me too settled on Bellari. What made me finally decide is their promise to visit me every year to change the charcoal filters in the hoods. No other brands I enquired offer such service.
so far i've considered bundle deals under $600 from turbo, rinnai and ellane. i cant confirm which is better, but i already ordered a turbo set (hood+hob).
did u buy thru their recent promo advrt on papers? i called them to ask wen wil promo end but they say dunno yet. i haven start reno so haven purchase.
me interested in turbo also.my hse uses turbo hob
i saw papers mainly arnd $700 rite? lost my paper liao
iceblue, i got to know of turbo hob+hood packages while browsing at citygas showroom. citygas is currently giving a 10% discount on all package prices on condition that u buy a cookbook (~$16.90) that they are promoting.
what i did was call up a neighbourhood appliance shop with the model numbers and asked them if they could better citygas' offer. they will usually try to match your asking price.
hi meg, citygas showcase is not totally comprehensive, esp if u are considering brands like teka, bellari, mayer, cuizino, brandt. but there is enough variety (mostly jap/asian brands) to make your trip worthwhile. else u can check out hob hood models on display at electrical supermarts like best denki, harvey norman, safe.
im considering btw ariston(mayer) and bellari... anyone can advice why bellari? and is it practical to have a build in oven although it has been my dream to own one... or does a microwave works as well?
btw bellari doesnt have ovens in their webby rite? how come??
lynntsh - me getting bellari cos i just love its glass hob. moreover, i think it's the only one wif a glass splashback. as to why they dun hv oven, hehe... hv to check with the boss.
like you, i lurve to have an oven too. will be getting from ariston.
some of frens advised me to get a microwave oven, but i prefer a built-in conventional oven.
hi lynntsh, this is off-thread, but just for ur benefit, a friend of mine has testified positively to baking muffins and cookies in her panasonic convection microwave oven.
michy, i went to the showroom to have a look. They do have build in oven, digital 699 and non-digi. 599. good thing is the 3 thier glass or something liek tat.. i shld be getting everything from them .. but seems like got to top up quite a bit in total ... hehe i like the FA1 glass hob.. not the curved one...
lynntsh, me chose SB for my hob... the fire from the tornado one looks so big... scary lah...
chose ariston oven cos of its design actually. it's the only one whereby the rod is not protruding out. i'm gg for a 'no-handles' concept in my kitchen mar...
As What i know Bellari is made in China, but the couple over there claim that their product is from Italy. They are not honest enough to tell the truth to consumer. T
Hey James, I hope you are not one of those 'paid' by a competitor to bad-mouth others. Real bad of you if you do not have any proof. The last time I asked this question of originality, I was given their factory's contact number in Italy to call. Unfortunately, cannot speak Italian neither can the other party speak English well enough for me to comprehend. Enough said; I've since learnt not to believe entirely everything being written in the forum. Better to find out myself in person. Cheers!
juz bought turbo hob & hood cheap but the stainless steel will get stain easily. they got a lot of models & sizes. i prefer funnel then those slimline hood coz more powerful mine slimline like doesn't filter the oil well. the delivery man from shell gas actually recommend rinnai brand.
No worry, I think they have sale every month.
Do ask for GST waive, I'm not sure if they do charge 5% GST normally. When I buy from them last Nov, the sales lady 'Mxxxxxxxe' told me she waive off the 5% GST for me.
I dun think every month lah..
but got tipped that there will be another sales before the GST hike..
when I was there...Lady M wasn't there...was served by another lady..who was rather pissed at my wife for making certain remarks on the sink..I think that's not very Professional...haha
It is possible, but you would need to compromise on your mix and match... for example, glass hobs and glass hoods are generally more expensive than stainless steel ones and digital ovens cost more than analgoue ones.
I am not fully aware of the differences between brands, but the most basic difference is that the analogue uses knobs to manually adjust the setting for the temperature and timing (for baking / cooking etc), whilst the digital ones uses electronic buttons to adjust and has a lighted display. It's better that you visit some of the showrooms that display such ovens to fully comprehend the functions & features of such ovens, also the difference in price can be quite significant for some brands/mdoels.
one of the difference between digital and analogues ones are as pointed out by rainforest and that is the basis of how the temperature is set.
Another way to look at it also is that with the electronic control, you must be aware whether the oven can be controlled in graduation of 5 degrees or 1degres.
high end models usualyl are in 1 degrees increment and this makes the temperature control very very precise as compared to the digital control that has graduation of 5 degrees but most cakes would be able to tolerate plus minus 5-10 degrees or even more depending on the type of cake that is.
and on the other hand for analogues, sometimes some chef or those who bakes change the temperature by gut feeling and if its sorta better using the analogues as using digital they are not able to 'feel' the difference.
There are pros and cons but i would like to try the digital temperatyre setting which i havent as yet.
you can get budget cooking hob and hood at the affordable prices.
for example, major departmental stores have been having sales. can check them out for good buys.
and also, from what i have heard, brands such as turbo has been holding warehouse sales in they provide packages for them. worth checking them out as well.
but still. the best is to get something safe and reliable. especially when you are doing alot of cooking in the kitchen.
please do that. the sales person will recommend you what is suitable for your family lifestyle and all.
i think the best would be to think thro carefully and not get it on the impulse. the optic white glass hob may be pretty but it has its restrictions. so it's best to think carefully about what kind of hob to get!