Any mahjong players out there?

Hi Shirlynn

I have met up a few of them, you can read the posting....there were a few games at my place aldy

I normally play 3/6 or 3/6 divide by 2.

where do you stay?

Hello gers...
Please "jio" me if ever you all are short of kakis...

I normally play 30/60 cents... But for a start, we are now playing 30/60 cents divide by 2... I suppose as we get to know each other better, can advance to 30/60 cents liao...

butter,
so will u be avail on fri evening? most likely coming to my place lah.. I'm stayin at jurong west..

Hi Boringbuangkok/serrich....

I stay Bendemeer (north-east line)...
I normally play 30/60 cents...
I don't mind if it's lower... as long as can get to play, I am happy liao.. hee hee....

Wow... jurong west... do you gals always play over nite? or... ?? I don't mind loh... what time u gals normally start??

Hi serrich
How long do I need to travel to JW? By the time I reach and had dinner already 10pm liao loh....
I dun mind going on wkend....

Hi butter
Welcome to MJ club.....

Hi piper
After u left, Serrich's hubby won.

so serrich's hubby is the big winner ar??? hmmm me ust msg him and ask him for a treat hahahahaha ....

me played MJ yesterday .... after 2 rounds ... no win no lose ....

anyone keen to play on sun noon? my place =)

wah....big winner is serrich's hubby....u all shud have asked him to treat murtabak....kekekekekeke

I still dunno if i can play this friday. If u gals managed to get the players, then go ahead lah.

Hi butter, we normally start about 8+-9pm, if it is at my place at Buangkok, I dun know what time can we start if this fri at Serrich's place? becos some of them finish work late

no lah... big winner is coolangel.. tats y she treat us eat roti prata mah!! Hahaha :-)

i am staying near jurong point, boon lay mrt station... I need to go mil place for family dinner this Fri so can start at 9pm earliest.

bbk, if possible u can tompang coolangel lor... tis time round if have enuf legs can have 2 tables huh??!!!

serrich,

dunno coolangel's winnings enuf to cover the pratas or not...paiseh leh.

next time we shud pool fund to buy supper hor....

hey butter,

last friday, we also had 2 tables at bbk's house. Hopefully there's no mah-tas reading our postings...

yah lor... hahaha... cant remember how much she won leh... gotto pay first when we take order the next time.

should be ok to have 2 tables lah... 1 table in bedroom and another one in living room lor...

piper, can u make it on fri nite?

tis fri should be on liao unless they nt able to make it to my place...

last fri we played till 7.30am or a bit later...

serrich,

I can't confirm leh.....later in the week then let u know can?

But my hubby working this sat...so even if i can make it, I don' think he'll want to go.

I no win no lose at the end .... I think the winner is piper's hubby and serrich's hubby....

I cant confirm yet let you gals know later in the week. I dun know my hubby got work or not?

hi butter

Actually it's me and bbuangkok suggest continue playing one....serrich is ok with it but her concern is her hubby lor cos he is the only one working....hee hee very considerate wife ke ke ke

so last 2 round, serrich and her hubby, bbuangkok and me (rotate with my hubby)play lor...

Hmmm...we really had fun, serrich's hubby is so humorous!

Thanks for letting us play individually.. if not, the 2 of us sure peng san one...

my hubby always like to talk cock one lah... but sometimes he can be veri irritating u know! Hahhaha....

coolangel,
u and hubby veri accomodating hor...can take turns to play. Hahaha... me and hubby always like to play individually, otherwise sure got conflicts if we take turn... cos he can be veri pan tang...

yap agree ... serrich hubby v tok cock one ... hahahahaha .... serrich hor ....

me and hubby like to play seperate oso ... so most of the time is the 2 of us and 2 more of his frens ... and we dun give each other face one lor ... guard like siao one ....

butter>> me stay in bishan ....

wow... guard like siao... seabreeze, you all expert ar?
Serrich, your hubby sounds fun... unlike my FH.. very stern one... and quiet towards strangers...

We also like to play individually lor but u all come all the way to bbuangkok's place so must let both of u play mah then yr hubby working...if never keep his mind working he cannot tahan ....ha ha

We ok with it lah cos we always do that when we have extra players while playing with his family. But my hubby say he almost fall asleep while waiting for his turn......ha ha ha He had a very long day that day......

I think everyone likes to play individually... else so boring to wait for our turn... but sometimes, due to circumstances, we have to take turns loh...
When it comes to playing with my FH's colleagues, I rather watch.. coz they play quite big and they are quite skilled... I very stress when playing... hee hee...

like me say .... we should have one day where we all bring our partners ... let the man play one tables and ladies take one table ... both my place n serrich place got 2 sets ....

ya lor if both can play it will be better lor.... but under that situation we had to be understanding cos they had to travel from JW...

Have a nice evening, gals.......

oh... me and my FH normally play 30/60 but we play max 6 tais... meaning, $20/$40 for 6 tais...

50/$1 divide by 2 is how much for 5 tais?

oh... never played this rate b4...
we always play 30/60...
but once in a while played smaller... that will be the time my FH wants to fall asleep... hee hee...

30/60 abt the same as 50/$1 divide by 2 lah... not much difference leh...

we play max 5 tais onli.. so no matter how many tais u get also no use.. Hhahahhaa 5 tais is the limit. Onli 13 yao double limit, ie.10 tais...

sometimes me & hubby play until quarrel cos we cannot eat each other's tiles.. Hahahhaa.. then both pek chek.. Hahhahaa......

so this Fri bbk, coolangel confirm??? who else free to join in huh?? Piper, u try to confirm asap lor...

Hi Boringbuangkok,

I am staying at Punggol 21. What abt u lei?? Sorry.. saw so many postings, dun know where to start... or can say I lazy.. but this thread seems very busy...

no good to play until quarrel....
me and my bf also sometimes quarrel coz he will be sitting behind me and watch me play... and dun understand the "style" that i play.. he will then interfere... then i will get angry... haha....

Hi butter
You and yr hubby expert huh...u all play so big..hee hee..

We play 30/60 no cents the winnings divide by 2. "Zhi mo" extra $2/- lor

Hi serrich
My hubby working lei... he cannot "pond ten" wait kana charge...ha ha ha.... definately will go yr place one day to be fair...try to make it sat evening

hi shirlynn
Welcome to the MJ club...ke ke ke you see bbuangkok's nick name you know where she stay liao...... most players here live ard NE except serrich

Hi Coolangel,
Looks like Fri isnt a good day to play hor...will u be able to play if its Sat nite?!

Wat abt u, BBK?! Sat on?!

Hi Coolangel,

Thanks! Should have known better... my dad also staying around that area. Seems like NE is a mahjong playground.. all players is staying here.

I mostly play with my hubby's friends and my family. Everytime also have difficulty to find kas as all of them play different amounts

Shirlynn,

It's like tat one lah... Normally my frens and family play 30/60 cents but sometimes my hubbi's frens very onzzz want to play 50/$1 so we chin chye lor....

So this Fri/Sat still on or nt? If nt on, then I will go jio my hubbi's frens liao.. Hahahha...

I prefer Friday lah, Sat, scared play too late then sunday me going cruise, scare tired...

if Sat, then prefer to start early say 7+-8pm?

Maybe Friday go CoolAngel's place, then sat then go Serrich's place, how?

Fri nite i will be at my mil place for dinner so dun think want to travel to NE liao somemore my hubbi workin...

Sat I can onli make it after 9pm cos gg for bbq at Pasir Ris leh...

Anyway, keep me posted of ur arrangements. If I can make it, will join in.. Otherwise see if any other kakis can make it...