Any comments on Cis**rn?*=e?

premier lighting ctr located @ 701 geyland road,#01-03 S(389687), btw lor 35 & 37,Avars Ctr.
Look for jenny.

My quotation indicate pentalite paint but those paint i choose is supreme 3-in-1 and Wash & wear.

hi slowwalker,

thanks..

so good....so do u need to top up wif more money to use this 2 types of paint?

Nope,my ID didnt ask me to top up.
Cos i did ask him is any type ho.. and he said yes... but,try not to choose all expensive one la.. so i auto abit,some good some normal.

Thanks... I got Fiona's contact.. wow.. he really quoted very good rate and we were really excited.. but he doesn't seem keen to do the job.. maybe his business is very good... so my bf is very worried now.. so trying to source for other contacts..

personal opinion of C**eern...
- co looks great and sleek
- presales speech convincing, telling us how gd and experienced the ID are.
- supposed to be an ID firm but in the end, we are doing most of the co-ordination stuffs
- ID's knowledge sucks big time.
- being cheated of working experience and age..
- late handover and empty promises of lead time and schedule.
- finally handover after much argument and displease, tot our nite mare will be over but,
NOW, my built in wardrobe's cement are cracking just after few mths!!

What I can say is, Dun be deceive by the appearance... It's always the opposite!!!

The reno periods are the most torture days of my life. Really vexing...

Hi Diaodu,
May be u try to offer him e job as he might think u jus wan to get quote only.Show yr sincerely he might "touch" by u...

But if he really stuck up,find another one...

Hi BT,
i fully agreed with u...
Right now i'm worried abt my feature wall (tires)will drop any time... The joinning part (cement) seem to have hairline crack!!When pushing e tires,e gap btw two tires is moving also!!!

I totally agreed with BT and Shers, I had a tough time during renov too...lost so much weight over it...I pay premium but ended up doing the co-ordination myself ....
Their carpentry workmanship are only so so at most and their design ideas are not creative at all...too bland for my liking..
At the end of the day, if we are paying higher than market price, I would expect the design ideas to be good and at least ensure the quality of their works before handing over to us..

Hi fiona,

no lehz, i nvr receive lehz...so sori...can email me again...so hows ur progress on ur reno? n how u feel bou the electrician's work?

Hi Shan Shan,

His name Eric and his contact is 6875 5381...

he's going to my home today .. haha.. after my bf pestered him everyday..

Hey, after reading messages here, I am having second thought now.. if i already paid S$800 for the basic package, do u think i can still back out.. ?

Hehe.... so how things went today, diaodu?
Oh yah, forgot to say, one thing about Eric is that he is darn busy man. Talk very very fast.

Hi shan shan,
My reno progress is super fast, faster than I expected. Hehe... My living room tiles and kitchen tiles and toilet wall tiles all up, which I didn't expect it. But I won't want to comment too fast either.... sekali the next thing i know, they become slow again. =X

About the Electrician's work, so far we only got them to dismantle all the old wires cos we doing rewiring of whole house. Actually today we made an appointment with him to do up all the new wirings. But due to ID's lack of good planning, Eric's trip was kinda wasted. There was no complains from him. He asked his man to dismantle the rest of the wires which he couldn't dismantle the first time he came (due to the old kitchen cabinets not yet hacked at that time).

So we made another arrangement with him tomorrow. Hee....

So the PLUS point I would say of Eric is that he is FLEXIBLE and not-so-expensive. My hubby asked him before if he worked with IDs before and which ones. Yah, we KPO a bit. Hee... he told us that he worked with Artrend etc (can't remember the rest of the IDs he mentioned, only Artrend rang a bell in me cos that time I was quite interested in them).

I really can't give full review of Eric or Ciseeern yet cos my reno not complete.

Thanks Fiona.. in the end he couldn't turn up again.. i think he flew kites more than 3 times to my bf so my bf scolded him last night.. guess the deal was called off.. aih..
I need to resource for another one again..
I believe he's good and maybe he really busy.. but my bf didn't have patient lor..aih..

*shocked* So far, he didn't flew any kites on us. That's why I'm so shocked to hear that. I didn't know you meant bochap as in flew kites! Everytime we called him to arrange for an appointment sure ok one. Then he sure come. So sorry to hear your bad experience with him.
kao_embarrassed.gif

Today he brought his man to start work on our home, then he left. My hubby actually gave the wrong instructions then when we came back to see, his man already done what my hubby instructed. I got a rude shock! Then when hubby and myself were discussing and recking our brains out to find a solution for the problem, his man managed to suggest a wonderful suggestion that manages to solve our problem, which in turn, he would need to re-do the trunking and the wiring again. He didn't complain or show reluctance(thankfully). Actually, we were really impressed.

No worries Fiona. I am sure he must have done a good job that justify yr recommendations.

guess he's busy that's all. we are meeting our ID on next tue so my bf needs a full quote from him urgently...

I have bad experiences with this company. I am still disputing with them. I did very simple renovation and can have so much problems. Their charging are not cheap either.

Very heartache to pay so much to receive such bad services.

Hi(delightfulbride), care to share what kind of bad experiences you have with them? They are currently handling my reno also.

Same as Fiona, I am using them too. My reno has not started. Yesterday, my ID brought us to choose our tiles but we cannot start our reno because we wanted to change the design. Actually, it's not my ID's fault because we cannot decide what design we want, to begin with. Now, he has to re-do the design and color schemes again. For the 4th time we met yesterday. He spent 4.5 hours explaining tiles and design to us. I must admit he's really patient and helpful and it's really our fault for being so indecisive. change from modern contemporary to mondern zen and now to modern resort... aih..

However, as a result of repeated changes, our reno has to be postponed till 3 weeks later again.

My ID proposed that we signed on the contract last night. He explained that once we sign then he can apply for HDB permit. Then we can start to hack wall next week to expedite reno process.

The problem is we are taking out 5 items and the quotation will be S$5 to 6K less than original price. My ID insisted that we signed on that contract and after that, we will fill in a variation form to indicate what are the items to be taken out (eg. false ceiling, platform bed, etc), at a later stage. In other words, no matter what, he won't amend our contract to show the actual price. We have only one choice, i.e. to sign the contract with original neogiated price that include items we don't want. After that, we complete a variation form to show the items to be taken out.

Well, to protect our interests, we didn't sign still and my ID was very upset with us. I don't blame him but we just didn't feel comfortable in this kind of arrangment. This thurs, my FH is meeting him to sign the contract..

If we don't sign, i think he will delay our designs and reno.

Does anybody has similar incident & problem?

Do you get final contract with final price before you sign?

I am also concerned once we sign the contract, we don't have the upper hand to neogiate for a satisfied design. So far, we paid S$800 deposit only.

You are doing the right thing by not signing the dotted line.....

The final contract amount must be revised according to final design/final items before you sign it. Please read the term and condition carefully. Most of the id won't allow to omit things after u sign the contract.

Make sure you read and understand the term and conditions and all agreement to be written clearly before you sign....

Hi , don't sign first please. It is easy to add in items but hard to take out. I got this kind of problem.

I also got some items which I don't want and my ID says it can be taken out on the fimal bill and we believe.

Final bill came, the two items which I did not do was not taken out, my ID did not know check properly of the bill until we inform her. If I didn't take the old contract and compare , i will be overcharge.

Another thing is one of the item was too expensive and I said no and I told my ID to quote me a new price and she misled us and we paid a very high price of the item that was done.

It is better to take all the things out that you don't want then to be misled in prices or overcharge later.

Pls keep close tab to the carpentary work. Please be there even if you need to take leave. Trust me , it will prevent heartache later.

I still give a benefit of doubt to the company first beacuse I am still disputing with the managment. If they deny all the things they have done, I will expose all the bad experiences I have.

hi diaodu,

i tink there's certain % u can take out once u signed e contract. so is better to ommit those items in e contract. maybe u k confirm w ur id. Another thing u k neg. is not to follow e payment schedule stated in the contract. try to drag e payment. cos for my case, i paid according to schedule, but i dun c things being done up to e amt i paid....

DOn't let them smoke you also. If you don't like the measurements or design , pls oppose strongly.
Utimately, you are living with it and not them. I was soft at that time and let my ID crawl over my head and problems arises.
Since it is build and design , make sure it is your ideal of measurement and not them.

Hi diaodu,

Before the reno start, really have to sign then they can apply for the permit. That was what we did. But then hor, my ID will amend as per what we want (like what we want to take out etc), then we sign. For us, we were about 90% confirm on what we really want and need and the quotation reflects that, so hubby signed. Even for a few hundred $ thing, my hubby also insist to omit from quotation. Hee hee.... my ID was like -> -___-|||

I can understand your concerns cos those were my concerns too. But if we dun sign, they can't apply for permit. If they can't apply for permit, we can't reno asap.

My house is currently undergoing reno. And though there are misunderstanding with our ID, and showing black face here and there, we are rather please with our ID's service cos he is very prompt to our requests.

If you are still not satisfied with the designs hor, you still have the upper hand even after you sign becos hor, your ID would not be able to get any compensation until you pay the final payment. That's what I learnt from another Ciseeern customer. Hehe...

Thanks for your advice so far. I think my ID is really upset with us for cannot deciding on the design. Actually in the first place, we already feedback that we don't really like the design he drew but he refused to change it. He said it's very very nice. I think I will insist that he change the contract according to our requirements before we sign then. I feel safer this way.

Tks again!

Hi, I feel that if the ID show black face or show impatient mood , that is bad customer service. After all, the contract that all of us sign is not small amount like a few hundreds, it is in thousands.....

PLease don't give in to them just because we cannot make decision fast. It is better to think properly first then to give in.

That ID should not insist that his drawing is nicer. You should change his drawings coz you pay for the services. If these things happen , complain to his manager or Director. If they side him for his attitude, no point stick with this company anymore.

Abt the payment thing, I pay promptly and yet I get bad services. Sometimes, these ppl cannot be treated too nicely.

This firm has caused my wrath.

My renovation is very simple.
1) Kitchen cabinet
2) Walk in wardrobe
3) A door to disguise the bomb shelter
4) Shoe cabinet
5) 2 toilet vanity table.

So few and simple things and yet they can make lot of mistakes!!!!! Luckily, I never let them hack my floor or do major renovations! I tell you why.

1) Lower Kitchen cabinet
I am 1.64m, I told my ID that she must build it accordingly to my height so that I won’t feel that the cabinet is low for me. She refused and kept on saying that there is a standard height, I was not happy and in the end she relented with a sour face and only increase 1 inch of height.

Now, my guests whom visited my house said that my cabinet is low. Very weird.

2) Walk in wardrobe
The carpenter inserted 6 sliver hinges on my brown walk in wardrobe door.
How ugly it is!! My ID never say anything! !
I complain to her, then it was changed to bronze with white washer!! It became bronze, white, bronze, white, bronze. How Ugly! This pissed me off. They do things for the sake of doing and never see nice or not.Three weeks passed.Till now, never call me to say when to come and change.

Then, the rod for hang clothes. At one glance, I can see that it is not straight and yet they leave it there and hoping I don’t see it. Where is their quality?

4) Shoe cabinet
My shoe cabinet was next to the door. The drawing drawn by my ID shoes shows clearly that my main door can open fully even if it is next to it.

To my horror, my main door can't open fully!! The carpenter and my ID never call to check with us before installing it and forcefully build the cabinet in.

I complaint to them and my ID says I must pay extra $980 (original cost) to shift a few cm away from the door. I refused. Then she said I must pay $450 instead. I refused. In the end, I must pay $200 for her mistake!!!

After shifting in, the base was slanted and we complaint. Guess what, the staff came down and did not rectify it and carry on sealing the base with silicon.

We complaint again and they came to shift the base straight, now the base got a hole at the back.
We have to wait for them to patch up. How silly is that !!!!!!! So simple thing, can still make mistakes after one another. Till now they did not call to say when to come and fix.

5) 2 toilet vanity table.
My ID charged me $1200 for 2 vanity table and I told them I do not want it. So expensive!!!
So I ask her to copy exactly a design from a mag. I have yet to decide on the measurement and colour and the price which she never quote so I did not give her permission and I did not sign off to go ahead with it.

She went ahead to do accordingly to what she wishes and it turn out hideous!!!!
I complaint and she took it back.

Then she quote me $300 for 2 tables and I agreed. To my HORROR, when I get my bill, it was $1500 for 2 tables!!
It is made up of a wood top with lamination and stainless steel rod for legs. Small and simple, worse it is not she design one, I asked her to copy it from a mag!!!! It was not done very nicely and cost me $1500

I disputed that she never say that it is $300 on top of $1200. She kept on denying!!!
I suspected that she pass the cost of the mistakes to me!!!

I have ask a few contractors to come and give me a quote on it and they quote much lesser than $1500.

I am still disputing over it now.

My ID never checks the renovation carefully. Everytime, it is us who feedback to her.
My husband and I give her the contacts of the ppl she has to talk to and the measurements of some of the items. For few times, she denied that we gave it to her (so does that mean we are liars!) and we did give it to her, she never keeps it well!

She also seldom feedback or follow-up with us what stages the renovation is at. We have to spot check now and then.

We pay promptly and never give problem on the payments and yet we receive lousy service!!!
I went to this firm because it look like it has prestige, integrity and quality. It also ask Ou Xuan to be the spokeperson. So I thought can trust this firm. I never thought it was so bad.
I ask them to do so simple reno yet can have so much problem.

I went down to the company to complain to one of the Manager. He promised to feedback to Management and call us on a fixed date. Till now he didn't call.

Luckliy, I took the photos for evidences.

I am very angry about it. I was looking forward to my new house after reno and wedding.
Now I am not so delighted anymore

im facing prob with them also.For those who going to sign up,pls consider.

My reno was completed three months ago and not to mentioned in btw how we "fight" with our ID to get things done to our way. Really nitemare!!

Few days back, i found crack line running across my kitchen granite top,near to hod. Without delay,i called up my ID to feedback to him. And he refuse to ans my call even i left him a msg to call me back. At last after trying for 3days,he finally ans my call. To my horror, he dare to say "by nature granite will crack"!! If really true, how come in e 1st place he didnt warn us when we took e design? Less those argument,we insist he shld send his maintenance team to rectify e prob asap. His replied was, "tis few days my guys are busy,only next week i try to arrange for u!"

I paid so much for to get my hse done and now,tis is e service i got in return!! And right now i have to wait til next week then i'll know whather his guys is coming or not....

For those who sign up and on-going reno,pls make sure write down all in black n white in e contract. Anything goes wrong,u still can show them e contract,worst to worst, go CASE!!

My reno was completed b4 cny. However, is not smooth & is giving us problems till now... we paid according to schedule but they dun deliver according to schedule. mine hv been postphone 3 times. As e co. is tied w natural cXXl, we bought our aircon from them. is much more exp than outside but we hoped tat e quality & service shld be better cos is quite well-known... unfortunately, we are wrong... now we c water condensation at e trucking... my parent's unit also done by them as we reno together. water is leaking from their aircon...

Hi delightfulbride,

i dun tink u shld pay for shifting of the shoe cabinet since is their fault for not ensuring tat doors can be opened fully.

Woah! That's horrible, shers! Somehow I feel relieved that we outsourced our aircon man. I also made some comparison about the aircon before. And yah, I agree with Shers, Ciseeern's aircon VERY expensive. Few hundred more expensive worr! O_O

Yah, I regreted paying the $200. Really regreted.

At that time, I was already angry and wanted the whole thing to end fast and wrap up so that I won't have to endure anymore nonsense. Never did I expect, i receive a much bigger shock from them.

Haiz.....I should have look at the past records of this thread coz there are ppl having suffered much worse than me, I won't not have sign on.

Luckily, I get my Dad's friend to do the aircon and ask other electric contractor to do majority of the wiring and can save more. Quality is good somemore.

wow.. initially i tot i was juz down on my luck to get a inexperience ID from tat sickening co.. but, tink that is not true.. unless all of us shares the same ID.. Can I ask who is all of your ID?

Btw, though we have so-called handover the project, but noticed that there are some cracks in the reno stuff, eg: built in wardrobe, tiles and aircon piping is starting to leak.. very very very bad experience.... infact.. should be heart and pocket pain at the same time..

We are still waiting for the management to call us... but dun tink they will call us back...

To all out there, who has yet to "taste" the torture, pls tink over carefully....

Hi BT,

I think we have diff ID, mine is a she. While others are He.

They have not call you yet? That's bad customer service!! I think you have to do something abt it.

To all out there, pls take pictures for evidence if things crop up. At least when you complain to CASE, you have more of an upper hand.

Btw,I have also placed deposit and my id is a he,but not Norman. Hope my reno isnt that bad.Keep my fingers crossed.

BT,I feel that you should call the management to chase them for an answer.I think they will be taking their own sweet time.

Delightful, My ID is also a she. bad bad choice..

Has deal with Norman too but... he is also ano similar case.. Full of beautiful words, but in the end, ..... u guys should know.

Hi BT (birnerd),
In the earlier threads there were quite a few used Norman's service ah. And all have good comments about him. What you mean in the end we should know?

It's true that he does like to boast about their stuff etc. But so far, (before reno) he is the fastest who responsed, perspectives delivered as promised, most follow ups and he brought us to flats that were done up by him to look see look see the workmanship, so far so good. Currently, we are in the midst of reno and thankfully, they are really fast (to our standard). And becos the reno is in progress, recently we have so many queries and he will always respond to our queries.

That's just so far that I can comment about him since reno is still in progress.

hi! i've gone down to this company for a quotation last week. just wondering how's the service like. btw, my ID is a she. initial F.F. has anyone heard of her? i personally think this company quite impressive from first look... coz of their magazine & portfolio.

Hi JWWL,

Yah, this company has impressive look but if you sign on please becareful of their customer service and workmanship. You must take care ok?

Do look at what we have posted earlier and learn from our experiences.

If you really really really wanted this firm to do your reno, you can try ID Emily. I sign up this firm because she did my sis-in-law reno, that was when she was in her previous firm. When I came over to Cixxxxn, she was busy and could not help me to reno so I sign up to a bad ID.

I find her work ethic is good not like the rest in this firm.

hi delightful,

yeah i saw some comments about them.. but luckily i went to 3 ID to ask for quotation including them. will be going down this weekend to see what they have to say. have you heard of this assist. manager initial F.F?

Hi slowwalker, thanks a lot! Unfortunately, it was not stated in my contract, dunno whether it's becos it's a free item. It just state "Free 10 ft "cerata" solid top"...