Any Coach handbags fan here ???

i wanna take half day... thinking of going to buy the coach carly medium... i'm still holding back... hoping some friend going US can get even cheaper haha!

cecilia...I catered confinement food...mil helping with the rest. I also have a part time helper to come in once a week.

aqua, is ur helper good? how long do u get her to come in each time, and what does she accomplish in that time frame? i also looking for part-time helper.

also, how much does the catering cost? food nice?

Hi Rayna...my part time helper recommended by another friend. If you want I can check with her.

Jules, the helper quite good...each time come in 3hrs...so far she came only once for 3hrs...clean whole house windows except master bedroom cos I sleeping then and did some ironing.

The food I cater ok lah...price is slightly over $1k...after a while you will get tired of the food lor...portion is big so always cannot finish.

hello dollygal...come join us lah...

yes aqua, can u check with her. and see if she wants to take on more. do they come weekly, or they can come as and when u need them? I need some1 to help iron the clothes, but i don't think i'll have alot to iron every week. so thinking if they can come every 2 or 3 weeks then it's ok. if must come on a fix schedule, i worry lah. not enough for them to do. hehehhe..then waste my $$. heheheh

Hi aqua,

Wat is the charges like for the helper? i m tiking of getting one part time when i move to my hse. i doubt i can handle ironing and some cleaning of the hse...

hi dollygal, long time no see!
must come here to chat more often ma!

aqua, sigh.. i see the timing of ur post (2am) then sian one half liao. guess i will be leading that kind of life in 6 months as well! =P does ur helper sweep/mop the floor, clean toilets? do u mind PMing me her contact?

jules, i wan gold colour... i saw ebay prices... not very cheap also... after freight charges only slightly less than 600SGD. The BIN price in ebay is even higher than the list price on coach.com! think they trying to attract overseas buyers... if i buy in singapore with my uncle discount will be abt 566SGD... better... changi airport terminal 2 coach under renovation... so my air stewardess friend can't get it for me... dun know whether there would still be another coach in there...

hi dollygal!

aqua i heard of one caterer the food not bad.. my friend kept saying nice.. haha! seems like now is a trend to cater... save a lot than hiring a confinement lady...

i also wan a part time helper... but come in once a week for 3 hrs not enough.. think my clothes she got to iron for 6 hours already...

cecilia, sg got gold colour ah? only saw blue, brown and cream colour when we went rc that day. wa.. how come u have sooo many clothes to iron?? my clothes mostly no need to iron hehe.. those that need ironing i cant be bothered to wear =P

jules, should have right? i haven't drop by DFS to see...

i have now 4 loads of ironing to do... my mother used to iron for me.. but now she say i have too many clothes.. she too lazy to iron haha!! i usually wear what i feel like on that day... i have a cupboard of clothes that do not need to iron.. so i just take from there lor..

dollygal.. its natural... i have been buying coach for so many years that everyone around me calls me walking coach... saying i'm the spokesperson... but i notice now A LOT of pple taking coach... a bit too common already... getting like gucci and LV

cecilia i havent gone DFS yet. basically been a hermit for the past 2 months lor.. my MIL irons the clothes in my family, but i paiseh so tell her no need to iron my clothes. already very happy i dun have to iron my hb's shirts hehe..

ya, cecilia..u are rite..i see so many ppl at DFS grabbing coach, especially chinese.though it's getting common but the price is still much reasonable than gucci, i find..so i will still stick to coach for the time being..Even try to grab some items for my mum..told her cannot lose to my MIL cos MIL has gucci n LV but she knows nothing abt brands...haa

My x colleague going states soon, tiking wat is the list to get her buy there..;0

jules, i also dun like to iron hb shirts.. lucky his house got maid. i tell him bring back for the maid to iron... haha! if not he gotta iron himself

my hb dunno how to iron leh! and we dont have maid also. last time when my MIL had eye surgery, i took over the ironing.. nearly died! spent more than an hour ironing 5 shirts for him lor!

ironing shirts are still ok... i take ages to iron my own clothes... i very fussy.. have to be crease free.. and neatly pressed at all places..

Jules: i'm like u lor. don't like to iron and wear those clothes that do not needs to be iron.

but poor hb, sometimes wear his shirts a bit crumpled lor. cos we nvr iron mah. he don't like to iron as well. =) hehehe..that's y desperately want to find some 1 who does it.

yo gals! anybody knows of other valid promo code for vpost? dollygal found a 10% promo code for me...any 15% or 20% code around? found a 20% code but expired 2006

gee my vpost shipping came up to sgd75 for 4 items!

heehee..today's topic abt ironing and hsework?

me also hate to iron hb's shirts! but luckily he not fussy, so abit of creases still ok (anyway, wear leow also crease mah..kekeke)
my clothes are usually not linen or 100% cotton, so either no need to iron or jus run a warm iron quickly done leow!

i think generally , the part time cleaner rates are abt $10 per hr right?

lilacgal, wa u went on shopping spree ah? which 4 items did u buy?

rayna, my hb's shirts still look kinda creased from some angles when i iron them. i really suck at all these household chores lor!

charcos, part time cleaner rates can extend from $8/hr to $12 or even $14 per hour if you employ cleaners from agencies.

rayna.. i also got same mentality hahahah!!! thats why i dont even bother making my bed or folding my blanket.. at night must sleep on it again ma! hehehe
i am really a slob..

is the volumetric weight which make the charges so much more....cos i ship a bag and 3 of my hb's items together and his items came in big gift boxes i think, the most 'kua zhang' one is this item with actual weight 0.7kg but volumetric weight 2.8kg!?!

so after 10% disc....average out about additional sgd17 for each item lor....for my bag i find it still ok :P

hmmm but for his 'exclusive' items i dunno lah...end up i also dun find that they are that much cheaper leh!

keke.. lilacgal.. think it should be ok... should have ask you to get my carly also... cheaper than buying from ebay...

jules you dun fold your blanket even until now!!! haha!! actually i also the super lazy type.. my hubby makes the bed haha!

hi ladies, the helper come as and when we require her to come. She is quite busy at the moment...tomorrow I check with her cos she is coming tomorrow. Can clean toilet, windows, furnitures, ironing etc.

Jules, dun worry was still awake cos waiting for hubby to come home. kekeke...all babies different one...my elder one wakes up every 2 hours for feed regardless day or night time...my gal wakes up about 3 hours interval...sometimes longer sometimes shorter...so it all depends.
I have a friend whose baby sleeps thru the night even during the first month.

Jules: I think i same as u for ironing, but better then u in making bed. i still make an effort to make the bed. but if i forget, hb will make. hehehe..

aqua: yes please can you ask her. then if possible give us her contact so that we can contact her. thanks so much.

wow sleep thru the nite. ur friend must have done alot of "tai jiao" when the bb is in her, hehehehe tat's y the bb can differentiate day & nite

*hides my face in shame* i am a terrible wife la.. hate doing all those domestic things and even making the bed. my hb bochup one, so wont bother to make the bed also. we stay in a dog nest (gou3 wo1) :P

talking abt tai jiao.. i keep forgetting to tell bb good morning/good night.. hb said must keep drilling into bb so next time it will zzzz when we zzzz at night hehe

aqua, yes, if ur lady is ok, can give us the contact? then we can contact her and clarify ourselves and dont need to ma fan ni!

jules, i also terrible.. keke... basically hb does the household chores... he even wanna cook for me... remember i taught him how to use the washing machine and dryer? now he knows how to do it, i simply dun do... think i have to be nice to him once in a while liao... kekeke

hehe i hate ironing clothes so i dun iron my clothes unless i really need to and my hb irons his own clothes, i think he does a better job than me! so let him iron lah! :P

until now i also dun make my own bed at home leh....my mother gave up nagging at me liao hahaa!

haha! guess we are just a lazy bunch of women.. hehe!

think none of us like to iron clothes... next time move out liao really must get helper

omg.. hahaha, suddenly i feel so virtuous :P i make my own bed every morning. i think i'm anal - i even make the bed after i take naps and don't foresee myself using it in the next 2 hrs!

what i can/will do:
- wash dishes (my fav)
- iron clothes
- sweep/vaccum floor
- fold clothes
- wash toilet (actually i only like the part when i take the high-pressure jet to spray grime. my bf thinks i just like to play with water. i love car washes when they spray the foam away.. wish i can play too)

what i can't/won't do:
- wash clothes (cos my mum insist on handwash and i relayed the same expectation to bf when we were staying tog.. heh, so he wash and i iron)
- mop floor
- take out rubbish
- wash toilet (don't like the actual cleaning)

whahaha! twish!!! you surely dun look like someone who LOVES to do housework kekeke!!! all the above.. if my hb is at home.. he will do... i will nag the toilet is dirty... have you vacumm the floor bla bla bla... keke... then he will do.. i will dust the house haha!!!

twish.. sorry ah, but my mouth dropped open when i saw ur list hehe... cos u seem the least domesticated looking one hahaha... :P

hmm.. i only fold clothes now. HATE washing dishes (so gross and oily, some more must clear the sink afterwards), ironing clothes, washing toilet (cos my hb pee all over the place like a child) ...

twish: my jaws also dropped open when i see ur list. like wat jules say, u seam the least domesticated looking ones. hehehehe...but at least u willing to do it.
i hate ironing, taking out the rubbish, hanging up the clothes from the washing machine and vaccuming. but don't know y, i like moping the floor. sometimes if i very stress or upset, i like to wash toilet also. hahhaha...sometimes also don't like washing dishes. so i'll cook, hb wash. then he always complain. cos i use alot of things when i cook. then he have to wash alot.
hahaha all of us suddenly don't talk about coach anymore.

good idea.. i gonna scram outta here as well b4 twish comes by..

rayna, mop floor very tiring leh.. always get backache after mopping. if i cook and i wash, i will use as few plates as possible. but if someone else washing, its a different story altogether :P

hey twish, my jaw dropped too when i see such a long list leh! r u serious???? whahahhah! sorry la but cannot tell u r in fact so xian qi liang mu kind! but good lah u make very good wife! :D

my hb can iron/fold clothes and cook better than me lah...all other chores i will do lor...

- throw clothes into wm/hang clothes (fav - we use hangers for all clothes and i hang them up on bamboo stick)
- wash dishes (2nd fav)
- sweep/vacumn/mop (most tiring! need helper for this!)
- wash toilet (hb wash stimes)
- bath dogs

heheh actually i also quite virtuous leh! waahahah! :P

wow..cecilia, u can enjoy tai-tai-dom leh! yr hubby is so good , does almost everything..

actuallly i like mopping the floor most.
hate vacuuming cos got to drag the stupid vacuum cleaner all over.

i dunno how to cook also... but there's nothing much to do also ma... cos we only stay over during weekends... but when i suddenly 'go mad' and do housework... the house will be super duper clean... that happens maybe once every few months... other than that i'm a tidy person la.. just have to see that things are not thrown anywhere....

seems like everyone has different enjoyment in doing certain housework.when i was young, my mum made me learn how to do simple hsework and cooking even though we have maid. Now i m staying w my in laws, i ve the priviledge of not doing anything cos she does everything for us..all i ve to do is to keep my room tidy will do.
can't imagine when we move to our own flat..the only part i hate to do is wash toilet and ironing pants..other than that, i m fine with it

bwahaahahaha.. you gals are so cute *group hug* i forgot to add disclaimer - i like specific chores but that doesn't mean i ACTUALLY do them :P don't forget.. me still stay with parents so don't really do anything much at this point.

plus hor, the 2nd list are the stuff i do NOT like to do leh.