Any comments on Cis**rn?*=e?

hi all. after 1 yr, cis**rn has not bother to contact me to rectify the damages and faults of the reno. after sending them an email to remind them last week, they want to sit down wif me to discuss. whats there to discuss? the problems are the same ones. no point keep talking when they dun wan to solve it permanently. sigh.

Hi designfreak,
you mean u have notified them 1 yr oready still have not come to fix the problem ? that is ridiculas rite..so long d..

I regretted not reading all these before paying the deposit. Now having 2nd thts to engage them. What will happen to my deposit if I back out now? The ID has mentioned during the exhibition that we can use this deposit for other jobs but it was not stated down in black n white. Is this true? Any one has successfully taken back the deposit?

Hi Snubble,I wanted a refund because initially I have signed the agreement because of this id who was recommended by my friends.But he has resigned even before my reno starts and that I dont think I trust others. My id's initial is ST. Did you speak to the Director about this?

Whiteivory,

In that case, I dun think you can get back your refund. Its either they get u another ID or u forfeit your deposit. I didnt speak to the director because of this.

oh, i didnt read clearly your earlier threat. If you want to take back your refund just because of the bad comments, I also dont think you can get back too.

<font color="aa00aa">hey all,

i engaged cis**rn *=e as my ID and my ID co-ordinator is norman tan. so far so gd.
starting on wiring n aircon work now.</font>

I also hav bad experience with my ID.she doesn't seem enthusiastic.Every time i have to call her to ask for any update of the progress.So please think twice before sign the package. I really regrad.

I've engaged Flora as my ID. Not very fantastic ideas from her &amp; her design team so the reno came out so-so only. Workmanship also not so good for the sanitary &amp; tiles. But she is still a nice lady - will try her best to address to the customers complaint :P

hi chan nee may i ask who is ur id? im oso thinking odf engaging ciseeeern for my home.. want to gather more feedback bout them..thanks

Hi all, wondering anybody here engage Hui Ying as ID? Can share some feedback on her?

mine not renovated yet lah hahah just collected keys to new house only and got her as ID so check if anybody has anything to share lor.. =)

Hi doris yeo (ah_dor) .
My ID her name start with App.....we are so angry with her,already 8mth until now, our hm still not yet complete.i dun know wat to say about her,alway giving excuse to us.

After reading the comments about C_s__n on this thread, I am regretting signing up with them. And I signed up with the same ID as Slowwalker...
Actually, there is something which I find contradicting here. Nobody on this thread actually mentioned that their package is expensive, but in other forums, the common perception is that they are quite ex. I personally find that they tend to charge higher than average ID companies. Any comments?

<font color="aa00aa">hmm...for me their price still ok. my reno cost total $20K+ coz im looking for better workmanship. u can see my hse link to proof.
u regretted in terms of? maybe some ppls will find it exp compare to others IDs.
from wat i've quotation from few IDs their prices not much diff. its juz depends on wat u do for ur reno. juz my view only...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">im here is to share my reno experience not really to recom my ID.

my ID from cis**rn = ee, designer norman.
from my experience to cis**rn = ee:
big company
many designers (depends on which designer u choose, some gd in ideals n service, some not so gd in ideals n service)
v nice showflat n office
workmanship : above average
service : positive (my designer is quite responsible meaning will ans our call n call us if need)
their workers : some are gd in works, some quite careless meaning one of my cabinet door sratched but they do changed a new one for me.
design ideals : quite creative and given me ideals on saving coz i have tight budget
price wise : not the cheapest or expensive
overall : im quite pleased with them.

hope my experience will helps</font>

coris, i'm a bit worried abt my quotation.. somehow came up to $36.5k. mind if u contact me/ pm me and advise me more abt ur renovation? ie, $20k+ includes what? i dunno if the quotation is fair or not.. feel like getting some advise.. dunno to proceed or not..

Hi Coris,

Thanks for your sharing.
I must agree that it is a reputable ID firm with good designers and service on the whole, but it has its fair share of horror stories as well. I am worried that the ID that I signed up with may not be very good in managing the renovation project, even though idea wise, he is good. I really need someone who can oversee everything thoroughly cos we are both very busy in our work. I am also regretting because I realise that for the same price that I may be paying, I can get more done in just as good, if not better quality, but maybe not so nice design, which I actually don't mind. Seriously thinking of getting a good contractor instead and forgo the deposit...still thinking...

<font color="aa00aa">lyndx,

u cant really compare quotation. its depends on wat u want to do at ur hse?
for me, my reno price $20k+ coz i juz did TV feature wall, console, kitchen cabinets, foyer divider, MBR BIW n false ceiling for my ligthings.
didnt really do much, coz mine is a premium unit all tiles done by HDB.
i nv do my 2 BRs n toilets.
so urs $36.5k maybe u wana do alot of cabinets n carpentry works or hacking. that will be cost more.

welcome mapleleaf! hmm...that's v true. getting a gd designer or co-ordinator is v impt.
really u wana forgo ur deposit? really so worst?</font>

coris, thanks.. mine is new flat so need to lay tiles for living and bedroom but we doing homogeneous only so can't imagine it to be so ex. din do WIW..
quite worried, thinking to forego deposit as well..
cos after reading all the horror stories abt them really not much confidence some more price is so high.. went outside and was quoted by another ID at abt $3.5k lower for same things..

no leh the cabinets and carpentry are the standard ones in the package din do too much extra cos know carpentry will be ex... anyway, thanks for ur advise.

I'm using Ci**se**n for my reno, even tho I have heard some negative remarks about them, but I believe there are always some good and bad ID around, not specifically in Ci**se**n only but in some other ID company too. I guess it depends on which ID you work with. Well, my reno has yet to start, if I ended up like some of the victims out there, then I'm really damn "suay"...

<font color="aa00aa">lyndx welcome! well...diff ID charge diff. maybe will cost lower abit...bt u must see wat materal they using. (yi fen chian yi fen hao)
hmm...u go to any IDs there will b gd n bad comments (like wat iceq says) its really depends n subjective.

iceq, i agree! like me...im ok with their price n service...lastly i wana say again is REALLY DEPENDS ON WIC DESIGER U CHOOSE.</font>

I think i am the suay 1..MY ID SHOUT at me because i didnt make the last payment.she didnt do a good job at all.everytime need us to call her.Can u belive she used about 1 year to complete our house.not only that we are the 1 to contact the contactor..we paying so much but no service frm her..she 1 me to pay the last payment then willing do touch up for us.ok fine we make the payment but no new from her ..i demn angry her .my ID name is APPOLONIA YEO,apple.

goodness...1 year? thats far too long. If im were you, I will not pay her till she do all the jobs swee swee for me, else ask her go fly kite!

Ya loi. only do simple renovation,yet need 1 year to completed..all the best for those who sign the renovation with this compnay..

<font color="aa00aa">oh...lee really so bad? lucky my ID not like that, if not i also will hold the last payment after she done up all nicely.</font>

Hi, i'm tinking of getting cis*e*n 4 my new home reno... is it realli so bad? coz tis is a realli reputable company leh... itz weird tat the comments r so bad n yet they r so establish...

Like awards, mediacorp dream home etc...

Or maybe juz other company trying to attack the company here by logging on to "complain"?

Sorry abt the above comment, coz i'm realli curious...

I have engaged them for my reno recently, it wasn't that bad, though there are afew mistakes they made, I suppose that happened in any other reno company too. Most importantly they are willing to rectify the problem. Overall my comments: depending on which ID you are with, my ID so far so good, carpentry workmanship is so so only, tiling workmanship not bad, lighting/false ceiling installation not bad. Supervisor Richard is not bad too, responsible person, willing to listen to you when there are problems

Personally I went through a very stressful time when choosing someone to renovate my house. In the end, I got a contractor instead of an ID. I feel that the following points are very important:
- budget
- quality
- able to work well with the main contractor or ID (he or she must be patient to listen and understand your needs)
Well, my renovation now is not problem-free. There are still mistakes, but mostly due to the fact that I did not anticipate certain things. But the contractor is very patient and willing to rectify the problems.
At the end of the day, all contractors and IDs will try to do a good job cos every customer is a source of reference for other customers.
Only advice is do not commit too early. Go and talk to a variety of IDs and even contractors. Have a clear vision of what exactly you want and how much you want to spend. When you speak to them, see how well they match your needs and also decide if you can work well with the person. The more homework you do, the less trouble you need to go through.

hi, i am shortlisting cis**rn for my new hse reno.. may i know anyone got any ID to recommend? can send me the contacts or if possible, ur quotation for me to reference? thanks! [email protected]

how is this ID firm's quality and worksmanship so far?

i have read frm 2 blogs and 2 unlucky person took 1yr to complete their reno using this firm.. wonder if its just plain unluckines that their ID left thats why the drag..