Anyone playing MapleStory???

hi mocca, ok tks for your advice.. i still din get to see the kittens cos my hub dun want to go thr..

hi ami, tks.. this is cute..
hv u decided wat job to take @ lvl 30?

tks jewel,

Most prob I will be become a lightning/ice mage. Now I'm concentrating on my mage character while my rogue character have been neglected first. Beside I'm trying to do the party quest but its either no one want to party me or wait till very long also can not go in.
How's your training, which lvl now?

no problem..
oic.. i thought of being cleric.. but haven't really read through the different jobs, so may change my mind again..
i'm still quite slow, now lvl 26 only.. i tried to train @ sleepywood, but still died easily n alot of pple thr..
do u know of elsewhere that i can find horny mushrooms?

ami36, ur little mage so cute, i like the hairstyle ...

i onli try pq once .. when i was lvl 30, but din realli like it cos of the wait ... i wait for more than 2 hrs just to get in ...zzzz
oh, u in pq last nite... sorry wasn't able to ans ur question cos the cursed eye r keeping mi busy, i spam pots like siao yesterday... just to collect 50 cursed eye tail!!!!

jewel, try the tree dungeon (forget which one le) at ellinia, there got green n horny mushie ... though popular, but not as crowded as sleepywood

else a good to train will be perion, on the stump families, got chance of getting diamond too (nid 10 for the sauna robe quest)

mountain east 1-4 got the various stumps ... map 5 got fire boars at bottom platform, map 6 same as 5 but occassionally, got lupin, map 7 got copper drake

else west 1-2 for stumps, map 3 have mixture of stumps n green mushie while map 4 is stumps n wild boars, lucky can see lupins too

gd mrng all,

tks mocca for the info.. i will try to go and find.. u mentioned diamond, is it diamond ore? hmm... wat is lupin?
kao_embarrassed.gif
cos i din have the time to read the hidden info..

Tks mocca. Now can see a lot of ppl with different hairstyles, got some really very nice and pretty but I also saw some very funny one too. Was really thankful that I did not get those weird looking type.

Last nite I manage to do pq twice but I died on the 1st pq so no items to get. Only 2nd pq then got get something,6 adamant ore which is not so bad I guess.

yah... nid 10 diamond ores ... then go to Mr Thunder at perion to refined for that quest ... nid to pay 1000 mesos

btw, i find that lupin has short memory, when u attack them, they throw banana skin at u, confirm 100% tio hit ... but if u escape the map for a while, u come back, they forget abt the incident n smile at u again

so wat i do is, always attack them near the portal, then i escape to the next map, come back again, hit n run...
will do this way till i can 100% not miss lupin ... arrrrgh, i nid to collect 50 bananas for quest

tks aquager..

ok.. now i know cos that time my hub played, they kept aiming the bananas @ him.. mocca wat great idea!!

Yeah thats a good idea. My sis was telling me how those monkeys very irritating, throwing bananas at her then mage hp low very sianz. Now I'll know what to do when I need to fight those monkeys.

wa..didnt noe got tactic to kill the monkeys wor.. i still kept on killing and killing and kept on pressing the hp potions....hahaha...

mocca, tat time when i do this quest, i go to the town in peron or kerning and ask the players there who are selling diamond ores and then i will then go perion to refined into diamond. finally got the sauna robe, but didnt wear.hehehee...

oh... i got the diamond le, refined n exchange for the fresh milk le ... think i hunt 5, another 5 donate by my sis n her bf ...
my sis veri lucky, she do the luke quest, n luke gave her a refined diamond lor!!!! i got refined amethyst ...

Now i got everything the quest required except the 50 bananas ... so far onli collected 5...
cherinz, i find the sauna robe veri cute ... that's y i wan to finish this quest asap .. i wan wear sauna robe in town ... once i got the robe, will go cash shop buy a pink slipper ..then whenever in town, i will wear :P

I think one of the most difficult item to get for quest or difficult quest to do is the Arwen's Glass shoe. I haven't done the quest yet but my sis who is still trying to find the shoe tell me that she kill those fire boars until sian also haven't pick up glass shoe.

think the arwen glass shoe n land of deed for the blackbull's new house ....
i have been training with fire boars from lvl 29 - 34, not a single glass shoe lor

hehee... that time i need to earn some money so go kill fire boars cos they drop one stack by one stack of money so i kill loh.. when i kill kill kill... i saw one shoe!!! its the glass shoe! so i quickly go pick, and i was so happy i go change for item...and i got a piece of ice... heard that piece of ice can make some good things..

wow lucky u cherinz ... got glass shoe .... i hunt hunt hunt oso no have

Think u can get either Piece of ice or Fairy wing from that quest ... both items r useful to mage cos can use to make high lvl wand/staff eg cromi

wow cherinz you are really lucky. I also hunt and hunt also dun have, although can train at the same time but can get a bit sianz after some time. Well at least they give a lot of $$ then I can save n go get the fairy costume.

Yeahh!!! Finally manage to train to lv30 last nite, now is to try and do the 2nd job test tonite. Hope its not to difficult to do.

ami,congrats! finally hor?!?! i also play and play so hard to reach lvl 30... if you using yr mage, the test is easy loh, dun worry, just have to kill evil eye tails or wat tails hor and also horny blue top mushrooms...but b4 you go for your test, remember buy enough HP potions..k? good luck!

Sianz... last nite play so sianz.
Happily went to perion dungeon entrance to train then manage to find a map with only 1 person and he's on the upper row so fine, I go to the bottom row to hit. And nxt can see that mage come down to where I am and start hitting watever I hit. Call him to dun ks and he call me go off. The map so big also dun share, this type of ppl really can make the day bad and irritate ppl.
kao_sad2.gif

ami, is like that one loh...bobian..sometimes really spoil yr mood to play..for me, i just dun play for afew days to a week then go back... if not, sure feel very very sian of playing one..

True...I guess there will always be 'black sheeps' that spoils the game. Well wat I did last nite after that incident was to log off and go and watch the chinese show, vampire 3. Just try to forget about it loh.

Hi gals!!!
Im so suprised to be able to find a thread here!!!!
I tot Im the onli one thats so old among all the little kiddos in this game. Most of my buddies in the game calls me "auntie". lol

I have a cleric lvl37 & assassin lvl42.
assassin now in ossy.
Started on the cleric not long back, and is kinda hooked to it. Wanna lvl it up to lvl42, then prob go back to playing assasin.
So glad to find fellow brides here thats playing this game too.

hi everyone!
wat a surprise!

i have a lvl 31 crossbow man.. *women* lolx
another lvl 26 warrior
and a lvl 10+ theif!

hhehehehe~

hi welcome welcome to all maplestory players here!! good to have more ppl joining this thread.

gingerleaf, dun worry, i think this game has no age limit cos my colic (mother of 2, eldest son in army liao) playing maple too... so you are not that auntie after all...hahaa...

hi ami.. it's like that.. last time i also kana a bad experience.. i was playing alone and suddenly came a mage who called me noob, then said me so low lvl (actually he is one lvl lower than me).. then he watched me fight monsters n continued to suan me.. then he challenged me saying that he can play the whole day till evening time.. n purposely ks me before he left..
i was upset for awhile, then thought forget it la.. no point make myself unhappy..

hi gingerleaf & t0ttie, welcome to the maple gang.. hehe.. fyi, i oso not that young anymore.. :P

Hi cherinz, thanks for such comforting words. LOL.

Hi jewel, I oso kena ks so many times. Sometimes I try not to sweat the small stuff & ignore that person by telling myself he/she is still young and rebellious.
Sometimes ..... i ks back. :p
Jewel, me oso not very old lah.. hitting 30 in a couple of years time.

hahaa... ginger, whenever someone in maplestory ask me how old am I, i just say 'around your age'...hahaa..so that i can be mischievious inside to disturb them...but normally I just play game and not talk much on my personal things with them..cos most of them all kids..

hi gingerleaf, oic.. then i shld b older than u ba.. :P true la.. those playing most r kids..

hi cherinz, haha same here.. i remembered a boy started talking to me and i asked him what job he is taking.. ended up he told me he is not adult yet, only a kid... then i found out he only 9 yrs old.. lol

hi gingerleaf & t0ttie,
kao_welcome.gif

Most of them I think are either primary or secondary though quite a few are also like us working one. Sometimes when I just sitting on the stool and recovering, it can be quite amusing to see their conversation.

Have any of you met with any pestering ppl? Once I met 1 at perion lvl 10 only and keep asking to party him. I say I'm going dungeon, he just say nvm just bring along. Already advised him to fight maybe tree stump at that lvl but he dun want. Follow me everywhere and then I did something pretty bad
I make my way to the perion dungeon entrance and of course he follow lah but with all the fire boars, for not long I think he got hit 2-3 times and he died. I very bad hor.

hi ami, kind of bad, but he also quite stubborn loh..

me encounter once.. kept pestering me to sell him panlid.. n kept 'crying' n 'kowtow' to me.. i switched channel, he oso followed.. until my hub's frenz came along n help.. lol..

Some ppl really dun know when to give up. I already nicely tell him if want to party best party with ppl of about the same lvl and sometimes they must learn how to take no for an ans.
In the maplesea forum, got ppl suggest that when we meet such ppl just ignore them and continue to your own things. What just treat them like a shadow although perhaps a very irritating 'shadow'.

ya loh.. esp. if we are dealing with 'kids'.. lol..

true.. perhaps ignoring them is the best solution.. sooner or later, they will give up..

hi hi ... every1

hi t0otiE & gingerleaf

rgd to pestering.. i even worst ... they ask mi party, i will party ..then i purposely go kill monsters way higher than them ... so they can't get any exp .. waste time onli, after a while, they go off le :P

hi mocca, it's ok la..

btw, anyone set their 2nd character @ bootes? i did cos find aquila getting more n more crowded.. but recently i found bootes is starting to get crowded too.. :P

Hi mocca, to deal with those type of ppl its ok to be bad.

I didn't set up any character at bootes yet cuz thought of concentrating on my present character 1st. But I guess its a matter of time before bootes become as crowded as aquila cuz everyone and some new players will start find aquila too crowded and go to bootes. I myself might create a character at bootes too once I train up my mage and thief to a certain lvl.

Hi Gals...
I didnt set up any character at bootes too cuz I'm now concentrating on my image..but then I have not been playing for a week, quite sian at that moment when I level to 35.hahahahahaa...when you level...it will take quite long to level to the next... now at ossyria, dun bear to go back cos I scared wait waste money go too and fro again....and then if need to go back again, need another 80,000 messos leh...still killing meow meow... =)

Hey cherinz,
If you ever go back to victoria island, when you are on the ship beware of balrog. My sis went ossyria and she told me when on the way back, she like very stylo stand right at top like captain of the ship then nxt moment before she can blink she died and she see 2 balrog flying around. Because of this she wasted 20K mesos and have to use another 20K to go back.

I think she say when going back will have 90% will meet balrog, hope I didn't remember wrongly.

Hi jewel Hi mocca!!

hhelloo everyoonnee~~~

too new to this forum.. almost lost my way trying to find back this post hahahhah...

=x

my char still in vic... only lvl 30 ..and i getting no place to train.. keep on fighthig the same old monster.. and leveling slow!!! anyone has good ideals for levelinG?? =P

the night b4, i met someone in the game, and he was ridiculous.
I was in Slpywoods & was climbing the ladder when I saw someone falling over the cliff, then immediately, I saw that I was defamed. Soon after, someone pm-ed me & asked if I like it. Then, he said that if i wan the defaming to stop, I'd have to give him 500k or all my scrolls.
I totally ignored him. LOL. However, he pestered me for more than 15 mins, threatening me with daily defaming, but I kept quiet & read. I took a SS of the conversation, and filed a complain with maplesea. =P

hi gingerleaf!

hey i had this same problem too! last time i was hunting den suddenly someone jus deframe! i was like ....... speechless den came a whole roll of defame! tt guy had 4 chars n he used them all on me!!! worst part WAS! he left no explanation n he went OFFLINE!!! i lodge a complain too! but had no response at all ... now that u say den i remember... another time was when i was q-ing for party QUest.. jus stand there ppl come deframe.... *faints

dunno why >.<~

Hi gingerleaf &amp; tootie,

there are a lot of this kind of jerks. Dun know whether are they kids or wat, if is an adult then I think that person have no character at all. I got defamed for nothing too but I guess for this type of thing theres not much we can do. Complain to MS also dun know got take action or not, maybe just tell ppl around who is the person and let them take note.

hi every1

i have two characters at bootes ... create them when bootes just open (for the sake of mark of beta) one warrior (lvl 11) one archer-to-be (lvl 9) but have not played with them for long long time le.
Concentrating on my spearger, hope to get her to lvl 50 asap ... now onli lvl 36, left 13% tnl
My sis n her bf went ossyria yesterday le ... they tour ard a bit n she say ossyria veri nice... even the store are managed by fairy! she oso killing junior meow meow ! think kitties are hot favourite there
regarding defame, just ignore them... i used to get veri upset .. now just hack care le, don't let them spoil our mood ...

hi t0otiE,
ur lvl 30 is wat job? xbowger, i suggest dark axe stump with wild boars (perion west 4)... if warrior, then dark axe stump bah, cos they move slower, more suitable for us
I still hitting dark axe stump with a little fire boars now
oh btw, ur xbowget nid lvl 40 armor? i got a (white color de) whole set but stats i nid to chk again... u wan? my sis got lvl 32 xbow, selling 100k, abv avg (att 51).. u interested?

i think maplestory website also got forum and they also got list out those blacklisted players nick, so can take note and then 'siam' them loh..if not kena defame for nothing really spoil our mood of playing.

hello mocca!!

i see the mobs i very sian cos always kill them .. hahhaha n as for yr amour.. i wish i had $$ to buy >.<my>.<how>.<

what's everyone doing now???
I am in office! =x
wish i can game now... >.<~

hi t0otie, lol.. like u.. i oso quite sian fighting same monsters.. oso 'stuck' @ lvl 30.. :P so ended up i concentrate on my new character @ bootes..

hi gingerleaf &amp; t0otie, wat bad luck! those pple really bo liao.. so u saw their names appear under the blacklisted area in forum yet? :P

hi mocca, how abt for mages? me either hit dark axe stumps, fire or wild boars.. but for the boars, i could not hit often as my hp drop fast when i kana hit by them, same for zombie mushrms n jr neckis.. dun kw y.. some of the monsters r lower lvls than me but till now my hp still drop fast when kana by them.. mayb add wrong stats? :P