Anyone playing MapleStory???

AG, Berry,

u all are asking for the name which appear underneath my character one rite? if that is the one, then its correct leh.. AnataSky..

wat are ur nicks?
I go home try tonite too...

skylar,
I've consolidated most of our nicks and at which world together, so you just scroll up shld be able to find all of our nicks.

But if you are in the Bootes world then can only add ppl in Bootes too.

wa skylar super hardworking ah 2 days lvl 12
my new mage onli lvl 13... lolx going catch up liao..

boot ppl can onli add boot ppl
same goes for aqu
onli same world can add

i wonder if they will do a mearge lolx

Tootie..

I play until my fingers nearly cramp ah! whahaha.. really addictive lor.. i play till like 5am can??
kekeke...

Ami,
so its ok for me to re-create another character & play again hor? kekeke....

how many characters hv u all got ah?

ami i got tell u before ma... scroll up n see... whahHAHaHhaHAHhahhahhahhahahahah

skylar u no nid do other stuff le ah ? xin fu play n play i also wan man!

i think i got all class 1 char all low level

Tootie
wat???
u mean u got all class 1 as in Thief, bowman, mage, wizard, ah?
wah.. u so many char ah?

me only got the 1 & only.. kkekee...

yup, its ok. I myself deleted my first character and create a new one, which is my current mage cuz i train wrongly and my SP and Exp pts also add wrongly. No choice but to recreate otherwise it will be very weak.

Try to create a character with STR:4 and DEX:4. Best is have your INT high also. You can become a mage at lv8 with 20 Int, and you can train liao. Oh for mage, there's a skill call magic bolt, just add 1 SP will do cuz at later stage its not useful.

A guide i got from hidden street, you can refer to it if you wanna train a mage.
Level 8- 1 Energy Bolt
Level 9- 3MP Recovery
Level 10- 2 MP Recovery, 1 Max MP Increase
Level 11- 3 Max MP Increase
Level 12- 3 Max MP Increase
Level 13- 3 Max MP Increase (Maxed)
Level 14- 3 Magic Claw
Level 15- 3 Magic Claw
Level 16- 3 Magic Claw
Level 17- 1 Magic Claw (Save Rest)
Level 18- (Save SP)
Level 19- (Save SP)
Level 20- 10 Magic Claw (Maxed), Mp Recovery
Level 21- 3 Mp Recovery
Level 22- 3 Mp Recovery
Level 23- 3 Mp Recovery
Level 22- 1 Mp Recovery (Maxed), 2 Magic Armor
Level 23- 3 Magic Armor
Level 24- 3 Magic Armor
Level 25- 3 Magic Armor
Level 26- 3 Magic Armor
Level 27- 3 Magic Armor
Level 28- 3 Magic Armor
Level 29- 3 Magic Armor
Level 30- 3 Magic Armor

skylar yes!
i very greddy rite! but all train till like 10+ level nia
my bowman at 32...
warrior abt 22 ? forget liao
mage 13...
theif i think 17 ??
this is all in aqu de...
boot de i forget got who already...

ami! u train yr mage magic armor de ?

Skylar,
From what I understand, Magic Armour allows you to use your MP to act as your HP, thus creating an 'armour based on MP'.

skylar, tootie,
those are skills you will get when you become a mage and ignore that guide, that one is the wrong one,its not the one i follow cuz magic armor is lousy. I cut and paste too fast cuz in the office scared later ppl see, so just click, look like the one, copy and paste.

haha...sorry...this is then the one i follow:
Lvl08: Energy Bolt(1sp)
Lvl09: Improving MP Recovery(3sp)
Lvl10: Improving Mp Recovery(3sp)
Lvl11: Magic Claw(3sp)
Lvl12: Improving Mp Recovery(2sp), Magic Claw(1sp)
Lvl13: Magic Claw(3sp)
Lvl14: Improving Mp Recovery(2sp), Magic Claw(1sp)
Lvl15: Improving Mp Recovery(1sp), Magic Claw(2sp)
Lvl16: Improving Mp Recovery(2sp), Magic Claw(1sp)
Lvl17: Improving Mp Recovery(2sp), Magic Claw(1sp)
Lvl18: Improving Mp Recovery(1sp), Magic Claw(2sp)
Lvl19: Improving Max MP Increase(2sp), Magic Claw(1sp)
Lvl20: Improving Max MP Increase(2sp), Magic Claw(1sp)
Lvl21: Improving Max MP Increase(2sp), Magic Claw(1sp)
Lvl22: Improving Max MP Increase(2sp), Magic Claw(1sp)
Lvl23: Improving Max MP Increase(2sp), Magic Claw(1sp)
Lvl24: Magic Claw(1sp), Magic Guard(2sp)
Lvl25: Magic Guard(3sp)
Lvl26: Magic Guard(3sp)
Lvl27: Magic Guard(3sp)
Lvl28: Magic Guard(3sp)
Lvl29: Magic Guard(3sp)
Lvl30: Magic Guard(3sp)

surfer,
thats magic guard.
Anyway, magic armour=Description: Temporarily boosts the weapon defense by blowing magic into the armor.
magic guard=Description: Temporarily replaces damage with MP instead of HP. If MP reaches 0, the HP takes a full hit.

oh...ami... i am following this guide instead leh for mage...
ok or not?

lvl 8 - 1 energy bolt
lvl 9 - 3 improving MP regen
lvl 10 - 2 improving MP regen 1 improving Max MP
lvl 11 - 3 improving MAX mp
lvl 12 - 3 improving MAX MP
lvl 13 - 3 improving max MP(maxed)
lvl 14 - 3 magic claw
lvl 15 - 3 magic claw
lvl 16 - 3 magic claw
lvl 17 - 1 magic claw 2 improving MP recovery
lvl 18 - 3 improving MP recovery
lvl 19 - 3 improving MP recovery
lvl 20 - 3 improving MP recovery(maxed)
lvl 21 - save 3 point
lvl 22 - save 6 points
lvl 23 - save 9 points
lvl 24 - 10 Magic Claw(maxed) 2 magic guard
lvl 25 - 3 magic guard
lvl 26 - 3 magic guard
lvl 27 - 3 magic guard
lvl 28 - 3 magic guard
lvl 29 - 3 magic guard
lvl 30 - 3 magic guard(maxed)
by level 30 you should have
Improving MP recovery-16 maxed
Improving MAX MP- 10 maxed
Magic Guard- 20 maxed
Magic armor - 0
energy bolt - 1
Magic Claw - 20

yup, that wld be fine cuz as long as by the time we get our 2nd job, we have max out all our skills except for magic armour and energy bolt wld be fine.

Hi fren,

To be cleric - put magic amour to max cos cleric can heal. Don't add magic guard

To be Wizard - put magic gaurd to max cos not cleric cannot heal. Don't add magic amour.

There will be a client patch to Version .17 today:

1. Launch of Guild System!
2. Item Pouch for your Pet!
3. Introducing the Personal Store Permit in Cash Shop!
4. Expansion of Inventory slots available now in Cash Shop!
5. Horoscope Capricorn and Aquarius Helmet included.
6. Fixes to reported bugs.
7. Removal of Snowboard drops.

I'm looking forward to items 1 and 3, though items 2 and 4 are rather tempting too.

I wonder what will a Guild do, and what are the criteria for one to start a guild.

hi morning everyones.....
haven been in for quite some time.... this thread is lively now..

wonder how does item 3 works? isit to work in the free market where we setup our little stores to sell stuffs?

morning ppl!

aiya think i train wrong again wanted to be cleric de... >.<
place 1 pt on magic guard liao HOW!!

mocca!! my msn siao again! i trying to fix. lolx

morning everyone!

tootie,
if only 1 pt then i thinkn shldn't be much a problem, except that you will be 1 pt behind. Eg. at lv30 suppose to have already max out yr magic armour but in yr case, it will be at lv31 then you are able to max out.
Its just simple that, my sis also the same. she accidently put 3pts to energy bolt thus also likr 1 lvl behind ppl.

Good Morning!!

keeekeeke... I am very the very the sorry!
328764.gif
My nick is AnataMe.. instead of AnataSky!! kekeke... must have been thinking too much of Skylar here le.. kekeke..

It was way fun last nite to play with u all!! Berry, Racherelle &amp; AG!! kekeke... Too bad Rach did not managed to tekan that Joker!! HNG!
I still go set my mobile to 12 o'clock alarm leh.. KNS!!!

Mocca,
Judging from what people have experienced in JMS, the Personal Store Permit allows one to set up a store selling anything in your inventory.
This personal store of yours can only be set up in the Free Market (people will just use Ch 1) and you can type a short title/description of your store (just like in mini-games).
Up to 3 buyers can enter your shop at one time, and they simply browse through the items you are selling (at your pre-defined prices). It's just like shopping in a NPC shop.
As the store owner, you just need to be online with the store opened to keep it opened.
Expected price for it is similar to a pet. i.e. around SG$9.00.

I'll definitely be getting one of these (I've been waiting for it actually) so will update you Maplers when I've tried it out! ^^

Anyway, looks like there's some MSN chatters here. Add me at [email protected]~ ^^

ami...so ur sis juz 1 lvl behind right? still powerful?
do u pple buy many blue potion to heal MP?

skylar...ya it was fun... its like we occupy the whole territory &amp; fight...haha
will take note of that person in future...

surfer... what's the meaning of sb drops?

Berry,

ahahaha... ya lor... we really concur the entire area there leh.. kekeke.. fight until pple tell us to go away ah! whahaha.a....

ya lor.. that fellow very bad hor.. kekkee.. poor rach so TL.. eekekek...

berry,
she's presently at lv 39, and she say so far so good. Still pretty powerful.
Yup, i bought quite a few blue pots, especially the pure water for my mage.

skylar...no need angry over such a person... who knows...he might be one of those 10year old kid...hah
ami.. how long did u &amp; sis reach to that lvl? still v hard 4 me to lvl up now... im still killing slimes,pigs,orange mushrooms...
AG,opps..i see.. tot what drops...so whats ur collection of SB? i only got sky &amp; aqua SB...
cleric or wizard better? im still so far ahead from lvl30... think my AD reach liao i still haven reach lvl30

berry,
can't really be sure but i think i played for nearly 3 to 4 mths and i'm currently at lv35 for my mage. My sis started earlier then me by bout 1 week and since she also get to have more time to play thus now at lv39.

Updated List:
ami36 : World-Aquila: mizuno36 - job:lightning/ice mage, umekrsytal - job:thief
jewel : World-Aquila: pinkyworld - job:mage
puppy : World-Aquila: adelphia - job:cleric
Niv(nivedita) : World-Aquila: MrsYsl2001
mocca : World-Aquila: eloisa - job:spearger
Ivy : cooler0821
cherinz : World-Aquila: TaeYoung - job:fire mage
AG : world: Bootes: Rasinbun Job: cleric
tootie : World-Aquila: lolx - job:mage
berry : World-Aquila: merryberry - job:mage World-Bootes: merryberryz - job:archer
surfer : World-Aquila: wavesurfer - job:Spearman
rachelle : World-Bootes: racherlle - job:magician
AB : World-Aquila: mysticjan - job:bandit
Adel:
congo: World-Bootes: job:bowman, job:cleric
honesty: World-Bootes: job:mage
boy: World-Aquila: Leishin - job:ice/lightning magician, Mybeloved - job:
ginger: World- : job:cleric, job:assassin
Cynthia: World-Bootes: wealrain - Job:mage

hi everyone!!

heee ya it was fun playing with so many of u!
berry,AG,anatame,blueboy!

hehehee we play again later at nite k?
oh ya AG! i know y i asked u r a ger or not..
coz ur nick AG (Aquager)..
heheee :P

oh ya!!
juz to confirm with all of you..
gosh to be a cleric.. u hav to up ur magic armour instead of guard?
die liao
my bf up his magic guard.. instead of armour.. he wans to be a cleric leh..
so hw? cannot be a strong one already??

Ami,
u nv update me... kekeke....
Skylar : world: Bootes: AnataMe Job: Rouge

Racherlle,
ya it was fun.. whaha.. we really maciam pia kia man! kekeke....

ami.. ok.. i see how long i take 2 lvl up to 30...
racherlle..i b playin at night too..haha..now my wedding nearer i still cannot resist &amp; login every nite..think i will miss maple when i go hm after wedding...

Hope I got most of everyone.
Updated List:
ami36 : World-Aquila: mizuno36 - job:lightning/ice mage, umekrsytal - job:thief
jewel : World-Aquila: pinkyworld - job:mage
puppy : World-Aquila: adelphia - job:cleric
Niv(nivedita) : World-Aquila: MrsYsl2001
mocca : World-Aquila: eloisa - job:spearger
Ivy : cooler0821
cherinz : World-Aquila: TaeYoung - job:fire mage
AG : world: Bootes: Rasinbun Job: cleric
tootie : World-Aquila: lolx - job:mage
berry : World-Aquila: merryberry - job:mage World-Bootes: merryberryz - job:archer
surfer : World-Aquila: wavesurfer - job:Spearman
rachelle : World-Bootes: racherlle - job:magician
AB : World-Aquila: mysticjan - job:bandit
Adel:
congo: World-Bootes: job:bowman, job:cleric
honesty: World-Bootes: job:mage
boy: World-Aquila: Leishin - job:ice/lightning magician, Mybeloved - job:
ginger: World- : job:cleric, job:assassin
Cynthia: World-Bootes: wealrain - Job:mage
Skylar : world: Bootes: AnataMe - Job: Rouge

Mocca,
The patch has been postponed to 1600HRS (+8 GMT) to 2000HRS (+8 GMT) today, due to a patch bug discovered early this morning. I'm glad the patch will still be today, though given past patch experiences, the patch completion time should stretch beyond 8pm. Furthermore, we might have to face the high bandwidth resulted from numerous Maplers downloading the patch.
Thanks for adding me in MSN. ^^

Racherlle,
You added me too?

By the way, remember to patronise my store when it's up okay? I will be selling quite a number of items collected from the monsters, at reasonable prices.

Will update you on the location of the store when it's ready. ^^

surfer...wish i can visit u..but we are different world...so near yet so far...haha
but during the patch,we can still login and play right?
skylar..i shld be in tonight..i login almost every night...haha

Berry,
Wa sounded so sad... Like in the drama: 'Dui Bu Qi, Wo Men Shi Bu Ke Neng Zai Yi Qi De, Ying Wei Wo Mei Shi Bu Dong Shi Jie De Ren... :~('

Skylar,
Patch means an upgrade to the current MapleSEA game. i.e. new things being added. When you start the game later after the patch, the game should updates itself. However as this patch is 20Mb in size, it may take a little longer.

Maybe your hb is glad that he can be left alone in peace to watch his soccer matches liao? Hehe~