Anyone playing MapleStory???

My sis say she most probably tmr then do the patch, otherwise with so many ppl dl the patch it will definitely be very slow and scared that it might even lag.

ban u playing? haha get him 2 join u instead...
but my hb not interested...like surfer say... he more interested watchin his soccer matches...
surfer...ya la... different worlds..if not can party 2gether & lvl up faster...

Surfer..
hahaha.. tat is true but my hb had the habit of wanting me to watch soccer with him leh.. kekeke....

Berry..
last nite he come home.. got come in & see me play abit but he also blur.. kekeke....

Now I wanna go home & play man! kekeke..

hi ...
my msn is [email protected] free to add mi

surfer, u spearman, rite? heehee, got any goodies for mi, now lvl 43... still wearing the brown helm, lvl 40 admantium gloves, snow shoes, lvl 40 armors (red) and zeco
but i got lvl 50 armor le... top pink, bottom is dark.. weird combi... but sponsor from buddy, so make do...
oh, btw, u know how much does a avg stats serpent tongue cost? i nid to buy that.... thks...

Mocca,
Think I am only left with some Level 50 stuff; sold all my Level 40 stuff quite a while back~ ^^

About Serpent Tongue, I believe it starts from 1.5m onwards, depending on its specs.

I will be selling up a store tonight at Aquila Free Market Channel 1; do come and support me okay? ^^

surfer... i'm at orbis now

how to go to ur store? is there a free market at el nath?

Hi Mocca,
I'm at Orbis too now. ^^

There is a free market in El Nath, but we can't go to El Nath from Orbis now, because of a bug introduced in yesterday's patch.

Entering certain areas will cause the player to be stucked till the next patch, which is expected to be released tomorrow:

Orbis 1st Floor and 10th Floor doors, Free Market Rooms 7 to 12, Sleepywood Hotel

Sometimes I really wonder if the programmers have done adequate work in testing out their patched programs before releasing to the public...

With more things added, the patch just seems to always have a little bug or two. I haven't dl mine yet but by the look of it i think i better wait a few more days first then dl. Oh hopefully this time they will have rectify the john's lv15 quest problem too.

Surfer,

I was trying to download the new patch last nite but boy it was totally impossible to d/l leh... server error the whole nite!! must be due to too many pple accessing it I guess..

btw where do i click on the new patch ah? izzit go under the top section : GUIDE, DOWNLOAD, there is a CURRENT VERSION of 0.17 but there are 3 mirrors to it!

mirror 1 & 2 - All countries
mirror 3 - Singapore users

is this the mirror 3 which I shd d/l??

Berry,
I cannot ah.. last nite.. u managed to d/l the entire thing??

skylar,
Choose the one at the bottom, writing 'Version 0.16 to Version 0.17 (Latest)'.

All,
For me, I downloaded the patch using the BitTorrent file. It is P2P (Peer to peer) transfer program, which means you can actually download the file via anonymous users who are also downloading.

It's safe and I would highly recommend it to ensure a fast download. You can get the client program here: http://bittornado.com/download.html

Feel free to raise any doubts you might have on this BitTorrent thing. ^^

wow surfer,u open pasar malam,ask pple to patronise your store...haha
skylar,i d/l the patch last night after many attempts and the d/l process is so slow even though its juz 17mb.I can login after i run the patch.
skylar,i told u to look for "download manual patch" there's a 0.16-0.17 version(latest),that one u juz click and download,no mirror site for u to choose one.the mirror site shld b the game client d/l...
skylar & AG,if still cannot d/l tonight,sms me,i send the file 2 u by msn.
ami,ya i always cannot run the john quest..will dc me out..hopefully can solve this..

surfer i think most pple still dunno abt BT(bittorent)...hee...
they still muz d/l this client & install... i transfer thru msn & i think it will b faster...keke

wow...so many new maplers here already...welcome all...find one day can play together hor...

im training my character at bootes now.. =)

Berry....

huh? got leh... got 3 mirrors to choose from leh..

ok u guide me ah.. keke..

1. go to the homepage rite
2. go under download section
3. then will show this - 01 Full Version
02 Manual Patch
4. under Manual Patch

Version 0.16 to Version 0.17 (Latest)
Mirror.1 : All Countries
Mirror.2 : All Countries
Mirror.3 : Singapore Users

I keep seeing this leh...
so that is why i ask izzit the mirror 3 one?

http://www.maplesea.com/guide/download.aspx#2

cherinz whats ur name in bootes? can add u...hee
skylar...oh...paisei.. this mirror thingie was not shown to me last night..den u choose Singapore users lo...

later got patchy again

Dear Maplers,

There will be an urgent patch today (24th November 2005), from 1400HRS (+8 GMT) to 1700HRS (+8 GMT). The Game Service will be down during this period. Please logout before this time to avoid loss of items.

The upcoming update includes:

Version .18

1. Fixes to map problems.
* For players who are still using v.16 client, please use the v.16 to v.18 manual patch if the auto patch fails. To check your current MapleStory version, double click the Version.txt file in your MapleStory folder.

If you have problem running the auto-patch when starting the game through the desktop shortcut, restart your PC and follow the steps described in this link here: http://www.maplesea.com/support/faq.aspx#09.

If this fails, please download the manual patch. If manual patch does not work, please re-download the new game client. Check our FAQ section for more infomation.

- MapleSEA Network Administrator

That would be cool~

Glad they are fixing this fast, cos those players with their characters stucked could already be very impatient and furious.

Their forum is down too... :~(

I guess they have to have a new patch to clear the bugs from the other one. Otherwise those stuck will be stuck for a long time and ppl will complain.

moccaaaaaaaa... ya lorrrrr....... dunno what happen alsoooooo...yd i managed to d/l the 1st patch but then today i cant d/l the new ones.....sad leh.....cant play!! cant wait to join berry in bootes....hehehee..

Surfer,

I cannot believe it ah!!! I had been trying to d/l the bloody game since 7pm & guess wat!! I only finally managed to d/l it ard 9pm!!

then its super duper slow....

so helpful Berry say to transfer the file to me via MSN, dun waste time at the maple site.. so I cancel that d/l, try to sign in MSN then i also cannot sign in MSN ah!!! for the entire nite!!!
pengz...

no choice i try again at maple only managed to get in ard 12:30am.. d/l until 59% at 1:40am then it showed there is an error!! & auto cancelled the whole thing!!

think i puke blood liao!! heng I nv slam my pc ah!

skylar,
wa.... u almost slam your pc har?
kekekekek... cool down...
i also managed to d/l at 9pm...
d/l until 11 plus then can... but by then i too tired to play....

skyla..so afterall u still haven d/l...aiyo.. or i break down the file into many mails and send to u? but u got to d/l a program call rar to extract them out...
i send the patch 2 ur friend thru msn & it finished around in 5-8 mins time...
but she told me u cant access gmail too... den which email i can send 2 u 29?
AG...y nv sms me? i d/l both 16-18,17-18 both patch from BT.. 16-18 is for u & skyla coz u all haven patch 17..
but last night i login... it was lagging... i pick the items so slow... even big orange mushrooms walking slow...only till almost 12am den it gets better...but i went zzz liao
cherinz i added u in my buddy list liao
how much the panlid?

AG,
whahaha... ya lor... then I try again at midnite ok leh.. I was still thinking of leaving my pc on overnite then by this morning should be finish liao...

who knows .. half way thru ard close to 2 am.. show the downloading until 59% then got ERROR!! Wahhh....

You all should try BitTorrent download if you haven't managed to download the patches; I downloaded the 12Mb v17 to v18 patch within 10 mins.

I've set up my store in the Free Market since last nite, and business has been quite okay. Will be setting up tonight again in one of the rooms in the Free Market.

The salesgirls that I've 'employed' are WaveStore1, WaveStore2 and WaveStore3. So if you see any of them with a store titled "WaveSurfer Store!", must remember to come patronise and support hor~! :P

ya i work late last night... ard 9 plus den reach home..but i still d/l the patch..haha
den skylar sms me... her friend d/l frm me liao...but skylar cant log to msn...
surfer...so cute..got assistants somemore...got wear sexy sexy or not one? haha
how much u bot for 1 assistant?so whatever they sell,$ go to u?muz pay them daily salary one?hee or once u buy them,they work 4 u their whole life?hee

Berry,
No lah; they are all FREE labour! ^^ But too bad I dun have sexy clothes for them :~(

For each AsiaSoft account, we can create up to 3 MapleSEA accounts, and each account can accomodate up to 3 characters in each World (i.e. 3 in Aquila, 3 in Bootes). So in fact, with one AsiaSoft account, we can actually create a maximum of 18 characters!

For me, I only created the necessary characters (people call them Storage Characters) to store the items that my main character hasn't enough inventory space for.

As for these three young ladies, they belonged to my third MapleSEA account and will be involved with the store full-time, as long as the Permit is around (only lasts for 14 days for SGD5.00).

Another character of mine (in the 2nd account) has been stationed full-time beside Huckle, the old man at the 10th floor of the Orbis Tower, doing the Tower Scroll quest every 24 hours. By doing so each time, she gets 5 tower scrolls (which can be sold at 10k each) and 3500 exp. ^^

Good tactic to earn mesos, as opposed to selling of fame.

Berry,
I saw people selling panlids at 300k each. You can go window shopping at the Free Market to get a feel of what the prices are. Fun but can be quite tiring too~

Lag? Hmm... I didn't encounter any. I'm using SingNet. Were you using MaxOnline?

kekeke...GOOD NEWS!!
I managed to dl the patch liao!! can u imagine how desperate am I? kekeke.. I actually bring my thumbdrive to the ofc to dl.. coz morning traffic not as bad as nite one... kekeke.... now done.. just have to go hm & copy it into my comp!! kekkeek...

Berry, Surfer... all..
Here i come tonite!! kkekeke...

hmmm... berry.. i oso find it laggy yesterday nite.... thot it's my connection.... me is using Singnet....

surfer.. ur store open everyday ar? i free will drop by de...

AG,

hahahaa.. ya man.. really zhong du hen sheng ah!! kekeke...

tmr not working mah.. so can play later tonite! kekeke... we can go kill again! kkeke...

Surfer,
ur store got discounts for frds here bor? whahaha...

skylar, mocca,
For now, I will leave the store open whenever I'm online, though sometimes I will AFK. If I am AFK, most probably I am playing the WaveSurfer account; so feel free to PM me~ ^^

skylar,
Discount can~ Tell me if you find something you like. What class have you chose in the end?

All,
I'm thinking of creating a guild for the Maplers here, so it's easier for all us to keep in touch in the game (but sorry hor, only Aquila cos I'm only there).
Any suggestions for a nice Guild name? Sorry not SingaporeBrides hor... :PPPPP

Surfer..

kekek.... so good ah u? ok tonite i go find u. kekek... huh? wat class??
*Scramming to read up on my maple notes*
whahaha....

wow, didn't realise it be down for that long. Hopefully it would means more space in aquila at least so that it will not be that 'cramp'.

Hi Surfer,

huh? Maple down for 36hrs?? so meaning when will it be up again? Ohh god!! u know wat?? My pc is down!!!

So angry... now seem like my motherboard is spoilt!! I am crying my heart out liao..

sob sob..

Sky,
Good chance for you to repair your pc before Mapler is up again~

MapleSEA will be up tomorrow (Tues) noon time, provided nothing goes wrong.

All,
So have you been for window shopping at Free Market? The number of stores has been growing rapidly over the past few days, and to date, even Room 5 of the Free Market is quite packed too.

As a result, it's getting more competitive as a store owner, and prices of items are likely to drop.

I've bought all my Level 70 eqpt from the Free Market. Quite a good buy. Perhaps you can find your required items there too. Just remember to resist the urge to overspend~ :P

surfer...so far i still dunno pple can sell in free market...
nv notice in bootes so far... i got alot stuff to sell out..always shouting out but no1 wanna buy...end up i sell to shop in half price...had problem getting pig heads to complete the quest...for john quest,i also give up.so diff 2 jump...nothing 2 do i juz killing & walking ard...what u kill when u reach lvl24 huh?