Anyone playing MapleStory???

hi honesty, how r u? poor gal.. y still cannot? same problem ah?

ya loh.. cherinz.. aim green mushrms for panlids hor.. hehe

hi all!!!
wow hehe
seems like so many of u r enjoying ur play in Maple!
hehe i used to play too.. but now pretty bz with my home stuff, wedding so stop for awhile..
i was so addicted that i can play throughout the nite in the weekends.. hehe

oh ya as for the glass shoes.. juz keep fighting the wildboar u shld be able to get it..
i got 4 pairs of glass shoes b4..

panlid not tat easy.. i bought it from someone else.. hehhe

Hi racherlle,

wow, i guess you must be a pretty high lvl character now. What type is your character?

I see.... then must really try harder with the fire boars but i guess it depends on one's luck as well.

later got patchy .... 6 long hours
new pet coming out
wonder which one, sure hope it's either husky or cargo
mesos magnet oso coming out...but still not veri practical, cos pet onli pick mesos, we still have to pick item ourself.. might as well pick the mesos at the same time... haiz

gd mrng..

hi mocca, ya my niece told me last nite.. wat is patchy btw? add new stuffs into cashshop? whr u got these info ah? me quite lazy to read forum.. :P

morn jewel
got from the webby....
The upcoming update includes:
Version .15
1. Launch of MapleSEA Exclusive Horoscope Sets!
2. New Pet available!
3. Launch of Meso Magnet for your Pet!
4. Introducing the Teleport Rock!
5. New Cash Shop interface!
6. New Quests!
7. New UI for game!

oso got new quests coming out ... hope the lvl require don set too high n pray not jump quest, i suk at jumping...

Ooh... is it. If got new pet, i also hope its either the cargo or the kitty. But even so i dun think i will get it if they can only do such little things. Maybe will wait and see whether maplesea will improve the pet by how much then see how.

wow

got new pet ah?? den i must log in n SEe!!! =P

new quest sounds nice!!! got pet quest do u all knw? but i duno wat u get get after u complete cos i have no pet yet

my sis say high chance is brown kitty ....
yah agree with ami36... if the function is more complete, then worth buying ... no use buying pet that onli work partially....

Just wondering, IF, if maplesea ever gonna have pets same as those available in maplejapan, and their function is complete like can pick meso and items, which wld you get?
board-post.cgi

i wan both husky n cargo
black piggy oso cute
will assign the pets according
spearger with cargo/huksy
cleric with black pig
huntress with huksy/cargo

why they all dun look cute to me.. =X

but i will match lOlx... kitty not bad... black pig is wonderfull maybe pig can pick more stuff hahhahah

i no pet leh

e item they pick go to where?
and hor how they lvl ?

Not very sure too cuz i haven't get any pet too. I think its like they help us to pick things so the items will go to our inventery.

For me i wld go the kitty, husky and the cargo cuz they are so cute and sweet looking.

oh gingerleaf... then u might be able to have kitty soon .... rumor is that high chance that today brown kitty coming out ....

the item pet pick will still go to ur inventory like normal... then for pet to lvl, can either keep toking to it or do the jump quest at henesys pet park ...

but hor, i saw those video, it's like u have to be near the mesos or items in order for the pet to pick leh.. so sort of like still have to bring the pet near to be item/mesos... once u kill, n goes off, the pet will follow u ... hope wat i'm thinking is wrong!!!! else after i kill, still nid to bring pet there for it to loot

hi mocca!

i hate JUMPING quests!
eeeeeeeeks
hehehe i always ask my bf to play for me! hahahaha
or i will get the stuff from some of my frens..
geee it has been a long time since i last play this game..

ami,
i was an ice wizard.. hehehe

i can't wait to start again after i've gotten my new comp.. :P

hi mocca.. tks for the info.. i oso bad @ jumping quests.. last time i played kana 'suan' by pple lol..

hmm.. i like the black pig.. the nose v outstanding.. :P

hi racherlle.. last time oso asked my hub 2 play for me then i b the cheerleader haha

the brown kitty is out le ...
but the patch so huge n so many ppl patching, i can't even connect to the site... my fren patch halfway hang!!!

till now i can't download the manual patch (cannot connect to site) n cannot go in to the forum

but i did read in forum last nite that the patch will be over 80M ... now my buddies all patch till hang le

I didn't play last nite nor do the patch cuz normally its my sis who do all the patching. Not sure whether did she manage to patch it, if not i better tell her that patch might take some time.

So its the brown kitty...meow...i wld so love to get it but i guess must tahan tahan and wait till they settle their abilities first then get them otherwise waste $$.

the horoscope set, onli got libra... thot will have all
read that the mesos magnet is on offer now... wandering whether should buy 1 n keep for my future pet :P
regarding the patch, think they too greedy le... check in so many things in a single patch... should slowly introduce
i think better option will be to download the manual patch cos auto patch, might not know if the thing is patching or hang due to connection problem or file got problem ....

Hi mocca,
Just went to maplesea web site and saw the offer too, also thinking whether shld buy 1 and keep aside.

Saw the horoscope set too but for me, i find it a bit funny wearing a big scale on ones head. Can't imagine if its for the rest like piscies-2 fish on the head, cancer- crab claws or leo-lion head.... hahaha...guess i imagine too much.

nope, been trying since yesterday night. By the way my nicks in maple are Mybeloved and Leishin, so if you all happen to see me, don't bully me ah hehe ^^

Hi boy,

Welcome!! Which world are you in?

For me until now also still can't play cuz my sis who is doing the loading and patching say dun know why cannot work. So now asking friends how.

halo everyone... last weekend, i tried to download the patch but cant..then ask my friend, better to download from the maplestory website and save the file into the folder where u save your maplstory exe.files loh..i tried afew times then i can patch..yd played for a while and go back to victoria liao!! yeah! haha...maybe one day go find u all.... =)

monday!

hi everyone..
ya the patch very cranky... nid go website download n manual install...

was hunting axe stump ytd.. since got new quest heheheh but after a while bored... cos my 26 warrior is like no place to hunt with those high mage ard leh... one day we all party and den own 1 map. lOLx.~

morning ppl!!

hi hi.. afternoon...
i tried d/l from msea webby... cannot connect, so i go d/l from the ohana guild's link..then can play.... now a bit worry abt keylog

think too addicted le, one day no play like will die... hahaha...
now got lots of new quests... so fun, then the mouse cursor chg to so cute de...
i collect the animal fossil from green mushie le.. now nid to go axe stumps for leaf fossil

I manage to connect and log in successfully last night liao. At last can play again!! Yeah!!!

Their new cursor is pretty interesting with the 'wagging' finger, but i and my sis kind of still prefer the old one maybe becuz of its design is more intricate and unique.

and i think i will just go and buy a glass shoe, very tired of fire boars and beside i want to try out the new quests they have.

hi morning ...
i have completed two of the new quests .. the winston n dr betty de ...
then have oso tok to dr betty for 2nd quest n mrs mingming... but think i will hold on 1st ... cos now too many ppl hunting for those quests items le ...
yesterday, i hunt the leaf fossil, so many ppl, veri messy n suddenly axe stumps seems like veri previous monsters.... every1 fighting over them!!!
but 1 thing i found nice is... when u completed collecting the required quest items, it will tell u.. so u no nid to constantly check if u collect enuff ...

Morning tootie and everyone,

no, i haven't start on any of the new quest yet but i read from somewhere that there are at least 6 new quests to do. So excited with the new quests thus even more sianz with the glass shoe thing.

Heard from my sis that most of it just need to collect items. Oh and also items drops like summoning stones and things are higher and easier to get.

isit mage train faster? my little mage still at lvl 12 leh ... train veri slow....

how u train? maybe i train wrongly le...
mine can onli hit green n blue snails... the rest like mission immpossible

i think mage at initial stage is very slow... coz hit rate is low... and the magic power is also low.. but just got to bear with it..

Maybe can try training with slimes. I train my mage with slimes at a place with many slimes inside one of the tree. lvl up quite consistently till bout lvl 19 then slow down again, except the thing is i use up quite a few of HP and MP pots too.

haiz.. my mage no magic skill yet ... can't hit anything above red snail....

she now park at forest of wisdom middle platform.. hitting green snails onli....
think one more level will be better bah... cos can learn magic skil le ...

mocca.......you lvl up to mage at lv8 or 10?
Cuz for me when i become a mage, my 1st SP i straight put it in energy bolt thing. Then i follow the guide and leave that skill with just 1 SP.
This is the guide i followed from the hidden street web site:

8 Energy Bolt +1
9 Improve MP recovery +3
10 Improve MP recovery +2, Improve Max MP increase +1
11 Improve Max MP increase +3
12 Improve Max MP increase +3
13 Improve Max MP increase +3 (MAXED)
14 Magic Claw +3
15 Magic Claw +3
16 Magic Claw +3
17 Magic Claw +1, Improve MP recovery +2
18 Improve MP recovery +3
19 Improve MP recovery +3
20 Improve MP recovery +3 (MAXED)
21 Save 3 SP (If you are VERY rich, pump it to Magic Claw)
22 Save 3 SP (If you are VERY rich, pump it to Magic Claw)
23 Magic Claw +9
24 Magic Claw +1 (MAXED), Magic Guard +2
25 Magic Guard +3
26 Magic Guard +3
27 Magic Guard +3
28 Magic Guard +3
29 Magic Guard +3
30 Magic Guard +3 (MAXED)

Hope it will be helpful to you.

oh ami36...
i follow another guide de ...put 5 into improve mp recovery..then max the max mp increase... think this will ensure i get the more MP when i lvl up.... same theory as my warrior HP

mine looks like this
8 Improve MP recovery +1
9 Improve MP recovery +3
10 Improve MP recovery +1, Improve Max MP increase +2
11 Improve Max MP increase +3
12 Improve Max MP increase +3
13 Improve Max MP increase +2 (MAXED), Magic Claw / Energy Bolt +1

so gg by the guide, the fastest i can learn magic skil is lvl 13....nid to suffer another 1 level....

Haha, just following what the guide gives to be a 'perfect' mage when especially i've trained wrongly my first character. Pumping SP and AP into the wrong thing and end up same lvl as some mage also cannot hit the same thing. But i find the hidden street site really useful, full of info especially for the quests too.

Yeah i also didn't get to play much these few days. I think its becuz of all the new items and quests, oh not forgetting some schools PSLE i think is over already thus thats why so many ppl is playing. Now weekday already so crowded, can't imagine weekend how.

I maybe wait and see how, got chance to play then play loh otherwise i will be doing my cross-stitch.

ya.. now kids very free lolx

ami u do cross stitch ah ... hahahha got the na xing.... lolx i do 10 stitch den i put aside lol