia

Wah...... not a bad way to have another gathering. I'm keen to go.

But i cant confirm now. Cos me going Vietnam for biz trip this sat to 11 Sept (on leave on 12 sept) so not sure if alot of work to clear when i go back office.

Would u be able to send an sms to me when the date is nearer?? thks.

Same here.
Cos the talk on wed so i have to change my schedule abit cos me always go dinner at in law place mah.

What about lynn and Newbie??

Hello
wanna join here for aroma discussion. me oso veri keen on all this stuff, aromatherapy, essential oils, spa etc....me going to b Sep04 bride. actually currently sourcing for good facial package n mayb oso spa. using Bel'Air diffuser aroma currently. :-)

Hi kc_sunshine, just add your thoughts here!

Before my pregnancy, I also like to use essential oil. I dun use Bel'Air or Lampe Berger... more of just vaporising pure essential oil using a vaporiser. Agree with you that Lavender is very good for relaxation and sleeping....

Hello cyn
u mentioned using a vaporiser, how does it function? is it those type conventional burner and candles? wat is NLB, n where? pls enlighten :-)

Hi kc_sunshine.

My vaporiser runs by electricity. No water nor burning needed.
It is designed to operate at a low temperature allowing the vaporizer to gently vaporize the essential oils without causing any harm to them. It avoids the use of hot oily water, eliminates volatile naked flame, messy candle wax, remains cool to touch and will not overheat.

Here is how one looks like:
34213.jpg

And this is the one that I bought...
34214.jpg

NLB=National Library Board... They often hold talks on health and wellness... Normally at Orchard Branch. Quite convenient for me to meet my other friends interested in aromatherapy as well.

SSL, your spa botanica voucher used up already?? Saw that it's valid till March next year... Maybe we can go for some relaxing with Lynn when her exams are over

Me still thinking about the foot spa at WaterCourt Spa leh...

errr... think i throw away liao :p
cos too expensive.

Me went with hubby to WaterCourt Spa once. Not bad lah. Sure, can cio lynn to go after her exam. And u have to settle ur BB first lah.

hello cyn

post d info here when NLB has talk, me oso interested leh...:p
btw have been checking d facial thread, c ur name n d rest active there, coz me still finding a good N not-so-expensive facial salon to start my facial routine once a mth. me going to b Sep04 bride :-)

Hi kc_sunshine, sure... no prob!

re: facials... the facials I am going not that cheap leh... I visit both La Vogue at Raffles City and Amore Day Spa at Cineleisure. And my facials starts at $88. But I quite like both loh...

Quite a number of people goes to Beauty Inspirations for facials... It's more affordable, but more noisy than the 2 I mentioned above.

hi cyn
just side track abit from aroma n chk w u abt facial since i m here. :-)
ya lor, saw d thread on BI, seems alot of regulars, why huh, is it becoz cheap? u been to BI rite, so now u r not w them anymore? wat do u mean by noisy, is it when u r inside d facial room, outside pple talk loudly? can get more info w u abt BI :
1) how much per facial? how much d eye treatment.
2) how many therapists?
3) how many facial room?
or if u prefer to reply me under facial/BI thread, i will write to u there :p
btw, i m w Renewal Day Spa, but not really going there tat often, their facial oso abt $85....

Hee... I am not BI's client. Wanted to try but then find it really "lively", so gave up. My friend is on package with BI... think she can advise you better. Or, you can check with the girls at BI thread.

I wouldn't say BI is the cheapest, but it's value for money. Jessica (the boss) is very friendly. However, I prefer my facial time to be Zzz time mah... so I like those quiet places more.

went to Robinson that day and found that they're not carrying Pureness now. Any idea where can I buy this brand of EO cos mine is finishing soon?

Any comment on EO from Body Shop?

hi...was searching for EO for a gd sleep, any1 out there can recomend something ?? have prob with my sleeping lately and is there ant EO for snoring? keee

thx