Anyone use Jasvy or T-Dragon

chrissrp

Im new to this thread..

Seems like Jasvy have many negative feedback... My hotel's printer is Jasvy or T-dragaon... But i wld like to see more other printer's work...

Can anyone share with me their cards? My add: [email protected]

I believe you will need ribbons to secure the inserts right? Will the printers do it for u?

-Chris-

spring_05

I engaged T-dragon service few months ago. I chose the normal printing for inserts (100 pc) at $100. FOC 50 gold string and OCC maps. Additional cute picture on insert is chargeable. Found its service was good & professional. Within 2 wk the inserts were ready for collection. No mistake at all !! Regarding the ribbons, I'm not sure whether they will do it or not; I did it by myself.

panicky

Jasvy charges $0.10 for each gold string.

Excited Chris,
If I were u, I'll choose T-dragon in an instant. Seems dat the feedback on them is pretty good!
I'm now late in sending my cards out...sigh...

granva08

Hi panicky,

have seen the draft of my card. No erros made on their side. Thank god. Now just have to confirm with them how many red cards and white cards I need.

granva08

Hi Panicky,

Will update you again. We just confirm the cards with Jasvy. So they will go ahead and print and we shall see how the final product looks like. Keep fingers crossed!

granva08

Hi Panicky,

Went to collect my cards from Jasvy yesterday. Eveerything was fine except one of the ivory cards got red stain from the red cards. Ivy changed that for me immediately. Overall they are quite fast. Took them about 4 days to print everything and to tie the gold string once we confirm the art work. So far so good no major screw ups.

minhue

Been to Tdragon recently to print my cards. I must say their service is very friendly and professional.

I was served by a nice lady called connie. Mine was a customised card, therefore words are all thought and written by ourselves. She is very helpful and vet through all my phrasing and grammers carefully. She even advises on the printing type to match the wedding cards.

Picking up my cards in 10 days time. Will show u gals when its done. In summary, thumbs up for Tdragon. Saw that they gave free wedding ang pows too.

little_a

I went to T-dragon to print my cards. very satisfied with their prompt and efficient service. I was in fact quite late in sending my cards for printing (AD end Nov). Artwork came to me last wed and I confirmed it on sat. Last night they called me to inform me that the cards are ready for collection. No errors and hassle free.

luv4cass

I had my cards printed with T-Dragons.
For my case, I need to call them up right after I sent them an email or something. Otherwise, they would not get back to me for a week or so.

ahcapp

Can I know roughly how long does printer like T-dragons take to print the invitations? My AD is in Mar, and I will try to collect my wedding invitation by next week if possible. I hope I have enough time considering that the printers might be busy with CNY now..

hi ah capp,

normally its abt 1 week or so.. in general and on the average.. dun forget once you give the printer the draft of your card, you need time for the confirming of the mock ups too.. anyway, since your AD is in march, its not too late to get it done 2 mths before it..

ahcapp

Hi Minssy,

Thank you for your feedback. I will be getting my invitations from my hotel tomorrow. Will start to go to the printer to check out the price and printing. Wish me luck! =)

Of course they did. Problem is simple thing like instead of "their" eldest son, they wrote their thier eldest son. Wedding dinner on Saturday, they wrote on Thursday instead. OMG!

hi chatelaine,

sigh.. sorry to hear that.. you are not the first.. i am wondering why so many still go to them.. i hope you got all mistakes rectified and cool down yah...

gs1979

Hi Chatelaine, i oso got Jasvy to print my wedding cards. Shld b collecting this week. I thot mistakes shld be avoided since they did send u a template for approval 1st??

Now I faced another problem. I cannot imagine anyone buy a saucer without a cup. This is what Jasvy Printing did to me, printing 290 inserts and 270 cards!!! What for I need extra 20 inserts?

Initially hotel provide me 270 cards, after negotiating I got 290. Problem is when Jasvy sent for printing, they did not tell me they are not printing the extra 20 cards OR I have to pay for the 20 cards in order for them to print. How will any other printer do such a foolish thing?

Now they expect us to pay $20 for 20 cards!!!

That's very ridiculous!!!

NEVER USE JASVY PRINTING !!!

This is kind of frustrating especially when this is supposed to be a happy occasion.

Now I faced another problem. I cannot imagine anyone buy a saucer without a cup. This is what Jasvy Printing did to me, printing 290 inserts and 270 cards!!! What for I need extra 20 inserts?

Initially hotel provide me 270 cards, after negotiating I got 290. Problem is when Jasvy sent for printing, they did not tell me they are not printing the extra 20 cards OR I have to pay for the 20 cards in order for them to print. How will any other printer do such a foolish thing?

Now they expect us to pay $20 for 20 cards!!!

That's very ridiculous!!!

NEVER USE JASVY PRINTING !!!

This is kind of frustrating especially when this is supposed to be a happy occasion.

joy2

Hi All, I'm new here. My colleague have recommended me to use Jasvy but after reading seemed like a lot of bad comments. Is there anyone can share with me your invite? my email is [email protected]

I have visited focal-ad website quite like their design but can i check the price for the card $0.80 per pc does it including the inserts?

starris

Hi All, I'm about to collect my cards. Can I ask how much does it cost for printing services only for about 250 cards? Which printer is good and professional? I saw from the focal-ad website that each wedding card only costs abt $1? Does it include printing?

gs1979

hey joyjoy, me just collected my cards fr jasvy. All 200pcs v well printed. guess bad service can be encountered at other printers too. my hubby went to t-dragon and they told him nid abt min 2-3wks for printing. dat is SUPER SLOW & LONG!!! Jasvy needed only max 5days to finish all the printing. Not to worry as Jason(the boss of jasvy) wil send u a template for approval 1st before proceed for printing. btw, i did hotstamping wif red ink cos my card is gold color.

gs1979

hi starris, i paid $180 for 200pcs cos mine is red ink hotstamping. u wanna do hotstamping onto cards, hotstamping on inserts or just plainly print on inserts??

hey minnie, ok wil email d contacts to u asap.

joy2

Hi Gintonic, wat do u mean by red ink hotstamping? do u mind to send me ur invite to take a look? my email is [email protected]

Can anyone advise me what to take note for printing?

gs1979

joy & starris, mine r done in red ink hotstamping directly onto the cards. hotstamping is those words that will shine, not so flat type.
u can oso do hotstamping on inserts but that wil cost more. there isnt anything to take note cos jasvy wil send u a template for approval 1st before they start printing.

havavi

Gee, jasvy so bad!
my fh has sent the cards to jasvy le. i seen the template, it's right. maybe they have change the perons who does these works.
now i hope my card is ok. didnt choose hot stamping stuff, cos i believe people will throw the cards away after the day. they only need to see where and when. dont think will really appreciate the cards anyway.

happigal

Girls, if you can help it, FIND ALTERNATIVES.

I have given the assignment to another printer who is MUCH MUCH MUCH more friendly and helpful than J..vy at the SAME PRICE. Why should i put up with their nonsense attitude when i can get better service at the same price somewhere else.

tge25

Happigal,

Why do you say that?

I am still sourcing for printing..can share with me ur experience?

Thanks so much

happigal

Hi Choc

The person whom i spoke to at Ja**y was very undfriendly and arrogant. (I lost count how many other ppl have given the same feedback on the forum)

Although their order form indicate that appointments can be made after office hours BUT BUT BUT when you call him, he will say, "But we close at this time leh" can you come earlier?" in an ARROGANT tone. So if they are so reluctant to accept after office hours appt, den why bother to indicate on the form.

I was damm pissed off by their attitude and have struck them off the list. They might be fast in printing (according to the order form) BUT that is provided they dun make errors in the artwork (which is understand is not the case).

If you add up, the time taken for the whole process (amendments to and fro) might be the same or even longer than other printers.

You may want to try Tdragon. Speak to Connie. She is very patient and friendly. I was not sure how to go about wording the inserts and she guided me through in detail and gave me advices as well. I signed up with them on my 1st visit.

Although its not a big or modern lookin shop, thumbs up for the good service i received.

And of so many printers i have sourced, they are situated in a much more accessible location (in city) and hence, i can save a lot of time and cost having to travel to factory areas which are normally far from city.

just my 2 cents worth.

Good luck !

tge25

thanks happigal...

listening to wat u mention, i have already strike off this company... kekkee

I have found another company... not bad... have sign up with them lor...

somemore the price is so much cheaper than this...

ekekeke

bigbig

is new to this thread, guess I am moving to the next stage of prep --> printing invitation cards...

hmmm... I have a contact which is cheap & not bad loh... My FH went to their office alone as I was working & they hv given him smaples for me to view & etc...

Have nt gone to any other thus cant really comment lah. kekeke...

nevertheless, I would like to chk if the wordings and phrasing in the samples standard? or there will be a varaiation fr different printers?

care to enlighten? thanks in advance...

tge25

Hi min_mic,

Me not sure leh.... i went to another company and i like the service alot... so straight away sign the contract and paid the deposit lor....

I tink the phrasing and wordings shld be more or less the same lar.... maybe the design?

nami

Hi happigal,
I am new to this thread. Is T Dragon exp? Some say it is quite exp and need to bargain. Any advice or comments?

happigal

Hi Nami

I think the pricing is abt the same, though they may not be the cheapest. Like I have mentioned above, I like Connie's service a lot and I feel that they are reliable. So even if I have to pay a little bit more, I dun mind. Moreover, they are located in town and hence, very accessible for us.

I have collected my inserts and apparantly it was ready 4 days before the original collection date. Thumbs up for their service !

Really depends on what you wan... I have got quotes which are like S$20 cheaper but they are located at some 'ulu' factory areas. If I have to go there at least twice (1st time to confirm and 2nd time to collect), my taxi fare may even cost more....

Cheerio !!

panda7

Like what happigal mentioned, I also like Tdragon's service. I went there yesterday and spoke with Connie. She is really very very patient and very very friendly. She will try to understand your requirements and come up with suggestions, samples and advices. She won't ask you to get the expensive stuff so that they can earn more. Eventhough it's my first visit, I already feel at ease with them. Before I went to visit their office, I was thinking of looking for other shops but after talking with Connie, I felt that there's no need to look for other sources
. After I'm settled with the no. of cards I need and the wordings, I will definitely sign up with them!

hots

I'm starting at this printing stage now. T-dragon is a recommended printer from my hotel... Think its abit exp.

So like to save money, jus ask my company to print for me better. Free somemore... still got designer to design for me. Wondering anyone have different formats to show me?

Can email me at [email protected]

Thank you very much!!

bluewind

i done the printing @ T-dragon...
we choose the express service..within a week we able to get the cards. thier service is good!!!