Any Coach handbags fan here ???

hello mongmong!! glad to see u back! u just got ur new modem and computer ah?

we shall wait to hear fr aqua soon on her baby gal!

twish, i thought u alr found someone going europe tats y ur intention to get alma was so strong?

hahaa...any1 going to europe better don't tell twish.

Hi Mong, long time no see. u pregnant as well?
wow this year must be a good year to get pregnant. so many ppl having piglets.

cecilia, very tired from pregnancy and still not very stable yet. Got a feeling i might get a miscarriage. Don't ask me why. I read the thread...got another forumer asking you about TA discount

lilacgal, only modem , had to wait for the VRnet to get me a replacement.

Wow, aqua pop liao..that time we were still discussing about our sons.

yup mong mong i saw...

dun think too much ya? you will be fine. should be over first trimester right? if you wanna can PM me or msn... rest more... sometimes the more you think it will happen it will... so just relax...

cecilia, ya i think for induced labour. shld be out by now ba?? nearly 24hrs liao, and hers is 2nd kid somemore. shld be super fast!

mongmong, u are back ah??? how are u? why u say unstable??? touch wood touch wood! come and chat in motherhood forum july mtb thread leh!

y is yr of the pig a good yr to be born? always associated pigs with being fat, lazy and ugly =P

*pop champagne in honor of aqua's new baby*

*hands out flutes for everyone to toast*

here's to a healthy and blessed bb =)

lilacgal: think going in march.. heh, but now im curbing the urge quite well. keep thinking abt the money i'm saving and the floodgates that will open if i start spending!

cecilia: wonder where she got her bag from *ponder*

mongmong: try not to worry unnecessarily.. nothing much you can do. most importantly, you HAVE TO stay positive and i do believe in communicating to the baby. if you give up, the baby won't have the will to push on too! jia you ok!! we're here for you (and jules too) *group hug*

twish you mean that lady i exposed? i think maybe from states.. but she nvr mention any receipt... so a bit doubtful... maybe from ebay...

twish.. i cannot drink champagne now... boo hoo hoo *returns twish the flute*

u wanna go europe in march ah?? but its freezing then right? was thinking of going switz or scandinavia in march too, but hb say too cold leh.

mongmong, i also worrying nonstop abt the little bugger.. keep thinking i wont see a heartbeat on the next scan appt *touch wood*.. sigh.. twish is right though. we must stay positive to ensure that the pregnancy turns out smoothly and without complications! jia you jia you!!

mong mong
good to see you back. do rest more and think positively.

cecilia/twish
i also like the carly medium. saw a white one in taka (but white is not shown on coach.com). didn't notice the gold one. too ex liao. haha...wait till ebay got cheap lobang then consider (but think have to wait long long..haha)

aqua
Congrats! Post some pics of bb when you can.

jules
the large carly really very big leh. the person you saw carrying it is how tall?

fuschia, the person was sitting down, and the bag was on the table. but she is quite small framed from what i can see- shld be around your size ba..

jules: not me.. friend most prob going in march. tbc.. hehe. *whisper* it's just sparkling juice in yr flute :P drink up!

yes, must stay positive - baby feeds on your positivity and will feel wanted wor.

yup fuschia.. the ones on ebay a bit ex.. if i can get one then maybe can save more... hmmm...

jules/mongmong, everything will be fine as long as you think positive...

jules so cold in march you wanna go??? will be about 6 months preggie liao...a bit heavy, go after giving birth lor..

twish, oic.. then i think u really may succumb this time. nvm la.. got bonus recently ma!! treat urself lor!

cecilia, yup.. thanks
trying to be as positive as possible. i wanna go travelling b4 i become too heavy to move! after delivery, even more no chance, cos have to breastfeed if possible.. sigh.. aiming to go somewhere early march/late feb- will be abt 25wks then i think.

yup a;so true.. but if your parents can help look after.. when baby gets older can still go.. no worries... my married friends with kids still goes travelling with us...

haha.. thats what i also told twish... just do it... if not keep thinking.. kekeke

cecilia, we are already planning to 'dump' bb with our parents who are already volunteering for the job of taking care of bb while we go travel hehe
but it still means we can only travel after bb is older than 1 yr lor..

hey girls, our outing how? confirmed for 19th jan?

Congrats Mong, yup, i didn't know. hehehe...when are u due???

I think those born in the year of pigs quite good life lei. i've know quite a few 1972's pigs. all very good life. esp the ladies. so it guess that's y they say born in yr of pig good ba. i also not sure.

aiyo Mong & Jules, think positively. no problem 1. don't think too much and rest well ok.

Jules: when u due huh?

I dunno lei. i'm ok with both 19th and 12th. poll lah...come on, those who are going vote which day?

rayna, oh u mean pp born in yr of pig got good life.. hope its true lor

i am due july 1st.. think mong is due around same time ba..

fuschia, forgive me, but i gonna vote 12th jan cos i am happier going out from home than after work.. paiseh!!!

rayna
1972 is year of rat i think.

jules
no probs. at most i give it a miss. was thinking of shifting to 26 jan instead so that j can join in too. but nvm lah, i can alwys join in next round.

pig is 1971, rat is 1972, i can rem all my colls' age clearly! kekeke...

jules, mongmong, like wat others mentioned, should tik of the good not the bad....if not i feel tat baby will grow in a 'negative' womb...

im fine with both 12th and 19th, so i will let majority to decide

heheheh i also dunno it's 1971 or 1972. hehehe...just know that it's good to be born in year of pig.

actually hor, it's ok if we shift it later. but can mama jules make it??

Happy NEw YR!

HEhe aqua baby girl bd is on 3 Jan...I born on 2 Jan...

Aqua - congras!

MongMong - dun think negative...stay happy and keep talkin to your baby to jia you!

Btw, got to know a sad thing on my bd...my hubby long time childhood friend cheated his wife of close to 7yrs (though has been together for 16 yrs including the 7yrs marriage). He still dare to tell my hubby and his cousins that his wife accussed him of affair which he did not. End up we visited his wife and found the truth...so poor thing...she has suffered in silence for 3 months before telling us....

woman are so pitiful :~(

hi all, me ok with 26th jan too! so maybe we shld push the outing back so that everyone can come!

my dad and brother all pigs.. now i am gonna help add a 3rd piglet to the family hahahah!!!!

naf, sigh.. sad story. men are SUCH SCUM. quite sad but i always believe that men really should not be trusted.. and i maintain my stand even though i am already married..

Ok. then we pushed to 26th. the more the merrier mah. Ladies, please mark ur calendar. 26th Jan shall be the day.

aiya, men!!! i agree with jules. men cannot be fully trusted. sigh...women are so pitiful. have to work, do hsework, look after children, then still have to put with men's unfaithfulness.

don't scold me. i have a farewell dinner on 26th jan. my brain not working nowadays. keep forgetting my appts. think u gals better go ahead with the original 12 Jan. next time i better think thrice before i revert on my availability. can't stand myself for being so blur

oh dear.. back to square 1 again.. its ok la fuschia. my brain also malfunctioning these days.. keep forgetting things and dates.

rayna, yes yes.. we must never trust our men 100%.. the most trust them 90% hehe :P my distrust is not cos my hb cheated on me or anything.. but cos of the stories i hear from friends lor. very disheartening.

same lah jules. just very disheartening lor. cos u don't know u can trust them or not. sometimes i always feel they can lie without batting an eyelid. don't know y.maybe they are all born with it.

She is goin to file for divorce today...

I also dun dare to trust my hubby 100%...jus simply becuz they are men...hahaha

have fun during ur meet up

tsk tsk tsk rayna.. u newly married cannot think like that la!! =P

naf, so sad to hear that. but probably thats the best way to go.. after all, there is really no way i can continue to live with and trust my hb if i find out he has betrayed me b4.

apples&cream, the seller is a coach powerseller,and some of the ladies on the forum have bought her stuff and found the bags to be authentic. dun worry.

Need your advise, I am interested to buy a BN Coach signature tote(model 2156) from someone at the price of $700.
http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=7189&category_id=68
When i was about to buy from her, i found out that she actually paid $430 for the bag, guess with her TA discount. She told me she bought 2 same model with different colour but intend to sell the other one which is the one i am interested in. Now she offer me $680 for the bag. Is the bag still worth me paying $680 for it?

keke.. back to work! so tired from the gambling at genting... so happy i 'found' money for my carly bag! yeah! kekeke

bluegal... dun buy from that person... personally i feel if i bought something at $430, selling at 700 is really too much. i think this bag was on sale 30% at the last coach sale, thats why the price she bought was very low...

bluegal... funny why the on the web the bag cost only US328 she wanna sell $700?? a bit steep... look at other bags.. the new range is so much nicer...

bluegal, i echo cecilia and fuschia's sentiments. since u already know she is making an outright profit of $250 from u, why buy from her? if i am not wrong, some yahoo sellers have sold this same tote for much much less.. around $500 or even less i think.

cecilia, wa!! u won $$ ah?? and enough to fund the carly bag somemore!!! happy for u hehhe

May i ask...?

My friend's friends (an air-stewardess) has agreed with getting a Coach bag on behalf of me.

She told me that there is a 8+% tax on the bag. And if kena caught by Singapore custom, she has to pay 5% GST on top of what has been paid in US.

IS it true?