Any Comment on Peony Jade Clarke Quay. Need Advices!!

mine is actually ROM lunch on a sun noon.. so sad.. got to search for others to backup..
But PJ is my ideal venue.. affordable, delicious food and nice decor..

How many month in advance did u make your booking? We are inviting about 30 person.. not too sure if the private room could hold so many people.

No prob! We booked 3 months before. If I am not wrong, the private room can only allow 2 tables? I can't remember, coz I invited 60 ppl...better check with them

hey people,
i would like to ask, how much is the deposit should i wanna reserve tables there?

they go by percentage or a certain amount of money?

please advice????

Hi Melody, I paid $200 as deposit for 10 tables for my rom last year. Maybe you can check with kenny with regards of deposit.

I am letting go of my banquet booking (28/03/09) at $900. Paid deposit of $1000.
Date can be changed.

Pls call Keith 98590143 or Josephine 98421275 for discussion.

Anyone had any experiences for the 1pm-3pm slot? My auspicious hour is from 1pm to 3pm (Dad pang tang, bo bian
) and I feel that 2 hours might be a little rushed to have the solemnisation, photo taking and lunch all together! What will happen if we over run the timing?

apprye> i guess the auspicious timing is just for the point u sign ur papers... the lunch is fine i guess.. You can arrange for guests to be seated by 12:30pm. Your JP to arrive by 1pm. Solemnisation is only 10min. u can start your lunch by 115pm. And it should be done by 3pm.

Hi apprye, mine was 1-3pm oso.
as mentioned by raragal, the timing is the time to sign your paper. Wat we did was outdoor photo taking at 12pm. signed paper at 1pm, lunch at 1.15pm. once lunch served, we took more indoor photos with family and relatives. lunch was served till abt 3pm n everythig was done. if i am not wrong, PJ cant let us stay too late as they have to do closing and prepare for evening opening.

luvz17,

yeah.. I was planning the same thing too... Get the people to come at 12pm... Take photos, chit chat, get ready for the solemnization at 1pm... Finish everything by 1:20 and start the lunch immediately.

Can take photos etc after the food...

i m also abit headache abt the timing lei
mine is a weekday lunch slot (cant remember the timing given by peonyjade, anyone?)

den i thinking solemnisation 1pm lor. den take maybe 15mins, den can eat le
or 12.30 solemnisation? i dont want my guest to sit hungry!

Hi anyone can share their pix. pls email to [email protected]

TIA

I be holding my Lunch cum ROM @ PJ in oct. I emailed pauline too but she didn't BOTHER to reply my email @ all.So called and arranged for an appt to mit them for discussion, kenny arranged for us to mit up with Pam. she was very experience. Hopefully everythings will goes on well. My solem will start @ 1130am.

hi, i need advise here
i m having my rom lunch @ pj too. it will start @ 12.30. bt before me, there will will b another couple having their rom @ 11.30am. so how early do u tink is advisable for my guests to arrive? nt too sure if anyone comes across tis situation s me?

hi clarie
earliest for guest to arrive is 12 pm. then rom ceremony start at 12.30pm , follow by the lunch.. :P

Note: u must tell all guests attending your rom that the rom ceremony start at 12.30pm sharp also the JP dont wait for ppl one.

I'd be having my AD dinner banquet at PJ on 22 May 09. Dealt with Pamela who was very friendly and accommodating. Interesting to read that Pauline is not as friendly. She seemed ok when we communicated via email. I haven't actually met her in real life! Ha....

They drafted the contract for me but as there are some changes, they advised that we can finalised everything after we have our food tasting early next year.

PS. Am looking forward to trying their or-nee cos I LOVE IT!

hi angeline, thanks for ur reply
will look into it arranging for my guests to arrive approximately that time then
nervous man!
haha

Do you know that peony jade opened a new place in near Keppel Bay? A bit inconvenient, but they provide transport for guests. My fren just booked her 2010 july wedding there, and I must say that the food is really good and the layout is better than Clarke Quay.

Me juz confirm my ROM reservation at PJ on 9/9/09.. lunch.. went to Keppel Bay.. dun really like tat.. too deserted plc.. ambience, still prefer Charke Quay...

Im serve by Pam too.. she's nice..

Made ROM reservation at PJ for 28Mar09. Hopefully all will go well. Getting nervious cos date is getting closer. :-D Did anyone got photographer for ROM or just get family to take pics instead? Thanks.

i'm getting my ex-classmate, who's a freelance PG to take pictures for me =)

if your budget permits, can consider hiring a pg, starts from $300 for 3 hrs..

Hi! I am in the midst of planning my ROM in Dec09 and PJ is one of my choices.

Any kind soul to semd me some pictures??

My email add: [email protected]
Alternatively, do let me know your blog or facebook address k? Thx!

Cheers and thanks!

I just booked 2 tables at Peony Jade Clark Quay in Late March. Going from $368 to $488 per table, incl of free flow chinese tea and softdrinks and setup of the signing table etc. PJ is one of the restaurants shortlisted due to the economy of scale and the ambience. I am wowed by the ambience there. Its the oriental fusion type.

I am interested in PJ Clarke Quay too.
Just wondering is there any extra perks that we may be able to negotiate for?

Hi Persian Cat,

Had signed up with PJ Clarke Quay!
Will you be doing your makeup at the restaurant?

Any one here has had their makeup done in the private room at PJ Clarke Quay? Can share your experience.

Thanks a zillion.

I enquire whether any room provided for changing into our dress and doing our makeups and got the ans that only couple who book 20 tables above entitle to the room.

yea, i didnt like the attitude (Pauline) too.. she sounds so haolian, yaya even on the email.. but luckily someone else served me, and there are followups on emails, which hopefully it will turn out well... the food is nice for sure ;)

Hi, i'm actually liaising with Pauline. I think she is the Lady Boss of PJ. She's quite alright when meeting up..but right now May is liaising with us.. meeting her up next week for confirmation of stuffs.

Hi have booked with PJ for ROM. Was served by Agnes and she's nice
To my understanding she is incharge of PJ @ keppel club , while May is incharge of PJ @ clarke quay

Hi all..I've got a peony jade package to let go off at Clarke Quay(I think should be able to transfer to Keppel as well)..Open date for 2011/2012..So u can still fix it at any date.. Have already paid $2k deposit..Booked during the peony jade showcase..So the package is rather attractive..Letting go bcuz I need more tables than the max. 22 tables at PJ..Price nego.. Pls email me at [email protected] if interested..

I'm looking at Peony Jade ROM package.

Any kind souls can send me of their photos of their ROM in PJ.