Anyone use Jasvy or T-Dragon

soupie

kite, i'm using T Dragon.. so far i'm happy with their service... will be collecting my cards this week.. only then i can tell u the results kekeke.. but i've seen my fren's invites done by them as well.. professionally done..so far, they have been prompt in delivering watever they promised me...

As for jasvy, i've not been there.. but i have another colleague who have engaged them.. and their cards turn out nice too.. i guess it really depends who u can click with...

i was recommended by a fren to T Dragon.. u can look for connie.. she gives practical advices and is quite accomodating..

as for pricing, i think both of them are on par.. the printing prices are quite standard and competitive unless u're talking abt the design of cards itself... however, my fren who has visited both and finally settled for T dragon said that T Dragon has more variety of cards and more organized.

kite~

Hi soupie,

thanks for your advises. Do you have T-dragon's contact number? thanks.

bcos my hotel recommends me Jasvy and T-dragon to me. how much does T-dragon charges u for inserts fpor per card? any additional cost? cos i m not so sure abt e costing. thanks.

jany

soupie i help you to answer kite k...

Kite, my sis is also using T-dragon for her wedding cards. We went down to tdragon last saturday to collect my sis's wedding cards but the Factory has made a mistake on the quality of the card we have choosen. Connie is very nice and she quickly apologised to us about the mistake. She promise my sis that they will re-print the cards for my sis (with no extra charge) and her cards will be ready for collection this wednesday.

T-dragon's contact is 6-292-8338, website : www.tdragoncards.com

sheepy

Hi Kite,

I used Jasvy as my printer for wedding card. I like their service and their respond is quite fast. I think the people in the office are very helpful.

odae

Hi Kite,

Agree with Ernie. Used them for my cards too! Their service is very fast & prompt! My cards r rdi w/in a wk.

kite~

thanks for your feedback. Seems like Jasvy is better? hmmm well, as i m going to do inserts only for my wedding card. Which one is better? both rather the same, not much difference.

soupie

kite, in this case.. u should visit both to see for urself which is better for u...

actually printing wise would also depend on the quality of insert paper u're using as well as the type of printing u have chosen, and of cos making sure that the names, dates, venue and spellings are all correct before u confirm ur printing (double check and double check).

u would be surprised that both have very small shop fronts given the volume of printing they handle...

kite~

I have called up both Jasvy and T-dragon. Both charge the same $102 for 210 cards (cos i got 30 tables, 70% cards given).

Just wondering inserts from these 2 co. usually wil be the same? not much difference?

onee

Hi cottoncandy,

Me, my colleague and another friend use Jasvy for our invites. All pleased with their prompt service.

crushh

Dropped by T dragon,, wasn't impressed with them at all. The quotation that a lady provided was nothing more than messy scibble on a blank sheet of paper... she just scibbled $120 for this, $10 extra for this and that. After which she cancelled sme prices and increased them after thinking through for a few seconds.

When I commented that I don't really understand as was rather messy, she insisted that it's really simple and I should just look that the figure she circled and ignore how it is arrived at. Further more, she wanted to charge me 60c for the fancy paper I wanted. Mind you, I bought the same paper for 20c at a bk shop the day before.

Felt as if she was plucking figures from the sky... definitely a place I would never go again.

My experience with Tecman was much better, the lady explined that due to my coloured fonts it might be cheaper to DIY... which is what I'm gonna do. That's what I call customer service. Though I'm not gonna be printing my cards with them,I won't mind buying some wedding stationary there just coz they had my interest at heart.

skybebe

Hi crushh

I have the same experience as you with Tdragon. Very disappointed with them.

I went to see them today and the lady I met scribbled on a piece of paper and when I told her it was confusing, she said it was v simple. Yah, simple to her cos she's from the company but for a customer, its not cos I don't know their prices.

And what frustrated me was that she said I gotta decide by today in order to receive my printed cards before Chinese New Year. But I told her that I couldn't decide today. She said if I told her on Friday (3 days away), she can't guarantee that I'll get the cards before Chinese New Year....such biz tactic of pressurising a customer doesn't impress me so I'm still searching....

chercat

Well, i have my two cents worth to complain about JASVY...

The guy i spoke to promised to e-mail me n my hubby the 'raw copy' to let us approve (within one day). 3 days later, we still have yet to receive anything in our emails. I called him up and he insisted he sent already. Later when he re-sent, i noticed that the reason why we did not receive earlier was because he got BOTH our emails wrong. Simple typo error like yhaoo.com which is really ironic since his business is about printing!!!!!!!

The second thing that pissed me off was that there was grammatical error and some names were written wrongly. Come on, we wrote everything clearly on the piece of paper when we met up with him, and he still can print wrongly. Not one error but a few of them ok!

When i phoned him to tell him about the errors, no apology was offered. He told me he was having his lunch n that he would get back to me later. At 5+pm, he still had not called me so i had to call him again. All in all, our cards arrived 1 week later than the promised schedule.

Well, all i can say is that IF YOU CAN'T DELIVER, DON'T PROMISE.

penguin26

hi i just collected my wedding inserts, find it more worth while than t dragon, cos first 250 pc charge is $70 only and there are pic icons i feel is cute.u can try kentrich at 62734648 (Ms Helen)

skybebe

I've gone to Hi-Tech for my printing needs and am impressed with them!!!

I enjoyed my appointment with them and felt that they were professional and organised as compared to Tdragon.

I can't wait to see the proofs!

bllk23

Hi skybebe

would like to check how much does Hi-Tech charged for the printing of cards/ inserts & how long do they take to complete the prints.

may i have their contact.

thanks in adv.

skybebe

Hi bllk23

The address and contact details for Hi-Tech are as follows:
Hi-Tech Hotstamping Mfr Pte Ltd
4010 Ang Mo Kio Ind Pk 1 #03-01
Tel : 6553 6178

Best to call them to enquire about costs. Mine was $80 for mould and 35cents each for printing. To print words/ pic on the cover of your card, its $15 for mould and 15cents each for printing.

I confirmed the design with them last thursday and I'm collecting my cards today already. I just received a call from them. I was told to expect the cards by this Friday but was pleased they completed the cards so quickly!

Due to Chinese New Year, their last day for this year will be this Sat. I'm not sure when they're opening again but I was told they're stopping work after this Sat. All the best!

rockyroad

Am really disappointed with Jasvy. They appeared so professional and prompt at our first meeting but when we received the template for the card, we were so shocked at the mistakes. Besides many typos in address and names, they obviously did not heed our instructions. I had told them to cancel the chinese characters for "husband and wife" after my dad's chinese name (since my mom has passed away) and even cancelled out the characters on the form they asked us to fill in. But the characters were still there on the template! Seems like they just fill in their standard template without thought.

To cap it all, we paid for the cards to be delivered to us, and after a day's delay, the cards were delivered but without the inserts!! Sigh....am still waiting for them to deliver the inserts, as usual they cannot tell me when and what time. I know they are busy for CNY but such shoddy service is inexcusable.

blackrose

I used Jasvy for my cards, and they turned out quite nice, but NOT BECAUSE its Jasvy, but because I had to keep calling them to rectify repeated mistakes that they made. The guy especially, (Im sure he's Jason) was very very rude. No customer service at all. He's impatient and sort of like "want to get it over and done with" attitude. Really terrible. Good thing Im quite particular and thoroughly checked the draft over and over again before its sent for printing. Otherwise, I really dont know how the cards will turn out. Really dissapointed at their unprofessionalism. If you have to use them for your cards printing, make sure you really push them and be particular & firm about how you want the text to be. Be prepared to spend a lot of time chasing them, for there are gonna be lots of corrections to be made and they take forever to get back to you. They'll promise to email you the next day, but if you dont bug them, u'll probably hear from them the next week. In short, Jasvy DONT DELIVER THEIR PROMISES,LOUSY SERVICES & NO CUSTOMER SERVICE.

icy

I used Jasvy for my printing, so far no problem.. I already collected my cards and the print out are fine. no doubt.. there are mistakes when they email me the draft but they are fast in responsing back with a new edited copies just within an hour or 2.

lfc

I oso used Jasvy 4 my printing.
No problem betw us. In fact, there were no mistakes at all between d form which i filled up & d draft.
And they oso take d initative 2 call me up, once d cards are ready... in 3 days time

So, very happy wif d services

kite~

I had my wedding last dec. I also used Jasvy as my printer. The service was terrible n lousy especially Jason i think he has attitude problem. They made alot mistakes n in fact waste our time to come to Kallang up n down for several times until my hubby was very fed up......

I wont recommend Jasvy at all.

my printer charged me $50 for mould and $0.25 per piece for hot stamping. cover page was $0.10 and $10 for mould. Cheapest I can alrdy after sourcing all ard the isle

only catch was onli dat if we need help wth script is $30 nett on top. but bec i oredi know wording this was not nec and total cost for 350 cards was cheap cheap onli

Hi Elin & SkyBebe

The printers u are referring to, did your banquet cards? I'm currently looking for a printer for my church invites, so far Hi-Tech is at the top of my list. Jasvy seems expensive, according to my fren's research..

Pls help me clarify on this. Was hoping to spend ard $0.30 per church invite

bottle

Confusing.. so, roughly

1. How much to print inserts for ready wedding card from hotel?

2. How much to print wedding card (own design) + inserts?

pansymaniac

hello bottle,

i guess it really depends on what u are looking for & the qty. My friend printed inserts for wedding cards at about $100-120 that was for about 400 cards i think.

For own design, it depends on the materials you choose, design and qty. All these play a part. I guess you can only know the final cost when u have decided on details and the designer will quote you based on the details.

For me, I had a certain design/concept in mind together with a budget, so when I spoke to my designer, it was a lot easier. Cos when I told the designer my budget, they can recommend something to fit the budget yet match my concept. Hope it helps!!!

If u wanna have a chat with my designer, pm me...

pisduck

I used T-dragon's services recently to print my wedding cards. I am quite pleased with their service.

The lady in charge of the designing was very pleasant and took the initiative to improve on the quality of the photos herself without being told and delivery was prompt. Some of the typos that I did not spot myself was corrected by the person who did the final vetting before printing.
I would reccomend their services.

jacjac

Any idea how much the printers usually charge for printing only the inserts, as my hotel provide the cards already? I probably may need to print at least 200pcs..

Thanks..^O^

hi tec is cheapest for inserts. it is only $80 for 200 pieces ladies. my hot stamping printer is cheaper than hi tec

for all those who are interested just contact lady boss in charge lor - its

Emmy
Achieve Design & Print

deremi

hey all,

can someone advise which printer company print nice design n reasonable price?

Hi-Tech, T-Dragon, ACHIEVE DESIGN & PRINT or Jasvy?

hollywood

haha...hi deremi..i am also looking for a printer...

Ladies, my hotel is using T Dragon.but not sure how their cards look like. The website is also not in use anymore. Does Hi-Tech have a website?

pepper

i used Jasvy. very good service. i made so many changes and they are still very patient. they also picked up the cards to print and delivered to my hotel so more convenient for me.

the quality was good, they did hot stamping for me.

deremi

hey holly,
sama sama...hehehe...

hey belle,
do Jasvy hv a website? can roughly tell us abt their price like? thanks

stupeed

hi guys, does Hi-Tech, T-Dragon, ACHIEVE DESIGN & PRINT or Jasvy do wedding church programs? I was wondering how much it will be to print them. I don't want photocopy type, i think 30cents can only get photocopy sheets.