Any Coach handbags fan here ???

Ok I will update you all tomorrow.

I also dun like to do housework but hubby and me try to fen gong he zhuo...we dun make our bed too...kekeke...thus my mil always like to complain our house very untidy...actually I find still ok lah...not that bad compared with some others.

lilacgal... maybe is singapore seller? the shipping to US is 35!!! *faintz*

twish... knoew you only talk talk la.. kekeke... women nowadyas are too lazy...

aqua, no leh.. your house look more tiday than my current house.. keke.. but my new house more tidy.. cos nothing much.. and my hb who knows that i will go back every weekend and sure nag if untidy, will sure go up and finish the chores first... hehe

today's topic on housework ah.

make bed - me too do make my bed. keke. hubby will make the bed every now and then
ironing - hubby and i iron our own clothes. but i seldom iron cos majority of my clothes don't need to be ironed :P
wash/hang clothes - i do, quite a breeze since washing is done by w/m. for my working clothes, i usually handwash.
cook/wash dishes - i enjoy cooking but dislike washing up
wash toilet - hubby does it. hehe, anyway he uses the toilet more than i do.
sweep/mop floor - hubby does it. but he only do it like once a week. oops, what a dirty house i have.

lilacgal, think my liking for housework is quite similar to yours.

hmm, i will still make my bed before i goes to work, HB won't do that. Since i staying with in laws n not doing hsework, the least thing i shd do is to keep my bed tidy. Dun want them to say i lazy lor...Bt i aso feel weird if i come home and find my bed in a mess, i will be pissed too..
Think its jus a habit

fuschia, i dun like doing chores lah but juz try to find some enjoyment when doing them....right now im like a wkend 'maid' cos i only stay at my new place on wkends....so juz do abit abit of chores nia lah....staying with parents still e best...no need to bother about anything!

i tik if we dun hv to lift a finger to do anything is the best kekkekeke! :P

Cecilia - she traditional hainanese la, no choice

Jules - I think abt 18wks?

When is next outing? I want to join...btw, any of u on google talk?

naf you mean your MIL??? HELL! hainanese are a bunch of traditional 'zhong nan qing nv' ones!!! haha!... i know lor.. cos my father is hainanese.. which makes me one... *roll eyes*.. my grandmudder ultra one... dun like.. lucky not so bad cos i'm eldest..

kakakaa me pure HaiNanEse and yes, twish too!

still rem both of us toking abt our unique dialect (i dun really speak) when we went papilio together tat time....

me mix hokkien n cantonese liao..

But i can nvr really understand hokkien until i married and my in laws always speak in hokkien.instead of me accomodating to them, it was them who try to communicate to me in mandarin..haa...dun care cos i nvr like hokkien but wat to do, i can't choose leh..

oh really!!! haha! then makes 3 hainanese here! so rare! haha! i can understand but dun speak, my family hainanese too chim already, my grandfather and grandma came from hainan island... i speak cantonese cos my mum's one..

kekeke my hb's cantonese and tat is worse, i totally catch no ball! got to speak mandarin most of the time with the elderly...im really bad at dialect lah basically....

dollygal, hehe i find hokkien the easiest dialect to understand and catch cos it is so commonly used!

lilacgal.. cantonese is easier.. keke.. maybe becos i can speak.. hokkien i can speak too... but dun like... cantonese sounds like speaking chinese with a different pitch..

hi guys,

wa today's thread so happening!

my hb is pure hainanese.. can vouch that hainanese are really zhong nan qing nu cos hb is v v v keen for a boy!! lucky my PIL not like that.. jus tell me doesnt matter if boy or girl, most impt healthy can liao!

ya same cecilia, i can understand but when it comes to conversation with my grandmother, my sentence doesnt go longer than 5 words! so disgraceful lor cos my mother always say im pure hns and still dunno how to speak...aiya no choice cos im not taken care of by grandparents from young like my elder sister so i never pick up the dialect.....i tik most of our grandparents came fr hainan island...know tat my mother's side some relatives still staying there...

jules you marry into hainanese family ah! your hb got ALL the chao kuan traits of hainanese hor... a bit 'da nan ren' a not? dont do housework, want boys... keke... think your PIL in their hearts also yearn for boys one la.. maybe nvr say out only...

lilacgal... ya.. i nvr stay with grandparents with young. so can't learn much. you at least can say 5 words hor.. mine is one word. i heard 'singaporean hainanese' before.. very easy not so chim as what my father and uncles speak... maybe different 'clan'. ya some relatives still stay there.. and i can't stand them.. very greedy one

jules, ya i guess as much when we toking abt all the 'mrs' tat time...some family names r pure give away kind...mine also...

cecilia, dunno leh sg hns?? hahah o ya tat time twish told me got 2 diff versions, same pronunciation but different meaning to diff clans lor....so funny! ya i heard go back mainland they expect u to bring money and gifts many many!

cecilia, what a bit?? very very da nan ren! refuse to do any housework, i gotta pick up after him all the time! dont stress me leh.. my PIL keep telling me dont worry if not a boy cos they dont mind at all.. but in my heart, i do hope its really a boy so that my duty will be over and done with! no more stress for future pregnancies!

hb also dunno how to speak hainanese.. only can say the 'essentials' ie.. gong xi fa cai hehe...

haha jules ok ok no stress... got pure giveaway surnames? my surname is Lim... doesn't sound hainanese leh...

lilacgal, i heard very simple hainanese.. can understand everything.. but i dun really understand what my 'clan' when they talk... just like loudspeakers blabbing away... ya! so greedy! must give money and buy gold or electronic stuff... then if they wanna build things or buy houses will ask for $$... er xin lor

jules.. haha... just like my father... dun worry la.. boy or girl depends on fate. even if girl you can't say dun like as much... dun hope too much just let nature takes its course. i also can say 'gong xi fa cai' in hainanese.. keek

actually i think a lot of mainlanders are like that.. my grandpa used to play santa claus when he went back to swatow yearly. gave them so much gifts and money.. in the end, when he passed on, none of those relatives bothered to even fly down to see him though he had been quite sick for 1-2months b4 passing away.

hehe.. i dont worry abt the sex la.. anyway, hb knows that he is the determining factor as to whether the kid is a boy or girl ma! must hope that his Y swimmers more powerful hehe...

jules, mine also... but can understand that they not rich to fly over la... the richer ones did fly over, but they stay in HK and australia.. not china.. good, so your hb can only blame himself if not boy haha!!!

ermm.. my china relatives are not poor.. can go and tour europe, live in nice posh condominium kind. surely they can afford 1 air ticket to sg to see my dying grandpa who had supported most of them through their studies and given them money to build houses and start businesses right? so terrible..

i thought most of the elderly zhong nan qing nu. i only know tat my in laws has no preference whether boy or gal, in fact they prefer gals cos they wanted daughter but end up w 2 sons..

mayb bcos my mum is cantonese n i love to watch HK series..i can understand but when comes to speak, i ve to rephrase the sentence before i speak.at least its kind of useful when i went HK for holiday, can bargain abit with the locals

my mother no preference... she had 3 girls ... i think my in laws likes boys... especially the father... they have a granddaughter (hb sis daughter) already...so think next one they sure hope a boy more... but i see now they dote on their daughter (my hb sis) more leh... even though when young they doted more on my hb... think now diff... girls are more 'chi xiang'

dollygal, watch more HK series... sure will know how to speak better.. its really useful when going HK haha.. i've been there few times..

ya, watching the series will improve lor but more to listening than speaking..I go crazy shopping when i was in HK especially to wholesale place for clothings and bags.even shoes, i manage to find a shop that sells cheap...

i buy at least 6 pairs of shoes each trip... once i bought 12 pairs... i love their shoes... the boots are so cheap at the wholesale centre.. but i heard they stop selling to retail already.. cos many shop owners complain to their wholesale...

i not vy sure leh..i tik it depends on the months of the year, my gf's friend went to wholesale in feb/april, they refused to sell to her but i went in late june, they are ok...So i tik aso depends on season..but i buy on bags n clothings.

lilacgal: yupyup.. i rem that time :P

cecilia: your grandparents from 'Le Hui' or 'Wen Chang'.. that's the 2 diff versions of hainanese that i know of.

actually, i can speak hainanese. partly cos all the uncles/aunties on BOTH parents' side married hainanese! dunno where they find so many to marry *scratch head* anyway that means all my cousins are pure hainanese and since we grew up playing tog and interacted with everyone's grandparents (yeah, my extended family is very close).. we all can speak the dialect.

even till now, we like to speak in hainanese so partners catch no ball :P

jules
my hubby also pure hainanese. he and my MIL sometimes speak in hns (i suspect they do so when they don't want me to know what they are talking about :P). very cheam, don't understand, only catch a few words here and there. i think hns very loud spoken, sometimes when my hubby's family/relatives talk, maciam quarrelling cos their voice are so loud.

cecilia/dollygal
i heard Coach in HK is cheaper than in SG. My BIL bought the demin duffle for my SIL from the HK coach boutique abt 1-2 mths ago (this duffle was not even featured on Coach website then). The retail price is cheaper by 25% compared to SG.

charcos.. only when in HK.. cos the fashion is so much better! i remembered when i started buying pointed shoes like 5 years ago when noone wears it here and call it witch shoes... but i just love those when i saw them in HK...

twish, i also dunno which clan... i noticed most hainanese prefer to find back their own dialect group lor... my grandmother wanted all her DILs to be hns... but too bad.. haha... can't find so many that she FANCY.. kekeke

fuschia, yes! very loudspoken... think i got that stupid genes of hns.. haha!!! sometimes don't know that i talk very loud one.. haha! but i lose to everyone back at my family la.. when they speak in hns... i can go deaf... a slight disagreement machiam declaring war liao... but i think hns is a very rich culture and dialect, have tot of takinn up classes to know the dialect better... coach prices doesn't differ much in HK, cos i checked and when my friend checked for me while she was in HK, only discounted sale items are cheaper... if not it is abt the same.

hehe tis is getting interesting!
both fuschia and jules married to hainanese family! hahaa so tat makes 5 of us here in this dialect group....hee twish me also pure kind where most (with 1 or 2 exception) of my uncles/aunties on both parents' side married hns lor....but like i told u b4...me and my cousins dun exactly converse in hns when young also....soo...there the dialect is somehow lost in the younger generation, only the elder grandchildren speak better....

i wanna go HK leh! but when i go my hb got to be my 24hrs middleman...hhahaa..

wow so rare to find hainanese already and there are 5 of us here!! haha! what a conincidence... ya lilacgal i noticed younger generation dun understand this dialect. most prob our next gen will completely dun understand. cantonese easy to pick up.. most prob your hb can bargain better with them...

ya lor so qiao hor! *hiak hiak hiak* didnt know both fuschia and jules married 'hainan kor'....

ya my hb is cantonese la so no problem for him....he shd know how to bargain better bah...in fact i tik hes more ngeow than me when buying things...he remembers prices when go shopping one lor so aunty i feel! hahaa :P

rara, i cannot access ebay so cant help u there....