Anyone use Jasvy or T-Dragon

seval

I used Jasvy to print my wedding cards but I'm not too satisfied with them. They made a lot of mistakes with template and even when we have already told them about the mistakes, the revision they sent is not corrected.

hi seval,

guess you are not the only one. my frd also used jasvy. there were typo errors! so thats why she asked me not to go with jasvy even though my hotel is tied with them.

Hi Sgbrides

Hi-Tech only does inserts or hotstamping. I dun think they do church programme sheets. T-dragon might do so though.. Can't help u with the other 2

Hi Seval & Minssy,

Nice to meet u here!
Seval: Hope Jasvy solves ur problems soon, our AD's coming right up!

harlow minssy

Yupz, I saw tt
Heehee, how's ur card coming along? Or waiting for the soft-copy fr YC to do up?

hi mehmeh,

yah.. waiting for the photos first then i will decide if i wanna pick up any of it for the card. i have not called the printers yet.. hee...

me in the airport waiting to go langkawi.. shall catch up again when i am back on sunday! woohooo!

seval

Minssy - Yeah, I will also advise others not to use them. Think there are better and cheaper ones out there.

hamster_gal

can anyone tell me what's the difference between hot-stamping and normal printing?
i have received wedding invitations with translucent paper inserted in the card and has gold words printed on the translucent paper, is this the "normal printing on inserts"?
how about those wedding cards that do not have the translucent paper but only just gold words printed directly onto the wedding card - is this the "hot-stamping"?
so sorrie to ask such silly questions cos i'm quite blur with all these....

Hi Hamster

Those with the translucent paper are known as inserts. Those tt are printed direct can either be hotstamp or normal printing.
Hotstamp wld prob be used on dark coloured cards, whereas normal printing on the invites are usually done on light coloured cards.

U got an email? I send u a scanned pix of what normal printing is like on my cream banquet invite

stupeed

hi hamster, if the gold/silver is EXTREMELY BRIGHT and shines right into your eyes, then it is hotstamping. Normal gold printing only shines on glossy paper. On matt paper, it's like a dull brownish colour. For silver on matt paper, it looks greyish.

hamster_gal

hi mehmeh and verie,
thanks for the advice

i have chosen a wedding invitation card design, it is actually a single piece folded into 3 portions (left, middle and right) and has a light pink background. So does it mean i can use normal gold printing onto the card directly since the colour is light? are the inserts only for wedding cards with left abd right portions only?
thanks again

hi mehmeh, pls email me your invite at [email protected]

Hi Hamster,

I think inserts can also be used for ur 2-fold cards? I'm not sure, better to check with printers

Bring your card to your shortlisted printer to double-check if it can be normal printing instead of hot-stamping

Shall send soon..

stupeed

hi hamster, it's probably possible but you gotta check with the printer to see if they are willing to do it. Some printers may have templates set to a certain size and may not be willing to accomodate special requests. ;)

Hi gg,

Shall send u later on? Like how verie has described, hotstamp wld look shiny & glossy, like those gold print on the CNY ang pows?

Normal print can come in various colours, mine's in burgundy.. Most go for gold, silver i think..

stupeed

hey gg, not sure whether you can see from photos the difference between hotstamp gold and normal gold printing...but if you look at an ang pow like meh meh says, it will shine brightly and blind your eyes! That's hotstamping!

ggpower

Hi mehmeh & verie,

Thanks for your advise. luckily i kept some of the wedding invitation cards fm my freys and i think i can see the dif btw hotstamp and normal printing liao

Will be gg down to Jasvy next week to check it out. btw anyone got personalised ang bao? and how personalized is it? do they just indicate the bride's and groom's name or they can actually print our photos?

Jasvy cost $40 for 100pcs, dono whether is it ex or not? but it sure does sounds cool to have personalized ang bao leh. heehee... maybe i'll get the cheaper normal print insert and save the money for the personalised ang bao.

Hi gg,

Gdgd, u managed to see the difference oredi.
I didn't do a personalised AP, but my elder sis did hers with Jasvy too. IMHO, i find it rather unnecessary to personalise an AP. It prob wld be admired for awhile & then thrown away after ur helpers/younger cousins & siblings have taken out the $$$. If u do have alot of young children to give to, they wun really appreciate how the AP looks.

Fr my sis's experience & some other friends', the APs can't do up photos but prob cartoons? My sis did hers with precious moments

stupeed

yeah Angpow not important lah, spend a little more on your invitation cards with all the info, people will cherish it if it is meaningful...

ggpower

hi mehmeh & verie,

thanks for your advise. will be going down to jasvy this weekend to see see then decide

ohmigod

Hi Joey,
T-dragon don't open on Sundays. But sure you are going there? I've gone to T-dragon, Jasvy, Focal-Ad and Hi-tech and ended up ordering with Focal-Ad. Very efficient and very professional. Not like Jasvy, the guy Jason is very arrogant and as for T-dragon, the girl is impatient and their charges are very high. Hi-tech is cheap but not much selection for church cards. I strongly recommend Focal-ad. I've recommended a lot of my frenz there and everyone was very satisfied with their service.

jasonjoey

hi Stephanie...

the reason y i going to Tdragon cos my htl using them as their printer(the wedding cards they prod one)....so thot easier if i go there.. my wedding is in dec.. also dont knw in time or not...

hi joey,

u dun have to go to the appointed printer. i am using amara and they use jasvy. i ended up using axxa. very nice pple and ok price. not the cheapest but lovely pple lah
. u can consider. if you like, you can call mary at 6282 9269.

hi joey,

unless you are so last minute else its ok one. safely give it 3 weeks to 1 mth for the whole process lor.

aleixis

I used Jasvy as my printer recently. The only thing about Jasvy is that you need to check the proof very carefully because there are quite a few mistakes. But, i was ok with that because we had to check and approve the proof anyway.

The thing that i like about Jasvy is that they are able to give you the proof and complete the printing very quickly. Once you are able to confirm with them and your wordings on your card, they are usually able to give you your proof within a few days.

Then, depending on how long you take to review and approve the proofs, it takes about 1 week for the cards to be ready.

So, by the time i got my printed cards, i had plenty of time to start writing them.
There is a lady there....Ivy, very friendly and helpful.

ohmigod

Hi Joey,
My hotel recommended Jasvy as well. But after going to them, I decided that I wouldn't want to ruin my mood by arguing with them. In fact, I've made a deposit and was so angry with their service and I don't mind forfeiting my deposit. Focal-Ad only took 1 week to do my hotel's card and I think the money is really worth and what's more, Focal-Ad is much cheaper than Jasvy.

ohmigod

Hi Newbibi,
Try looking for Steven, I confirmed the order with him but laised with another lady Gina for my draft. You can look for their address under Singapore Brides Cards & Printers.

newbbi79

Hi Stephanie,
thanks for the infor. Mind telling me how much Focal ad charge? are u doing inserts or hotstamping? IS cartoon chargable too?

mooniiie

i'm gonna collect my cards soon, but have no idea where to start.... maybe you all can help me?
is it better to use normal printing or hot-stamping for inserts?
which one is cheaper?
which is similar to deskjet or laser printing?

also, if hotels do not give enough cards, you all buy on your own?

hi mehmeh,
mind showing me differences between normal print and hot-stamp?
pls share with me your invite too... which type of printing do you use?
thks in advance =)

ohmigod

Hi Newbibi,
I've forgotten about the charges. But I remembered that their prices are very reasonable. You may visit their website at www.focal-ad.com and email them to ask them about the prices. Sorry couldn't help you on this. But I remember the price will also depends on the quantity.

newbbi79

Dear Stephanie,
tks for you rhelp. You have been a great help =). tks tks...

will email them about the prices...tks

Dear mooniiie,
inserts are cheaper than hotstamping lor. But depends on your card.Some card cannot use inserts and thus need to do hotstamping lor.

jasonjoey

juz an update.. i went down to Tdragon last fri n decided to use them since its more convenient n my colleague told me they are ok.. ms koh was the person who we approached. she is nice n give alot of suggestions to us... n they deliver their draft as promised... i got it today liao...

me using hotstamping on inserts

jasonjoey

hi mooniiie,

erm.. ms koh show us the different kinds and hw it looks on the wedding cards.. the normal printing on inserts is cheaper but not so much attractive as hotstamping... i also dont knw hw to explain but when we see both, the hotstamping one realli stands out n we want to capture pple's attention haha.. the normal printing look a bit boring to us...

the insert i hve now is a draft faxed fr Tdragon..tink will onli call to confirm everythg on sat as i need to let my parents as well as my in-laws hve a look on the thing before i confirm with ms koh on the printing + i still tryin to count hw mani i need not forgetting to print some spare ones in case of error in writing...

will let u knw when i got one

mooniiie

hi joey,

hmmm you mean can tell the difference between the 2 types of printing on same type of card ah... okie will keep a lookout for it =)

hehehe yup will wait for your reply when you have gotten it =)

sallywan

have went to T-Dragona dn jasvy. Jasvy would be cheaper but prepared for mistakes on the draft...but can save about $40 with the same thing so just have to bear with the service. anyway pple after receiving the card would throw away already. Personally felt inserts are boring and not so attactive. Hot stamp with matt gold more classy

panicky

I have a very bad experience with Jasvy.
They keep on sending proofs with mistakes, sometimes even the same mistakes! Even after correcting them a million times, they are still doing slipshod work! It has been 3 weeks, and I am still waiting for them to send me the CORRECT proof.

If you have absolutely no other choice, please avoid Jasvy at all costs. It's not worth it wasting your time and effort just to save a few bucks. I don't want you to end up in the same sorry state that I'm in.

hello,read through the threads n notice that some printers prob not accept any orders now inview of CNY for wedding cards. will i still make in on-time as my AD in March 06 cos my hotel hve not contacted me for any action yet.ladies kindly advise,tks!

granva08

Hi lorraine,

Maybe you want to get the printers contact from your hotel and check with the printers directly? Better to check how long they will be closed for CNY period also and work backwards.

Hi Panicky,

What are the mistakes that they made? My hotel's printer is Jasvy and I just went that on Saturday. You liased with Ivy or Jason for your cards?

panicky

Hi granva08,

They made mistakes on the spelling of names, format, and wordings. Liased with Ivy...

You better check, and double-check before you confirm with them ya...

hi panicky,

wah thats bad.. last year when i started reading on printers, i already blacklisted jasvy... so even though my hotel tied up with them, i used another printer recommended by a forum friend.