Anyone know when is the suitable time to have PS before AD?

rine13

My AD is on Oct 2007. Had Just booked the hotel nw im sourcing for a gd BS.as my hair nw is on shoulder lenght and would like to grow a little longer to take my PS..any advice when is the appropriate timing to take PS before AD?

ya, just in case album or pix didnt come out right. like mine, edit and edit till the night before AD then can collect.

hi jas,

wah...u so jialat ah. i got my mag style album in 3.5weeks flat, also the day b4 my AD. i told my PS my AD less then 1 month b4 AD, they rushed it out for me (with digital layout designs n all) so happy to hv engaged them as my PS

My AD is in early Oct 2006 and I did my PS in begining June. Better be early then late, but not too early too cos there might be too obvious difference like u might slim down more compared to PS photos.

i think the most ideal time is 3 to 4 months before AD to give BS ample time to come out with the albums especially if they have high business volume!. for me, i will be taking PS around 5 months before AD. call me kiasu. but i dun want to be affected by Rainy late Nov and Dec ( judging from last year Nov and Dec)..better i take earlier then i will have a big piece of mind done and can concentrate on other issue

i'm taking my PS about 6months before my AD cos i'm only free in June. Tot I get it over and done with and then concentrate on the renovation for the flat. I'm also afraid like yaya coz june got better weather...he!he!

I do agree with yaya and Zarcy. I had my PS in Jan and my AD is in June this yr. More time to select photos and just in case any unforsee events. At least you still have time to do something about it.

Its better to be safe than sorry. In any case, this is our once in a lifetime BIG event!

my AD is also in Oct 07, but...I had taken my PS already...hehe a bit too early? too KS ? but it's also arranged by my PS.,..they say take earlier better....which come to think of it, i also find it true now...at least nw that i hv taken my PS, i can concentrate on my hse reno & other wedding preps.

like wat myhondababy says, once in a lifetime , better to be KS then later too rush;p

My wedding is on 27 Oct 07...also just did my PS in March and already chosen my fotos too...hmm...the good thing is, so far I seem to have settled quite a bit with my BS... don't have to go to them till they call us to view our album designs.

Also like what pastillies said, at least have more time to concentrate on my hse and others wed preps.

hi lim feng feng,
my AD is on 27th oct as well! so qiao!!
hows ur wedding preps? u've seen ur PS photos yet? i'm still waiting to see mine...so anxious...

hi pastillies

Yeah...haha...heard that day is a very good day for wedding thou. I chosen my fotos already

When you seeing yours?

i tot would be this wk, but my coordinator havent call me yet...mmm probably next wk then can have 1st viewing of my photos..

can share ur photos? my email is [email protected] thanks in advanceS!
i'm also lookin forward to see mine, share w u when i get them

try to make it about 4 months before it. it takes a month before you can view pics, another month for them to edit and another month or so to print them out. try to give urself some buffer in case u like to change the design layout so that will take another month.