hehehe! I also want to be tai tai leh. But I saw 1 magazine ar, tai tai very rich one. Can buy so many branded. So I cannot be tai tai. I would rather buy alot of bags than just 1 branded bag with the money I have lor. But if got kids, I wish to look after myself. Babies are so cute!!!
Unicorn, I dunno what the furniture mall called but its just along the bukit timah that stretch. Anyway yest also went to Sungei Kadut area, they have alot of furniture warehouse too. Saw Novena, Star Furniture and many more. We found 1 platform bed and a shoe rack which is quite nice. And a dining set which is our favourite in all the designs we have seen. Going to confirm on those 3 but still deciding when to pay for the deposit... Haiz... Alot of money spent liaoz...
We went to anchorpoint at night, then took up the Novena package which is $1688+$100 transport & installation. All in all becomes $1800++. So we had to put a deposit of $600! Big hole in the pocket liao. For Novena, I reserve a sofa, coffee table and the rocking chair le. Now left $299 remaining in the package. So can choose last item which is the TV console. Might have to add in ard $100-$200 to top up most probably.
So I think the furniture more or less finish le lor.
Now is worrying about the reno & the keys! You want to do a WIW= walk in wardrobe rite??? I wont be doing that, just going to get another company to do the wardrobe, which will be full length one, and when u open up the door, the wardrobe base will be still the room floor and the back will be the room wall... Think that is more or less like the walk in wardrobe but not sure. I measure the space in the MBR and it comes to about 8ft for the wardrobe. You really have many ideas for design hor... For me, I just want it to be nice and simple.
Hi Ling, My hubby also rushing me to find a job liao. He saw that the house need so much money he also scared. Life's most expensive moments... Getting married, Buying a house, and Having a baby... Correct anot??? Now reno and house no money liao. 2 weeks later, my hubby still confirm with his friends to go malaysia. So the group of us going to Genting, then Desaru. 1 $$ thing haven settle, another $$ thing come along...
hehehe! I also want to be tai tai leh. But I saw 1 magazine ar, tai tai very rich one. Can buy so many branded. So I cannot be tai tai. I would rather buy alot of bags than just 1 branded bag with the money I have lor. But if got kids, I wish to look after myself. Babies are so cute!!!
Unicorn, I dunno what the furniture mall called but its just along the bukit timah that stretch. Anyway yest also went to Sungei Kadut area, they have alot of furniture warehouse too. Saw Novena, Star Furniture and many more. We found 1 platform bed and a shoe rack which is quite nice. And a dining set which is our favourite in all the designs we have seen. Going to confirm on those 3 but still deciding when to pay for the deposit... Haiz... Alot of money spent liaoz...
We went to anchorpoint at night, then took up the Novena package which is $1688+$100 transport & installation. All in all becomes $1800++. So we had to put a deposit of $600! Big hole in the pocket liao. For Novena, I reserve a sofa, coffee table and the rocking chair le. Now left $299 remaining in the package. So can choose last item which is the TV console. Might have to add in ard $100-$200 to top up most probably.
So I think the furniture more or less finish le lor.
Now is worrying about the reno & the keys! You want to do a WIW= walk in wardrobe rite??? I wont be doing that, just going to get another company to do the wardrobe, which will be full length one, and when u open up the door, the wardrobe base will be still the room floor and the back will be the room wall... Think that is more or less like the walk in wardrobe but not sure. I measure the space in the MBR and it comes to about 8ft for the wardrobe. You really have many ideas for design hor... For me, I just want it to be nice and simple.
Hi Ling, My hubby also rushing me to find a job liao. He saw that the house need so much money he also scared. Life's most expensive moments... Getting married, Buying a house, and Having a baby... Correct anot??? Now reno and house no money liao. 2 weeks later, my hubby still confirm with his friends to go malaysia. So the group of us going to Genting, then Desaru. 1 $$ thing haven settle, another $$ thing come along...