Any Coach handbags fan here ???

cecilia, i myself feel ok.. more easily tired but much better than 1st trimester. tummy also ballooning out liao
dr says 2nd tri will be more stable.. so hopefully everything's alright

can't make it for coffee too cos gg to a friend's place which is in the west.

jules
yes, 2nd trimester is usually the honeymoon period. i went for a holiday trip when i was in my late 2nd trimester.

actually good to go to work and be occupied so that you don't have time to worry unnecessary.

Jules - do tell us the gender yah? so urs and mong mong will be baby piglet? now can stand to enjoy ur 2nd trimster....

I am also thinkin of having a 2nd one by yr end so that their age gap will be 2yrs...hopefully can start planning this month and pray hard my hubby dun have to be outstation often....

Do keep talkin and singin to ur baby and probably soon u will feel the baby movement

Wish to join u all for the meet up but got to go bk home to look after baby.

naf, i still dunno gender leh. the bb refuse to be in the right position for us to see! how old's ur kid now?

cecilia, do u have any of our hp no? cos we will be meeting for dinner at thai express at city hall ard 7plus.. not sure where we can adjourn to for drinks after dinner. maybe u can call us to find out where we are when u are on ur way?

hi aqua! congrats congrats!! got cute bb pic to show us of ur princess?

Hi Aqua, gong xi gong xi

Jules: u got rec'd sms from fuschia? i think she can make it on 26th lei. so do we want to postponed it or not? Or meet this fri, then again on 26th?

rayna, ya she smsed me.. so zhun, after we finally decided on venue and time then got her sms next day. maybe we can meet this fri since already arranged, and on 26th again?

I'm ok Jules. Must check with the rest.

wow aqua, u really good lei. can do so many things. i always thot after giving birth sure very tired. u still can do a blog. not bad not bad.

rayna/jules
yes, pls go ahead with ur fri gathering since everything has been fixed. if u gals don't mind, meet again on 26 Jan? sorry, i was really tied down with work since lunch so didn't come in or email to check with the rest. need to ma fan the two of you.

aqua you back!!! coping well? i wan play MJ kekeke!!!

Jules, i think i have yours and twish number... tmr may not be able to make it. i will join on the 26th if there is any. just realise this friday is my buddy's birthday, gotta go cheong-ing after office dinner... i completely forgotten abt her birthday, have to buy present by today

keke.. aqua very experienced already.. you haven't found a babysitter yet? for egan huh? you got a maid already?

rayna yup, if 26th i can join for dinenr even better

Hi People,

I have an opportunity to buy a coach bag for my wife from US (through a colleague) So I am wondering which one to get. I am looking for a bag around USD200 - USD400.

Can you recommend anything based on "Value", ie either cannot find in singapore or much cheaper in the US (not on sale price in singapore)?

My wife sure say me stupid if I buy a coach bag that is more expensive in US than in singapore (esp sometimes Coach Singapore have sales). No time to go down to local Coach retailer to check out the prices.

Anyway I guess some of you should be quite expert in this right

Thanks in Advance.

can ask the sales assistant in their boutiques. limited editions seldom have much sales. to play safe just buy new range items. certain colours are also exclusive only to US. we wouldn't know which one until the launch, best to check with the store assistant

Dear Coach fans, I'm interested to get a Coach wristlet and saw some selling online from yahoo. That patchwork design is not available is SG, but just wondering , how will we know if its genuine?

patchwork available, maybe just sold out. its really difficult to explain how to know if its genuine, if in doubt just dun buy. save yourself a lot of trouble also... buy during dfs sale.. up to 30%

Hi cecilia, when is the dfs sale? DFS stuff are open to public too??

Below is the description from the yahoo seller, selling at SGD $125.

"Brand new genuine wristlet from Coach. You get a little bit of everything with this sweet and stylish wristlet. It can be worn alone to holiday parties, or clipped inside a bigger bag during the day.Zip-top closure, Patchwork of Signature jacquard fabric, Embossed Signature fabric, lurex, suede, metallic leather, pebbled leather Fabric lining, 12" strap with clip for attaching to the inside of a larger bag, or to form a wrist strap. Measures 7 1/4 (L) x 4 (H.Retails US$98 at shops, US$89 from factory outlet. Still in original box and packaging. Comes with care booklet and certificate. Price tag still intact".

jules - my son just turn 16 months on wed...it happened to me when I was scanning for my baby gender then...when finally can see, my hubby saw first then I was still looking ard till gynae say "there it is, the pointed one out!" haha....most happy person are my mil and hubby...now I wan to aim for ger but my mil kept saying quickly have a di di for ur son...then I say I wan mei mei and if next one is di di then dun wan liaoz...kakaka

Aqua - welcome bck! Easy for me to remember ur gal bd cuz mine is on 2 Jan...hehe how's everything? do let us know and show us pic!

wah naf you mil really like boys hor... keke

aqua take your time to look ard... so now wo looking after you for confinement? coping well?

ladies how was the gathering?

cookies, yes open to public, just that you will not have additional 15% on top of the discounted items

cecilia, the gathering was fun! only 5 of us though....after dinner we went to coach and charcos looks good with the large carly, doesnt look too big on her! so charcos, carly for u?? :P

naf, how many wks were u when the gyne managed to confirm the gender? more fun to have a girl hor.. can dress her up in pretty little dresses, shoes and socks

lilacgal, u very evil leh.. =P but its true, charcos really look very very good with the big carly! can be model wor hehehe
really can consider buying!

Charcos shoulders are broad as well. cos i think she and lilacgal almost the same ht. but charcos was the only 1 who look good in the big carly.

Charcos, go buy go buy. =) "evil rayna" hehehehe

ya lor.. must be tall with broad shoulders then can carry large bags well. i didnt even bother trying on the large carly hehehee... cos i got zi4 zhi1 zhi1 ming2 hehehe

so sian leh.. today back at work. a lot of work built up.. but no mood to clear!!

wahahahahahahahahaha...all beri bad leh..all psychoing me to buy....large carly so ex!!

actually charcos is a shorty lah..not tall. jus big girl can carry big bags..that's all

oh yes..really enjoyed the friday's meetup tho only few of us could make it.
but always nice putting faces to names....

charcos, ebay probably cheaper right? aiyo.. u where got short??? i feel like a midget next to u and lilacgal lor.. and u are definitely not a 'big girl' either!

hehe..ok lah..i guess i am average..

think ebay abt US300+ also... stil quite ex mah..
maybe if they have cheaper deals..i can consider?

Jules: u better take care back at work. don't be too stress out ya.

Charcos: u not big lah. but the bag look really nice on u. maybe wait a while more. can find cheaper carly.

rayna, i taking things slow and easy.. do work a while, then chat on forum a while. today plan to zao office earlier also.. can predict that i will be exhausted later in the day so must slowly adapt back to office life.