Any Coach handbags fan here ???

wooo cecilia, tats alot of winnings! can buy many things loh...u hv very good luck!!

hi mary, yup i think so....items coming in with amt exceeding sgd400 then u need to pay gst in sg...

mary, i think so too.. unless she says its a gift and dunno whats the retail price.. but not sure if she can get away with it. just put in the hand luggage lor.. prob wont get caught right?

cecilia, wowie.. so much!!! u bet a lot ah? what did u play? i only play jackpot.. dun think i will ever make that kind of $$ playing jackpot hehe...

cecilia
wow. you won so much $$$$$!!! so lucky of you. i will be happy if hubby can win $200. sigh, but his luck never last.

mary
the 8% tax part is possible depending on whether the purchase is made. as for the 5% GST by Singapore Custom, not sure how it works. could be true too if a person buys a lot of bags back?

cecilia,
RM2k! how u do it!

hehe..i also dun believe in paying for a coach bag that is selling above the US listed price.

hmm..i think the GST thingy is not that much strictly enforced unless u cart back tonnes and tonnes of bags.
J's sis ships back some bags if too many, right?

jules, how r u? over 1st trimester already? stil working at home?

hi hi charcos, u coming for the gathering?? havent met u and cecilia only.. seen everybody else liao!

i am much better now thanks.. nearly 4 months now, though my tummy is much bigger!! look fat fat
working from home still, but going back to work next monday! sianz... i wanna be tai tai!!!

yes yes..i be there!
i jus told lilacgal to "claim" me when she sees me leow cos havn't seen rest of u all b4..haha..

4 mths already! so fast!!! so soon u will know gender of bibi!
ha..must be tough to go ofc after so long at home..esp wif tummy, still have to squeeze with ofc crowd.. but also good to move around more lah..

oh ya.how's mongmong? saw her posting too!
if mongmong still reading this, congrats!
tot u close factory leow leh..so was surprised to hear of yr 3rd one! but u and yr family must be very happy too! don't worry too much and just have plenty of rest !

Hi Jules, cecilia and fuschia,
Thanks for your advise, guess i better look at other bags. Actually this person is selling at $750 but i nego to $700. So naive of me, still though that i am getting a good deal.

keke... ladies... my luck was really good... played casino war, 3 card p0ker and 3 pictures... no brains games... i used to play jackpot but get bored... now the card games sort of excite me.. hehe... can 'control' the cards...

i dun think air stewardess gets checked often right? like that those that go overseas for shopping can't bring branded stuff or more expensive stuff to singapore? i think for personal consumption and not for sales is ok right?? stuff the bag into the dustbag and pack into luggage should be ok la... 8% tax can be refunded when she leaves for airport... thats what i know

charcos, i cant wait to know the gender of bb.. but as long as healthy i am happy la. hb dying for a boy boy to play with him!

bluegal, u might wanna approach some of the yahoo sellers, they may be able to source for u and sell u at a price much much cheaper than $700.

cecilia, oh u play the table games ah? i only dare to watch.. me no balls one hahahha

mary, who is that seller? i do know of one yahoo seller who stays in US and ships the bags back to her sis in s'pore who meets with the buyers. neliyanti i think.

haha jules, i also no balls one.. just follow lor.. can see who in luck who not...

ya neliyanti is an ebay powerseller also... think she is the one who stays in US and ships to singapore

hmm.. lilacgal, this seller sounds quite reasonable leh. but not sure if the freight charges are gonna bump up the charges a lot.. a lot of sellers earn from the shipping charge.

lilacgal.. the one that i exposed was worse! she got it from US and selling at only 20% off the price of singapore retail! out to cheat people $$

but tis small scribble tote retails for only $449 and shes selling for $450 (used somemore)!?! isnt tat very ridiculous? unless she says it is the large size, which from the picture, i doubt so...

Hi lilacgal,

Yes, she is the one. Is she legal?

Ya, many people are selling Coach online.. Oh, my friend just know me that the boutiques do not know how to differentiate an authentic and a fake one. She told me she called to confirm with them that they really dunno... Die... dun dare to buy from forum liao...

lilacgal, she said it's the big one. but the pic looks small lor. and it looks like the small tote that neliyanti is selling @ 225. too expensive 2 get from her lah

mary, depends on which SA at the boutique u approach to verify the bags lor. i always go to this guy at raffles city outlet.. a bit gay one. he is quite experienced and knows his stuff. some of the new staff have no idea how to verify at all.

rayna/lilacgal,
just went to see the thread lilacgal posted.. the tote looks like the small one leh. the largest one is not so 'squarish' but is longer in depth right? and she stun the pictures from ebay one..

hi mary, no harm try ask her for a quote for the bag u want first then decide...nothing legal or illegal here yet hahaa but i know sgmotherhood forum has already imposed some rules on organising sprees on marketplace....

rayna/jules, ya hv given her the benefit of doubt and asked her liao....dun wan to make things look bad :P

Hi Jules,
Thanks for your advise, maybe i shall just directly buy from the boutique then. Too inexperience so don't know who can be trust and who can't just in case i'll get cheated again.

hi gals, i remembered coming across a post u gals posted previously abt identifying if it's authentic by the 3 alphabets ard the zip area... something like YKK...

i was thinking if it's true cos i think it's just a common sight on zips. i realised that one of my pant's zip also bear the 3 alphabets.

zip? i dun remember that... YKK is a common brand for zips... but my coach bought from the boutique does have a YKK sign at the zip...

the best way to verify is to check the prints on the bag, make sure the C's are aligned.. the quality of fabric and the workmanship. it is not diff to spot one

to add on to cecilia's post, also must check the hangtag and coach creed within the bag, as there are pretty good fakes around that have well-aligned symmetrical Cs.

most importantly, when having even the slightest doubt abt authenticity, better to give the bag a miss!!

think the zip tip was in sgmotherhood forum? lol, over here, we check for aligned Cs, deliberately misaligned Cs, creed, hang tag, proportions etc :P

and honestly, if a deal is too good to be true.. beware!

twish, i vaguely remember someone mentioning the zips in this thread.. but that was months and months ago liao.

cecilia, hope to see u that day then!

then wat time and where do u all want to meet?

i finally manage to log in to my msn @ home. but i don't have any of your msn addresses. please kindly email me ur addresses so that we can chat at home. hehehe

rayna, my msn at home not working

i will be coming from home.. so dun mind town or orchard area. how many of us will be there ah? i think quite a big group this time right?

*sob sob* see your posts on the outing, i also wanna go leh. but really can't make it. hopefully the next one not too far away ;)

jules: don't be depressed lah. take it slow u got to take care of urself and ur precious bb u know. once u know the gender of the bb must let us know ok.

who's going for the outing huh? must take attendance lei.

fuschia: join us for drinks lor. if not, we will plan any1 soon. maybe CNY hahahahha...

let me see.. attendance list as follows :

rayna
jules
twish
joyce
lilacgal
charcos

for drinks : cecilia, kiv fuschia

i think my work efficiency will be even lower than normal. 2 months away from work and meetings quite long lor.. no idea what is going on anymore! thinking of doing all the catch up work is giving me a headache!

huh? So fast u 2 mths away from work already? that's fast. i always tot it's not too long ago like maybe only a few weeks. time really flies.

ok then where do u all want to go? Where's twish?

jules if can't take the work stress can consider taking unpaid leave till u give birth... preggie sure efficiency low.. its your privi keke

rayna, hopefully my boss also forgot i have been away for 2 months hahhaa...

cecilia, i thot abt taking no pay leave till delivery, but figured that since i spend most of my time in office chatting on forum anyway, might as well go to work and earn money while i can. will prob take no pay leave in 3rd trimester when i am too heavy to move..